Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador Hotel

Divanyolu Cad. Ticarethane Sokak No:19 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34420 Istanbul, Turkey

#679 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excelent place, good location, good breakfast and view and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small and the room do not have airing so the smell is like humidity.

    Really nice place,nice rooms, excellent location, good breakfast and amazing view in the terrace. The staff was very freindly and they helped us with directions, transportation, exchange offices, restaurants, they offered coffee tea and pastries in the afternoon, really nice staff!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Overall I would not stay there again it’s was a perfect location + view that keeps this hotel going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs seriously modernising from top to bottom especially the kitchen. The cleanliness does not meet British hygiene standards. It’s a little bit overly priced but I think that’s because of location and view. Breakfast could have been way better it was a little limited for the price we paid. I chose this hotel because of its reviews, I have learnt my lesson every one has different standards and expectations. On the other hand the staff were very helpful, polite and informative they are doing a good job of running this hotel and trying to keep all the people happy that come through their doors.

    This Hotel is all about the view. The view is the only breath taking and amazing thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    I booked this hotel for my two daughters to stay in during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel for my two daughters to stay in during their second trip in Istanbul. During their first trip they had also stayed in The Ambassador Hotel. Therefore, this time it was a very easy decision, I booked The Ambassador Hotel for them again! This is a review from my daughters: Honestly, our experience staying at the hotel was better than our first. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They always provided us with the best advice, recommendations and service. We also felt very safe staying in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is splendid, as well as the breathtaking view from the rooftop terrace. They also have tea time during the day, where complimentary foods and drinks are available, allowing you to relax and speak with other people who are also staying in the hotel. I can honestly say that the staff here, always go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and happy. I have to say a massive thank you too, Jim, Saleh and Shamsuddin (receptionist staff). Yes, looking at other reviews i do agree that the rooms are small- but that was ok, as we were out most of the day anyway! The Tv did not work, but that too was okay because we were so busy going out; we didn't have time to watch TV and could always use the Wifi! :) This did not bother us at all and i am sure if we told them this, they would have fixed it. The quality of the service received and food overweighs any negatives associated with the hotel. The staff, location and hospitality received was utter perfection! The Blue Mosque is only 4 mins away, Grand Bazaar 10 mins away and we were surrounded by culture and so many places to eat and dine. You could also have food delivered to you if you ask the staff. The hotel is a good value for money, if you are to visit Istanbul and the surroundings. We hope to stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The staff is super friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the room could be brighter, it'd be great.

    The staff is super friendly. The roof-top breakfast was AMAZING-!!! I'd def. book The Ambassador again-!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located hotel at Sultanahmet with all the basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located hotel at Sultanahmet with all the basic facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Especially the receptionist Mr. Hussain and the breakfast help Mr. Ciki were always there to provide us all the assistance we required. Will def recommend the hotel to ppl traveling with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety of fruit in the breakfast The room was clean when me arrived but the other days de floor was really dirty. The room is not how the pictures say on booking

    Very good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The location just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room just small but still acceptable.

    The location just perfect. The staff was polite and helpful. We did have some miscommunication regarding the hotel payment and the staff totally help us without hesitated. Looking forward to stay in this hotel again. Highly appreciated to Mehmet Altun, he will help you for anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great time had by all, first visit to istanbul and hopefully not our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a great location to attractions, transport, shopping and food. Ambassador concierges day/ night where excellent, patient, polite and a treasure of information. Hotel lobby well presented and Turkish hospitality of apple tea and turkish delight to welcome you.Room was neat and tidy, bathroom small but functional and with a secure safe for valuables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't working, and entering a warm room wasn't all that pleasant. Trouble sleeping at night in the heat, so we had to request a fan and keep windows open. They gave the fan so all good.

    The staff are extremely nice, helpful and friendly, great location and awesome breakfast. Clear views of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia from the top. Nothing beats the location though. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location .friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Becouse it is old town the room windos facing walles but it was comfortable

    Location is great the best in the area not noisy and near sultanahmed tram station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Best location but old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small, old furniture, not a quite place, air conditioning was working in room 303 but next day not even if you complained about it in the reception they can't do any action, bed was not comfortable at all,

    Location, good view and staff treatment specially the man with long hair who was finished my check in process very fast and had welcomed us with apple tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff could not be better, the room was adequate and clean, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit on the small side, rather dark and quite dated with no view.

    Two things made this stay really good. The Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, outstanding customer service. Location..difficult to beat it as it's within walking distance of the most must see places. View from the breakfast terrace amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Staff way of communication, 2-noisy civil job was clearly heard in my room, 3-changed my mind to leave earlier by 1 day but the staff insisted to charge me the full booked period.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous place for people whom are looking for traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place for people whom are looking for traditional and modern hotel in same time , staff very friendly they serve you as you are in their own home , breakfast in terrace wonderful finally size room and WI FI very good comparing with other hotels in same area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    When I return to Istanbul I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some misunderstandings about payments, but everything was resolved.

    When I return to Istanbul I will stay here again. Secluded and quiet hotel in a central area of the city. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is something lovely, the staff is very helpful and attentive. Many extra activities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    “Excellent Staff, Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    “Excellent Staff, Excellent Location. Great atmosphere to stay in Istanbul” Breakfast is good. Close to everything. I will recomend this hotel to my friends and colleaques.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Super Staff & Smart Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small but it was well decorated!

    Staff was extremely kind and helpful Location is superb just next to the main Istanbul's Attractions Breakfast room as an outstanding view over Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia The best choice for a short break in this amazing city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bread choice for breakfast (poor) fruit for breakfast was poor the bar almost no choice tv did not work properly iron was not good too much noise from surroundings when windows were open

    the staff tea time invited by the hotel very close to tourist attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Location, location and location and staff are welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I would say the location, it's very close to Blue mosque and the view from the balcony at breakfast time is amazing, you have to be here to experience it. Staff were welcoming and the choice of breakfast is very good, fresh jam, honey and eggs. As a family we thoroughly enjoyed our stay shame it was only for three days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet flush in our room was leaking but we managed to fix it ourselves before we call the maintenance.

    Strategically located within the main sites in Sultanahmet area, restaurants & shisha lounges by the doorstep. Breakfast area on the rooftop with spectacular view of Hagia Sophia & Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible stay - go elsewhere!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses very hard and uncomfortable. Tiny bathrooms. Entry into the bathtub was very tight. Huge safety flaws in elevator. Elevator has no overload warning. Our elevator got stuck and nobody responded when we rang alarm for help. The reception said they didn't hear the alarm. That was horrible. The staff was uncouth in response to our concerns. We didn't feel safe staying here so we checked out the next day. "Manager" on duty didn't seem concerned about the problems we faced and offered us a 10% discount which was very insulting to us.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Ambassador-A place of friendly Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very excellent experience.Very friendly reception.Staff is very cooperative,sincere,caring and decent.excellent quality of breakfast buffet.Someone has an easy appraoch to the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    We miss our stay already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The bathtub had mold in it, which didn't ruin things but no one likes mold where they are trying to clean themselves. I'm sure now that management knows they will do what they can to clean it up. The wifi was hit and miss and when it was connected it was painfully slow. Working travelers will struggle with this connection. Again they advised that they are working on this so hopefully future travelers won't have the same problems.

    The breakfast was different than we are accustomed to, but after two weeks of having it ready made for us every day it was a nice treat that we miss. The room seemed small for what we are used to in the U.S., but similar to what we have seen in other parts of Europe. The staff was awesome! Loved them the best. The value for what we paid was out of this world. Location could not have been better. Hotel transport was quite convenient. The terrace had amazing views, nice breezes, the sound of sea gulls singing. It was tranquil for us. We spent many hours up there. We will return inshallah!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Very poor service and very poor manners. Although they have a good locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very bad in accommodation, received the wrong room although I talked. They toilets were very dirty, cold water and broken pipes. After cleaning, the room will stay dirty. Poor lightening, and electricity were off and on for long time. I got stolen, my bag was open when we were checking out. I'm on medication and I put in a cooling wallet, unfortunately, they thought it's for money I guess and it's gone. I did not feel I'm in a hotel at all!!!

    Nothing at all and it is very very bad from all areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    The location and the balcony view to Sultan Ahmet blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very very poor.. No variety.. Same plates were put every day. Rooms are small (almost the bed fits in) and not clean at all.

    The location and the balcony view to Sultan Ahmet blue mosque, Aya sofia and the sea is breathtaking. Sultanahmet Tram station is less than a min walk. Staff is so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovey stay in the heart of the old city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, which is typical of repurposed buildings in old cities. The only problem was finding it on the tiny street right off the main street, hidden amongst restaurants and other hotels.

    The location was great because it was right in the old town, and on a stop for the trolley car. It is across the street from the Blue Mosque, and there are restaurants and shops everywhere. However, it is on a side street, so it is not noisy. As a woman traveling alone, I felt quite safe in the hotel, and in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only check in was nice but after that every empolyee in hotel want to tace ur money from the receptions he reserve somr tours with double price which make me feel so bad and the stuff which made breackfast thet smile and talk just to give them money Generaly all istanbul do this the are thieves and cheaters in prices and not helpfully at all. The only this was the nature and sights but I will never go there anymore

    Only breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooftop Looked very neglected. This should have been the best feature of the property but instead, just looked very untidy. New furniture; a few pillows and overall good cleaning is needed.

    Roof top terrace was a great feature but was not kept clean. Location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    the hotel it is in the city center, close to Hagia Sofia,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not clean. We couldn’t use the jacuzzi bath tub because it was dirty. If you like to sleep longer than 7:30 AM please make sure that you will have a room which is not on the 4th floor, because on the 5th floor there is the restaurant (breakfast place) and you will be able to hear all the noise.

    the hotel it is in the city center, close to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, you just cross the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect spot for an overnighter... Longer stays not recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had some bodged up repair jobs, functional but untidy... The extra bed was broken and unusable, luckily we are a small family and the main bed was both large and comfortable.

    Great location and friendly staff. The room had a free safe and ironing facilities, which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    View from the terrace was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from the terrace was fabulous! Actually everything was great! All main attractions are within walking distance. The location is excellent! Very friendly, professional and responsive staff. Ambassador Hotel is simply perfect for tourists who want to visit the historical part of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Breakfest on the roof was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be cleaner,and more fancy,because expectaction from the photos were much better

    Breakfest on the roof was amazing.Tasty food,amazing view,perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Our stay in beautiful Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every moment of our stay

    The assistant manager Nouray speeks perfect English which was valuable for us as she gave us good advices on many questions,and the member of the staff Sezgin is very helpful and always smiling,we had the good surprise that he came to our room with a cake and candles as they found out it was my roommate birthday we were very .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress - not comfortable for a nights sleep!!

    Very friendly and accomodating staff, always ready to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was vey helpful specially ShamsAldin and Hassan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is a bit small

    The staff was vey helpful specially ShamsAldin and Hassan 🌸the location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Not again but only because of lack of facilties and dated building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs refurbishing majorly

    Staff was very welcoming and smiley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Phenomenal view from roof top terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal view from roof top terrace!!! Lovely staff and fine small rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, flexibility and hospitality of the hotel staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report. We liked everything.

    Excellent location, flexibility for early checkin and even having breakfast during early checkin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Around buildings are very dirty

    Very kind and warm staff.Location perfect .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been more cosier and bathrooms bigger, and rooms with a view

    Perfect location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, family feeling and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quait and comfortable

    Close to everythig

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Great location and staff!
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and view from the balcony. Very helpful staff! Excellent stay with our group!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the settlement and the food. No far from touristic areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    All ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a malfunction in the bathroom

    Good location, Nice Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    The bathroom was small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small . The tv only Turkish channels .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    the location very strategic, staf very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent 5 star

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    i enjoyed staying there and loved location and hotel breakfast and staff were very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom and room size.

    everything was fine apart from small bathroom and room and there was no view from window .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay. Very friendly staff & LOCACTION is just the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of things not working properly but not enough to worry about.

    Excellent Staff, Excellent Location. Great atmosphere to stay in Istanbul

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable clean excellent staff , would have preferred to pay less without breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the breakfast menu at all.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good and staff was very helpful and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my room could have been much better!

    Breakfast was good and staff was very helpful and location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms small & nothing more

    The staff was great, location is magnificent & breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Very friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and they surprised us during my wife...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and they surprised us during my wife birthday anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nope

    in town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please increase the size of rooms

    Location, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The perfect choice!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing inside hotel was wrong.

    Stuff are very polite,honest,caring .They give meaning to your day,since the early morning till night !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place if you are in Istanbul the very first time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly staff. The view from the terrace was terrific and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good located and fantastic view over the blue mosque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good located and fantastic view over the blue mosque from the top floor. The staff was very nice and pampered us the all stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Small family stay in cramped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small and so is hotel. It's not same what you see in pictures on website.

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke from nearby restaurants is coming to room.

    Location is awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    View from the terrace is spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    View from the terrace is spectacular

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the aisle outside my room was occupied by cleaning tools all the time..not good

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Experience in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Friendly Staff, excellent location and wonderful servoce very accommodating to my needs. Everyone spoke English and room was very comfortabe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and normal facility

    Good Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in the very centre of Istanbul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow in the bed not good. Airconditiondid not work-

    Nice breakfast with the best view of Istanbul!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Breakfast very nice and staff very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Short visit but memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. No complaints

    Location! Location! And location! Plus I arrived early morning and they allowed me to check in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    The hotel price and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel price and the location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent, so is value for money. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Highly Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated rooms

    Great Location wonderful staff couldn't ask for any more

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    No one is able to description the staff , they are all very kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the Air conditioning was not really efficient .

    the Staff , Extremely kind people , the location , the terrace , clean , the Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The ventilator in the bathroom a little bit loud but acceptable.

    The location is perfect! Very near to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace ( 300 m) . Tram is just 20 meters away. The terrace view was super! Breakfast with a view of the Sultanahmet old city was just awesome. We cannot be more thankful to the staffs

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.8
    Staff are friendly, the complimentary Apple tea and cake is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be improved, e.g. adding a freshly prepared eggs station and having proper Apple tea at breakfast rather than tea bags.

    Staff are friendly, the complimentary Apple tea and cake is a nice touch and the location is great.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassador Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: