Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antik Hotel Istanbul 4 stars

Ordu Cad, Darphane(Sekbanbasi) Sok. 10 Beyazit Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34130 Istanbul, Turkey

#921 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible restaurant in the hotel. Also check the prices directly in the hotel. We paid 70€, but directly was possible 45€. So for Istanbul don't use Booking for booking, but do it directly.

    We had upgrade for a junior suite so it was good. Breakfast is ok, but would be better if possible to sit on the view side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my first 2 days room there was a bad smell from the bath room then Mr.halit helped me .. to be honest he is a rental man and very helpful to every one

    the location was good and near to the tram station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is slightly annoying being In a small, high cubicle, but still works well! Lighting wasn't the best but it was okay.

    Bed is comfy, with great pillows. Location is perfect! Close enough to walk to everything you want to see and anything else is a short taxi ride or there is a tram right outside the hotel. Lots of restaurants near by! Blue mosque and Hagia Sofia are about 10 min walk away!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the braekfast it`s the same all the 4 day`s , the omelet and the juice with extra pay. room size so small. mr`s ibrahim from the reception Non-professional and non-smiling person.

    mr`s halet in reciption very helful . its nearby to tram staion .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Had to pay alot for the car parking. They should find a solution for it. Heart of the city.

    Abdus Samad at the reception was very friendly, helpful and kind. Guided us to new places,and was very kind of him to fix our room key issues. Breakfast was fine. Location is ideal if you want the rush and hush of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a bit noisy during the night. Also, we took a car for airport transfer when leaving and there was some security incident about 500 m far from the terminal. The driver dropped us there with all the bags instead of waiting or taking us via another route to the terminal. I would also like to mention there was no pedestrian walking area there so we had to walk with heavy bags to the terminal.

    Nice warm reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all in all the antik is perfect for me , i always stay in it and im very happy from the hotel and and its facilities and food and location .... I FEEL IM AT HOME ......:0)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Top location! Near to all main touristic attractions. Metro station 'Vezneciler' is just 5-6 min walking distance. Restaurant is fine (with sea view).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was a little disappointing as it is only available for one device.

    The staff were professional, friendly and extremely helpful especially I would like to say a huge thank you to Abdulsomed at the reception who was 100% there for me when I was unable to print out my boarding pass yesterday morning, I felt extremely taken care by this gentleman whose guest service knowledge and enthusiasm made my stay very special. I stayed in Room 307 and I would like to definitely come back there. Thank you Abdulsomed once again. Amazing job I really appreciate your help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smell in the hotel was really very bad, it was very difficult to find the hotel even by taxi.

    close to tramvay transportation and near shopping area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi doesn't work properly in the rooms but only in the lobby. Sometimes you can smell something unpleasant in the bath room.

    the central location close to the city center and public transport stops, friendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for the top ten Istanbul 'must-see' and handy to tram Great breakfast views Accommodating staff Extra bit of history in the basement of the hotel ... Definitely recommend if only a few days in Istanbul

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were super hard, the milk and juice at breakfast was hot. We asked reception for a taxi to get to the airport, we think he called a friend because a random unmarked car pulled up and didn't understand english.

    The location was good short work to blue mosque, clean hotel, nice rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attitude of the male receptionist on check in was very bad. He almost refused us to check in despite me showing him my booking on booking.com. My husband and I felt he was being racist. It took my almost losing my temper for him to actually let us check in . I will never stay at this hotel again.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym and swiming pool

    The room surface is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel style is old, few amenities and messy common areas

    Location is very good, close by walk to grand bazaar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine.

    The receptionist English was very good, it’s wqs near to the Grand Baazar and tram train was very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exstra

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close road during sometime

    Abdulmasen In reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried eggs or omelette had to order for breakfast at extra cost, this should be free as breakfast included

    Service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY GOOD TO STAY IN ANTIK HOTEL

    TO ARRANGE ROOM FOR EARLY ARRINALS , NOT TO WAIT UNTIL 2 PM

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast. And check prices directly with discount - it will be 30-40% cheaper

    good location & stiff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great..near kapali carsi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed 3 nights, and when i request to extend my stay i was told to pay an extra 20 euro per night.

    Good Breakfast Good Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noise into your room.

    Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the breakfast they should consider Arabic food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great hotel, great staffs, great location, great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The hotel and the place was great. Great staffs, great place and great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location comfort clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception personnel were very helpful and welcoming. The best thing in the hotel is the staff attitude, very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was on high level.

    I liked the varied breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I take the room from Booking.com they give me bad room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect !

    staffs very good and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant staff

    close to my shopping area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time room was to small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Natting

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff! It was a quiet hotel but the staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and gave great views for Istanbul.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor beds breakfast not very good Ants in room staff couldn't spk much English Not a 4* hotel at all Misguiding pictures on web Offer was on for free massage which we didn't get Horrible smell in room and in lift like drains Had water pipes in room so could barely sleep all night and walls very thin next door Early start for cleaners who talked very loud so no lie in. This hotel definitely not for us..

    Tram very near to hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    I think all the hotels in this area share the same disappointed stuff; dark small rooms, no much facility, and the beds are not comfortable,

    The suite with double bed worth the money you pay, the breakfast room is big and open to sunlight and nice view

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    1- Personnel reception. 2- Non-existence Balance. 3- room for 3 personnes very very very small.

    1- Situation géographique . 2- Personnel breakfast very good. 3- breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    the Family rooms were darks, with wall view, the beds are not comfortable. The front desk staff not trying thire best to help the coustomer, Lobby small and furniture are old and not comfortable

    I like breakfast Room on the top floor, with view of Marmara Sea, have many choices but the quality are OK, the young staff are polite and helpful, I like the space of family room 318. Only Suite room with duble bed is value for your money in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are a bit thin between floors and rooms. I was waking up in the middle of the night as heard the loud neighbors from above floor. Anyway noise from streets are not coming in. Spa department has been closed in the meantime.

    Rich breakfast buffet with amazing sea view from the terrace. Big variety of food and turkish desserts offered. Price:quality ratio is exceptional compared to the fact that hotel is located in 5 mins walk from Grand Bazaar and 2 tram stops to Sultanahmet district. Tram stop can be reached in 5 mins walk from the hotel. Very comfortable and clean beds. Highly recommended for a long weekend with limited budget.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    1. Beware of the hotel porters they expect tips for taking your luggage to your room, for what should be a standard hotel service (I only had a 7kg carry on cabin suitcase, you seriously shouldn't expect a tip for that!) 2.Avoid catching a cab from a taxi rank, the taxi fare from the hotel to the international airport should cost approximately 60 lira , 3 months ago I got ripped off for a fare to the airport from a corrupt cabdriver from a taxi rank near the hotel in which I was charged 100 lira ,this time I got the hotel staff to recommend a honest taxi driver and negotiate a FIXED price which was 55 lira, unfortunately there is an unwritten rule amongst Istanbul taxi drivers to rip foreigners off!

    Very convenient location meters away from shops & cafes & grand bazaar, breakfast better thank average!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Taxi didn't reach the hotel when we arrived. Byroads are closed during heavy traffic. Food at the restaurant was costly and did not have variety. Rooms were small compared to other 4 stars.

    Location was near Grand Bazar and Tram stations. Everything you need are in walk-able distance. Complimentary Thai massage and breakfast were good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Car doesn't reach the hotel front during peak traffic as by road will be closed. Food from the restaurant is expensive and not much choice. Tours by SHE tours were expensive and not worth the money during peak season due to the rush.

    Location was good.5 to 10 mins walk to tram station and grand bazaar. Complimentary breakfast was OK. Reception and other staff were extremely helpful. Even provided me with an electric kettle on request.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    be careful when booking we thought we were booking double rooms and then once we showed up we had two small rooms with two twin beds because it said one or the other in the booking and we thought we selected te bigger room. Tight squeeze but we made it work!

    Location, cleanliness, convienance of breakfast, restruant for dinner, and thai massage, accomidating, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was satisfactory except for the handling of notification upon correction of a water shutoff problem which occurred. With no toilet, shower or water access we were not notified as to when it was available until I checked st the counter on my own several hours later. We were told we would be notified and weren't. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff speaks poor English. Beds are not comfortable enough. Air conditioning didn't go below 24ºC, which was way too hot. Our bathroom smelled of smoke and had a dry wall to the room next door. Reasonable hotel; should rather be 3*

    value for money, location

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    when i came to hotel at 8:00 they told me they didn't see my reservation so i waited till 9:00 for the employee to come, then they told me i have to wait because room is not ready i checked online i saw empty rooms i don't understand they were not frank with me at all. they gave me a room where i cannot fit in the shower.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast

    reception

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    you must put it Scales. Il faut placer la balance dans la réception

    Situation géographique

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No window in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All is ok

    I like staff I like place I had good trip thank u

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stuff is very friendly specially burak and agur

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room breckfast position

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold room Bad breakfast

    Position of hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room services, reception understanding, restaurant view, food, coffe...

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its in middle of city where has good access to everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very attentive

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    U dont have an electric kettle

    Stuff

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very nice. Hotel urgently needs a renovation.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everytime I go to Istanbul for Bussiness this hotel is the best

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room size ,breakfast

    Location, cleanness , modern toilet ☺

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is weak in room's

    Breakfast and reception stuff location , is good

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast Small room

    The location The staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not clean

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room quite small but nice

    Lovely handwritten welcome note with complementary water was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bathroom and the size of the room. It's better to get 2 rooms if the whole family is going.

    LOCATION!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clining

    location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms and furnitures

    nothing

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antik Hotel Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: