Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antea Hotel Oldcity -Special Category

Piyerloti Caddesi No:11 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#497 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Just the location I loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.. The receptionists were busy in the deal, except for a person named Mohamed Ali and the manager Massoud. Also the rooms do not have a sound insulation

    The bed was comfy... bathroom was clean... Bellboy called Murad was very nice and helpful..also the Manager and Mohmmad Ali

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, not sound proof and cold swimming pool. Little overpriced for the standards but it worth it for the location.

    Location is excellent! Excellent service by staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Really close to touristic attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be in safety it is not the place for you, in the morning two women’s open our room with their card. Personal say just sorry and do nothing for make up this situation. I’m definitely don’t want to stay in place where someone can open your room! When we want to order a taxi we must wait more than 30 minutes! Terrible service!

    Really close to touristic attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Value for Money Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is situated very close to all the major sight seeing landmarks. The staff is very helpful and is prompt in providing directions or booking cabs. Rooms are clean and well anointed with necessary amenities. Breakfast options are limited to local cuisine and does not have options for European BF. But overall it's good value for money and I will consider staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The location was excellent, a 2 min walk from the main road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent, a 2 min walk from the main road which had excellent restaurants and some of the best landmarks. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well maintained. I miss it already! Loved Istanbul!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and convenient
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position for getting around Istanbul. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet had something for all tastes just don’t expect a full English breakfast as it is a Turkish breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and good localization .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the region there is many taxis that try to charge you way more the normal price , so be careful , always ask for taximeter before entering in the taxi .

    1 minute walking to main street (tram) , many restaurants , exchanges , pharmacy , supermarket , very close to grand bazar (10 minutes walking ), and 15 minutes away from Mosques , and it is located in a quiet street , staff are very friendly and help you with a lot of informations , the room its clean and modern , comfortable , i recommend this hotel for the localization and comfort and the price. Its about 20 minutes aways from the airport ( its cost about around 20$ 65 turkish liras with taxi )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The proximity with the old city, everything is close.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity with the old city, everything is close. We loved the spa with the sauna hammam. The staff is helpful, the neighbourhood quiet. We'll definitely come back! Love Istanbul!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    Catastrophe disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn’t like the hotel at all, very small rooms manager unfriendly price too high for small room, we were 2 person and baby in 4qm room we couldn’t walk inside the room no place to put our clothes.

    Nothing to like in this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    We were very happy that we could see so much in a short time - only one night and two days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast cost 15 euros. For that money we presumed that they offer real coffee from the coffee machine, e.g capuccino. The window was too close to the other windows. There should have been a dustbin in the room.

    The bed was comfy, the location was very good and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was quite good. Turkish food is delicious. It took us only a few minutes to get to the most wonderful places we wanted to visit. We admired the old city especially at night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recoment for that price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room window.

    Locacion was excellent, breakfast perfect, and they solve my biggest issue car. They provide me with free parking in front of the hotel. The guys who work at the hotel were realy polite and helpful. It will be my choice again for Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I had a great 6 night break in this hotel and would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast is provided in the restaurant. They do not provide evening meals. There are plenty of local restaurants and cafes, however after a day of walking around Istanbul, it would have been nice even for just one evening to “eat in”. The WiFi connection is very poor. However I have been informed that the hotel is aware, and that they are taking steps to improve this service.

    The atmosphere in the hotel was very welcoming. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The hotel is in a perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything starting from the staff. They are not polite, not proactive, very agressive. Worst staff ever! The rooms are super tiny not clean the view is just awful and you can hear everything from the room babies crying... the worst is the staff the manager wanted to fight with me because we checked out at 1pm while we had requested for it and it was granted. I will never ever come back to this hotel. The breakfast is awful they don't replenish, don't clean tables properly we found every single day hair on the tables when we ask them to clean they just give us a bad look!

    Nothing except the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Really good location, but facilities and services awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.- The room was completely different from photos!!! - REALLY disappointed. 2.- The internet connection was slow, no even able to play a song in spotify.

    Outstanding location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small, but seems it is common problem in most Istanbul hotels.

    The location is great, you can go to most of the sights by walk. The staffs are helpful and the room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    To be visited again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What i didnt like is that the rooms didnt have any view, but i guess is tipical for the small hotels, anyway its not a big issue, beacuse you only sleep in the room and if you want to enjoy the view, the hotel has a nice patio on the roof and when its warm , its a pleasure to enjoy a glass of wine outside.

    The 1st and the most important is the location!!!! it is the best! the breakfast is very good - fresh cheese, fresh fruits and veggies and a lot more! So whoever is writing that the breakfast is not good , dont listen) . The rooms are cleaned every day, shampoo/gel + soap are supplied. Hammam is nice but need some time to warm up. The swimming pools is good but not huge). The staff is very friendly and always ready to help in case of any issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of excrement and very small room with old decoration and dirty carpet. Its a decent place to stay if your not bothered about how it looks and just need a bed. Cold indoor pool. 5/10

    Lobby decoration, best thing is the lift and location for blue mosque area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location is excellent, 3 mins walk from Blue mosque , tram station and lots of local restaurants. Also short walk to grand bazaar if you like shopping. There is spa available free to all guests for women only between 10am to 12 pm, then anyone from 12 to 10 pm, it includes a mini hammam, sauna and small resting pool however the water was too cold to sit in it in the winter time. Room was a little on the small side however beds are comfortable, but very clear room and bathroom was nice and clean with a nice walk in hot shower with very good pressure. Only down side for me was the breakfast, they do have a good variety but it's not for me, not continental, no fried eggs, no baked beans, no omelette, no sliced toast, and worst of all for me no English tea! I can't blame the hotel for the tea however, we could not find English tea available anywhere in Istanbul, it's either coffee which is fine, or Turkish tea which is different tasting and doesn't really go with milk. Hope this help and enjoy your visit to an amazing city Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel, location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned to the reception that lots of ants in the bathroom. Cleaner came with attitude. We didnt report few ants for couple days as they were a couple. Then more ants came. Pool is very small. U cant swim in it, its size of a jacuzzi. Hamam is self service and gym equipment is mainly broken or not working (apart from the treadmill). No food or room service. Breakfast very basic not even continental breakfast like croissants. We went with young children and we preferred basic breakfast at least. We ate lunch and dinner out. Plenty of restaurants, but would be good if they did food. For young families not ideal.

    Bell boy was very good, cleanliness was fine. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can complain about. If I have to be picky, the noise prove was not super, we can hear the neighbors, but not a big deal for us.

    We arrived super early in the morning, the reception was very nice and polite, treated us with a welcoming breakfast. After peacefully enjoyed the meal, there was a nice lady introduced us about the city, walking route, and activities. The room was small and efficient, properly air changed. Location is great, walking distance to all the siteseeing places and museum in the old town. Tramway is just beside. Can’t be better!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Maybe A Little to long ! But Istanbul is a fabulous city !! Always you have what to SEE and what to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of wi fi Room was really small Not possible of using Spa and pool arena ( in my period 30.11-02.12)

    Location was excelent ! Near to tram stațion and Grand bazar and blue mosk .A lot of restaurants and shopping points !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    i will recommanded for my friends and familly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to look little more to improve the quality of the breakfast.

    near to all shopping,mosque,restaurant,tramway,...etc many thanks to all staff and specialy to madame FEBRA,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting throughout the hotel and room was dim/poor, including in the bathroom. The bar/lounge was uninviting with no staff.

    The staff are wonderful. The breakfasts super!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    I cannot emphasize enough how convenient the location was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more breakfast options- eggs, pancakes, oatmeal etc.

    Hotel has an excellent, excellent location. Gym was closed the entire time. Breakfast was too traditional for my taste, but still not bad. Room was always clean with plenty of clean towels. No complains really.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    Atrocious :( - please read my review before booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - as with other reviews- messed up the reservation and we didn't get the room we'd booked, a double instead of a the triple we'd reserved, and we had to pay in full upon check in. My 22 month old daughter had to sleep on a horribly uncomfortable fold out camp bed which was put in the double room to make it triple, it screeched every time she turned over, my 8 month son in antea's broken travel cot for 11 nights. - the price was approx. £40 more than the price we'd agreed at on booking.com and they couldn't explain why and made me pay in full upon arrival - so no drinks on arrival as written, just the dodgy bill! - room carpet was absolutely filthy!! massive drink, food and only goodness not what else stains smeared all over, see pics, I didnt let my children play on the carpet, had to keep them on the bed and sit by them the whole time. Cleaners- quick wipe and theyre out in about 5 secs, asked for the tiles to be mopped one day and she handed me a cloth and said do it yourself! - don't bother booking a room with a 'jaccuzzi bath' and it wont have a plug so you cant use it, just an over head shower, asked for the plug no less than 7-8 times during the 11 days I was there and was just fobbed off, last person I spoke to, the 'customer relations' person just said 'no it wont be fixed' so just gave up!- thanks antea - Hotel tap water isn't drinkable so a 1 litre bottle ration is given per day, not near enough for a family of four!! we asked for another and was told it'd be charged at an extortionate rate, about 5-10 lira. - Breakfast finishes at 10.30, they switched the lights off at 10.15 whilst guests were still eating, the limited hot food they had wasn't topped up, and it was the same food everyday. The Turkish tea and coffee are not to everyones pallet, no other hot drinks available.

    don't have anything positive to say

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Not worth it...only good for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish spa. ..bath sized pool...steam room very poor...gym was closed at all times..tv was rubbish no english at all and very small room sizes.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Istanbul stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small but that’s normal for those hotels in that part of the city. Also they can do it better with the breakfast. Poor wi-fi connection in the rooms.

    The location of the hotel is great, also we met very friendly staff and the rooms were very clean also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Mr. Maksod, The Manager, he such a nice and helpful person.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not clean, and i told them many time about that but nothing change. Breakfast was the same for 15 days and when we asked for egg and they said we need to pay 15 Lira for 2 eggs. i never seen such attitude in Istanbul.

    Mr. Maksod, The Manager, he such a nice and helpful person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    We Will not use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was verry small. The pictures manipulate. The breakfast was not good. The spa-area was not clean and You hat to starte the sauna and steamspa yourself, and it takes about 2,5 hour to start op a stram-spa.

    We liket the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool wasn't heated, so we couldn't use it. The saunas weren't in function so we could use only the hamam.

    The hotel is located in the heart of the Old City- at 5 minutes from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazar. We never had to take the tram/ taxi, which was a great advantage because the traffic is unbelieveble. The hotel is very nice and clean; our room was really small but confortable. Good bed, nice design. The breakfast was good, with traditional products.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    amazing stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing

    The location is amazing, the staff are so friendly and helpful I would like to recommend this property to everyone who seeks a very amazing location near to every famous sights in Sultanahmet and also not that far away from Taksim

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    The Location of the hotel was just about the only positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were a group of 9 people. The pictures and the descriptions of the hotel & facilities were highly misleading. The rooms & bathrooms looked much bigger than they actually were. In Hardly any space to move. The staff on the face of it appeared courteous but took way too long to answer the very basic requests. Highly disappointed.

    The Location of the hotel was just about the only positive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Location, breakfast, spa, staff, quick fix of shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, hotel have seen better days, no ventilation in bathroom, shower head was broken, sink did not drain (but it was fixed next day).

    Location, breakfast, spa, staff, quick fix of shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is not good. Breakfast -no much variety,the food is not good. Breakfast servise was slow

    Perfect location,3-4 mun walk to Grand Bazar,Blu mosque,Hagia Sofia,and Tram station. Staf were apsolutely lovely.Very friendly and always there whwn we had any question or needeed help. Our room was a lttle too small but clean.Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room service as no shower gels, problem with telephone, empty fregedier and not enough hot drinks, in addition, the bathroom not very clean - Too small standard rooms - Very poor wifi only in reception and not very fast - Breakfast could be richer

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great stay in the heart of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were a little thin so you could hear both people in the corridor and the traffic outside. However, we did so much exploring the noise really didn't bother us at all as we crashed out each night.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location - a 5 minute walk from the grand bazaar down the street on the left and a 5 minute walk from the blue mosque, basilica cistern and hagia sophia down the street on the right. The hotel was very reasonably priced especially as there's free breakfast. There is a good selection for breakfast although it is very turkish! The staff were friendly, attentive and accommodating; they brought up an extra duvet and an iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    very good, would stay again as location is excellent and price very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room needs a bin inside the room. the air-con was not very cold. the fridge did not cool the drinks enough. terrace upstairs needs a bin also. swimming pool small but enough for a dip for few people at a time.

    healthy looking breakfast. salad range very good. drinks/cereal range more limited but acceptable. hot food available at breakfast. i like the electronic bell/make up/do not disturb signs. has terrace at roof top.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a reasonably comfortable & pleasant stay at a good location in the Sultan Ahmet Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are not as spacious as they seems to be in the pictures on booking website.

    Supportive Staff, nice location close to most places like restaurants, Blue mosque and public tram at walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds gave me neck and back pain. Rooms are extremely small and no space for movement.

    Walking distance to all the major attractions. Also down the street from a bunch of restaurants and shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    a very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    overall its a good hotel except the internet service,,,I had to communicate with my office in USA,and I had really hard time with your internet service.....the rest was O.K I will stay again in your hotel....Its an excellent location,,,,,,I like your sauna, exercise room and pool,,,, not very large but comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    The room was very small and dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we reserved a room for 3 people, we got a room with 2 regular bed and 1 extra (small) bed, which was not comfortable. The room was also relatively small compared to photos included in their page.

    The staff were really friendly, and the location was near the Cemberlitas tram station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Recomend for Families and big group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be nice to have different options of breakfast ... with more choices of tea and coffee instead of having them in pots .. otherwise i loved what they did offer ..

    Location definitely excellent close to the main attraction and transportation ... the room was enough for 3 ppl although we had problems in room being of 2 days it was very small it was mixed up .. but we were given a double bed and single bed room with enough space, plus the staff were nice and kind all they helpful , they did offer us a bus shuttle to airport to make up for mixed up in room size... I recommend for families and friends ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    2 great nights at Antea Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definately need to add English breakfast TEA at breakfast, keeping in mind that a lot of people cant do with regular turkish tea or coffee. Breakfast service was a wee bit slow as we had to wait for refills on bread etc. Other than that cant fault anything else.

    I stayed here for 2 nights with my mum and really enjoyed my stay. Perfect location. 3 to 4 min walk to Grand Bazaar, blue mosque, Hagia sofia and sultanahmed Tram station, which helpa getting anywhere really quick and easy. Hotel itself is very good value for money. Staff at front desk were absolutely lovely. Very friendly and always there when we had any questions or needed help. Didnt have enough time to use the spa and pool but it looked good and very clean. Another plus to have free spa and pool included in the price. Decent breakfast included aswell.. Good enough to kickstart the day. Our room was a little too small but very clean. Thankyou Antea hotel we really enjoyed our stay with you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    dont expect great services , jut a clean room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast , not enough QTY breakfast is till 10:30 , we used to come by 9:30 and no food left , the hotel wont refill food after that !

    location is perfect in the middle of the old town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    personnels of this hotel very actif ,special thanks to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments.

    personnels of this hotel very actif ,special thanks to Ferda ,i will came each time when i have any opportinity to visit istanbul.thanks Ferda and all Antea hotel team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.0
    Location is excellent, very close to Hahia Sophia, Blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room is very small, was not so clean. It was very cold in the room when we arrive (visited in mid December) it took more than three days of constant heating to be warm in the room. Wifi was not good in evening hours.

    Location is excellent, very close to Hahia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful comfy cheap hotel.Great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day wasn't enough to find something we wouldn't like. Everything was perfect

    The hotel room was small but very classy and comfortable. We loved it Lobby is beautiful, by the sitting area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Liked the fact that all facilities were in the hotel for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices couldve been better and heating turned up a little in the pool area. Staff also never seemed to know much about the facilities in the rooms.

    Liked the fact that all facilities were in the hotel for a holiday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Good but a major let downside due to the dispute with staff upon departing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid hotel fees the night before departure, upon leaving the hotel the next day the hotel reception insisted that a phone call was made at 3:30 AM which was impossible as myself and my partner were asleep, reception insisted that that call was made but we declined to pay it until he showed evidence that the call was made!

    Location and convenience of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice base to enjoy your Istanbul holiday from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was cramped for 2adults + 2kids, with no space for luggage

    The hotel is excellent in most respects.It has great facilities and helpful staff. The breakfast is good.It is in a good location, roughly 500m away from the sites or shopping bazaars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.4
    Location was great, so close to the sites of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was tiny, the shower broken and the aircon smelled like cigarettes. Breakfast was extremely average, with few options outside of olives and cheese. Staff were largely unfriendly and unhelpful.

    Location was great, so close to the sites of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    antea hotel lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is brilliant, hotel is clean, food is nice, staff are very helpfull and friendly especially the lady in the swimming area "mira/mera and abdulkadir reception.👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Close to attractions, good amenities, but not given rooms we were guaranteed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downgraded our room at check in, didn't have one ready the following day which was promised so, we checked out early for another hotel next door.

    Nice staff. Nice rooms, close to all attractions. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Very nice and comfortable hotel at a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is a bit small. The AC makes some noise on occasions.

    The bed was comfortable and the room and hotel was clean with very helpful staff. The location of the hotel is very good, just five minutes walk away from the Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff were excellent : friendly, helpful and capable but there were others less so ... TV controls hard to fathom Housekeeping didn't really clean : merely made beds (beautifully, mind you!) and replenished bathroom supplies daily. Otherwise, no real cleaning of surfaces evident all week .... Good to have in house spa facilities although not everything worked perfectly - and occasionally shut earlier (cleaner..) than advertised during the evening

    Great Location. Good Breakfast Good to have spa facilities on site Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Location of the hotel was great near Sultanahmet station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very narrow Breakfast were same for everyday

    Location of the hotel was great near Sultanahmet station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    A quaint hotel on a quiant street in the heart of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast selection.

    Location was superb. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brsutiful room and terrace, great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited.

    The location was great, the room was comfortable and the staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure to stay at Antea hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always a pleasure to stay here, the location, the staff, the breakfast... Excellent. Highly recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Very good location. Comfortable and wifi is good :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    This is a really good hotel, it’s clean, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size

    This is a really good hotel, it’s clean, friendly staff and the most important the great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Best location, best staff, best value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    We have only stayed for the weekend, excellent location in the middle of Sultanahmad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asked for early checking but had to wait for 2 hours to check in.

    Excellent location Highly recommended the breakfast Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is excellent for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is excellent for family stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, but we don’t spend so much time in the room....

    Location, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    mold in the wall and ceiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mold in the wall and ceiling entrance to the balcony is on 5th floor where it has 2 rooms on there, gets very loud and noises outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small as compared to what they look like in pictures

    Clean. Excellent staff. Very close to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service by property

    There response which is too quick

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Stuff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were a little too small and their was no AC so we had to open our windows at night!

    Stuff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall, the stay was good, Staff very polite, small rooms, uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Size, Family room small bed not comfortable

    Location, Staff, Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Was extremely comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was excellent, food was outstanding and location was so convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    -Very cold pool, bad wi fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very cold pool, bad wi fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antea Hotel Oldcity -Special Category traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: