Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bacchus Pension

Kılıçaslan Mh. Zeytincıkmaz Sokak No 6, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

#1 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    We loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about Bacchus! Comfortable rooms, lovely and nourishing breakfast with a broad variety and amazing view from the roof terrace. The friendly staff was helpful and service oriented, and also provided the transportation we needed which was a huge help. The hotel is also in an excellent location in the beautiful old town. We want to go back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great value, quiet hotel in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all, everything was very good.

    Location is perfect... Within the old city and close to the coast, but on a quiet dead-end street with no evening noise. Room and bed both comfortable and clean. Good Wi-Fi. In-room safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.0
    Hotel is in the good location, with great views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is in the good location, with great views from the breakfast terrace. Special Thanks to the breakfast server his last name is Durak. He speaks Russian, and he helped me a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Awesome terrace view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room sizes are very small. If you have a kid, it would be very difficult to stay.

    The view of the terrace overlooking the sea is just breathtaking. it makes the whole breakfast experience awesome. the hotel has an excellent location which is in the heart of the old town. Rooms and the common areas are extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great service, location, clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about. We had no problems during our stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great location, near the restaurants and bars, but far enough away to not get any of the noise. Daily room service, the place was very clean. Breakfast was standard Turkish fare. All freshly prepared.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice view from the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street to the hotel is very narrow, big van could not get in. Lucky that the staff helped pick up our luggages to the hotel. When checked out, I had to hire a taxi to pick up us from the hotel to the parking area which cost around 10TL.

    Nice view from the restaurant Nice staffs Reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is good with many kinds of vegetables and fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little bit dark and small.

    Breakfast is good with many kinds of vegetables and fruits. And the view from the terrace where we have breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    It would be better if the guests were provided the options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the guests were provided the options they had booked on booking.com rather than other options of lower standards. Bitterly disappointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, walking distance to most places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, walking distance to most places. Beautiful view from breakfast terrace. Really lovely staff and great bedrooms. Wish we could’ve stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    + Great location, short walk to the marina, and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room size a bit small, but for the price it’s okay

    + Great location, short walk to the marina, and many restaurants + Free parking outside the hotel + Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent from the really nice host, staff, location, rooms, breakfast and more I enjoyed my 6 nights stay there and would do it again next year!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great place to enjoy spending time at Antalya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the breakfast was a bit rude and also staying there for seven days the breakfast was almost the same every day.

    It is a very nice hotel with a great view of the sea at the restaurant. It is located in the old city which was really interesting to go around and to the beach. Ibrahim was very nice and helpful and helped us a lot. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Very basic breakfast and swimming pool very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach access. Swimming pool very small. Breakfast very basic. Location was quite far from all the shops. Not all taxis drive there.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice pension hotel in old city of Antalya
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    there are different wifi in each floors.the problem that the connection wifi is not stable and it comes and goes regulary. the woman who clean your room doesn't clean it fully.then when I came back I still see my hair on the floor.she only take trash and change ur cover bed.she doesn't clean ur bathroom and that was annoying me.i hope she ll clean better in futur for guests.i m used by European standard of cleaning the room.

    Ibrahim himself make this hotel comfortable.he ll do everything to make your stay pleasant.i really like the bed and the design of the room with mirror and lights around bed.it is calm and u can sleep deeply without being annoyed.the hotel is located in the old city, perfect for travellers and tourists.the view of the terrace is breathtaking.the breakfast is complete.thank you Ibrahim for everything.u make this hotel so warm and helpful for many of us.kiss from Anysia and Omer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Smokers' paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers' paradise This little hotel would have all the things coming but with a one great flaw, excessive smoking. Unfortunately a potentially pleasant stay was ruined by the smoking. Even though smoking is banned in Turkish hotels, everyone seems to smoke: guests in their rooms & the hallways, staff & neighbours. Even the breakfast area is not smoke-free. The thick smoke lingers everywhere from room to room. Even some smoking guests complained about it. This is why I would not be able to recommend this hotel. I wish the management would take this problem seriously.

    The hotel is recently redecorated, in a great location in Kaleiçi, Antalya's old town, within short a walking distance to the marina and all bars & restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English. The roof terrace where (a very good) breakfast is served has amazing sea views over Antalya coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great spot, good value, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives, all pretty much as we expected or better!

    Fantastic roof terrace with a stunning view out over the bay to the mountains beyond. A great breakfast served up there. Cute pool area, good to cool off after a day sightseeing. All the staff were great and especially caring and helpful when my partner became ill. We felt almost part of the family! Good location within very easy walking distance of beach, market, shops, restaurants, etc. We really liked our corner room with its windows on each side and plenty of room to move around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool.

    The hotel is located in an excellent place but the pictures show much better than reality. However, I believe it is OK for the money I paid. It needs a bit better cleaning service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the middle of the Old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location in the middle of the Old City. Helpful and friendly staff, they even let us take a shower in the evening after checking out for free. Great view from the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Gem in Kaleici!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small.

    The the staff were friendly and helpful with attractions & transportation information. The hotel was ideally suited to explore the Old City.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice place for romantic walks in the old town city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not much to improve regarding the place, maybe better coffee quality and start earlier than 8,30 and also the room was little dark for me. It would rather be helpful for me, if the advertsiment on booking.com better describes the size of swimming pool and space to get suntan. Also, it would be helpful to understand that there is no good beach in walking distance, only small and crowded one without easy entrance to the sea.

    Very good location very close to the historical centre. Very nice place for those who love evening walks, sightseeing and shopping. 10 minutes walk for the city bus. Also the room was very clean. I loved morning breakfast with great views at the bay and sea. I appreciated also very nice staff, always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No exhaust fan in the bath room. bath room slippers were of very low quality but they promise to procure as they have made the payment to vendor. No English channel on TV.

    Bed was extra comfortable. Mr. Ibrahim, the receptionist has been extra courteous and helpful. Room was spacious. Break fast on the roof terrace with Marmara sea is magnificent. Outside view from the room was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stay in Antalya with the best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a great stay at Bacchus. We came by car and the manager was nice enough to send someone out to meet us and show us the way into the old town and to the hotel. The staff were all incredibly friendly and kind. The room was clean and a decent size, with all the basic facilities you could need. The terrace was absolutely stunning with gorgeous views out over the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is very nice and the room is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi can be improved

    The location is very nice and the room is clean and comfortable. Staffs in the hotel are friendly and helpful! Very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in an old town, lovely sea and mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little unpleasant smell in the bathroom,breakfast could be much better

    Perfect location in an old town, lovely sea and mountain view from breakfast terrace, room itself very spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The location of the piece was amazing it was near all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the piece was amazing it was near all the major attractions in old city Antalya. Hadrian’s Gate was walking distance. Ibrahim who is looking after the place was a gem of a person and tried to assist and help us in every way. I regret not staying there for a few more days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Upper terrace offers splendid sea and mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would appreciate a warm blanket included. Nights in March can be chilly. Fortunately, we had a sleeping bag taken for further journey:)

    Upper terrace offers splendid sea and mountain views. The location of the hotel is just in the heart of Kaleiçi (the historic city center of Antalya) that gives you immediate access to all sightseeings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Good potential but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no bed coverings and when we asked for some, we were given a ripped, soiled mattress cover and ripped, grubby quilt that was too small for the bed.

    The terrace was lovely, especially in the early morning. The basic infrastructure is good with potential.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value, great terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop terrace is what makes this place. Possibly the best view of any pension in Antalya. My room was in the basement, so pretty small and cave-like, but it was fine. Breakfast was good, wifi was okay. Overall, good value for the price (about 25 USD in March 2018).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu could be improved

    Location was very good View was amazing Staff were very friendly and helpful arranged my whole trip for me (all the activities)... many thanks! Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    So So
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This district has several unused buildings with no inhabitants. Some of them are waiting for investors, and by investors come... hundreds and hundreds of cats are living everywhere around. The horrible thing is the smell - cats' urine is a disaster. 100 meters you walk along the street you just cannot breathe normally.

    Location - absolute leader by this criteria.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little remote, seems not easy to find out without Google Map, not a big problem if turn to host

    Beautiful terrace with fine breakfast, good view, friendly staff here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, super value for money & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibrahim at reception was super friendly & helpful + the view from the terrace is amazing! Its also a great location and a short walk to plenty of bars & restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old part of the city, where the hotel is located, is very beautiful. The room was spacious and comfortable, it was quiet and we were able to take rest. The breakfast was great, there were so many different types of food. And the staff was great, kind and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    pleasant stay in Kaleici
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although not to the hotels fault, driving in and around Kaleici was a pain. Parked our rental car right outside of the hotel street and were concerned about scratches to the car as all the streets in the old town are very narrow.

    room was comfortable, view from terrace was pretty and breakfast spread was satisfactory. staff spoke english and were helpful. had minor problem with the sink but was attended to by the staff promptly. would recommend for stay in Kaleici, very cute and cozy town for tourists. hotel quiet, suitable for families with small children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Staff/ Receptionist was very good in nature and attitude. He help us in transferring our luggage as
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff/ Receptionist was very good in nature and attitude. He help us in transferring our luggage as we were big family of 13person. All of us love the breakfast, it was fresh and locally made. I will recommend all other tourist to stay there, Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Great place, will come back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was very good with egg, some warm dishes and lots of fresh fruit and vegetables! The view from the terrasse is magnificent! Only thing we missed by breakfast was real good coffee! The staff was always smiling and helpful. As Baccus also runs a car rental service it was very convinient. One day we went to Termessos and the Karain cave with one from the staff as a driver. They also run airport transport and offered tea/coffee before they took us to the airport at 4 o'clock in the morning. Our room was renovated 2 years ago and worked perfect. Baccus is situated in the end of a blind street and with no bars close it is a very quiet place to stay. Only minutes from a nice restaurant and close to the small beach! Good swimming even by mid November!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    happy travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it was perfect.

    best place to stay in Antalya, the view is surreal. the breakfast is amazing as well. Hotel is close to many restaurants, walking distance to the marina. The staff were excellent too, very helpful and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is very charming and located in the old town close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very charming and located in the old town close to lot of restaurant, travel agency, and the old port which possibilitys you to do with facilities the boat tours. Great view from the breakfast area. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent and the staff went out of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent and the staff went out of their way to ensure you were happy with your stay, not only in their hotel, but in Antalya in general. I would definitely recommend staying here. One thing I'd say though is that if you have an international flight, you should take the bus to the airport, not the tram as the staff recommend. The tram drops you at the domestic terminal and then you have to wait for a shuttle (I waited 20 minutes & it never came, so jumped in a taxi with someone else who was waiting). The bus drops you right at the international terminal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    I will recommend Bacchus to all my friends who will travel to Antalya!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, kind and helpfull people working here (many thanks to all of u and Ibrahim), good location, amazing terrace view. Perfect balance between price and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can still work a bit on cleanliness.

    I stayed here with my husband for 5 nights. The management was very cooperative and guided us for all activities and how to go around. Breakfast area was amazing with a view so calming. Breakfast itself was very decent. Room size was pretty good for what I was expecting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All things are amazing

    Very nice hotel and amazing view. Incredible staff especially Ibraheem. Breakfast very delicious. The room is very tidy and clean You feel like yoour home Very near to beach and everything I recommend it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful clean and comfortabile place to stay in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no normal coffe for breakfast

    The view from the terrace where they serve breakfast is charming :)location is perfect and staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibrahim from the reception was really helpfull and nice. The location is good, close to the Marina and Mermely beach. The breakfast was good and the view amazing. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and very helpful (Ibrahim, congratulations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee 😬😬. ..they could improve the coffee on the breakfast, I mean a coffee maker is the best way to have fresh and tasty coffee instead of instant nestle 😠😠

    Friendly staff and very helpful (Ibrahim, congratulations for your help! )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Just book your stay here already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints apart from slightly scratchy towels and wish the mini-fridge was a bit colder for our drinks after being out in the 42 degree sun.

    This is the first review I've ever given on booking.com - and there's a reason why. This is truly a great place to stay. We had a great room, amazing hosts, the location was in the Old Town which was great for late night dinners, not far from the fun city bit. Not too hard to find once you get used to the roads, never got lost finding it. Amazing breakfast, chai in the morning at a BEAUTIFUL view and not even that expensive considering the experience. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Sleep and go type hostel - NOT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentry water in the room. Booking.com writes it as hotel but its really a hostel. There is no elevator i think this should be told to guests before they book. The breakfast is below average . No custom eggs no toasted bread , the variety is substandard as well as the taste. There is no cover on yhe blanket !!! Thats unhygienic. There was a used soap in the loo - this was so bad .

    The location and the family who runs the place. The guy at reception is super friendly and super nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location-in the middle of the old town, friendly staff, nice variety of breakfast. Few minutes to the Mermerli beach, plenty of bars, restaurants, shops-everything is in walking distance:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Best value for money possible in Antalya old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the towels were a bit scratchy.

    Hard to fault this beautiful place. Great situation by the sea, in the beautiful old town. The best breakfast sitting on a perfect Terrace with panoramic ocean and mountain views. Plus really good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay in Kaleici and enjoy old town feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is tiny.

    Location. Sea view from terrace. Ambience. Freindly staff. We lost one of the room key. The staff immediately arranged for a duplicate key and at no extra cost. All family members were located on same floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel at Kaleici.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing not to like, though just be careful on the stairs, they may be a bit slippery.

    Great hotel at Kaleici. The pension is very central in the Kaleici but very calm as well. The staff is really helpful and the terasse is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Old town paradiso
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location of hotel at the very centre of old town of Antalya Stunning sea vie roof resturant for breakfast. Plenty of near by attractions and food option spotless clean big rooms. Powerfull airconditioning Good WIFI Very nice shower Extremly kind and helpful staff!! they will spare no effort to make you feel at home!! Teshekur Adirim(thank you) Kerim and ibrahim! Rich homemade breakfast Very nice small intimate pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Will come again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is very well located in a quiet area of the Old City. You can easily access the municipal park, marina, tram and bus stops as well as the pedestrian city center walk with all the shops and restaurants. The staff, especially Kerim and Ibrahim were of great help and speak very good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful pension in the heart of Kaleici
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was two twins pushed together, which we had anticipated anyway. It's no fault of the pension, but driving in Kaleici is not for the faint hearted! The old roads are incredibly tight, and we found that the very necessary one-way system was openly flouted late at night. The pension does offer hire cars there which looked like a much better solution. The parking offered is street-parking in front of the pension's fleet of hire cars and very tricky to maneuver into. This would not be an issue if you rented from the pension.

    The location is perfect. Right in the heart of town, close to restaurants and Mermeli Beach. No noise disturbances whatsoever. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful. We had a lovely balcony with a sea view. The view from the terrace is phenomenal. Eating breakfast there and having an early evening beer there was a real treat. There's a little pool with sun loungers too on the ground floor which was a bonus and would be an asset for families. The staffing team (Ibrahim in particular) were incredibly welcoming and really went over and above to make our stay special. Our flight was delayed and he waited until 3am for us to check in, and he offered a brilliant value custom tour of local sights in the region. Trams and buses serve the area to access the airport and beaches, renting a car is not necessary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    In the center of the old town and with amazing terrace view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really, just that the hotel staff could be more welcoming and warm I guess (they seem to be on their own business and checking their smartphones most of the time)

    The view from the terrace where you have breakfast is absolutely stunning! The location us also very nice, situated right in the center of the old city with charming surroundings and beautiful alleys.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like to hospitality of the staff. They are friendly and open minded. Also we really like location, it's close to everything such as restaurant, cafe bar etc.. Although is in the center is quite area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Ibrahim, Kerim and Pinar were really helpful and warm, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked to have coincided with the swimming pool being full.. !

    Ibrahim, Kerim and Pinar were really helpful and warm, the hotel location is superb, and the view from the hospitable terrace is absolutely stunning. I would love to be able to stay in this unique hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Friendliest Pension in Antalya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the bedding. Properly fitting duvets or comforters to match the decor would make everything perfect.

    It is very comfortable and clean. The wifi tv and showers work well. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic and the view from the terrace magnificent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room didn't work and it was cold through the night but this was February and March-October this would not be an issue...

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great staff and breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visit length - 10 days wasn't enough!

    You feel like a valued guest. Staff are friendly and professional. Ibrahim is indispensable- always available to top off your coffee or suggest local activities. View from terrace can't be beat. Tasty breakfast overlooking the sea and snow capped mountains started every day. Rooms are comfortable and simply yet tastefully decorated. Lots to do in Antalya and environs. I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel. Well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very very weak in the rooms due to very thick brick walls, with the best wifi locations being on the roof or in the main hallway out of your room.

    The views from the roof were absolutely amazing. Wake up and eating breakfast there everyday was magic. Bring in the heart of Kaleiçi (old town) is stunning also. My fiancé and I loved walking the streets and looking at the historic buildings. The staff are amazing and very helpful. The rooms were large and very clean and comfortable. No complaints about the place at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    I liked all, especially lady who serves breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better to have a drink option at night against the nice sea view.

    I liked all, especially lady who serves breakfast. She has mother sensitivity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    A very nice hotel in the heart of Antalya's Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the Old Town, close to shops, restaurants, transports. Staff very kind, friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Amazing view from the roof terrace where you have a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.Stanning view from breakfast veranda.Perfect location in the old town. Quiet location even nearby nice night life.Not far from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Terrace view is incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace view is incredible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    a very pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff were exceptional, friendly, helpful and informtive, especially in a medical emergency.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lowly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location in the middle of old city but not noisy, staff very helpful, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    great stay in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    great location with a nice view , very comfortable bed, silent and relax

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is at a very good location. Thanks to Ibrahim for going out of the way to help us plan our tour in city. Totally worth every penny.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt gud

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, excellent location, very quiet, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator

    Excellent staff, excellent location, very quiet, very clean swimming pool, I would like to thank Ibrahim for being very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, views from Roof top terrace amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, views from Roof top terrace amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    location, staff Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, staff Mr. Ebrahim and Mr. Jalil, there were very supportive, honest, and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The only thing i didn't like is that they didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didn't like is that they didn't clean the room at all the whole stay . Only changed the plastic bags and thats all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    good location, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basement, no view,

    good location, good staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: