Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anemon Antakya Hotel 4 stars

Ataturk Street Odabasi No: 114, 31034 Hatay, Turkey

#13 of 17 hotels in Hatay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something wrong with the ac. The room was hot as an oven. Tried to tell the staff, but nothing happened. Not enough towels for 2 people.

    The room was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all front desk was not aware that I have reservations from booking.com, I got room by chance. Room was demolished and it's like a ramshackle building. It was extremely dirty and most of the equipment were broken. Breakfast was terrible, because most of foods were not fresh. Although I have two night reservations, I couldn't stayed there and check out after breakfast for another hotel.

    Nothing! I book this hotel because my previous experiences with another Anemon Hotels but this time was nightmare!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, there was no one speaking English nor Arabic, then the rooms which I reserved were not provided. I asked to meet the person who I contacted in the beginning for the booking but he didn't show up ( all my stay long ). I had to move from my room 3 times for different reason ( not appropriate spaces, poor maintenance ). At the end they didn't compensate me with even one euro for what we suffered. moreover, they charged us for the ( water bottles ) in the room with more than 5 times the normal price ( so it came around 10% from the total bill ) !!!!!!! not to forget the very hot climate in the breakfast venue.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location a bit distant from Antakya's centre

    good comfort; excellent breakfast; free parking; easy to reach from Hatay Airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i don't recommend the hotel at all ! waste of money !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Howe

    Services

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's noisy, i could hear everything going on in the next room, not to mention the noise of the AC!

    It's good one in general, but wont book it for a holiday.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is useless, bed uncomfortable & far from any facility.

    Because my friend was staying there for his business and his company was paying the motel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from city centre and attractions. My stay was short for 2 days, luckily I rented a car from the airport.

    Antakia city centre, river, Harbiye, Samandag

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The T.V chanels

    I liked the view from the balcony..the breakfast.. The hosting.... I wish they add Arabic Chanels to the T.V

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Corner room was a bit cold

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is so hot

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Couple

    The wifi was terrible .had to log in several times Add duvet to beds

    Friendly staff good shoor at 2.30. In the morn

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all thing

    nothing

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: