Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ankara Plaza Hotel 4 stars

Bestekar Sok. No:5, 06680 Ankara, Turkey

#111 of 160 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    It will be difficult to book this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the second night of my stay there was big noise coming from the room next door. I called the reception 2 times and politely I asked if it would be possible to call the noisy room asking to reduce the noise. Nothing happened instead I was proposed to change the room at 1 o'clock in the morning. I had to place my noise suppressors to be able to sleep. Also, the cigarettes smoking from the next room entered into my room through the ventilation system making my night very miserable. This situation is not acceptable in a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    I work in travel agent and I would recomment all Iranians to stay there. who apply for Usa visas....
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA facilities.

    location was good . Facilities in Spa was not good .Jakuzi was not clean and towels in Spa were not clean too but others facilities in room were okey and I rate it as good. I recommend to travelers who going for small trips .Amercican German and Austria embassies are so close to property and take 7 minutes walk to arrive Kizilay street "Kizilay shopping center".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall very happy with the hotel and will definitely stay in this hotel if I ever get into Ankara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for rooms to be on the same level and we did not get it even though I booked this hotel many months ahead.

    The hotel was strategically located and was not not difficult to find. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was superb! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    hotel isn't good for family leisure although in advertisement showing opposite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we as family arrived there for leisure which was public holidays in Turkey, but we was on shock when hotel guys said Turkish hamam and gym facilities are close due to holidays and will be open in normal working days !!!!!! can you believed that hotel facilities to be close due to holidays when guests are going there to enjoying in such days????????

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    the breackfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifii insaid the rooms is very slow

    the breackfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    This hotel has a comfort room and good place for short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a comfort room and good place for short holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Professional and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially the front office staff was so professional, kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Wi-Fi wasn't working properly- too weak signal , so i...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi wasn't working properly- too weak signal , so i had to use my mobile phone`s Wi-Fi to connect to internet for work emails

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay. Great location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels were grainy. Bathroom a little cramped.

    Excellent breakfast, location. Very comfortable. Staff polite. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    I like a room with balcony and good view
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony and view

    I like a room with balcony and good view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great location, Terrible wifi, overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. From lobby to my room to the restaurant, everywhere, it was very slow.

    Staff were friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    The view from the breakfast room is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the breakfast room is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were clean.
    • Couple

    The rooms need more cabinet space.

    The rooms were clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast at its terrace on the top of the building. I t is open buffet with a god ranger.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    Break Fast ,sona & turkish bath and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff cannot speak English.

    Break Fast ,sona & turkish bath and gym. i forget the name of instructor, he was very helpful and cooperative person.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    5.8
    The staff were very attentive and helpful (apart from one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The airport shuttle was quite expensive, the beds were not particularly comfortable (we booked double and we were given two singles which had to be pushed together), the aircon could not be turned off so we kinda froze (I caught a cold), the windows were old so we could hear every noise from the street and one of the windows couldn't be properly shut, the breakfast was okay apart from the moldy butter (really?) and constantly having to ask for tea top up, no extra pillows, wifi kept disconnecting and was very slow.

    The staff were very attentive and helpful (apart from one receptionist lady), the hotel was clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Street noise a bit loud in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Street noise a bit loud in the room. The in-room safe was too small for a laptop computer. Reception English skills were hit-or-miss.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.1
    Warm hospitality.
    • Solo traveller

    Wet carpet left after washing the total floor when I was still occupying the room!

    Warm hospitality. Cleanliness. Comfort.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    wifi speed and connection
    • Group

    wifi speed and connection

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.9
    Suna and health facility
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Room too small and no table in the room

    Suna and health facility

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.1
    location of hotel was good
    • Family with young children

    we had difficulties with wifi in room and the room was small

    location of hotel was good

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: