Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barin Hotel 3 stars

Sehzadebasi Fevziye Cd. No:7, Fatih, 34470 Istanbul, Turkey

#849 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little facilities. No kettle or Iron in room View from our room window was just back wall of anothet biulding and air conditioning units. Breakfast was included in price but very little to choose from

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi only

    The hotel was very clean break fast very good location very good the only thing need some improvement the wifi with iPhone when you connect if you do not use it for 10-15 even if you still in the hotel will discount you and if you go out and back will not connect you automatically plus not very strong other than that I have no problem at all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The staff were very friendly, location was good, and very comfortable accommodations. The breakfast was awesome and delicious!! Best showers ever.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is one of the best hotels comparing to value and service I went last year to Barin hotel and I did the same this year and hope to do it again next year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, I could hear the bathroom of the next door room very loud and clear behind my bed,, very annoying

    Staff are nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good and comfortable

    Everything was good and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could have been more helpful and the Wifi is really not strong at all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilites

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are conjusted

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Good wifi Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Reception team also WIFI

    Cleaning room was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checked in late due to going directly to a conference. Although my choice of room had been taken because the hotel was full, I was still allocated a spacious and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the way one of the stuff at the reception talk to us he was very rude and inconsiderate. Also I didn't like the floor wood in the room I think if they put carpet in the room it make the room look posh and it make it look more as 3 stars hotel.

    I did like the area and the breakfast was delicious tthe room was fine. The staff was polite and helpful expect one of them was very rude.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately all rooms are for non-smokers, no balconies and no coffee-set at the room.

    Clean and quite rooms, very friendly staff, perfect location, nice breakfast, good Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    it's always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy, the hotel is quiet and calm, the staff is helpful, the breakfast is excellent, and the location is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i visited there with six persons stayed at 7 days the only problem is to stay not more than 12 hours where as our flight was 8.20 pm i don't where we should stay .I requested the man concerned that at least they should allows two to three hours but our request we in vain.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had room 103 and on balcony were 4 AC units. Kind of noise night time from them.

    Nice location. Nice hotel. We were here now at second time in 10 years. Same nice feeling.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Hotel area is near the touristic places at the old town, but this part is also very poor and durty. During the night there is not so many nices places to go. Bars e restaurants are not in this area

    The breakfast is very nice and the room is very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice assortment of breakfast but not such great egs and coffee. Outdated interior. Bathroom on the small side (but what to expect for the rate :))

    Central location (10-15min walk to the grand bazaar - centrally located between sultanamet and Taksim / beyoglu area) , clean rooms, friendly staff, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is bit small

    Nice place to live near to city and all attraction

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    Vary kind and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    voyti s jenshinami zapreshaetsya

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Clean , very clean room

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Room small

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    not helpful staff

    location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Group

    Nothing

    Very clean hotel, nice breakfast and helpful stuff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would be nice to have wi fi in rooms

    Great to see my old friends Ijmi and Ahmet still on reception after a break of nearly 10 years

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing remarkable.

    Everything clean, nice staff and great breakfast for its value.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - air conditioning noise in the rooms with backside windows and very thin walls

    - Location, breakfast, cleanliness, good WiFi, price

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Good value and convenient location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    it is expensive for an old Hotel . They were fixing the hard wood flooring while hotel is operating.

    location was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle/tea in room

    Cozy room. Silent area.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: