Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Argos In Cappadocia

Kayabasi Sokak, 50240 Uchisar, Turkey

#9 of 34 hotels in Uchisar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is my second time at this hotel, again it was a great stay. The view from the lounge and also our room was exceptional. The decoration of the hotel is very cozy. Wake up at 5:30 am and watch the air balloons!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel. They call the place a village with a reception desk... it is true. The architecture is exquisite using locally sourced materials such as the tuffa Compressed volcanic ash) everything tasteful and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is built in an ancient monastery with superb view. It keeps the roughness and authenticity but fused with modern comfort. The food is great with lots of option of local wines. The staff and manager are great and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating and flexible. I highly recommend this place for people coming to cappadocia at least for a night, you will fall in love with this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The hotel is the best hotel in Cappadocia, I like the cave room it's new experience to me also the location of the hotel is perfect and the view is charming , we change then to a suit because of the little noise coming from other bathroom next to the cave room . the suit was perfect with small balcony and chimney in the settings room so romantic , the breakfast was good the staff and the concierge were very helpful and friendly, overall we really enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This boutique hotel is definitely an outstanding place that has been able to ally the luxury comfort with care of the history of the environmen. Please go to the complementary visit of the all village hotel with the impressive cellar church and tunnel. Furthermore, A very professional but friendly staff has made the stay unforgettable in Uchisar that is definitely tand most impressive village of whole cappadoccia. No surprise that it has been awarded the best luxury hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible food, breakfast and dinner must have been one of worse i had in all my years of traveling. and its expensive for what it offers....especially since it was low season.

    really nice room, good service. good view. good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just perfect

    The room I stayed is an excellent room with a balcony, comfortable sofa bed and a lovely chimney. Magical beauty, silence and atmosphere of the environment provides not only comfort but a deep feeling of satisfaction. Early morning starts with balloons as if sailing over sky followed by a delicious breakfast is a great day starter for peace and happiness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cave room was noisy as the builders' jackhammers penetrate through the rock. It was also damp, though for no obvious reason. The hotel has no pool (essential in this climate), also no real car park. Overall very disappointing at this price level.

    Very large room. Great views from restaurant area. Breakfast was good and the staff very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in our room was set to 19C and hard-coded to not allow guests to set it any cooler than that. I would change that.

    Fantastic rooms, beautiful facility. Very kind staff, beautiful location. I would recommend this place to anyone. It's quiet, clean and comfortable. Excellent restaurant, we never felt the need to eat anyplace else. Our kids (age 8 and 10) loved it too. We would gladly stay here again and recommend Argos to all our friends.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the air balloon got cancelled due to weather.

    EVERYTHING was absolutely stunning- I am so coming back to the same hotel .. Much love from Oman

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel meals and drinks can become expensive

    Accommodation was beautiful, service great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being quite, nice look.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Fabulous breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small amount of sands Roof felt on bed .. Roof should be cover above the beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Wireless

    Friendly staff and magnificient view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, perfect design, respect for historical assets, clenliness and warm and friendly service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we enjoyed our stay so much.lovely location, lovely food and lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant food/ wine was good but expensive. Coffee very weak!

    It felt like we were staying in a traditional village..the rooms had all been built to keep in with the appearance of the local homes. The position was unbeatable. The service was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced without providing basics like A/C and TV! ( had to beg for AC!) No atmosphere- no personality due to the cool indifference of many of the staff. Female guest services manager had an unhelpful snobbish attitude. Over manicured surroundings had all the charm of a Marriott or Courtyard hotel. Seki Redtsurant way overpriced with mediocre food for dinner Inferior room - tiny with filthy rug that had to be removed . Live cockroaches found on bedding on two nights after turndown service.

    Great location, breakfast , friendly wait staff, pretty lounges- indoors and outside

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the fascinating and peaceful landscape which our spacious and beautifully decorated terraced room overlooked! Special stafff was friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel with nice view, nice people and quality service. The restaurant also has good view and highly recommend. The only thing not very good is that the cave room is kind of hot and dry.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cobblestone pathways and a lack of safety rails on steps and the like ... partner has mobility issues and found access to facilities a bit trying

    The location and surrounding environment

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff nice, but not efficient in giving information about excursion possibilities. The service of the restaurant staff is not adequate.

    Very nice decorated hotel with good location and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower heads badly placed; entry and room layout wasted space that could have been a sitting area

    public areas nice, dining areas lovely, staff great, views beautiful, amenities good

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    I didn't expect to stay in such a beautiful property . The views are breathtaking . The rooms is so unique and say beautiful from small things to big things the people are so friendly and always there to give you good service. I will go to Argos again in a heartbeat if time permits me

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    MUST have air conditioning in the summer, it was 35 C and I couldn't sleep the whole night, even with 2 fans, that is the only problem with the hotel

    I LOVED the premises, beautiful gardens, location great, so relaxing! very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing .. I loved the place highly recommend

    I loved this hotel! Rustic! True to the atmosphere of the area around it and so relaxing I opted to spend a day at the hotel instead of going on a tour just to be able to enjoy this unique place.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed in a deluxe cave room, very spacious with a beautiful bathroom. The view outside my room was amazing over Pigeon Valley to Goreme, excellent for early morning balloon watching!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no air-condition. It will be a little mugginess at summer night. WiFi is weak

    almost all,nothing to complain!organic food!adorable stuff can handle everything!!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This House is the best place to stay in Santorini. No doubt about it. You find everything organized for your comfortable feeling. Kiki and Tony are there for your 24hours. They arrange everything , tours, reservations at restaurants , car rental, pickup and drop off.. I mean everything! Just bring your lugagge and your opened spirit.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Construction is going on side by side which makes it noisy and two cars were parked right outside entrance of our rooms. Need to improve breakfast.

    Property offers very good views of Cappadocia. Hotel is built on a historical site and management is doing a good job of preservation and restoration of the site. Very stylish interiors with use of natural materials.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely stunning and charming hotel which takes you back thousands of years. They have their own underground city which is beautiful and the views from the property are great. A couple of disappointments were no air conditioning in the room so on a warm evening you can get quite uncomfortable. Also their wi-fi was pretty weak and choppy in our room.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely the best boutique stay in the world. Unique cave property exquisitely designed for comfort and historical appeal. Incomparable service and attention to detail. The caring competent staff looked after every aspect of our stay in Cappadocia. The best food in Turkey. Amazing views from terraced property atop Uchisar. Treat yourself to the expereince of a lifetime. You will become part of the Argos family and want to return again and again...

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This hotel gets a 10 in every category. Location, service, people , food , clean. Can't say enough good things. The people that work here are the kindest and most pleasant people in the world. They make u feel like u r at home. They treat u like loyalty. The hotel website just does not say enough good things about their own property. Hotel is a historic site. Make sure u do the hotel tour. It's amazing . The daily buffet breakfast is the best quality food and service. The lounge area had a bar with snack and it has an amazing g view. It is the best place to hang out after your busy day to have a drink and enjoy the amazing view. The rooms are just gorgeous. The architect of this hotel and the interior designer should get the biggest award. The bathrooms are specious and clean. Just can't say enough about this hotel. Absolutely loves it. I highly recommend them!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was incredibly friendly, the location was unbelievable, and the rooms are amazing. The hotel does an excellent job providing luxury in a unique setting.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were absolutely friendly however, I would have appreciated it if the breakfast crew would also answer to female guests. They focused mainly on men and I felt neglected. I guess it's their culture.

    The hotel is amazing! The property and the landscape was breathtaking. All the beautiful details made this hotel and my stay so relaxing and beautiful. I will miss this place!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Herşey! Kapadokya'ya gelip başka otelde kalmak yanlış olur. Başka otellerin bu otelden daha yüksek fiyatlandırılmasına kanıp daha mı iyi diye düşünmeyin! Argos in Cappadoccia herşeyiyle mükemmel!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    The hotel was amazing - perfect views, excellent service from all the staff and the restaurant was delicious! We loved staying at the Argos in cappadocia and they have a cellar of 20k wine with private wine tasting. We have already recommended this hotel to all our friends.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of food / drinks way above average

    Friendly and attentive staff, comfortable rooms, free wifi with good coverage, pleasant breakfast, cosy lounge with fireplace

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How can anyone not like the Argos Hotel in Cappadoccia? Pictures don't do justice to this mesmerizing beauty. We had a time of our life because of the sheer beautiful valley the hotel presented to us. The staff is very helpful and they made our stay a worthwhile experience.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Preço

    Everything very very good

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent service! Always welcoming you with a smile. Definitely going back...

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too hot in the room

    Molton Brown cosmetics of big choice. Fantastic View from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location, views, service, comfort, staff,attention to detail, food

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of the lounge is really fantastic at night.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Excellent staff, excellent facilities.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staffs are not nice

    The cave rooms and the view

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a beautiful setting with gorgeous rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We expected our room to be a little bigger

    Great decoration, excellent staff, best location in Cappadocia

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good throughout - staff were really good and friendly. Massage skills were exceptional - best in any hotel anywhere

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything is great, the location is perfect, the staffs are very professional.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Couple

    Staff was very kind to us and great service overall.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if there was a resort pool given the hot weather.

    The whole place is amazing! The facilities and staff were incredible.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor advice on a tour of the local area.

    Such a beautiful and relaxing place. Design, architecture and restoration were of the highest standard.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC!! It's 35 degrees when we were there. Not able to sleep even with the fan on.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    best hotel of the town

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Didn't want to leave!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff is very friendly and the management is very attuned to the natural and historic surroundings -- incredible experience

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So different

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not applicable

    the decor

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff caring to make you feel comfortable, good location, nice view, peaceful place

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    , managed and developed with taste, attention for detail and sense of quality

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    faultless

    everything

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was excellent. Beautiful hotel with spectacular views

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Argos In Cappadocia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: