Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Turkey hotel reviews
  3. Marmara Region hotel reviews
  4. Istanbul hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ajwa Hotel Sultanahmet

Reviews of Ajwa Hotel Sultanahmet This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Piyerloti No:30, Sultanahmet, Çemberlitaş, Fatih, 34490 Istanbul, Turkey

#23 of 1,552 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 926 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    The service at this hotel is unmatched- by far the quickest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!

    The service at this hotel is unmatched- by far the quickest response time i have experienced in any hotel. This hotel is excellent in every aspect. I really can’t find a single fault in their service. From check l-in to check-out: everything is brilliant!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Perfect location and amazing customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location and amazing customer service. Complimentary drinks in the mini fridge. The staff are very friendly and they also give you little treats.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.8
    Good experience! Totally recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over priced.

    The hotel was great! Clean, good location, great and receptive staff, amazing facilities, complimentary chauffeur services for near by locations.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    10
    Nice room, sparkling clean, and the location also very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found a hair inside my kettle, and while 90% of the staffs are very kind to me but there are also small number of people that a little bit less friendly.

    Nice room, sparkling clean, and the location also very good

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms with garden view do not have actual window and you feel a little bit lost in time and you don't have real sun light

    Nice decoration, extra friendly and polite staff, excellent service, delicious food in restaurant

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street it was located in. Very narrow one way street with traffic jams outside all the time so it took a long time to get out buy car. Not great for walking either.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom very comfortable. Shuttle service available to take you to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    10
    Authentic, Friendly and perfect location in Sultenahmet district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing other than a word of warning to visitors with prams or elderly, since the streets around the hotel are steep for walks, but the hotel provides shuttle buses to over come this issue. We however walked everywhere and was a good exercise to burn some of the extra calories from all the yummy food we were eating

    The authentic decor, the friendly staff, the free perks, the location, the bathroom. The whole lot. Amazing experience that made an amazing visit to Istanbul more amazing

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    The selection of snacks in the room and the mini bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The SPA timings are divided into men and women slots but it would be great if the hotel introduced the third slot for both, men and women so that families or couples could enjoy the facilities at the same time.

    The selection of snacks in the room and the mini bar was great and representing local Turkish street food. Also, the style of the bathroom interior design was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location close to center and quiet.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Garden view room at 7th floor, views are not nice. And breakfast is too expensive according to me.

    Excellent location close to center and quiet. Restaurant and SPA , very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.6
    Very elegant boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very stylish design. Lots of fabulous details. Great carpet choice, beautiful bathroom, free minibar, Loewe television, such a amazing experience. Definitely recommended hotel

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    10
    The perfect hotel for our first time in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly, I can't think of much I didn't like!

    The staff were so kind and thoughtful. They never stopped until we got what we wanted or needed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    9.6
    We loved Istanbul and this hotel was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realise it was an alcohol free hotel and the spa is single sex, women until 15.00hrs men from 15.30 to 21.00.

    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff and a short walk to the old city.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    Do not hesitate booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel, amazing location within walking distance to most attractions and the best staff I have ever seen. One of our best city break experiences and this hotel made it work for us.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.6
    very good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa is open for women only in the morning and for men only in the afternoon. so I could not go with my husband.

    The hotel is excellent. The staff was very kind and helpfull. The room is big and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    9.2
    Great stay, clean and very friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please be aware the spa and swimming pool is divided into male and female. It was a bit difficult at times as I was hoping to enjoy the facilities with my husband

    Clean, progressionally run and very friendly staffs. Breautiful bathroom and decoration hotel. We asked about having dessert, they specially open the area for us and the desserts were very tasty! Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    Staff are so kind, patient and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Staff are so kind, patient and helpful. Centrally located and near everything you may want to see. I like being offered their holy water, tea and delicious dates and treats upon arrival.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location only.

    Hotel deserves more than 5 stars in all aspects - however, as i’m Traveling with my parents, the location is not really preferred due to ups and downs

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    10
    The room and hotel’s decor was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv channels would lose signal quite often. Netflix was available as an app on the TV, but wasn’t set up to work. It would be great if that was available.

    The room and hotel’s decor was stunning. The staff were great. The bed was fantastic. Great location. Just 10 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and another 5 to Hagia Sophia. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Very good hotel for discovering old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I mean that they can increase service (better personal approach). The breakfast was good but not as in 5-star hotels. Example: They offer Benedict egg without sauce (it does not make sense). Sometimes is a problem with voices from different rooms and street noise.

    The new 5-star hotel-clean, traditional, Arabic atmosphere, inside the old city. Very nice, big, comfortable rooms, price incl. minibar. The position is perfect-very close to Istanbul old city highlights (walking distance: grand bazaar-5 mins, blue mosque-10 mins)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.6
    Best experience in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is a little bit slippery...I fell down once,it would be good if there is a mat

    Service ,environment ,sound insulation, convenient facility, atc. All of these are worth for us.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Very beautiful and authentic hotel, cleaning of the rooms is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing to complain

    Very beautiful and authentic hotel, cleaning of the rooms is really high level, beautiful and completely new bathrooms . Location is near by main city sights , five minutes by walk . Very gentle and helpful stuff. We really had great time staying there. The spa is really amazing. I had a wonderful body treatment . Especially we would like to thank the Head of Concierge Harun Özkan for our pleasant stay . I highly recommend you , if you I will be back to Istanbul I would love to stay at this hotel again .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.0
    If you love experiencing living in the inner city of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is dark .. no tall mirrors in the room .. library downstairs is dark there is no proper lighting.. staff continuously knock on the door even when Don’t disturb sign is ON.

    If you love experiencing living in the inner city of Sultanahmet then this hotel is for you other wise it is difficult to walk steep roads until you reach the market main road but the area is completely safe .. Ajwa breakfast is excellent.. staff is helpful.. mini bar is free and chocolate and nuts all free in the room ...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.6
    every thing with out swimming pool and fitness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    for all five star hotels i visited in Asia and EUROP i dont see the swimming pool and fitness open 3 pm for men i like morning when i get up do it before break fast the bath no problem if open 3 pm it is not very important but others is important

    every thing with out swimming pool and fitness

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    A perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I liked everything it was perfect one of the best hotel I visited in my life it was an experience the details the building it self the room and the bathroom. Plus the staff was amazing everyone you must try it also the restaurant an azrabegani style the goyza and the shah rice amazing. Also they serve a very excellent sahlap I highly recommend this hotel I really loved it its very near to the tram station like 3-4 min walk looking forward to go again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.1
    It was nice experience , I like the staff they are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location,and break fast high price in small buffet

    It was nice experience , I like the staff they are very helpful and smiling all the time ,and they are providing free mini bare every day

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, at an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that we didn’t like

    The entire contents of the room refrigerator plus snack basket were free of charge - and refilled daily. Small matter, but a nice touch that we haven’t seen anywhere else. The Nespresso machine was nice too - though selection was limited Very friendly and helpful staff - even though not all very fluent in English. Must commend Haroon at the concierge desk.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Charming hotel and excellent services! Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    The hotel’s interior decor is simply charming and the staff was beyond helpful and nice! I had a very relaxing stay, it is the place to be in Istanbul if you want to be literally spoiled! I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    The hotel was perfect like a palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like the location so much.

    The hotel was perfect like a palace. Everything extra clean. It was like a dream! The spa marvelous. The staff extra friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location to all the tourist sites you wish to visit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really Could do with a better tv in the room.

    Perfect Location to all the tourist sites you wish to visit, very clean and tidy hotel great English speaking staff who were well organised and well presented and anything requested was not a issue best place to stay in Istanbul.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    Fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC is too loud, specially noticeable in the night. The TV was kinda flaky and was turning off/ changing channels automatically. The phone set was also misbehaving and turning on the big screen light suddenly around 2 am. Reception was informed but the issue wasn't fixed.

    The staff are friendly and the location. Room service and room quality were quite fascinating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s new. It’s clean. It smells nice. It’s secure. Walking distance to tourist attractions, shops, and a variety of restaurants. Plus the staff are courteous and helpful. The room we chose was the vertical garden ‘view’, and it’s actually a wall with lush, green plants on it. But, hey, who needs a view if your hotel room is perfect, with a ‘pillow menu’...you can choose from a variety of pillows for comfort. Plus, not your usual sachet-type instant coffee, it has a cute coffee machine for your choice of espresso, or flavored-coffee (K-cup type). The T&B has all you need: bathrobes, sets of towels, toilettries. Nice touch: comfortable house slippers! Fabulous hotel indeed for a weary traveller, I slept soundly...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Just impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t a problem for us but If you care about alcohol, they don’t serve.

    Just impeccable. They care about details. Zaafran restaurant is absolutely a must try.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Very professional and nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very professional and nice service. Excellent location. Staff always helpful. Turkish bath is a must. If hotel can provide free shuttle to the airport for pick and drop would be a plus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    SIMPLY SUPERB !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully designed and carefully thought-out hotel with hand-crafted finishes from the Ottoman world. We didn´t want to leave the hotel at all. An extremely relaxing place with a superb location. Central but quiet. Above all, it was an excellent experience in Turkish hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful hotel with perfect furniture, gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely beautiful hotel with perfect furniture, gorgeous rugs, and awesome sea views. staff most helpful and friendly. bathrooms spectacular. Good breakfast. 5-7 min walk from blue mosque/haga sofia/topkapi palace. Loved our stay at Ajwa. Probably the best hotel in the area 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing, I would NEVER go again I want a refund and worse still I paid 1,200 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a not at all like advertisement , the staff were kind at reception and concierge but the food I waited 40 minutes for a chicken salad then it came Raw.. I was the only person in the restaurant.. there was No homes and half the menu not available..No English TV ridiculous seriously only the news...

    The advertising does not make it clear on booking dot come that the SPA and GYM are not opened from 3 as its MEN only at nite, I was there with nothing to do and the spa gym unavailable I felt the ridiculous rates the restaurant was awful and NO ALCAHOL... this is a misspelling to Uk traveler especially women,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    One of the most beautiful hotels in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff was outstanding, the property itself was so beautiful. One of the best stays we have ever had. Special thanks to Omer for all of his advice on getting around in the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is bad and i paid over 400 dollars more to get the bosphorus view but i end up getting a factory view and a little of bosphorus view

    Clean and nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic design great attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge recommendations for restaurants were awful.... laundry service ruined my clothes...

    Fantastic design great attention to detail. Breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, the spa and the room were great and the staff were all amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were super helpful and always did their utmost to please. I was also a fan of the little chocolate treats that we were given at the end of each day!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were beautifully done up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We took a room facing the Marmara Sea and paid extra . Avoidable as the view from the room is nothing to write home about. Staff in the restaurant could be better trained .

    Rooms were beautifully done up. Friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing, hoping to come back again when in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hammam experience was fantastic. Very good traditional breakfast. fresh juices, Turkish coffee and bread. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Excellent dinner too. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Our first stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service was a bit hit and miss.

    Nicely furnished and great location - short walk to many attractions. The restaurant is highly recommended - absolutely delicious meals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great 5 Star Hotel in Old City. Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a little let down. Getting taxi using BiTaksi app is difficult. You have to walk uphill for about 7 mins to get to tram station.

    A truly 5 Star experience in Old City Sultanahmet. Very helpful and well behaved staff. Really well done rooms and lobby. Restaurant has beautiful decor. We didn’t take the breakfast but had dinner at Zafran Restaurant which was quite good and well priced. The minibar is free to use and restocked everyday. Beds are comfortable although a little soft. Staff was very co-operative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Special oriental interior design, very spacious comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Special oriental interior design, very spacious comfortable room . Everything is special new and the hotel is a piece of art the interior part . The staff are so welcoming and professional

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.9
    Nice location if you are on holidays and have spare time,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff needs more professional training! Trying their best and being nice sometimes just not quite sufficient for a five star hospitality establishment.

    Nice location if you are on holidays and have spare time, but not on business, since the heave traffic in rush hours can be rather frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location Excellent staff - particularly Guest Relations Manager, Harun Ozkan Spacious rooms - great products (molton brown & penhaligon) Excellent spa treatments - particularly hammam Restaurant has stunning views Decor is almost like a gallery - beautiful paintings & rugs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very convenient - in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The immediate area next to the hotel is kind of poor area, it's a little strange to find this 5-star hotel in the middle of old buildings.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient - in the middle of the old city, so you can go easily viewing monuments and museums. The decoration is traditional, all what you need to be in the atmosphere of the Turkey! The spa is nice - and I definitively recommend to privatise it for one evening.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best places I've stayed in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't say I didn't like it but the gym is a little small so it could be better equipped. Also there are fixed times of day for men and women to use the facilities separately, which is inconvenient.

    Possibly the best service I've ever had. Great food. Great location. Great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Amazing exotic Ottoman style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel internal design and furniture are amazing. The internal design is full of beautiful Arabesque designs and patterns. The hotel is full of handmade Syrian furniture inlaid with seashells and Iranian carpets. The staff is very polite and helpful. The Zafaran restaurant serves excellent breakfast an excellent dinner at a very reasonable price. The restaurant has an amazing view of the city as well as the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia Museum, and Istanbul seafront.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    The free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electricity was out a couple of times but came back quickly.

    The free upgrade. The welcome with ZamZam water and Ajwa and Sukkary dates. Staff very friendly. The hotel very clean and the food fresh and healthy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Genuine staff, go above and beyond to help you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Mehmet at reception was FANTASTIC - staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. They assisted with a very early check in (5am) as we had landed and our flight was early. They checked us in no problem and gave us our room early, they also helped with our tours during our stay but generally just went above and beyond what I would have expected - REALLY REALLY GOOD HOTEL

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Unique 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was perfect. Just a small comment on the gym. It requires improvement.

    The hotel style. Furniture Breakfast Spa The service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    I loved the decor, the free minibar and snacks, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were amazing and beyond helpful

    I loved the decor, the free minibar and snacks, the attention to detail provided by staff and the fact that they were really responsive and extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    All in general are perfect, clean , quite , no serving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue is some time the hotel is located near to sultan Ahmet area and its crowded. We took 25 minuets from Taksim to hotel.

    All in general are perfect, clean , quite , no serving alcohol inside rooms mini-par. Also , they have special time for SPA for ladies and time for men . They have special closed SPA after 10pm to 12:30 am for couples, you have to pay 100 Euros for closed SPA . I like it. Taxi parking is very close , just ask the reception guy to arrange a taxi for you. Rooms are super clean comfortable and Azerbijan decoration , syrian furniture added excellent touches. Love it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! I loved it! For our long stay they offered shuttle car to the airport for free.. the staff was very helpful that they went with my father to the hospital and translate.. i would absolutely book again for my next trip to Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Old town Istanbul *****star luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't use the spa at the same time as my husband, but from 10pm-12amwe were able to rent out the spa for €100 and have it all to ourselves...Perfect 😍

    Everything !!! This hotel is in the heart of Istanbul, literally, all the sights are on your doorstep! This hotel is a PURE luxury and we absolutely loved every moment of our honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    It is one of the best if not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the swimming pool It’s not bad but I wish it is bigger

    It is one of the best if not the best Every thing was amazing and beyond my expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    - Literally everything from the staff to the facilities all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The traffic is bad so you’d prefer walking.

    - Literally everything from the staff to the facilities all of them are amazing. - The spa is overrated 😍. - Staff is so helpful and always smiling and willing to help you anytime.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one thing that I found a hair on the robe when I checked in.

    Great location, near to everywhere in the old town; Amazing staff, especially a guy named Dovlet, also Hurun. Of course other staff were very friendly and helpful! Nice decoration, detail in every corner! Upon my request, they made us a good birthday stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    Ottomanian style give you sultan feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price was high and location was far away from public transportation

    Ottomanian style give you sultan feeling. Great service. They give me and my family welcome Zamzam water drink and Ajwa data from Madienah. My experience in the restaurant was excellent ,we had great & delicious Azerbaijan food, the chef came and give us complimentary appetizers and extra side dish. Reception team so friendly and have fast service, they speak great English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    The place is very clean and the furniture organizer of the old Turkish heritage is quiet and well tr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    non

    The place is very clean and the furniture organizer of the old Turkish heritage is quiet and well treated and helps to define the places in Istanbul and the restaurant is very sophisticated too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    The hotel is unique in its decor but that is not what makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is unique in its decor but that is not what makes this hotel excellent, its the staff that makes this hotel 10/10. I would not stay anywhere else in Istanbul. Great location, great hotel, great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, the service excelent, very bad views in the rooms but very good on the restaurant in the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went with my mom for a weekend, the hotel was great and the people who works in it even greater, the location it's not the best, even though you are 5 minuts walking to the blue mosk it's in a secundary street... 3 minuts up walking to a tranvia. A special mention to Harun Ozkan he was so helpfull anytime.... great service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel with lovely attentive staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely amazing hotel with lovely attentive staff, especially at the front desk and the concierge Haroon! They couldn't do enough for me, my husband and 3 children and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed! Attention to detail at this hotel rivals any 5 star luxury hotel around the world and I wouldn't stay anywhere else next time I'm in Istanbul!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel, without alcohol)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect hotel, without alcohol) Menu of pillows, every towel in its own bag, very comfortable slippers. Loewe-tv. Very expensive eastern furniture. Molton Brown cosmetics Nice staff. But the view even on the 6th flour(sea view) not very good(-it’s only one “-“ Compliments on birthdays-upgrade room number, the cake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Here is the place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in Ajwa hotel for my honeymoon. It was the best decesion I made . From the moment your car stop in front of the hotel , you will recognize that it is something speacial . The staff were very helpful and kind.The rooms were very clean , cozy and comfortable. They decorated my room for the special occasion and they were very generous with me. I stayed in many hotels before , non of which motivated me to write a review except this one . The bottom line is that whenever I am back to Istanbul I am going to stay in this awesome place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel , clean rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is difficult for people with small kids and a baby pram, it’s uphill road so pushing the baby trolley is tiring . Not so much of a problem for people with no young ones . Although it’s walking distance to the main area with all attractions .

    Beautiful hotel , clean rooms . Very good breakfast . Always smiling and helpful staff , go out of their way to help ( provided and raincover for baby pram , helped with preparing baby food ).Overall a luxurious experience . Was happy that the hotel had prayer rooms even in the lobby .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent property. Unbelievable staff. Very nice rooms - get the 'sea' view rooms if you can. The quality of furnishings and workmanship in this hotel are something you won't see I the US or Europe (where we lived 3 years.). Breakfast is nice but a bit overpriced, but not sure where else I would go. You can walk to the Grand Bazaar in under 10 minutes. I am Starwood and Marriott Platinum for Life, but twice I went to this property because after the first time, my wife and 2 daughters (aged 21 and 19, all experienced travelers wanted to return to this hotel, and they've been to plenty of nice hotels. Airport transfer was luxurious, even without the Bentley. Greeting was over the top, not in a bad way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Most DETAIL hotel I've ever seen!👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn't like is their Azerbedjian restaurant on top of hotel. But probably that is up to me because I realise on this trip that don't like that tastes and spices.

    Ajwa hotel is beautiful. It's turkish design, and on every step you can feel Turkey spirit on most luxury way. Every single detail is perfect in this hotel... from arhitecture, design, furniture, perfect welcome, staff (specialy concierge - that man was lovely and very friendly on very professional way). Rooms are enough big, perfectly clean, quite and so perfect decorated. I really recomended this hotel to stay in Sultanahmet because everything is max 10 minutes by walking, so location is 10/10. At this moment I'm in Raffles hotel wich is twice expensive than Ajwa, but Ajwa is better in hospitality defenetly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    A wonderful serene retreat within a hectic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly, professional, helpful and I loved the library. The Azerbaijan restaurant in the evening was amazing. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great architecture and artifacts - DRY hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a traveler from the Middle East region where hotels are open to full service, this one wasn't, it had one restaurant on the roof which didn't not serve alcohol. Basically, I would have been okay IF this was mentioned clearly at the time of booking ( call it a DRY hotel). You cant be competing with the Four Seasons and have such policies. Also the rooms are pretty small with small windows that are partially sea facing for which we paid more than the standard room. Our idea of sea facing wasn't an obstructive one.

    The interiors and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience and the hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Except the restaurant does not have more variety of food. However, going out to eat is very easy and one meal in the restaurant was enough.

    The bed was very comfortable, room was roomy and spacious. The decoration and fit out was beautifully executed. The service was personal and very attentive. The hotel is at a great location - 5 minutes from all key sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    The location is really close to everywhere only 15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is really close to everywhere only 15 minutes walk to Hagia Sophia. The room is very clean and beautiful. The bathroom is very turtkelish style and clean without smell. The bed is comfortable and pillow is soft. The hotel already prepared some fresh fruits and desserts on the table. All of juice in the fridge is free and there have some free snacks on the small basket. Staff is very welcome and nice. Breakfast is also good with beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Everything was beautiful, they had thought of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Interior Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was beautiful, they had thought of everything. Main plus point is staff were so helpful. Spa was fantastic too - really enjoyed our hammam!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ajwa Hotel Sultanahmet Traveler Photo Gallery