Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antique Roman Palace - Ultra All Inclusive 4 stars

Oba Göl Mevkii, 07400 Alanya, Turkey

#31 of 166 hotels in Alanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The wifi was very bad. Only really acceptable in the lobby and sometimes by the pool. In the rooms you could maybe get it okay late at night. The animation was so-so-the team only spoke Turkish and the shows were few and not super quality. The sea by the hotel beach was not great-big rocks in many places making swimming awkward. No toilet brush in the bathroom.

    Their staff was good and professional. Especially bar staff was very friendly. Manager made sure all was good even before we travelled-very good service. Good food! The hammam and massage area was good though the sauna was only by advance order. Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was small-ish, the view was not great (hotels are really close to one another in Alanya), the bathing tub was old, cracked and had a curtain to prevent splashing (bathroom in general didn't deserve 4*) and in the bathroom water dripped from the ceiling from time to time. English wasn't well known by most hotel personnel. The evening entertainment was mostly in turkish.

    The hotel is very nicely placed, you just need to cross the road to get to the beach and there is a close bus station to get to the city.Bonus : On the streets behind the hotel there is a bazaar. The hotel personnel were very kind and proactive; we were most impressed by the sir attending the hotels beach. The food was good, plenty to choose from. We got there very early, and they let us crash on the couches in the guest room until our rooms were cleared and cleaned. The rooms were cleaned each day. The restaurant personnel cleared the tables very fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No private parking lot is there, you have to find place on the streets nearby. The restaurant was sometimes crowded..but it's somehow normal at full house.

    The staff in general, they are dedicated, kind , responsive people, dealing with their tasks- and with the guests- properly. The food was fine... according to my taste at least, for example turkey , roasted to perfection. Chefs are great. The free drinks , what we consumed regularly, coffe/capuccino, beer, a kind of rose wine, raki, cola, were good quality all the time. Garden , pool, all public areas are cleaned for each morning. Room cleaning OK. Beach service OK. Shops , caffees, restaurants, groceries are in 2 minutes walking. Roof terrace was great to sit and sip the last cup at night. nice wiev towards to illuminated Alanya fortress' walls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, A/C smells bad, old elevators and very hot, booked on the hotel found my self in a w 2nd building they said, to go to restaurant, i needed to go down 6 floors by Elevator, then 10 steps on stairs, then walk take an other elvator 5 other floors to reach the restaurant, which was very exhausting doong this gor 3 days, small pool comparing to impression given on photos, not easy to park your car if you come by car as u have to park on the street surrounding the hotel

    Excellent location, Nice staff and helpful, view of terrace of restaurant was amazing, very good view on Alanya

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't find fault.

    Being a regular visitor from Ireland to Alanya, i have stayed in many hotels in the general area, however this was my first stay at the Antique Roman Palace Hotel. I have to say it was up to and in fact exceeded my expectations. All the staff, from the management to those workers who were not seen, obviously worked very hard to make the guest's stay as pleasurable and satisfying as possible. The decor of the hotel is unique, and the dining areas on the upper levels had spectacular views of Alanya Castle and surroundings and a 180 degree beach panorama. I cant speak too highly of this hotel, the comfort, value and food choices were what you would expect from a 4star hotel, the professionalism of the management and staff capped off the experience, i'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Green Garden was nice, but if it should be another small bar beside the shop behind the swimming pool. And we were astonished that on the beach the drinking have to pay separately.

    We were so warm welcomed to the hotel. We want to thank Hakan for his kindness and greetings to Irina too. Also we want to mention that in restaurant young man Yalzin was so polite and helpful there. Our stay there was unforgettable and relaxing. Many thanks for all, you made our holiday so nice. Some day we will return back there. Milja

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Thanks the hotel staff for being very kind and respectful and thank you and special thanks. The manager of the Roman Antic Hotel Mr. Hakan is a very distinct and wonderful person who is very kind and helps a lot thanks to all of them for their services and a lasting smile and cleanliness of the hotel. Everything was great food 🥘 drink 🍹 and serves was 😊 in the hotel. Thanks to everyone who works at the hotel. They are Wonderful nice people's thanks😘🌹🦋 👌💖😍👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great.

    This is a lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to help, lovely room, great sandy beach section with bar on the beach. Excellent food in the restaurant. I will be returning, it seems like they have regular returning customers from what people said when they were doing check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the hotel to the centrum was a little bit far away, it costs about 20 lira to take a taxi from the hotel. It was also annoying to get to the beach from the hotel because the traffic is crammed almost 24/7 and there is no pedestrian crossing.

    The food was great, they had different meals everyday. The staff at the hotel were really helpful and friendly. Our hotel room was great, we had a superb view over the sea from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain part of the sea was not convenient for swimming. At least two were almost drowned everyday when it was too wavy. Local authorities should take some action or at least place some warning around. Regarding the hotel, only negative comment is that the WiFi was not strong at the terrace floor.

    The hotel in general was very clean. All staff were helpful, trying to provide satisfactory and good quality services in a sincerely good-humored way. The food was delicious and representing different tastes from Turkish cuisine. The masseur Mohammad was like a therapist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could be better as for 4 stars hotel. Specifically I didn't like curtains covering you when you take a shower. Because of this the floor was always wet.

    The location and look of the hotel itself is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also I liked the food, not the same every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    City centre is quite far away, so if you are looking to go clubbing while on holiday, be prepared to spend money on taxi.

    Unique interior, lovely staff, perfect access to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, clean but small pool.

    The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Amazing views. The food was fine(at least for me).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't ready for occupation

    Staff amazing. Great location. Excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as much variety of food as I expected and balcony really small

    Location and views are amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad internet connection bad selection of food dirty hotel staff uncooperative

    nothing , very bad impression the hotel is very bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    meal

    The staff was very friendly &cooperative. Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More aktivities on nights.

    Diffrent food variation every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is so nice and staff very kind and hospitable. The staff made everything to feel better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nice compact 4 star beach hotel, i recommend to everyone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach bar not included all inclusive

    Friendly staff , especially M. Hakan Isik very helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels, tiny balconies, only 1 power socket in rooms.

    Free air-con, comfy bed, clean pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At main times it was difficult to get a free table and shower was sometimes cold. Internet was too slow.

    Food was good and the view from the restaurant was great. Hotel was nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the hotel is managed with the menthality of a 3 star hotel, accordingly is every thing (a very good 3 star hotel)

    -very well established etablismont -very close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the description of the hotel mentioned all inclusive but that is not true since you have to pay for hamam, sauna, and any order on the each for examples no towels, and not achieve what you select in our requst for the type of the room unless we inform them that we will leave to other hotel ,

    the decoration , the pictures and temples of roman traces, the terrace and its location , the reception staff were so much helpful specially those who speech full english language , easy chek in and out

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Actually a budget three stars hotel, because of details like: having to pay the bill upon arrival at five o'clock in the morning, no water in the minibar ( one was informed to buy from the market ), no fruit at breakfast, just for dinner, cooks did a good job on a budget though, no drinks or snaks included on the beach, pretty expensive spa for it's service, loud noise from the hotels on the sides after nine o'clock, making it impossible to rest in the room until twelve, same employees worked all day long looking tired.

    Nice views from terrace. Close to beach. Cleaning ladies did a good job.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The animation team was not as it should be. There wasn't as much facilities as it supposed to be. the wifi is so slow.

    The location is great. The hotel overall is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean ,comfertable,fresh,qualty food good staff nice terrace with perfect seawiev where you have your breakfast and lunch and dinner hotel staff takes their job serios works hard good enterteintment it is deffinetly worth the moner

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ıt was very nice vacation and they help us when we make check out our flıght at mid night and the maneger gıve us room to stay till evenıng without any pament

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were friendly and extremely welcoming. Food was delicious with a wide variety of choices. Great location, right on the seafront overlooking the beach with nice views over Alanya.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    The team work is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is small. Beach is full of stones.foods are bad.no animation

    Restaurants panorama

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Animation was weekness

    Foods was nice and stuff was very helpfull.spa and turkish sauna beatiful.defenitly should try.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are too small and no service after midnight.

    Looks of hotel and service

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location is very nice, wonderful beach helpful staff, very good breakfast, dinner, launch

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet

    Design

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: