Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aspawa Hotel

Pamuk Mah. Turgut Ozal Cad.no :30, 20280 Pamukkale, Turkey

#10 of 43 hotels in Pamukkale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a really amazing holiday at Aspawa. Very good, comfortable and clean rooms. Owners are very friendly and helpful. They helped me with transport and tour bookings. Hotel has a very good restaurant run by the owners, where you can enjoy delicious home cooked meals anytime you are hungry during the day. There are shuttle bus services from Denizli airport to the hotel. Also breathtaking travertines and adjoining park are just few minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has a nice swimming pool to relax too. You could call the hotel in advance, if you need any help with planning your trip. Also you could pay for the hotel in Turkish Lira or USD or Euro. This reduces currency exchange hassle. I strongly recommend Aspawa hotel for anyone visiting Pamukalle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better, there was a set plate given to us and they gave us 2 omelettes to share between 3 adults. So we asked for a 3rd one and paid for it.

    The hotel is walking distance to the travertine's and hierapolis. The owner is sweet and helpful, he runs the place with his family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very friendly owner. Provided useful information about the places to see. Excellent location which is by the road side from Denizli. You may tell the dolmas driver the hotel name and he will stop right in front of the hotel. The bus stop going back to Denizli is just nearby too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind, decent & honest owners, food was delicious, very cosy and convenient rooms. I'll recommend Aspawa to all my friends. Hope to visit again!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has the perfect location! The bus stop is right in front of the door and Hierapolis is just 500mts away. The restaurant is the best homemade food I've tried! The owners are incredible kind! I felt very welcome though my stay was short, hope to see them again. They are amazing hosts!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit too small.

    Friendly staff and good food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful owners were so kind . Had delicious breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for one day stop, near national park. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proprietor and wife very welcoming and friendly. Food very tasty and Turkish breakfast very generous. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet room no shower curtain and no door lock.

    I just like their service and friendliness to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, the people Who works in the hotel are so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast we took one of the best i have ever tried

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and especilaly the very warm welcoming!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of a think I would change about our stay at Aspawa.

    The family that owned and managed the hotel could not have been nicer or more helpful. We initially got in rather late and were offered some delicious home made soup. I use a mobility scooter because of walking limitations. I was provided with an easy place to store and secure my scooter when I didn't need it. Our host gave us a ride to the south entrance of the Travertines which was better suited to persons with disabilities. We stayed four nights and on our last night our hostest cooked us a wonderful home-made meal. I am very glad we had a chance to have one of her meals. She is a marvelous cook!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seems like that the hotel is reluctant to accept paying by card. When I asked the hotel " Can I pay by card?", I was told that "cash is better for me " (not answering my question).

    location, price, staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is a bit small. But good value for the price.

    The owner was very helpful and let us checkin early at 6:30 am after a night bus. That was really nice. Also he provide the information about the shuttle bus and prepared early breakfast before we departure. Definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were extremely helpful and kind. We had a home made dinner that was delicious, as was the breakfast provided in the morning - both meals were very substantial - so make sure you bring your appetite! The room was air conditioned and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was good

    Very friendly owners, clean and tidy room, close to the site. We also ate there a delicious dinner. And all of this at low prices.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clogged shower drain. Couldn't pay by card in advance, so we had to pay in cash when we arrived.

    Pamukkale is a very small town, so location was good, 5 min walk to the Travertines.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    People smoking outside our room. With windows closed, it wasn't a problem, and we were happy that rooms were smoke-free. Unfortunately our room was beside the area (outside) where people smoked.

    This is a wonderful little, family run hotel, located just a couple minutes walk from the town centre, and 5-10 minutes walk from the "walk in" gate to the travertines. Home cooked dinner is offered as well and was delicious!! The family is super nice and helpful, giving advice, arranging our airport shuttle, etc.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well nothing extra ordinary about this place. Its an average place with basic facilities. Dont eat at hotel they serve set menu with huge price, except for the breakfast which if included in the hotel package. There are places in the near town centre which serves better and cheap food.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owners and the staff were very polite, helpful and kind with constant smile on their face all the time. The home-made dinner was excellent! The facilities and beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed is short and does not fit to my size. I am 1.80 m height. Room is small for family but suitable for young couples. 3 stars is too much, may be 1 is enough.

    in the city center and close to Travertines. Price is very reasonable. 120 TL for 3 people. Staff are kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice bathroom with decent shower strength. Effective aircon. Great little swimming pool. Only 15 mins walk from the entrance to Pamukkale. Terrific value for money b&b, run by helpful, pleasant family. Evening meals also available,.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and breakfast. I heard the homemade dinner is good but we didnt have time to get it. The beds were comfortable and the shower was decent.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was patchy when a lot of people were using it, but that's to be expected.

    The location is great and the home cooked dinner is a must, it's so tasty. The staff are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price for the home-cooked dinner is 30 tl, which is a bit expensive in this small town. Although it was really tasty and we would like to order it again in the next time, we really hope that they could have informed us about the price in advance instead of pretending not knowing anything.

    This hotel was almost the cheapest one in our trip, but I'd say that it is the best night ever! The room was clean and cozy, and is provided with everything we needed. Btw, the food was also amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The interaction with the owner, Adam and his wife who cooked us an authentic Turkish dinner. Adam also took us to the Carpet Weavers Centre, enabling a private showing of the rug making process

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about. Just a bit low key for travellers looking for night life.

    Aspawa is perfect for a short Pamukkale visit. All the attractions are in walking distance. The rooms have AC, TV and are really clean. The free breakfast is standard Turkish free breakfast but delicious. They also offer dinner and the on property pool is very clean. Not much of a vibe for backpackers to socialise.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent just 2 days and I night in Pammukale, and we would have liked to stay for more. Adem and his family were so welcoming, he even upgraded our room upon learning that we were passing through on our honeymoon. Make sure to have the dinner and read his fantastic collection of guestbooks. Skip the guided tour that the bus company will try to sell you, you can easily explore Pammukale on your own.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff very helpful. They agree the government must do something to stop the diverting of water to private pools at Parmukkale or they will destroy the historic site.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was very clean and at a convenient location -- easy to walk to the travertine and Hieropolis ruins. Dinner was delicious :) The staff is superfriendly and accommodating. They let us check in early and sleep for a bit.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Your sort of made to feel forced into having dinner there and you can't pick what you want, luckily it tasted ok.

    Super comfy bed Location excellent Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very kind and helpful owner Mr.Adam Very close to the tourist site (Pamukkale) and Bus station. Both at a walkable distance Very clean and tidy rooms The best experience ever had for a budget hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small quiet hotel with very friendly management and in an ideal location

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really fantastic view from the dining room. Personal service from owner.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room, old linen.

    Good location, friendly owner, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water which is a bit of an issue. Pool isn't really swimable

    Good location, get what you pay for, very cheap

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of the staff and the delicious lentil soup.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast. hospitable boss

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't like breakfast

    staffs are so friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nope

    No bunk bed. Not far from the city. The dinner was great!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10 minute walk distance to travertens.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is a bit far away from town centre. Also the room is a bit small.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was really good.Good breakfast and dinner.The staf was very nice and help us in all that we need.Very recomended

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good value for money. Swimming pool to cool down after a hot day and the best food I had so far in Turkey.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful hosts. Would recommend breakfast and evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC was a bit moisy

    friendly staff, perfect location, between otogar and Hierapolis.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners welcomed us with open arms and we felt like family. The food was fantastic! Great location close to Travetines.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was GREAT

    Hospitality generosity of hosts. Location was great. Food was fabulous

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner is very kind and helpful. His wife prepare a great dinner

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Should have been a terrace or outside area for eating/drinking

    Very close to the Traverse. Vey friendly host and good food

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is very little and narrow, ok for a fast stay, too small for a longer time.

    The dinner: you can eat (only) the day dishes, but they are sublime!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner and breakfast - really great!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect..hosts..location....room on the 2nd floor with a fantastic view...even a camel in the yard across the street!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Aspawa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: