Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antique Hotel

Küçük Ayasofya Caddesi Oğul Sok. No:17 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#644 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to the center, kind staff, great terraces; very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small room bed could be of more comfort

    very very kind, helpful and responsive staff conscientious cleaning lady cats 2 terraces - one with a great view of the sea and the Blue Mosque, second very calming and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Stayed 3 nights and I hope to go back there next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is wonderful and the location is perfect. There were a few hotels in that area, but in my opinion this is the best value for a limited budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel, friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small, but it wasn't really an issue.

    We spent a very nice couple of nights here. The hotel is small and friendly and we were welcomed warmly. We arrived early morning but a room was prepared for us quickly and we were even upgraded, which we appreciated after an overnight bus journey with little sleep. The staff were helpful and always happy to give advice. The location is good and we would happily recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Exelent Location , Friendly Staff , Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At first you should know there isn't any elevator . There were some defects . bathroom door was broken and it was hard to close . more shelf or clothe store were needed in room and bathroom . if you are too picky you may have problem with bed but it was good for us.

    Superb location for those who like to walk in Istanbul . Enis who runs the hotel was a great man to meet . He was extremely friendly and we loved to chat with him. Every thing was clean and neat. Hotel had a great terrace which I wished to eat breakfast on it but the weather was cold and rainy and we couldn't do that . it was such a pity .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stuff, wonderfully organized transfer from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expected a little bigger rooms but got used to it))

    Great stuff, wonderfully organized transfer from the airport (they didn't give up waiting for pretty long :-)), super convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel located in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room,toilet and bath are very small

    Great location,friendly and helful staff,good aircon,comfortable bed. Walking distance to most important historical landmarks Breakfast is limited and the same in all days but its fair

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location, and the room was very good value for the price. Will certainly stay here again if I visit Istanbul in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    For travellers with less budget, this place is fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp to highlight the hotel's board name was not lit, making us difficult to find the hotel

    The service was good and the cat -pasha- was cute.The room was small but comfy. Also near many tourist attractions (walkable). I would recommend the hotel for sure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    I come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is extremely, extremely friendly and thoughtful. The location is in the very center for visiting the most interesting places, although not quite close to public transport. However, the view of the sea and the impression that you are located between the remains of Justinian's palace, Hippodrome and the Blue Mosque compensates it all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean, friendly, helpful, affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly hospitable people. Very clean. Varied and healthy breakfast. Main reception area leads out to a RAISED TREE BALCONY, a truly unique feature, where you can have complimentary coffee etc and a chat. I really enjoy this. The location is very convenient to the famous historical/cultural sites and the trams. The accommodation price is very competitive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The best - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is the best, especially Faruk! It is very clean and tidy, they change the towels every day. You can see the blue mosque from the balcony, it's very near. You have food all around and markets are close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome price/ service rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name is confusing, since there are 4 Antiques in Istanbul. One actually 10 min walking distance from this one

    Awesome price/ service rate. Plus the staff was kind and helpful and kept our luggage the whole day after our check our.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is unbelievably cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very minor complaint, but the channels on the TV were quite limited. The front door is also always locked and so one of the staff has to open it up every time. Lastly the keys are to be left at the hotel and although I thought that was fine, it was just a little bit uncomfortable coming back to our room having been cleaned while we were out. Otherwise great!

    This hotel is unbelievably cozy! It's in walking distance of many tourist attractions, restaurants and stores, yet in a quiet street. In the hotel there is an adorable cat who welcomed us very warmly and the staff is friendly too. I recommend it to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of money comparing to facility No heating system During the windy rainy weather, balcony door was not close properly Ceiling for bathroom was not protected

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    the staff is not good i reached in the morning and i said i will pay you extra then he said no we wi
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is not good i reached in the morning and i said i will pay you extra then he said no we will give u at 2 but he have many empty rooms and one person checked out in front of me. the behaviour was rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    The power failure when we were arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power failure when we were arrived. The next day morning we took the shower, but it was cold shower, even borrowed hairdryer it was not working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work , was too hot in night time

    Very friendly stuff , helped with my bags and when I arrived made me coffee, specialy when I arrived nearly to 2 hours late, about 2 in morning. Really nice stuff. Room was clean. Will be staying again soon 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Quiet comfort in the heart of old Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This small but comfortable hotel was just what I was looking for, and ideally situated close to the historic city centre as well as a range of restaurants and shops. The level of hospitality and personal service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    It was a 5 minutes walk from blue mosque and other main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed size was too small for 2 adults and a kid.

    Staff was courteous and generous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Good relation between qualityxprice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good relation between qualityxprice. Simple hotel with a nice staff. Well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    We could have free coffee the manager kept our baggages for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many stairs

    We could have free coffee the manager kept our baggages for free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    nícє plαcє,staff helpful and supportive ,wish i will be...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nícє plαcє,staff helpful and supportive ,wish i will be there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location and staff is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm and nice staff, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit worn out.

    Location, staff, breakfast is pretty decent for that price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff and location were absolutely amazing!
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer was out of date

    The staff and location were absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Staffs were polite and friendly. Room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    b

    Silent and privacy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Location is superb and staff were super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decent size room with all the things you needed, even a fridge... and super close to the blue Mosque

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Position, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be better maintained (color on walls, roof in toilette), things which are broken need to be replaced

    Position, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    cheap rate, nice hospitality, flexible arrival and departure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheap rate, nice hospitality, flexible arrival and departure when requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The Istanbul people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Istanbul people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, warm hosts, unbeatable price, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hospitality; felt like we were at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Nice and well hosted. The staff is very nice and helping. i enjoyed my stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed staying there specially the location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can put TV in English.

    People were nice and they cleaning everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice small budget hotel without breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    Economy hotel, friendly staff, daily cleaning, location 1minute away from Sultanahmet (the blue mosque).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and uncomfortable bed

    Really helpful staff, great location for 2 main mosques and hippodrome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    SMALL Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    .cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Location is very close to the blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was small and cramped for me (I'm 6'4). The water wasn't the cleanest but was ok for showering. WiFi coverage was poor in my room.

    Location is very close to the blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They gave me a free room upgrade, which was good of them.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location with the most awesome staff :).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location with the most awesome staff :). I highly recommend this hotel if you prefer staying at a silent place which is within walking distance to the major sights.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel is very close to the blue mosque,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signals were not so good on the second floor.

    The location of the hotel is very close to the blue mosque, just 5 mins walk. The staff was really friendly especially Mr. Anis was very helpful. The tram station is also 5-10 mins walk from the hotel and the main attractions like Sultanahmet Mosque (Blue Mosque), Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, Basilica Cistern are just 10-15 mins walk from the hotel. Istanbul is an amazing place to visit.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Awesome welcoming host, you won't find anything better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awesome welcoming host, you won't find anything better for that price. Take it before it's to late, but don't expect 5 star hotel. Clean, neat, breakfast served, right in the center.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.3
    Location was great and Hotel staff very friendly and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very small, it was hard to fit in with luggage. They didn't change towels unless you asked them to.

    Location was great and Hotel staff very friendly and helping.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.4
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were extremely small and cramped. Bathrooms were awful. Had to stand in shower to close the door. breakfast was very limited but view from terrace was fantastic.

    Staff was very helpful. Location was great. Quiet area but close enough to walk to Agia Sofia and bazaar.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.5
    The closeness to the Blue Mosque & trams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room for 2 was very small, bathroom also exceptionally small - for 5 nights not ideal. I would not like to be there in summer as I could not open the windows & no aircon's. I requested a quiet room but ours was under the kitchen & common room! Before arriving in Istanbul I asked for directions to the Hotel from the airport and a map was mailed with no explanations at all. We did discuss this with the owner who said he'd look into that.

    The closeness to the Blue Mosque & trams. Breakfast was great every day. The owner gave suggestions of where, how & what to visit.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil..

    The staff and service

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Warm and helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Warm and helpful receptionist Near to the center of historical place

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    breakfast, hospitality and service, location, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast, hospitality and service, location, value

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.8
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room was a little tight and had no heating.

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.8
    Great location, pleasant staff, the best you can get for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, pleasant staff, the best you can get for that money. Recomend

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Location, informality, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, sparse breakfast

    Location, informality, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly Helpfull Owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly Helpfull Owner

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location within easy walking distance of all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location within easy walking distance of all the main tourist attractions

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Couple

    Think breakfast area and breakfast itself could be greatly improved with amakeover.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff are so helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are so helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.5
    Very polite and helpfull staff, spesially Enis and Mehmet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom, placing of the toalet, not hyganic placing.

    Very polite and helpfull staff, spesially Enis and Mehmet. Excilent Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Close to the main sight seeings, delicious breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is a little small, but is still ok.

    Close to the main sight seeings, delicious breakfast, nice staffs, anyway worth to book.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Antique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: