Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Princess Hotel

Hukumet Caddesi Kucukcakil Kas Antalya, 07580 Kas, Turkey

#36 of 62 hotels in Kas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    A week in Kas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of updating. Not enough information given on checking in re hotel and area. A list of English Television channels should be available

    Pool and dining area Food Staff helpful Good value for money Water at no charge in room Toiletries replaced Housekeeping very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    "honeymoon suite"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the forth floor with lovely views but, not a dislike for us but for less fit people, there are many many stairs and no lift so be sure you have a room lower down.

    Comfy bed, super breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hoildays we have had for many years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    As I said the shower was too small but the 66 stairs to our room certainly helped in the leg muscle area.

    The room size was fair and the view from the balcony was superb, the bed was of a better quality than one can expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel, the only downside was the size of the bathroom and shower. The staff were without exception the happiest bunch that you could wish to meet, they were helpful to the extreme and were there when ever you wanted something done. When I said the shower was too small I was not kidding, but the owner did his best to offer an alternative room and also raised the height of the showerhead to allow for my 2mtr height. What more could you ask of any establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Surprisingly perfect, and we will definitely return as often as possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed more time there!

    The overriding feeling at Aqua Princess was that the staff were simply the best I’ve ever experienced, and I’m well travelled. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and practical, and the bed comfy. We got a perfect sea view too which was heavenly. At first, we though the fact that there is no lift was a negative, but we seriously did need the stair exercise to help deal with all the delicious food we ate there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    A fabulous time in Kas, with some of the nicest people one could ever meet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not really up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. I would have liked to see a selection of fresh fruit on display as one finds in other hotels in Turkey.

    The swimming pool was very nice indeed and spotlessly clean. We had a direct sea view balcony. The location of the hotel was excellent from a point of peace and quiet. The Barman was first class and made a point of being very welcoming and helpful. He is an asset to the hotel and one of the reasons that we would go there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There are stairs everywhere in this hotel. Very small bathrooms. our room was very dark and gloomy.

    Lovely breakfast terrace overlooking the sea. Nice pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator at the hotel. Might be difficult if you are on the top floor. If the sea is wavy, it is not possible to swim in front of the hotel.

    Great view. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting of the room is not why I expected. The trash bin, was full of diapers and garbage from the previous guest.

    Location is few steps away from beautiful beach. Breakfast was awesome. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly hotel with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower good but bathroom a bit small.

    Staff excellent, own beach with swimming platform, small pool, well-stocked bar, lovely weather. Room small but comfortable. Good breakfast with some hot food as well as cold buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff is really kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small and old.

    Staff is really kind and helpfull. Location is close to everywhere. Breakfast is good, especially omelette.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    value for money with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sea view, breakfast view, staffs are friendly and warm, the beach is okay, walking distance to nearby beach, restaurants and attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Stunning views - small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps , no lift , so you need to be fit to stay here

    The views are spectacular and staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel doesn't have elevator.

    Hotel staff were all very kind. We were very satisfied with breakfast. View from the room is so nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Everything was great especially the attention of staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great especially the attention of staff was excellent. Beach was a dream . The only problem was the size of the bathroom it was small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quiet boring no juices availble you have to buy them, wifi didn't work, millions of steps

    Friendly staff, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing. All of the staff were very helpful and always smiling. It is a very cozy and relaxing hotel to stay in Kaş.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff almost like a pension in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I prefer an earlier breakfast time than 8:00am but I was a get away quick one-nighter so if you are having a more relaxing extended stay then I suppose that is a plus

    Very friendly staff almost like a pension in terms of welcome etc. Nice aspect and reasonable breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms are cleaned every day. The view from the restaurant is incredible. Special Thanks to Sakine and Musa and the guys at the restaurant. I will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Location is central and directly on the sea side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is central and directly on the sea side. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not luxurious but good enough for a one-week holiday to visit around and to enjoy the sea. Breakfast buffet was also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    +Very friendly and helpful staff - they were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Room was very small for the price - I'd expect to be able to get out of both sides of the bed at least -Hotel decor, especially room, was old and a bit shabby - needs updating -Air Con was noisy -No toilet at the sea facilities so 8 flights to go up

    +Very friendly and helpful staff - they were great +Wonderful view from the room +Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    This was our 6th stay in this hotel in last 11 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our 6th stay in this hotel in last 11 years. Excellent location (end of town). Super cook, worth Michelin rated restaurants. It does not have a lift and is built on a hill, so necessary daily exercise is almost built in :-)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff always friendly, informative, welcoming, with big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We think it fair to say the many steps to the pool area and bar, together with further steps to your accomodation could be a problem, if you have mobility problems, there are no lifts at the Hotel. Staff always willing to carry cases to and fro.

    Staff always friendly, informative, welcoming, with big smiles, nothing is to much trouble for them. The location of the Hotel is perfect for the short stroll into town, the sea is across the road and the hotel faces the Greek island of Meis. stunning views into the lovely bay and Harbour. Breakfast is excellant and caters for all, with again stunning views on a part covered terrace, will return as usual next Year. Shuttle bus to sister Hotel on the pennisular (Aquarius) an added bonus, daily if required.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    The sea view when you open your curtains on a morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sea view when you open your curtains on a morning

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Directly at the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Directly at the beach! Super! Breakfast & Dinner always good! Very delicious. Great girl at the reception!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    3.8
    rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rude.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    This was the 6:th time we´e stayed at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well....two lamps by the beds would make it even better...

    This was the 6:th time we´e stayed at this hotel. Good enough for us!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast, beach,view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room wifi bad, not hot bath, a service call no answer, you need to run downstairs to ask

    Breakfast, beach,view

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. Hotel position. Staff fantastic. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Thanks to the staff for all the good advice's!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thanks to the staff for all the good advice's! The tips about restaurants & sightseeing you gave me were perfect!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: