Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The And Hotel Sultanahmet- Special Category

Yerebatan Cad. Camii Cikmazi No:36-40 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34410 Istanbul, Turkey

#329 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is practically in the very center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is practically in the very center. An unforgettable view from the balcony! Friendly and helpful service, excellent cleanliness of the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Istanbul The And Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, comfortable and clean facilities, excellent service, affordable rates.. friendly staff who made our stay an absolute pleasure.. thankyou

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    It was the perfect place to stay for a single lady who wanted to do some sightseeing for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed duvet wasn't enough to keep me warm and I had to ask for another.

    It was a great location right in the old city and within walking distance of so many places. The panorama restaurant had a great view as did I from my room. The service was wonderful and all my enquiries were met with a smile and immediate attention.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The location and views from the rooftop restaurant and my room’s balcony were stunning. Steps from the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, and Blue Mosque, lots of interesting cafes and restaurants, and the tram to other parts of the city. Everyone on the staff was welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    So close to the Blue Mosque and major tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the Blue Mosque and major tourist attractions. From the rooftop restaurant you had a magnificent view over the Bosphorus and Aya Sophia - beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, there isn't much not to like.

    This a great value for money hotel in Sultanahmet area. Easy walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and Basilica Cistern. Rooms are small, but perfectly adequate, buffet breakfast included with great views toward the Galata Tower and Hagia Sophia. Staff very friendly and only too wiling to call a taxi and walk you to it (hotel is on a pedestrian only street).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a 4-days holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is not very diversified, it could be improved.

    Great value for the money! We were a group of 3 couples and we spent a 4 days holiday in Istanbul. The hotel is near the major touristic attractions (Hagia Sophia - 1 min.). The staff is very friendly and ready to provide useful information (I recommend a Bosphorus trip by boat and bus - 55 euro/person, 8 hours, 2 palaces visits included- you can book it from the hotel reception). The rooms are very clean (the towels are replaced each day). The size of the rooms is ok. The rooms having sea view don't have a balcony, but this is not a major disadvantage because you have a nice view, including Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The area is very safe and quiet. Wi-Fi quality is very good. Definitely we will return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The view is almost worth the money. But that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The wallpapers is dated and kinda dirty. - The tv is a small. - bathroom kinda dated, but pretty clean. - breakfast in Turkey does not have a lot to choose from. Coffee machine, cereal, no meats, some vegetables, a lot of yogurt with different stuff that doesn't look appetizing, some eggs, some bread, some sweets. With accent on SOME, not a lot. But the view is good and people are nice.

    - Location 10+ - View from restaurant/breakfost area - it was the reason I chose the hotel - Staff very friendly and helpfull. - Had the opportunity to choose my room. Not a lot of rooms with balcony. I thing the 5th floor is the best, but I already think I paid too much for my 4th floor one with no balcony, but the view is nice. - Mini fridge - comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness could be improved.

    friendly staff and very responsive to requests. they were very helpful. location could not be better to see the historical area. walking distance to most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise especially at night from a near nightclub and the early morning (5:00) pray from Hagia Sofia and Blue mosque.

    The location was amazing, the view was stunning. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with great location, amazing and friendly stuff and beautiful view on Hagia Sophia a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel with great location, amazing and friendly stuff and beautiful view on Hagia Sophia and Blue mosque. Rooms are very clean, restaurant on the top floor is great choice for dinner and breakfast served there is good too. All guys working on reception and in restaurant are really friendly, smiling, welcoming and ready to help with anything we needed. Thanks for a great stay in beautiful Istanbul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in my room was a little uneven.

    Location is amazing,specially for first timers.you are just a few steps away from the 2 most significant buildings of Istanbul, Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Many bazaars near by too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is small but with a balcony. Very clean, beautiful, bright design - we are very patient. The location is more than excellent, the service staff is outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Being a frequent visitor here And Hotel is always top of the list
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could do with a bit more of a variety.

    Great location for the tourist visiting historical Sultanahmet, Staff all very helpful and this hotel is within walking distance of all the attraction and short walk to the Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    all the staff were amazing, especially "Najeb" at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all the staff were amazing, especially "Najeb" at the front desk was so helpful in every aspect, he was doing his work in a professional way, and he solved all problems i faced despite they were not related to the hotel. i really enjoyed my stay in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A sanctuary of calm, comfort and good service in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault this place.

    We have stayed at the hotel before, and returned because we had a great experience then. We were very happy we did. We arrived at 7am due to our flight time and they gave us a room by 8am to use for a shower and sleep, then moved us to our actual room later in the morning after the previous guest had checked out and the room cleaned. They could have just made us wait for the books room. Staff are exceptionally helpful, including getting more anxious then we were about getting a taxi on a bad weather day to make sure we didn’t miss our flight. The hotel is in a great location near the major attractions, restaurants and good shopping precincts. Our room had a great view of the Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Room was warm, great bed and good quality bed linen etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful view of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia right from my balcony. 1 minute walk to the the cisterns. Fantastic staff who were very helpful for all questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t function great in all rooms, but it was very good in ours and in public areas.

    Location, extremely kind and helpful staff in the hotel and hotel restaurant. Great view from the panoramic restaurant, good breakfast, a lovely dinner there with delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located in the city center, very nice view on Haga...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only some details, like broken toilet flush button in room. For short stay it doesn't matter.

    Perfectly located in the city center, very nice view on Haga Sophia. Room was nice, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in the historical part of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably, the lightening was a little bit not enough, but this is really not so important.

    The hotel has a great location - right in the historical center: 2 min walk from Basilica Cistern and 3 min from Ayasofya. You can enjoy the amazing view during your breakfast and visit all the most famous historical places by foot. There are a lot of restaurants nearby as well as SPA places offering hamam, so we were able to find everything we want very close to the hotel. The room was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent quality, good price and amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful, nice and they went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is near Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque (1 min of walking) and also Basilica Cisterna is very close. The rooms are cleaned daily and the hotel looks amazing. We were impressed with our accomodation and highly recommend it to all those who want to be in walking distance of landmarks in Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    I like the location near the tramway ,the space in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the house keeper ,we didn't find any tissue or shampoo every day i have to call the reception to send them, the Heat air condition make a headache ,there are no fruits on the breakfast

    I like the location near the tramway ,the space in front of the hotel there are no building near it ,the restaurant around it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smell during nighttime which didn’t let me sleep comfortably. Some guests were smoking in their rooms and the hotel staff did not do anything about. This was my second time in this hotel and the last time to be.

    Location Fast Internet Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    My experience at the And
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm nothing at all. I like everything and great value for money.

    Location was perfect. I love Istanbul for the old city and if you are into that this is the place to stay. Very close to all the prime spots. Breakfast was healthy and delicious and served right on time with many options. Staff and manager all very polite friendly and helpful. No extra or hidden charges. One downside is the size of rooms, I was solo so I was fine but may be a little bit too cozy for two people. But none the less comfy as can be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time, perfect location and lovely staff - amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite tight/poky (smaller than it looks in pictures) - but perfectly comfortable for one person. The breakfast was quite basic but tasty and warm etc.

    The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. The view was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay. Hopefully, not the last :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Generally everything is OK. Just keep your level and don't forget to control from time to time your house-keepers to be "in good form" ;)

    The And Hotel just absolutely siuted my expectations: uncomparable view directly to Aya Sophia and location at Sultanakhmet, small but clean and cozy room (as for me, it's ok for single traveller), friendly stuff and management, well-balanced (between attentiveness and respect for privacy) attitude. My separate thanks to Necip for his readiness to satisfy my small special requests (like in-room breakfast, for exemple) :) Shortly, this property will definitely be my preference next stay at Istanbul!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great experience in the heart of Istanbul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very short passage, short but very intense. I also had a very high fever and thanks to the extreme kindness of Necip (who commissioned a very quick purchase of paracetamol, without charging anything!), it allowed me to feel good. Great humanity and professionalism that I will never forget!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    This is the second time I stay in this hotel, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After two days the laundry returned us the clothes without washing them.

    This is the second time I stay in this hotel, fantastic location, price and services are quite good. Also, we've extended our stay here at the same booking.com rate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound isolation is almost absent: you can hear everything what is going on at your neighbours. For those who chose 5th floor - beware of the Restaurant on the top terrace, where they constantly pulling tables or chairs right above you head starting from 8 am and till restaurant is closed.

    Location is perfect - just the very centre of the historical district. Rooms are different: some are small, but with a balcony, some are spacious, but no balcony. In any case one can choose what he needs space or view. Ecxellent and very helpful personnel whose warm attitude compensates some minuses with the rooms. Good place for a good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    My parents enjoyed the location, and hospitality of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents enjoyed the location, and hospitality of the staff! They managed to arrange a transportation from the airport for them with only a few hours of notice. Would recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    a stay with a breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could feel cigarette smoke at the reception area. Food at the terrace is mediocre, but the terrace is hardly famous for its cuisine, but the 360-degree views. The rooms are clean, but not spotless.

    Can't beat the location. After staying in dozens of Istanbul hotels, AND is the one in terms of the views in all directions, with the Sofia and Blue Mosque at arm's length from the balcony. And that offsets anything else. To be fair otherwise AND is a very decent hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Nice view and quiet street. Very clean. So nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked more than one thin pillow. Yes, I could’ve probably asked for more, but didn’t notice till I crawled in bed.

    We had a view of the mosque right outside ! It was beautiful. We had a quiet area in the centre of old town. Very nice. Close to tram also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location of hotel, good and comfortable room,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice for breakfast, no meet available at all. Wifi was available but the speed whas extreamly bad, you could not send video by viber at all. While we where in hotel there was some recontruction work next to hotel. One night noice was terible, we couldn't sleep- at the morning we went to receptionist to complain but he was nit helpfull at all, he even told us that they didnt hear noice st all at reception.

    Great location of hotel, good and comfortable room, fantastic view from rooms and restaurant with panoramic view. All main atractions are at couple minutes walk. Hotel is easy to find. Rooms are very clean and prices both at hotel and restaurant at the last floor are very good. Also restaurant is great for eny kind of meting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great friendly staff, good sized rooms, great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great friendly staff, good sized rooms, great view of the Hagia Sofia from the restuarant, great location. Dont think you could get any closer to the Hagia Sofia than this!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thay gave me wrong room for the first night which made me very upset but they change it for me next day so it doesn't spoil my stay, breakfast was very basic they need to add some more hot dishes to the buffet.

    Location,Location,Location. Perfect location close to every historical place, perfect staff thay all speak not bad English and thay are friendly ,room was clean and with a comfortable beds, restaurant at the level 6 is breath taken you must eat there its bit expensive but is well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view at the And Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception efficient but not terribly friendly, unwilling to accommodate our request for early cup of coffee, as we had to leave at 8am to make a flight. Restaurant has incredible view, good service, so-so food.

    Location fabulous, unbelievable view of Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view of Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived earlier than the check-in time and was hoping for an early check-in but they could only check me in at exactly the stated time! The room had problems with the security lock not responding to my keycard so on a few occasions the porter had to let me in.

    Amazing view of Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque from the room's balcony and the restaurant. The location is fabulous in the very centre of Old Istanbul. The room was a little small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    The location was perfect and quite also close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no sound insulation. I can hear every neighbor's noise of flushing, opeing the door etc

    The location was perfect and quite also close to the sultanahmet tram station. The view of room is pretty good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Honest feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were very light n hence the room was flooded with sunlight early morning. Moreover the quilts were small for tall people.

    Good staff n nice locstion

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Hotel staff was really friendly, has excellent view and in a great place. Breakfast also fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.Nothing to complain.

    Hotel staff was really friendly, has excellent view and in a great place. Breakfast also fantastic food and the view was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Breathtaking and amazing experience, hotel rooms has spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not one thing to complain about

    The venue was beyond expectation, the best part of the stay was the reception a gentleman by the name of Najim or Necip, he was very helpful and assisted in every manner possible, including going beyond the call of duty to assist me in me travels and touring. The Hotel is perfectly located but once again it is the service I received from Najim/Necip that would definately make me return to this property with my family. Thank you So much 7 Star Rating from me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location with friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time we checked out they asked us if we took choc in the mini fridge and we informed tht we did not take any of the foods from the fridge neither we noticed if there were chocs in it. We would like to reemphasize to the hotel tht we did not take any as when we explain the reply from the receptionist was "if u said so" like they dont believe us. I hope the hotel to take note of this. Other than that i was happy with my stay there.

    Excellent location tht very near to hagia sophia and blue mosque and other attractions. The staffs espcially Esrin were very friendly, warm and helpful and the hotel had kindly allowed for early check in when we arrived in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Minutes away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle and tea making facilities. I would have liked to have the option of a continental style breakfast ( coffee,tea, toast, jam, honey). There are no Cafes nearby that open before 10am and I did not want to pay 8 euros for a full Turkish breakfast.

    The hotel is minutes away from Istanbul's major sites but the street is pedestrianised and remarkably quiet. Our rooms had superb views. It was a pleasure to spend time there. The staff were helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    No better place in Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do the best with what they have

    The rooms are small and bathroom tiny compared to modern new hotels, but that is not what this one is about. it is in the old city and better view of Haga and Blue Mosque you will not find. it is my second time to this hotel because of this very reason. I love it and when i'm back in Istanbul this is where i will go again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent position for all the main sights. Clean room with spectacular views of the Aya Sophia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room was so small that we could not fit ourselves and the luggage into it. On request we were given another room which was somewhat bigger but had two single beds. The breakfast was very mediocre. The one receptionist was most unfriendly and hardly greeted us. We found this most peculiar as we have travelled extensively through Turkey and have never encountered such behaviour.

    The beds were good. Very comfortable. The location was excellent. The room was clean The room service was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    There are better hotels out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turns out breakfast was not included in the room rate which was disappointing because plenty of other hotels in the area included breakfast at similar rates. So it wasn't value for money at all. Also we paid 45€ for a room on booking.com but the hotel sign outside advertised 40€ a night. Felt like we'd paid 5€ extra by booking through this website. Staff weren't very forthcoming with recommendations of places to eat and etc. Instead they kept trying to get us to go up to the hotel restaurant for dinner. We politely declined and went off to search for our own food.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    The world's best location, the best terrace in Istanbul:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont't pay attention to the little things. I think the hotel management has their own plans for further improvement.

    The main value of any place is people. Thank all hotel staff for the hospitality, attention to requests, sincere smiles and desire to make the stay pleasant - what else you need if you are in the heart of Istanbul?? Sure, it's a place of my next booking in this city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    explore Sultan Ahmed from here indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's time to improve blanket & towels

    this my fifth stay, so expect what to find in the hotel. location is amazing MUST try sausage in restaurant close to hotel roof restaurant view is awesome and advise to visit rooms without balcony is my favorite thanks to both Mr.abdulla & Mr.Nejeeb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views, terrific staff and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel 11 years ago and were just as impressed this time. The location is superb and the views are spectacular. You can almost touch Aya Sofya and The Blue Mosque. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Vacation Trip with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better if transportation from/to airport is available. Breakfast not to much option, mostly i bring baby & kid & we are indonesian.

    Very nice people & helpfull. Very near with interest tourist place & public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Take a room with a view and wake up next to the Hagia Sophia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed at And Hotel a few times and recommended to guests traveling to Istanbul too. Great location just a 5 minute walk from the tram and 2 minutes from the Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, super helpful staff and a rooftop breakfast that is simply superb. The room is really comfortable with all you need.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for walking tourism of the historic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but adequate, the tub was elevated as is often the case in Europe and difficult for those with mobility issues to enter and exit. If we had brought this to the staff's attention I bet they had a better room for us, but we did not mention it.

    The location between the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia makes it a great walking vacation type of place. The rooftop breakfast allows one to get a big picture of the city near and far - see the Asia side as well as the local historic sites. The bedding was luxurious and comfortable, the mini-bar stocked with quick snacks and drinks to please anyone. Lots of hot water for a long relaxing shower. The room was a relaxing hideaway after a day on the streets viewing wonderful buildings and art as well as the marketplaces of Sultanamet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A great place to visit in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me nothing!!!

    Everything was perfect , the best location in Sultan Ahmed area, the best staff, clean property, clean rooms, the best terrace on the 6th floor for early morning breakfast, best view for a relaxed cold afternoon , my first and only destination for my next trip to the magical Istanbul

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Great memories in AND Otel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better with more options

    Location is near to sultan ahmet tram and it is absolutely great. Staff are friendly and wellig to help always.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    BEST VIEW EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the fifth floor are small because they have balconies, but I would rather have the view anyway. The bathroom is a good size.

    The best view from a hotel EVER. Wonderful location near the sights, tram lines, baths, shops. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was vast and wonderful. Dinner at the restaurant was a delightful rest from the busy streets.....and the food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Room with a View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on the fifth floor with balconies are small - but the view is worth it!

    The view! The restaurant was excellent and peaceful. Good breakfast with variety.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Defenatly would go back to this great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is one of the best in Istanbul, with everything tourist want to see in walking distance. View from the balcony is amazing. Staff was very friendly and tried to help with everything they can.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get a balcony although our reservation was one with a balcony view.

    Ideal location as it is close to all the tourist spots! Very cozy and friendly staff! All the managers were very helpful, we checked in late and the manager cooperated very well by waiving off, one night charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    great Location , magnificent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    blanket need to be change & Nothing

    great Location , magnificent view , our rooms was opposite haghia Sohpia and Blue mosque ,in heart of sultan ahmet ,all the attraction in walking distance ,alot of restaurants around ,tram close as well , staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The best location in sultanahmet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the view from the rooftop restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect and the room had the most fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but worth it

    The location is perfect and the room had the most fantastic views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location. I will book the same hotel if I visit Istanbul again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Staff was very friendly. Food quality was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything was so perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Everything was so perfect. Location, staff , rooms, breakfast, restroom...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location for travellers and shoppers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Perfect location, amazing view, Very kind staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    GOOD 8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning on WINTER MODE. For the price much better option were available.

    Location & cleaniness. Staff courteous & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    We had an enjoyable stay and the location could not have been any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of food at breakfast

    The air conditioning and ventilation could have bee a lot better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful reception from Mujib and Mahmood. I was chosen in three rooms and I chose the room in th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    صغر الغرف وروائح السجاير

    شرفة الغرفه

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Best value for money in Sultanahmet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with Sultanahmet square just 50 meters away. Very friendly staff. Rooms are simple and a little bit small but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, breakfast is ok, staff is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, breakfast is ok, staff is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Location and nice view of roof top restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    found a bug in toilet

    Location and nice view of roof top restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and specialy olderly man and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect!

    Staff was very friendly and specialy olderly man and receptionist. Wiev was magnificent and we really enjoyd our holiday there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Exceptional location, very close to Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. Totally friendly and helpful staff. Value for money rates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staffl! Especial thanks to Necip for his great help and advices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    With "Ikea" products bed could be of better quality:))

    Location, view, staff, breakfast ( modest, traditional and tasty)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and superb staff and nice tours as well . Ill say best location in whole sultanahmet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Loctaion

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The And Hotel Sultanahmet- Special Category traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: