Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anemon Galata Hotel

Bereketzade Mah. Büyükhendek Cad. No:15 Kuledibi, Beyoglu, 34420 Istanbul, Turkey

#476 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    The view from the breakfast area was the only positive thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed to treat us differently especially since we were from Africa. Room was definitely no where close to 4 star. Carpets were filthy and uneven to walk on. The room itself felt like you were in a basement that was dark and dingy.

    The view from the breakfast area was the only positive thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is in front the Galata tower very crowded till 2o’clock morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a delux room I was surprised by a very small room and they told me the deluxe room is the standard room because we prefer one bed

    Breakfast at terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    A very nice hotel. All the staff members are very helpful from front desk to house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Breakfast menu can be improved. Tram station is down the hill but not far. Down the hill is not bad, but up the hill takes a bit of effort.

    Location and other things nearby. Tram station is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't receive any information at check in, nor was there any readily available about what time breakfast was or what time check out was

    The bed was really comfortable. View from rooftop bar was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    We’ve enjoyed every moment of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t up to our expectations, much smaller than on the pics and didn’t have good air conditioner, but altogether it was sufficient for our daily needs

    Location and the staff were excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly rrecommended and would stay there again when I visit Istanbul again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sat there for half an hour and no one ae fed me or acknowledged me. I then went up to waitress to ask for a cup of coffee and wait d another half an hour without receiving it.

    The view is good and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell from the bathroom pipes. poor breakfast

    amazing location.nice room, clean. comfort bed. good value for money. not as noisy as expected because of the location. amazing view from the roof top

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel with stunning view set in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should clean better those windows in the terrace and I would have appreciated a wider selection for breakfast but all and all is a great place with a great service.

    The location was great. The hotel is very comfortable, they upgraded us to a junior suite without extra costs. Amazing view from the terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and beautiful view of the Golden Horn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is located above rooms so can be a little noisy when chairs and tables are moved. The sound of chairs scraping in directly above the ceiling of the room.

    Amazing location and beautiful view of the Golden Horn. Staff were attentive and friendly. Be sure to visit the wine and cheese salon.It is the best. Hotel located next to Galata Tower wonderful area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    We wished to have more time to spend in this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness and very friendly staff.

    Very clean hotel with beautiful charming furniture. With perfect location, we will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic rooftop. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can have an unpleasant sewage smell when you first enter but it's not so bad that you don't get used it. Some of the front desk staff could use a refresher on smiling and greeting their guests when they come and go. But if you did ask them for help they were very happy to help.

    Rooftop terrace is fantastic. Breakfast very good. Very nice cleaning staff. Front desk staff were helpful when you we asked them for help. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was directly beside the famous Galatatower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was directly beside the famous Galatatower. The Position of the Hotel is faboulous to visit a lot of the Attractions the City offers. They are which reachable in a few Minutes by Foot or Tram or Taxi. Stunning View from the Hotel Restaurant Balcony. Breakfast was delicious & Staff very friendly. i left with only positive Feelings :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Romantic, great location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night as it was impossible to sleep all night (the good rooms facing to the view are looking at the square at Galata tower. If one wants to sleep shouldnt book this hotel :)

    The location, the vintage old hotel building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of proper night lighting in the room. Also a mirror in the room would be useful.. The opposite apartments were too close so the curtains should be closed day and night.  The bathroom was cold because the window was always slightly open. The windows in the room can be opened wide  without  safety measures so it's very dangerous if someone has young children.

    Nice location and friendly staff. Breakfast area had a great view and the food quality was good. Wifi connection not bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Refreshing and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From professional and respectful staff to lovely decor that highlights the history of the neighborhood, the Anemon was delightful. The view from the restaurant was the icing on the cake; not to mention the perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    staff was very helpful and responsive to our requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean, the carpet was dusty and the bathroom did not look clean, the AC was not working, we could not set the temperature, the remote did not seem to be working. The hotel needs some maintenance work.

    staff was very helpful and responsive to our requests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    everything, really everything except the small comments made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the coffee was replaced but no stirrers, the used glasses were not washed... but these are very small things. Overall, it was fantastic and I have already booked my next stay there

    everything, really everything except the small comments made below

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value but can improve on some points
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the staff I dealt with were lovely but one in particular was just rude and deliberately unhelpful, to the point of laughing and denying me help when I called reception (all I needed was for him to give me the phone number an outsider would have to dial to reach my room, and he refused repeatedly to my disbelief). My friends in a different room also had problems with the same member of staff. Another downside is that the airco seems to not work (at least in our 2 rooms) and it's way too hot in the rooms to the point that sleep quality is seriously compromised. Because of these two reasons I would not return.

    You can't beat the location, the rooms are excellent value, and the breakfast buffet (and the view from up there) are just great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    The the view of old Istanbul and the Galata tower from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The the view of old Istanbul and the Galata tower from the terrace restaurant but most importantly the wine bar "Sensus" in the basement!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    Good simple breakfast, room on the top floor is excellent, staff all very friendly and helpful. asked to change room and it was no problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Great experience. Great view . Love the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. a lot of noises outside. The rooms are small.

    Location. Full of life. Nice memory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice to have seen it but never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managerial disaster and a very poor restaurant with staff that us clueless

    The view is magnificent and the beakfast very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful terrace for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful terrace for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nthg

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    I’ll stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, hotel, staff, breakfast, terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    good , enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No taxi wants to go there due to its difficult location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall good exprience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tour and transfer are expensive from hotel

    Location ,economical

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise even after midnight

    Very nice location,break fast is very good and staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    The location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    The room was too dark and cold, especially the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too dark and cold, especially the toilet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows like rocks!

    Central location. Charming atmosphere. Great rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    hotel and room style are very classic and oriental , room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel and room style are very classic and oriental , room is big , hotel is in the middle of down town and is to close to galata tower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Classic decor, right next to the Galata tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic decor, right next to the Galata tower. Amazing terrace for breakfast, dinner and drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent cacation at Anemon Galata Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed at the second floor, it was a bit noisy in the evening.

    Staff very helpful, clean, comfortable and close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    we loved and enjoyed our stay.we will visit again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff , good value
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, helpful staff , good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't choose a better place to stay! Location is perfect, room are comfortable and staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room and welcoming, super helpful staff!

    Loved it! Will come back tomorrow's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    A basic 3 star hotel, 8 out of 10 for a 3 star hotel,well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a very bad smell, tobbaco most probably. Hotel 3 star, old furnished and not very comfy

    Terace Restaurant was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Friendly, highly professional staff, excellent location, tremendous views, great restaurant, clean r
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, highly professional staff, excellent location, tremendous views, great restaurant, clean roomy rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was a great stay and i'm willing to stay hete again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast options. Same limited breakfast.

    Bed extra comfy Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    A rooftop with a view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent view from the rooftop!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel :) it has a fantastic view of İstanbul :) Staff is so kiind
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is Fantastic :) Rooms are too clean :) nice hotel :) loved it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The property and comfort are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property and comfort are excellent. I also suggest the restaurants on the roof top and in the -1 floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    2nd visit & it won't be our last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Going home & back to work after a weeks holiday

    Central location. Great views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    something is not right but don't know what
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff there are polite but carrying no smile on their faces.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was too good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    great location, friendly crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    kind and helpful crew, great location, beautiful view from breakfast place, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Best views, awesome neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly/helpful

    Best views, awesome neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    We loved having breakfast on the terrace with an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved having breakfast on the terrace with an amazing view over the Golden Horn. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice cosy hotel. Really in the center of Istanbul. Super view at the top floor,also their restaurant. Wonderful wineshop (400 Turkish wines) and eating facilities in the basement. Staff very helpfull, and I received a bottle as present. We will go back next time.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.3
    Location is amazing, right under Galata Tower and near lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had amazing view but otherwise not impressive. The air con didn't work and staff was unable to fix it so it was sweltering. Fine if you just want a reasonable price and good location, but if you can afford an extra $30-40 a night I suggest upgrading - you can get much nicer hotel for just a little more.

    Location is amazing, right under Galata Tower and near lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.8
    The rooftop is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very noisy at night. The room was a little run down. The shower door fell off in my hands the first morning. The blow dryer nearly caught on fire and the AC didn't really seem to work.

    The rooftop is amazing. The location is central and easy to find in front of Galata Tower. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The wine bar in the basement of the hotel is also one of the best in Istanbul.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.1
    The location next to the Galata Tower was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small rooms My room was located directly under the 5th floor bar and restaurant. Constant notice from movement of chairs banging and scraping my ceiling.

    The location next to the Galata Tower was amazing. A real hub of activity

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.9
    The location is fantastic, in walking distance to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One particular receptionist gave us a hard time during departure trying to convince us to take a taxi to the airport although we had other plans. Some members of staff had difficulties communicating in foreign languages.

    The location is fantastic, in walking distance to most attractions, in a charming nabourhood, quiet at night, with little traffic. The view from the restaurant is superb. Generally helpful and friendly staff and a very decent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    -The staff were so kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Cleaning was OK overall, but should be cleaner. I saw a piece of hair on the toilet seat and next to the bathroom sink. It wasn't a big deal for me though. -There were complementary toiletries in the bathroom. But no toothbrush and toothpaste. I called the reception to ask, they told me that this is subject to extra charge. I found this nonsense.

    -The staff were so kind and helpful. -The view both in the room and in the restaurant was stunning. The wine in the restaurant (hotel's own brand) is great and affordable. The food was OK. -The room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    A very pleasant boutique hotel, right in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A problem with a partial blockage in the shower outlet and some mould, but the staff noted it and presumably it has been sorted out

    A very pleasant boutique hotel, right in the middle of the Galata area.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    We were spoiled, upgraded to a super room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were spoiled, upgraded to a super room with a view. The staff were friendly and helpful, finding taxis and information on smaller museums. Excellent view from the top floor where restaurant and bar provided good service.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location, very friendly staff, especially Mr Erdinc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing location, very friendly staff, especially Mr Erdinc Asan. As a solo traveler, it makes a big difference when you feel welcome every time you walk into the hotel, and when you always feel caring and professional support. Simple but sufficient breakfast. I had a room with a view over the old town. Absolutely unforgettable stay! Thank you Erdinc.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.8
    good location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very noisy and not so clean... insufficient artificial light in the room. breakfast selection can be improved and also the aspect of the restaurant. looks cheap.

    good location, nice staff. nice view from the terase.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    We had a fabulous experience at this lovely hotel by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a fabulous experience at this lovely hotel by the Galata Tower. The staff was great and the breakfasts were superb, as were the views. We especially liked the breakfast staff, Sare (who cleaned our large double room looking out on the square) and Kayhan, who helped us check in and out. Excellent value for money, and the location, near shops and the lively night life of Istiklal, was a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    great location, great breakfast view, most staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    someone who likes it clean should not stay here! the bathroom was very dirty... the mirror and especially the shower drain needed some cleaning, so annoying as they are really easy fixes. despite a note in the bathroom to keep the towels for more than one day (in favor of the environment) they were cleaned daily although they weren't put on the floor.

    great location, great breakfast view, most staff very friendly and helpful, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Location, the very caring and professional staff, home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds could have been firmer.

    Location, the very caring and professional staff, home cooked breakfast, elegance and style, reasonable price, exciting and safe neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Old elegance, great price, super service, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could have been a bit firmer

    Old elegance, great price, super service, good breakfast, wonderful location out of the insane crush of Sultanahmet. We felt very comfortable and safe here in this real neighborhood. A wonderfully helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The room wasn't very big but it was enough for two of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room wasn't very big but it was enough for two of us. The bathroom was very nice, everything was clean with lots of toiletries. The room was at the back so we had a good view of Galata Bridge and a mosque on the other side. The breakfast was really good, with a variety of foods available, and as it was served on the rooftop restaurant, we had an incredible view! The staff were really helpful and lovely too. The location was perfect (right next to Galata Tower) within walking distance of the main shopping street (Istiklal) and Taksi Square. Really good value for money as well. Overall a great experience, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    very welcoming service from the cab to my room, i was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lobby computer did not print boarding passes, but staff did that for me; limited room service menu although restaurant had a good choice; car service did not show up, promised credit did not show up on my bill; square late at night had some strange people staying there; ac difficult to manage. Istanbul needs more tourist info.........not hotels fault but map w/o street names

    very welcoming service from the cab to my room, i was impressed. lovely room w/fr doors; more than 2 towels!!!! staff tried to help with everything: calling cabs, directions, etc. room service was very prompt; roof top restaurant was great view and dinner; bf substantial but limited on western items, still more than enough to eat. have to apologize for morning staff who could not understand me, was difficult for both of us.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    - Clean and tidy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area: If you are going to Istanbul for a short weekend it may be more convenient to stay in the old town.

    - Clean and tidy; - Beautiful 180 view from the roof restaurant; Friendly and very helpful stuff: - Arranged an early an check in (at 11.00 while it supposed to be at 14.00 !); - Explained how to get to the airport by a ferry - which was great!; Would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.7
    location, terrace restaurant with superior view of Golden...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They say "Only in Anemon Hotel you can stay 24 hours, you dont have to check-out at 12 o'clock". But truth is different, when you ask for late check-out, their answer is "room reserved, sorry". If you pay for next day, they give you same room again.

    location, terrace restaurant with superior view of Golden Horn, historical center of İstanbul and old Galata tower.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    5.0
    The view to galata Tower and the square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very anonymous staff. Bad or missing cleaning, we came home in the afternoon and there had been no cleaning....The cleaning staff was an old couple. We claimed about the missing cleaning in the reception and in compensation we gor some fruit and a bottle of redwine (without a corkscrew..., so we could not open it, how funny...) lack of service.

    The view to galata Tower and the square

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel located right on the splendid place of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, the only remark I would have concerns the breakfast. It would be better to leave the choice to the guest instead of preparing a set plate. But the view from the breakfast room is unbeatable!

    Beautiful hotel located right on the splendid place of Galata tower, very lively at night and weekends especially. Perfect position to visit the city.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.3
    Marvelous location very close to the Galata Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too hot in the room. Bad aircon.

    Marvelous location very close to the Galata Tower. Almost a part of the tower. Quiet and calme atmosphere. Spended view at the rooftop terrace.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.3
    The reception staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some improvement should be done on the staff dedicated to the breakfast service. Moreover, it is ok to serve a local type breakfast, but there should be a bit more of choice for clients who would like some sweet breakfast.

    The reception staff was kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is really good.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Special thanks to the staff, restaurant is amazing overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Special thanks to the staff, restaurant is amazing overall top place to stay in Istanbul

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Very cool rooms, excellent staff and very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very cool rooms, excellent staff and very quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    Location, Sensus Wine house, Galata tower
    • Couple

    Location, Sensus Wine house, Galata tower

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anemon Galata Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: