Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sanli Suite Hotel 4 stars

Eski Uskudar Cad.Elifce Sk.No:3 Zumrutevler, Maltepe, 34582 Istanbul, Turkey

#896 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located far from the siteseeing places (but near the metro station, which solves the problem)

    Very nice and helping staff; rooms are well-equipped, quiet and comfortable; private parking is a big advantage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was far from the city and it took about an hour to go to European side of city. Most of the Staff didn't knew English which is very common in Istanbul. Breakfast was the same things everyday, no change in items or even item status, for example, Egg was always boiled, not fried.

    Location was very close to Metro, However if you want to go to European side of Istanbul, you should change 2 times and pay for 3 trips and it takes about an hour to go. Hotel was very quite and everything was as mentioned in the booking website. That was the good part as I hate to be cheated this was. Lights in the room were excellent. Stuff were really nice. Clean, clean and clean. New furniture and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I start with location The hotel is 5 mn away to métro station. The street is quiet and safe. The team of the hotel are very friendly (réception, cleaning, kitchen) staff, All are welcoming and helpful. The manager is respectful lady she even help us to change the room . The rooms and bathroom are very clean and large comparing to other hotels i have seen in istanbul. I loved the breakfast and everything in the hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very beautiful! The rooms are large, sunny, very clean, and nicely decorated. It is close to the metro station (very short walk). The breakfast is lovely with lots of variety. The staff working at Sanli are all super friendly and helpful. Okan especially was very nice. He always asked me in the morning if he can prepare something specific since my son is on a special diet. He even sometimes went inside and cooked things especially for my son and always asked us if we need anything else. The hotel owner as well is a very sweet, classy, and welcoming lady. She greeted us as soon as we came out of the taxi and offered us lovely turkish coffee. Make sure to ask her about the cats in the hotel! I enjoyed my stay here very much and will always return here when in Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hole buildung stinks badly most of the time. Therfore they are using big amounts of detergent to cover the smell, which make it stinks chemically. - The worst breakfast i have ever had in my life, even in youth hostels they have more variety than here. The offered cheese sorts were very salty. Only boiled eggs no omelets. Only one sort of bread. The honey unlike any other place in Turkey is like water sweated with sugar. Some days the Breakfast was even worse. - no carpets, you need to wear a house shoes in the room. - Heating is electrical, it makes the room either too warm. Moreover there is no heating in the ceramic bathroom.

    - The distance to the See. It takes only 15 minuets with public transportation or taxi. - Metro Station only 7 minutes walk (400 m.). - you can order from nearby restaurants. Some of them have a very good quality with a very good price (60 TL for 2 persons) we have ordered from a restaurant called Adana Kebapcisi and it was very delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything was so amazing. The room was very nice. You can feel that the hotel is serviced with heart. The staff is more than friendly that they let make you feel like at home. Thank you so much ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I miss my flight and I was in bad condition I see this cozy place near to the airport the stuff is very help full and the place are very clean and comfortable place The breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the bathroom needs declogging.

    The rooms are not really rooms; they are rather suites. It was interesting to be the sole occupant of a 5-bed suite. The initial room they gave to me was apparently used by heavy smokers, and the staff changed my room immediately when I asked for a non-smoker one. The breakfast wasn't bad either. Nothing fantastic, but it did the job.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant. Just recommendation/suggestion: 1- Boosting Wi-Fi 2- Add few stuff in breakfast menu. 3- Qibla direction in the room.

    Reception was very good. Staff were very friendly and assisting. We appreciate the upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would describe this place as one step up from a hostel. Very loud at night, shower was not hot, breakfast was pastries.

    Staff were reasonably friendly. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far away from the services like shops and moles. You have to walk a lot. Some information mentioned about the hotel is not right l. For example, in family suite it is mentioned in the facilities there is a common washing machine but in reality when i asked them they told me to pay money for each and every clothe need to be washed. (People to be careful about this issue because they are laying) Other point it is quite difficult to communicate with the staff in english.

    Calm place (Some) staff were very nice. It is near to the metro station (500 m)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers and friends was drinking at the lobby and working time they were to much noosie inforont of my window when I called the lobby they said that I gonna stop this and they start much more nosie very bad do not go even ibis hotel much better no noisy

    Acually if I say true that there is notting to like on this hotel. Please find such a good plase as a same price as this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very good for hanging out. You need to go some shopping malls or another districts for eating or drinking something.

    There is friendly stuff and good atmosphere for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    they give my family different room ( my reservation was suite room with 4 single beds ) but they gave them room with 1 double bed + 2 Sofa which it's cheaper about 20 Euro and they didn't return the different the breakfast was very poor

    nice reception employee and easy location from airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they told us it's 4 star hotel but it's not,, poor breakfast ,, and they better put someone who know english on the front desk ,, and they don't want to give me a receipt when i leave

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C not working and they told me that they send someone to fix it ,, but it was a lie ,, staff are not speaking any English ,,, and they lie too much ,, i asked about to change the room but they told me they are full in the same time i saw they have rooms available on booking.com plus i saw the sheet on the desk about empty rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not communicate with hotel before arrival despite repeated attempts. We stayed in Deluxe Family Suite which is stated on website that there is washer and dryer, but turns out there is none. They agreed to do our laundry but they did a bad job, especially mixing colors with whites, and the clothes were ruined. The room is advertised as 140 sq meters, which I doubt very much. There is only ONE toilet for this room for 7 persons, making lengthy queues morning and evening and wasting a lot of our valuable vacation time. Poor fixed breakfast is cheeses, salami, jams, watermelon, tomatoes, cereals, boiled eggs, sausage or french toast, fries which are very bad once they get cold and not consumed quick enough. Only Turkish tea was served, though on later days they offered pots with instant coffee. Towels were not fresh, some are old and torn, and discolored, and not changed daily. It would appear that cleaning was not done daily. Water bottles were replenished daily. One toilet paper roll supplied and no spare, so be ware. As far as I can see, the restaurant is not operational except for breakfast. The immediate location does not appear to have close-by convenience stores or restaurants.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Stay could have been better if we were not a family (6 people) on long stay (7 days). Wifi was fast and you need to connect and enter pin once only (but my phone did not detect router for the last two days; other 6 phones connected without problems). There is enough space for all six of us, and even spare sofa available. Suite has a bedroom with double bed, crib, and TV; one large hall with 2 single beds, 1 double bed, and 3 Turkish style sofa-beds (not suitable for tall persons), TV, and coffee table; Kitchenette with sink, small fridge (slightly larger than a bar fridge), and microwave; Toilette with wash basin, WC, and shower only. Shower was of water saving style with little water flow so not very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite noisy. Even though it is a 4 star hotel, you can find much better breakfast in simple hostels. It's quite interesting that they ask extra money for coffee in the breakfast. You can only drink tea and for coffee and more you have to pay extra.

    Our booking was needed at the last minute so we had to find a central hotel with a reasonable price in the Anatolian Side of İstanbul. Hotel is accessible by metro from Kadıköy within 20 minutes and from the metro station it is just 5 minutes away. The room was fairly clean and and the bathroom was quite okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Thank you!

    I booked this hotel very last minute and I can definitely say that it was a great decision! From the minute I walked in until I checked out, all staff was super attentive and extremely helpful. The room I had was very refreshing, spacious, and very clean - which is extremely important to me. When I compare the value of my stay and the price I paid, I can surely say that it was the best deal I've ever had. This place is underrated!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spend 1 nights at this beautiful hotel. Clean, tidy and the staff were excellent and so friendly. Great location. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful HotelI stayed there for 1 nights. Best location . The staff will do anything for you to make you comfortable. The rooms are very classy. I would highly recommend it to anyone who plans to visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room without a window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a quiet place, big room, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good

    His room was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious rooms, great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    comfortable clean great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    location very bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very far away, no easy to excess, the bed was extra comfy. The staff members were just good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are Lot of car parking around

    It is close to metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Its only good for few nights far from the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    It was beautiful room .. very clean and comfy .. the water was hot and the staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location like a industrial area, mild-modarete comfor, air-condition worked loudly

    Clean, personal capable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Welcome in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate area around hotel is not very scenic

    Clean, spacious rooms; friendly staff ; close to metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the area was industrial area, the breakfast was very limited

    very clean, helpful staff, the rooms were big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I did not like

    Breakfast with money is almost 14 Euros or 12 Euros we breakfast outside the hotel The bed is good and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staf specially muhssein :) and a big thanks for the general manager she was very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place quiet. no service around

    excellent hotel with nice friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in istanbul!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All taxi drivers didnt know how to get to the hotel

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and big rooms, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location among industrial area

    Large rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old air condition which didn't seems to do anything. Very hot rooms I couldn't sleep the night

    Cheap and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just bad staff they don't speak english

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C system performance was bad

    Very clean, tidy, reflects the photos available in the booking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Space and price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Space and price

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Sanli Suite Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: