Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anatoliacave Pension

Goreme kasabası Gaferli mah.Müze cad No 22, 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#21 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Gorgeous rooms and facilities, lovely staff who go out of their way to help you. Tasty traditional breakfast served on the terrace with a view of the valley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place with lovely, helpful and always smiley people. Nice terrace where you can eat various breakfast while watching hot air balloons and meet Çiçek :). Our cave was awesome, authentic, well decorated with everything we needed inside. Can't wait to visit again, highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pension was great, we stayed in a fairy chimney room which was authentic and comfortable. The staff were friendly and welcoming and provided us with loads of information and advice and helped with any bookings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you choose this hotel, you won't be regret. The cave room is great. They provide shampoo, bath soap, slipper, hair dryer and everything. Breakfast is so delicious (omelette, fruits, conflake, bread, cheese). If you stay here, you feel like home. They always welcome you with coffee or tea for free. They help me arrange red, green tour and balloon tour with discount price. The owner and his wife are so kind and very helpful person. This hotel is also close to restaurant and open air museum. I would recommend to everyone I know to stay here.

    Superb place, good location and owner so helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Bekir and Brit are wonderful hosts. The room was excellent, exceeded my expectations and breakfast very good. Definitely going to stay next time and highly recommended place of stay to people who want to make the most of their trip in Cappadocia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gr8 hospitality and welcome. The family running the hotel is very nice. Good location and rooms. Highly recommended value for money. They also arrange tours around the places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner went out of his way to assist with everything: pick-ups, tours etc. Location was excellent. Staying in a "Cave Room" was an awesome experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was family environment very big and comfortable rooms. Washroom was awesome. Especially the owner and staff there were amazing and supporting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely adore this place! Location is excellent - close to the center but in a quiet street so you get a good rest, few mins to the bus station, Sunset Point, and Goreme Open Air Museum, lots of dining options and supermarkets nearby. Cave room was really lovely. It was spacious and really clean. Bed and pillows were comfy, linens were fresh. Washroom was also spotless and shower has good water pressure and temperature control, basic toiletries were provided. We had a really good sleep inside our cave room as it was very quiet and tranquil. The heater provided adequate warmth as well (we came in winter). Breakfast has a great selection and really yummy. We love the turkish coffee and apple tea! The owner was really helpful, kind, and very much hands-on with the guests. He recommended activities that we can actually do on our own, and gave us a map of Goreme and the nearby towns. We booked our hot air balloon and green tour thru him and got a really great deal. Thank you Mr Bekir and to the rest of your family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was noise. It is very close to the loudy city center. There was a bar near the room. It was loudy in the evening.

    +Staying in a fairychimney +Spacious room with a good decoration +Personnel +Breakfast (good quality products)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Felt little opressed by the owner at times - Breakfast room is little cramped

    - Beautiful fairy chimney room - Very conveniently located - Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent cave room! Owners are very friendly, thank you for all what you did for us! They are got a full stack of information that you necessary. The hotel has absolutely comfort situation and close to the markets, cafes and bus station. I would gladly recommended this variant of an accommodations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly owner and staff, the accommodation and location. Everything is perfect and worth to try. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything other than I bumped my head a few times while passing through low doorways but then it was a cave hotel.

    Very easy to find. Good value for money. Extremely friendly hosts -- it was like staying with family. Recommendations for places to go or places to eat were given by the hotel owner/manager. Dropped us off at the beginning of a trail and came back to pick us up when we were done. Refused payment for all extra services rendered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The hosts, Bekir and Brit, were amazing. They were so warm and welcoming. When they found out it was my birthday, they got me a surprise cake and a gift. I have never experienced such warmth and love anywhere else. Bekir also booked our balloon ride for very reasonable price and was helpful in every possible way. The lady who worked there, loreen, was a delight as well, very welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend everyone to stay here!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. everything's perfect!

    Bekir & Brit of Anatoliacave pension is what every traveller could ever dreamed of . They are the most amazing hosts i have ever met. They booked our shuttle service from & to the airport, they also booked for us the hot air balloon & manage to give us a great price a lot cheaper than we found online (almost half) & also for the green & red tour. Mr. Bekir is excellent in explaining to us what we should do to maximize our time in Cappadocia. He even invited us for dinner together with his friends in a farmhouse, the foods were delicious & i am craving for it right now:-) Bekir even drive for us up to Uchisar castle , for free. The breakfast was excellent & healthy, thanks to the very nice & motherly lady who prepared it, i forgot her name, but she is the most knowledgeable lady i have met, who amazingly knows all the current news around the globe & the fine gentleman who prepares excellent coffee & tea for us, unfortunately i also forgot his name. The location of the pension is great as it is close to everything, from supermarkets to restaurants to attractions, name it & they have it. The cave room experience is very authentic.the garden is full of flowers and it added to the warm feeling we have about the place, its like home away from home. Anatoliacave would make a way to feel you comfortable, they organized everything for you. if i have the chance to visit Cappadocia again, i will surely stay again at Anatoliacave pension, and i will also recommend this place to everyone who plans to visit Cappadocia. Thanks Anatoliacave pension for making our stay wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really can't think of anything.

    We have spent a wonderful couple of nights here; the hosts are extremely welcoming and warm, easy-going, and clearly put a lot of effort - or rather, it comes natural - into making their guests feel relaxed and comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and diverse, including much fruit (which I like especially), cheeses, honey and different types of bread amongst other bibs 'n bobs. The place is really amazing and well-worth it, in our case a spacious room half of it in the cave and the other with tastefully built-on extension in traditional style, lovely and again spacious bathroom, all working nicely and tastefully decorated. I chose the room with the extension to benefit from a good sized window and natural light, and for us that was a good choice. The hosts will provide their guests with all sorts of useful information about the local area, arrange tours and balloon flights and competitive prices, without any pressure. Guests have their option to take up any or some of them, or go it alone but being well-informed. I'm not a tour person, but we did take them up on the Green Tour they arranged for us, which I do recommend as it includes all the entry fees at different points, transports you from A to B (which are not so short distances) and our guide, a lovely young woman (as a woman I am allowed to say so), was very well-informed. And the location of Anatolia Pension is also very good, central but hidden from the main street and thus quiet. Without hesitation, will strongly recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just mind that ceiling in the cave is somewhat low, so if you are 185 cm and taller, consider it.

    Amazing location. Several minutes walk to Sunset point and Open Air Museum. One of the start points of the air balloons is near, so you can watch them take off really close. Authentic place to get the spirit of living in the cave. Very comfortable bed. Great and tasty breakfast. Caring and attentive staff. Got the best assistance we could get even after the check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was wonderful! Bekir and Brit are kind and friendly. Brit helped us to book balloon flight in the best company - Kapadocia baloons with discount! Hotel is in the heart of the city. Hospitality at the highest level!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairychimneys Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing that comes to mind that was not to be liked.

    Very friendly and helpful hosts - booked reputable tours at less than expected prices. Breakfast was a lovely variety. The hotel is basically in town - no hills to climb as so many of the other places in the area. Great authentic cave room which was very cosy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love everything in this hotel. The rooms are unique and homey, and are in a real cave! You could feel like home in an ancient Goreme cave house! So, if too much luxury does not matter to you and what you really want is an authentic experience, then this is one of the best hotel choices. There are many cave hotels up on the hill, but I'm warning you, it could be so inconvenient climbing up and down whenever you want or need to go out. Anatolia Cave Pension is a few steps from the main road, and therefore not close to road noise, while you don't have to walk a long distance or to climb up and down the hill. It is very near to small and big restaurants offering authentic and delicious Goreme/Turkish food, the market, post office, grocery and souvenir stores, ATMs, bus station, and attractions. The breakfast here is great with of course a great view and the owners are very hospitable, friendly, and helpful! This is 100% recommended for an authentic and enjoyable Goreme/Capadoccia experience! (more photos soon on our personal travel journal rainyjune.com)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent our new year in Goreme. Anatolia Cave was amazing! The cave room is spacious, warm & clean! The breakfast was so good. The location is near to the shops & some of the attraction places. The host was very excellent. They helped us with a lot of thing during our stayed. The best place while we in Turkiye. Definitely will come again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful. The hosts are very nice people, always ready to help, talk about all the places and sights. comfortable room. Straight into the mountain, though in order to go to it, you must tilt :) but it's more like a gimmick. Very rich breakfast, lots of fruit, jams.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bekir clearly explained all options, arranged tours and airport transfer, and helped us in making decisions which was important because we wanted to maximize our 3 night stay in Cappadocia (Goreme town). I believe what made the time spent in Cappadoccia special was the overall experience - the stay in the cave room, hiking in valleys, underground city tour, monasteries/churches, balloon ride. Thanks Bekir, Brit and Lauren.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a real cave room! Very impressive! Breakfast is fresh and delicious! The family is very friendly and nice! The boss is nice that he gave us a plate of turkish sweet when we staying outside working through the internet at night. We feel like home when staying in this pension!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.good location .nice breakfast .roof top veranda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    Angel of a host, breakfast fit for a king and beautiful view from the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    unique

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Location, workers and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience staying a few nights in the fairy chimney. It was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent and staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Run by Turkish and Norwegian couple with a Canadian and so no problem with language. Relaxed atmosphere and excellent breakfast and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, great room, crazy good value for money. The owner helped us out with the tour selection and hot air balloons.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect ! All people working there are really kind ! 100% recommendable !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmth hospitality by the owner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good service and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything is perfect here. The price for all tours are cheap and reasonable as well. highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    Really like the hospitality of the owners. It feels like home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everrthing, location, staff, . .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. She is so kind and make a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairychimneys Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Owner hospitality / location / Room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water heater was not working quite properly.

    design of rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close from everywhere.. the staffs r nice, i really no regret to stay here..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the freezing winter, additional heater is needed.

    This hotel was very central, very nice, felt like at home. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent help from staff, accommodations were great and location puts this property over the top.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweetest people i have ever met Cave rooms are very authentic and clean When I go again I wil ldefinitely not stay somewhere else :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty bin seems too small inside the room.

    Super friendly owners!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was good.

    Very nice room and the owner and his son were very kind and helpful. We only stayed a night but would have been happy to stay longer if our plans had allowed that.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a short but very beautiful.Brit and her husband were really kind and warm blooded people.We felt like we're staying home.Especially the breakfast have a lot of kind.It was traditional and delicious.The rooms were clean and the decoration was really nice.The pension is in center of Goreme.You can go easily a lot of places,walking roads by road.If you want see the baloons at sunrise,you just need to walk like 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room is a fairy chimney, a cave. The personnel was extremely kind, and from the first moment made us feel like home. Totally recommended.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I arrived with my wife at the hotel with not high expectations but were delighted afterwards to have made the correct choice of booking here. The owner Bakir and his wife Brit were wonderful hosts who made our stay memorable and pleasant. Although it was a hotel but they have created an environment of home like feeling. The double room we chose was very comfortable with good heating arrangements, seating, a very cosy bed, wardrobe, TV and dressing table. The washroom was also nice and clean with hot water, dryer, daily fresh towels and free toiletries. The breakfast served was very good and complete with quality items including honey, jam, butter, bread, chocolate spread, fruit, vegetables, eggs, cereals, milk, fresh juice and coffee/ tea. We also met other guests at the breakfast and spent time with them. It was good to meet different people and share your experiences. The hotel owner and his wife were always smiling and talking. They briefed us with the history of the area and helped us in guiding and planning our trip which was a memorable experience for us. The view from the hotel room and balcony were wonderful and complete Goreme was visible and we woke up to see the balloons right from our room window. The location was excellent as it was just at the main road in the center, as compared to other hotels away from the shops and market where you have to climb up the steep hilly lanes every time going back to the hotel. Overall an excellent experience where with find value for money. If u don't want to spend extra on your living but still want the comfort packed with location, quality and hospitality, this is the place to stay and have a memorable experience.... Looking forward to visit them again

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great!

    The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was lovely. We would definitely love to stay here again if we return to Cappadocia.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked the fact that Mr. Bekir responded to us the very day we had booked the hotel on booking.com. Even though our flight got delayed,he was there to welcome at the entrance of the hotel at odd hour in the night. We appreciate your gesture of going out of your way to help your guests. We will remember you as far as we remember our Turkey trip. People who like to experience a homely cave stay, I recommend this place. They have just five rooms so he personally takes care of his guests.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bekir and Berit offered very very kind warm hospitality and a great helping of our staying. Bekir took us to the bus station for Dervish event. Then picked us up the later night! The room is beautiful and cozy. Wifi connection in the room is good. Lovely breakfast at the terrace and there is a cute dog. Convenient access to shops and restaurants. They didn't push us to buy more tours... instead recommended self-exploring in panoramic nature.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anatoliacave Pension has a perfect location, a few steps from the main street, 10 min. from the bus station, 15 min. to Göreme Open Air Museum. Everything is within walking distance. We lived in a room, situated inside a real fairy chimney. Living in the trademark of Cappadocia was an additional fun, immersing us deeper into the ambiance of this historical area. I would also like to join the compliments of the previous guests to the owner of the pension Bekir Bey. He helped us with transfer from airport right to the doors of the hotel, helped to book the balloon ride, told everything about excursions and walking routes. So in case of any question or problem ask Bekir Bey and you'll spend a great vacation./ Пансіон "Анатоліякейв" розташований дуже зручно: декілька кроків до центральної вулиці, 10 хв. пішки до автобусної станції, 15 хв. також пішки до Музею під викритим небом. Ми жили у номері, що знаходиться у справжньому димарі фей. Проживання всередині одного з символів Каппадокії було справжнім задоволенням, що допомогло глибше зануритися у атмосферу цієї історичної місцевості. Також я б хотіла приєднатися до компліментів від попередніх гостей Бекіру Бею, власнику пансіона. Він допоміг нам з трансфером від аеропорта до готеля, допоміг забронювати місця у повітряній кулі, розповів все про екскурсії та пішоходні маршрути. У разі проблеми чи питання, звертайтеся до Бекіра Бея, і ваш відпочинок пройде гарно.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Option of serving different type of eggs even with an extra fee would have been perfect.

    Hotel is very close to goreme open air museum and restaurats, the owner, bekir bey knows all historic places so he can organise your daily trips, you dont need to worry about it. He also knows the best restaurants , you can go to the places he recommend without any hesitation. Room, bathroom is clean and comfortable, our room had also jakuzi which was good for our child. Breakfast is good and sufficient also. when we come to Cappadocia again , we definitely stay here

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Brit and Bekir were really friendly and helpful, organized our airport shuttle and even managed to rustle up some breakfast on the morning of check out despite being before 6am. The rooms are really cool and comfortable, especially the cave room, the chimney room we had to move in the last night was warmer but had a really powerful fan.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfort, cleanliness, spacious, fresh farm fruits for breakfast. Suggest for all visiting Capidokia. English speaking people. Not expensive by any means. Any time in future if I go to Capidokia I will stay there for sure. Most striking point is the friendly and homely approach of the people out there....Amazing.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Every thing is Good!

    Anatolycave Pension and the host makes us feel like home!It's more than just a hotel,it let you know the local daily life and culture!In the morning you wake up in sunshine and in the evening you feel the silence. And the host tries their best to solve all the problems we asked with patient and kinsness!10 scores are not enough to praise!if you came,you want come agian like home. Strongly and sincerely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You better follow the staff advices to book everything in advance. Don’t leave it to the last minute.

    Located in the perfect spot of Kapadokia: near Goreme, near valleys, near open air museums. Having the cave room experience is a must. Staff is familiar and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and his family were incredibly helpful in all aspects of our stay. We arrived late, and our luggage was delayed, they did their best to provide the items we couldn't purchase in the meantime. The owners provided excellent information about what to do in the Goreme area. They suggested tours (by balloon and by mini bus) both of which were excellent. The breakfast was very good, with a wide array of foods, all fresh. Service all around was friendly and genuine. The room was gorgeous and spacious. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi and a mini hamam! The bed was very comfortable. The rest of the pension was lush with beautiful flowers and plants. It was located just 12 minutes away from the Open Air Museum (by foot). It was within the town, close to great restaurants, a mini market, and shops.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great host. Both couple spoke good English. The recommendations for Red Tour and Hot Air Balloon were fantastic! Location is ideal. Authentic cave room which is exactly what I sought.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very Nice stay~ the host help us to arrange all the things, such as day tours, transportation, what to eat and watch, even money exchange ^*^, just like Our PaPa~

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the room, butit means can stay in the garden to enjoy the fresh air.

    The host was amazingly welcome and felt like home, room was nice decorated, breakfast nice and tasty I very enjoyed the turkish dinner and had a very decent talk with others guest, excellent atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anatoliacave pension is located at very convinient point from which you can easily access both to the center of the town Goreme and Goreme Museum just by walking a couple of minutes. Moreover, Bekir Bey and others are really nice persons. Bekir Bey spared a lot time to explain how to manage a tour efficiently in two days. Also, the price was way better (cheaper) compared to services presented by the hotel. At the end, I would choose the Anatoliacave Pension for the Cappadocia trip again for the second time. Best Regards, Samir

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bekir and Brit were great people. They not only provided us accommodation but also enriched our travel experience in Turkey.In a central of a touristy town they treated us like special guests,not just a quick turnover of travellers. Stay with them and experience it yourself!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. The room was the most adorable (and comfortable) fairy chimney room. It was perfectly clean. It was one of the nicest places we stayed in our month abroad. Bekir was an excellent host. He gave us many recommendations of what to do within our timeframe.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    I travelled to Cappadocia with my parents. I had the responsibility to plan everything and I am so grateful to Bekir, the owner. He helped us with everything, starting from arranging pick up from the airport, to tours and rides. He provided all necessary information, options, discounts and what I really liked is that it was genuine and honest. I didn't feel for even a second being sold anything. He booked a balloon flight for us for a good price, great tour of the green route, the first day as we arrived late he offered to take us around the red tour. We felt very welcome and at home, being offered tea, coffee any time. The cave room is comfortable, cosy and different. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent, all healthy. The location is great too, in walking distance to most of the restaurants and souvenir shops. Overall, we loved our stay at Anatolia cave pension. Bekir made it very special.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comments as there is nothing bad about this hotel.

    Stayed only for two nights but had a great time. Bekir, the hotel manager arranged transportation from and to the airport. He also helped my girlfriend and I arrange the hot air balloon, horse back riding and also took his time to explain all the activities that are available in cappadoccia. The hotel is great but what makes it even better is meeting Bekir and it is obvious that he is very knowledgeable and great company and completely makes the cappadoccia experience one hundred times better.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anatoliacave Pension could only benefit if it provided home-made dishes to its guests.

    We had reservations for just 2 nights but decided to stay at Anatoliacave Pension longer because of the great location and friendly staff. Householder Bekir helped us with orientation and planing our activities in Cappadocia. He also assisted us in chosing one of the best local companies for our baloon flight and we received a discount on the price as guests of his pansion. Both he and his mate speak fluent English and are wery welcoming and helpful. Cave rooms are awesome! Stone rooms are also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they were really helpful for everything. All the best. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the hosts were really nice! Our room looks very romantic and cozy! I love everyhing about it! The location was great and good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet doesn't work in some rooms

    Fantastic place, very well located

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: