Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aspen Hotel

Kilicaslan Mah. Mermerli Sok. No25, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

#27 of 167 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked was the lunch and the dinner food, very modest and vegetarian.

    I liked especially the position of the hotel in the best place of Antalya-the old city, very romantic, clean, with tiny streets crowded with flowers and restaurants&taverns, very close to the beach and to the center of the town-Kaleici and thousands of boutiques and bazaars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very confortable (mattress was too soft for me). Breakfast could be easily improved, for example with fresh juices.

    The location was very nice, in the middle of the old town. The building is gorgeous. Lot of restaurants around, very quiet place. The hotel has a nice pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything, but for 2 minor (very minor) points: 1. the info in the room stated that there were 3 news channels in English. However there was only one (American) and that wasn't on the channel number listed in the info. 2. on arrival we asked where we could get a beer, and the night receptionist pointed us in the directon of "clubs". It wasn't until we later found out that we could have had a beer in the hotel grounds (would have been good to know as we arrived well after midnight).

    The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, attentive and respectful. Particularly the morning waiter and the lady who cleaned our room. She left a different towel design on the bed each day (not your usual swans, but some really imaginative creations). The hotel is located close to everything (5-mins walk from marina, 1 minute walk to restaurants, 2 mins walk to cafes overlooking the marina). I don't know how many rooms it has, but it has the feel of a small family hotel, even though it isn't. The prices for beer were cheaper at the hotel than any of the bars/restaurants in Kaleici. We also had the pool mosty to ourselves for most of the stay. It was very peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every bit. No good beach at walking distance. Just one little patch and that too had a fee (17 TL) per person.

    Location was super, its in old city inside a fort. Accessibility was great, taxis and trams nearby (walking distance).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel, welcoming and friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings. Clean room. Good breakfast and relaxing atmosphere. A hotel I would like to use in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up call and taxi in the morning was not arranged, but it was quickly fixed.

    All was great - location, room, view etc. We arrived in early afternoon and left very early next morning, so didn’t experience restaurant, but breakfast was packed in take-away bags, so all very good. Attitude from staff members - very friendly,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was of great value for the price. Reaching the hotel by car is a little bit tricky, but you cannot expect otherwise in Kaleici (historical centre).

    The breakfast was good and very rich. The position is great, right in the centre of Kaleici (historical centre).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was awesome and i m so glad and happy about that.

    It was my first time staying in this hotel. I m absolutely sure that i will stay here again. We had a room in Pasha Suites with a balcony. The room is great, big, comfortable and so clean. Everything also was good. Breakfast was tasty and full of any kind of different food, the location is so close to Hadrian Gates and its like an adventure to go there through little cute streets. Housekeeping was good too. Every day they changed towels and cleaned our room. One guy who is working on the reception desk (unfortunately i dont remember his name) was so friendly and polite. And i would like again say big thanks to him . So as i said before i m absolutely recommended this hotel to any others people who likes Antalya as i am ))) Thank u so much. See u again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Antalya...at the arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff . The staff were extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible, breakfast was quite ok...not too much choices but you get what's necessary for a breakfast...I was with my brother and we stayed for 6 nights at a standard room with two separated beds...so clean room, clean bathroom which obviously also added up to the experience.  The location of the hotel is excelent...I saw this hotel last year and I took a picture in front of it....I couldnt imagine I'm gonna back to Antalya and stay in it...we came from Istanbul and we stopped at Antalya airport...if you don't want to spend money on taxi like us...you can get an Antalya transport card and use the metro so easy...clean and fast....you get of at Mithatpaşa tramway station and the hotel is at the old town called kaleiçi few mintues walking. Note, this is not a 4/5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general manager who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is perfect for a stay in Antalya, wonderfully connected to the old city (recommend doing it all on foot) and if you want to go a little further away, the reception is a great help always.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could more variety such as croissants, bread options, cheese options...etc. The only downside to the hotel is that upon returning from a walk it is uphill and steep.

    I booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting Antalya. They loved the hotel which was cozy and quiet. The manager Yilmaz was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and all the staff. The hotel location was very nice, walking distance to many restaurants and shops and the marina. They would recommend this hotel to others and if they go back to Antalya they would definitely choose Aspen Hotel again and again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the location and the room was clean and comfortable. All the staff was so kind and helpful all the time. My room was cleaned every day even my stuff was arranged perfectly. Hakan was extremely helpful as I lost a neck-less in a hammam that I had for ages and he called and got it back and got me coffee when I needed one. I am definitely coming back here next year!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    more counter space in bathroom.

    had twin room facing pool. room size was adequate. clothingcloset good size included safe. free buffet breakfast good variety ,buffet dinner very economical recommend local restaurant for variety.staff very helpful. excellent location in old town near marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel isn't easy. Access to the old town is through a barrier system and the streets very narrow. Great to walk along, difficult to drive. A very kind local helped us.

    A wonderful medium sized hotel in a great location in the old town of Antalya. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The evening meal is great value. The rooms are very clean, the decor subdued.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very basic with limited selection, they asked for extra charges for Turkish coffee and no orange juice available. The bed was not comfortable.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. very quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    at one part of the hotel it is located next to a pub that had loud noise at night and some of us couldn't sleep. the lobby smell is not nice since its the same as the restaurant . so all day long you smell the food they should open the windows more often, the beds are old and the mattresses need replacement. they should have a ramp or lift to carry your bags from the reception area to the bedroom area since there are only stairs. the shower head is old and need repair. the electric key holder is faulty and need repair. the breakfast was not that rich .

    the location was superb.cheap and cozy . they upgraded my 3 bedroom room to a junior suit. very helpful staff. be prepared to walk alot and especially uphills . it is old style with nice terraces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave hotel before breakfast starting time due to early flight and while the breakfast was ready, the reception didn't let us to touch the food and said that we can not have breakfast.

    Location, parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities for people with special needs are restricted.

    The staff was very nice and helped me with everything especially I have a son with special needs .The swimming pool was great and nice .The hotel was very close to the private beach. We had great food with the open buffet there and everyone was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and professional and spoke good English. They made sure everything was just right. The pool area is very relaxing with loungers etc. and it's a 15 minute walk to the beach if you prefer. I spent a lot of time looking around the various antique shops and bazaars which form part of a pleasant walk around the old town. Make sure you haggle!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were super friendly especially Yilmaz and Arkhan. The breakfast was very varied and delicious and the outdoor garden area was a nice place to relax. All in all the hotel was perfectly located in the old town of Antalya and close by to the Marina and many shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are difficult to open.

    I liked common zones. It is nice to sit in garden or next to swimming pool. Perfect location to get to know old Antalia zone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The swimming pool was closed. 2) Bed are a bit small

    Our visit was in early April, Check in was excellent and staff were very very very friendly and flexible about payment. We had the family room in the pasha suite. The main room was on the corner with large windows where we had different view from each side of the room. The other bedroom has 2 small beds and it has 2 balconies one of them has a pool view “unfortunately the pool wasn’t operating yet since it was a little bit cold”. We had a nice Jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Housekeeping is perfect and the staff is very polite and very friendly. Breakfast was simple and nice. The hotel is a boutique hotel that is simple and elegant whether you sit in your room or in the terrace you would feel pleased and relaxed. You can sit in the terrace on the swing or you can just sit and smell the Jasmine. Aspen is located in Kaleici the old down of Antalya which has a beautiful atmosphere especially at night. Kaleici is an area with lots of terrains so I would be challenging to walk for old people unless if there is a car available. Overall we were so happy to stay in Aspen Hotel we felt so welcomed where everyone wanted us to feel like home and to make sure that we are enjoying our holiday. Thank you Aspen team for your kindness and your excellent sense of hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice and accommodating. The room was always clean with a comfortable bed. I loved having the balcony! Breakfast was included and the server was so kind. The location was perfect for walking around the city and walking to the beach. It's in a quaint part of the city with old brick streets. I loved my stay here and highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner - the buffet could have had healthier Turkish food than fries.

    The location is just great! You are in the middle of everything but not disturbed by the noise. It's in a peaceful corner in short. We liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only on one occasion, it was a bit noisy around the pool late at night, but stopped as soon as we asked them to be quiet

    The breakfast choice of cold dishes was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner buffet~~ it was adequate but not delicious.

    Very close to the beach, marina, and shops. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the sauna almost every day and cooled down in the lovely garden area in the swing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more nlcer. Better quality of orange juice. Not just a lemonade mix. Also the Turkish Tea had a strange taste. Maybe made öf tap water instead öf bottled.

    Very nice hotel perfect location friendly personal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard and location is very. By the way this was the 3rd time we stayed at your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Manager gave us a favor and cancelled our booking for the later two days. I respect him for doing that :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything couldn't fault them

    Everything great staff fantastic location clean comfortable room lovely hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost none

    Everything is perfect, the staff, rooms, breakfast 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, very good value for money, good breakfast, nice staff. I will comeback for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault it!

    Excellent staff! Very friendly and caring! Loved their service alot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not so clean, and eda not so confortable.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Poor coffee,no free orange luice.

    Very clean and well kept, with helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good hotel. hotel located in the city center. you can for walk historical and interesting places. close to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cleen and the staff verry frindly and the place of hottel is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel and not so clean

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful Place with lovely People .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool Add more varieties of food Towels weren't clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, very old furniture with dirty pillows and bed sheets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff where great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, nice staff, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean rooms. Nice little swimmingpool to chill of in. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    clean and comfortable room, good food, lovely grounds, extremely helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in old town , nearby a lot of restaurants , shops and car rental offices. Food was delicious and a lot of items to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All lovely

    Lovely accommodation in the old town. Close to the port and a lovely view from a neighbouring park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable rooms,well maintained. Excellent and friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice and friendly staff. Felt like at home

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    The location, staff, room and breakfast was all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt cmfortable with great meal and comfortable accomodation while I am 3days your hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad to say about this place. Maybe a little expensive.

    Really nice hotel with nice, clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Good facilities with pool, sauna and a nice library/reading room. Location is really good, just a short walk away from the busy parts of the old quarter but still quiet. Staff were helpful and the breakfast is really good.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we got ready for bed there was no top sheet or doona just a tiny cotton blanket that didnt even fit the bed. We were able to get more linen on request. There was not toaster in the morning to toast bread.

    The location and clean bathroom where appreciated.Breafast was pretty good not if you want toast though.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weather really warm and wet

    Perfect location to visit Antalya old town. Interesting point is parking for car. Breakfast is one of the best we have seen in Turkey.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff strict about bringing food from outside (we had 4 children, who had a lot of snacks). No iron available

    Beautiful facility. Location good. In old city, close to restaurants

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel personnel should be more friendly, they must learn to smile a little more . They look to be very sad when tourist arrive to their hotels. Try to be happy and smile

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The way to the Parking is very steep & narrow. The key is sealed to the card that is needed to activate the Aircondition, so we cannot have a cool room to come back to despite the weather being so hot this summer.

    In the Old town! Good B'fast! We especially love their beautiful Grey Mommy Cat & her sweet Kitten. They have elevator to your room, but do pack what you need into smaller bags (cabin Sizes is good) as you do need to move up some steps before getting to the Building with the rooms. If driving, do park in front of the property and unload your things before driving to their parking area which is behind the hotel on a up slope.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location and amazing stuff!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough sunbeds around the pool and Germans laid their towels there before breakfast!

    Well managed

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no room coffee or tea facilities

    Friend and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing was perfect

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, very close to the Marina. The beds are not very comfy, though the rooms are very clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decent price and good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No water available until 8am.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: