Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akol Hotel 4 stars

Kordon Boyu, 17100 Canakkale, Turkey

#24 of 40 hotels in Canakkale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very limited , poor . Room service (e.g. beer) overpriced compared to other hotels in Turkey.

    Room OK , nice and clean . Nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old room with separated bed and not matrimonial bed. staff very slow, 2 hours for activate my password for wifi. price very expensive respect the standard of Turkey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 4 star property but didn't even have an ironing board that I could use. And no quick service to do some ironing which was important for my meeting the following day. Atkeast try and have an arrangement but just blatantly saying no and "this is how it is" is not helping

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast lobby and common areas room entertainment and amenities

    staff responded positively to complaints and did their best to accommodate given the state of the hotel.Hotel is under renovation and transformation.There is a brand new starbucks connected to the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with every hotel in Turkey I happened to stay, the breakfast was mediocre at best. But that was the only thing in Akol that was unsatisfactory. Great choice in every other aspect.

    Excellent location, very clean room and hotel environment, extremely helpful and polite staff. After having ridden more than 750 kilometers from the heart of Turkey to Canakkale (Τροία) on my motorcycle, I could surely appreciate the nice bed and the friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS NOT WORKING AND DESPITE HAVING MANY SPARE ROOMS EXPECTED ME TO PACK AND MOVE ALL GEAR AFTER UNPACKING AT 2.00 AM IN THE MORNING SILLY HOTEL POLICY

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not working. I called reception two times. They came to service and service me said he can't see may I read for him. I helped him. The. He said this is it. That's the maximum it works which blows hot.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little understanding of English.

    Upgraded to a "suite room" when we requested for a double room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee were not up to standard expect more than a machine

    Location was good with added balcony Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional view of sea from the room !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very poor.

    helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restoran on the site of the hotel too loud. Was load till 2am at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor. The staff at the restaurant was poorer.

    View and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not good

    Great view, great location, room was good size, clean, comfortable, and air conditioner very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's my 5th time here. I had Deluxe Room with Sea View. Great view, good services.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good,no complaints

    Great seaside view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were a bit threadbare. A bit noisy, I think perhaps the double-glazing is not of the best quality. I would ask for a room higher up next time.

    Good size room with a great view. Comfortable beds. WiFi excellent. Good breakfast. Efficient staff, but not very engaging (although this could have been a language issue).

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location right on the seafront with breathtaking views over the Dardanelles, very comfortable bed. It is the only hotel in Canakkale where we stay every year!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear the chairs scraping on the floor from the restaurant above. The staff in the restaurant could benefit from English lessons.

    The view was stunning. The room was wonderful, spacious, and had everything we needed. The young man at the desk upon arrival whose name started with V is an asset to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was ok inside but didn't work the minute we got near our balcony.

    The location was great and the staff were very helpful. It is right in the middle of the esplanade and has excellent water views.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not being able to check in on time due to hotel delays. Needed a shower from traveling and to get ready for a wedding.

    Loved the location, the view, the value. Did not want to check out. Shower is AHHHHMAZZZINGGG!!! Loved the view from the shower too, outside my balcony! Gorgeous location, great restaurants around and also the breakfast was fabulous. Wifi was a bit iffy.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Please maintain Block B

    Location and staffs are really helpful. Manager of hotel advise us to hire guide for gelibolu and she arrange very professional guide on behalf of us. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was erratic. Swimming pool was disgusting. Roof bar was closed.

    Location was good. Nice view from rooms. Lobby was nice. Rooms were comfortable. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choice for cereals , yoghurts and fresh fruit was very disappointing.

    The staff were most welcoming and very helpful. The room and view , perfect.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked it largely because it had a swimming pool. However, it was tiny and the hotel made no effort to make it pleasant or usable.

    Location, location, location

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the fact that the deal we got through Booking.com mentioned that iron facilities were included in our three night stay, the reception staff refused to give us an iron in our room and instead we were charged for using the iron service. The hotel staff was unfriendly when we mentioned that the booking clearly mentioned the ironing facilities and did not offer a solution to the problem.

    The room was excellent. It had a balcony with a view of the sea, bed and room size was great, washroom was kinky too. Also, the location of the hotel is perfect, it is infront of the sea, just five minutes away from the ferry service, there's trendy bar Hangover right next door and there's also a lovely park nearby. It was worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    THe location was perfect. The service from the hotel and the staff was very kind. Next time when come to canakkale, I'm sure I come back to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty with wifi connection both in room and lobby. Instructions on where to the car parking was prior to arrival would be very helpful, as the park is around the back of the hotel in the next block. Staff were as helpful as could be at that busy traffic time.

    The location, room and lovely bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on the second floor, with a seaview and balcony, which were nice. However this was offset by noise from street and local bar so it was not quiet until after 1 AM.

    Staff were very helpful, spoke English. Excellent restaurant and rooftop bar. Breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the rooms were bug they were fairly stuffy and although we asked for 2 quiet rooms we were located next to a very noisy lift (elevator). On the whole not so bad, but probably a 3 star rather than a 4 star.

    Great location in Çanakkale, overlooking the strait and marina. Hotel looks nice and has big rooms and many facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    for us it was superb! very nice room, clean, spacious ,sea view.varied and rich breakfast. great location and beautiful. We will return with pleasure

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. I'm pregnant and the bed is vey hard

    We enjoy the location and the view. The staff were good but we only stayed one night.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location absolutely lovely. Overlooking bay,near the shops ,ferry and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i like hotel location thats all

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be a bit better.

    Great location, helpful staff, comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rest of hotel is not 4star. 3star at best. Parts have been revamped,other parts are tired

    Room clean and recently redecorated. Nice ocean view

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super Hotel in perfekter Lage war schon 2. mal idealen Hotel alles top. Room Service is a must! Great Time

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No wake up call received

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is poor, not like four star. Value for money

    Location and view , Roof floor restaurant

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a 4 star you are used to. Deluxe rooms are new ans nice Other rooms are more like 2-3 star type

    Best location in canakkale

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooftop restaurant staff not attentive and a bit aloof. Breakfast buffet average at best.

    Pleasant hotel, good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plumbing

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    could use a makeover.

    great location, great view, pretty nice rooms, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was my second time being here. It's a fabulous hotel!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful reception staff. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all the lights turned on at 02:00 a.m and 6:00 a.m. no balcony in the room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool could be better for a 4 star hotel.

    Location was great. Staff friendly and hotel clean and food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Little choices of breakfast

    It was successful choice to stay at Akol during our return back from Marmaris to Sofia Bulgaria

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area disappointing. also disappointed that rooftop bar and fish restaurant closed.

    Location excellent, just what we hoped for.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast variety was too little

    Location, staff, rooms were clean and amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The roof bar was under renovation so we could not have the panoramic view of Dardanelles as we hoped.

    The staff were very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast - limited options

    Location Clearness

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to every thing , clean & comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basin water was yellow and brownish at first

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everithing was excelent, location, staff, room.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no fruit offered at breakfast except few oranges. Also the waiters for breakfast were not professional enough.

    Location and sea view.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing-

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    noisy if you are near to roof bar.

    city center, good food, roof bar. parking

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Group

    The location, staff, hotel, everything was great. I booked 12 months in advance and value for money was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Group

    Our group of Australians loved the location, room sizes, staff, everything. Amazing value for money, booked 12 months in advance.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    楼下bar/club略吵

    很好的海景呐 正对着大海和广场 酒店似乎是没有自有停车场不过也只是需要把car key给lobby boy就好 早餐本来可以很棒 但很多桌子脏着没人收拾 有海景的桌子被不知道谁预定了 即使没坐满也被员工告知reserved

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The doesnt have a alot of hotels I think this might be the best one

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi, the bed not that much comfortable that all

    view , location, clean, price for 4 nights , bathroom , tv every things .

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Akol Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: