Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayrams Tree Houses

Olympos Mevki Yazir Koyu, 07354 Olympos, Turkey

#9 of 22 hotels in Olympos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My husband complained that the bed is not comfortable.

    We spent 5 days. The transfer was ordered in hotel because of late arriving, (after we came back to airport by public transport which is quiet accessible and 5 times cheaper). The tree house was booked, but eventually we have stayed in bungalow, since tree houses were not so exciting as it is sounds and has private bathroom. Nice beach in 10 minutes walk through very beautiful national park. Bungalows are located in orange garden. The common area is very comfortable. A lot of places for rest with pillows. The bonfire at the evening. The food is very tasty and various from day to day. Stuff are friendly. It was very pleasant vacation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tree houses are rather small and the bathroom is too small. But for me OK, I didn't have negative emotions due to this fact. Breakfast could be more different, but once again for me it was OK (quality and quantity).

    The pansion is located not far from the sea shore in the valley between mountains. There are different form of entertainment but not for families with small kids: sea, ancient town ruins, hiking, climbing, and some more. As Turkey was last in my trip (USA national parks and Chicago), it was a leisure time in nature near the sea. I am second time here, and first time was much more active. I love food, especially dinners, like to lay down on soft pillows in the yard, reading and internet surfing. I didn't interact with other guests, and I think to be with smb else will be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hanging spaces for wet/damp clothes.

    Amazing place! Olympos is the perfect little getaway, and Bayrams has everything covered - delicious food (free breakfast and dinners), comfortable rooms, nice relaxing area, helpful staff, great vibes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend olympos and this accommodation. Good aircon, clean rooms with good showers. Great food. & one of the closest places to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that we thought the beer was slightly overpriced at 12,50TL when there was the same beer available at adjacent pensions at 10TL,

    It was very close to the ruins and the beach. The evening meal and breakfast included in the price were very tasty with plenty of choice and they were substantial. We particularly enjoyed the simply cooked fish with the pasta salad. It was pleasant to lounge around on the cushions outside with very good wi fi connection. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realize that it was such a tight fit with 3 beds so close to one another. Ok for one night.

    It is a family run hotel. The food was good home style cooking. Well positioned only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best trips ever, the staff are great, very friendly, the food is good, very close to the beach I will be staying at this place every time I go to Olympos, make sure to book tours with Can pronounced Jan next to the hotel ... Take the boat ride it was very well priced and we had a great time. Thanks Byram for the great vacation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here one day with my boyfriend. The staff was very helpful. They made our dinner ready despite of checking in quite late. The music was very calm and chilling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows are all very close together so if you want some seclusion this might not be the place for you. The curtains were very thin, so the light from other people's cabins at night (if they were still on) were a bit disturbing. The bed was uncomfortable, particularly on one side where it seemed to bow in a bit, and the sheets were piled. For three nights this was ok, but wouldn't have wanted to sleep on it for much longer.

    The location of Bayrams means that to get to the beach you have to walk through ancient ruins. They are really cool and well worth seeing! Right on your door step there are also many places to get food and drinks, with Bayrams having its own bar as well. I had read a review that said they had found it quite noisy. We didn't find this at all, it was a very quiet, relaxed, and peaceful atmosphere the whole time we were there. Breakfast and dinner included was an added bonus. We booked paragliding at the travel agent right next door, was great! The room, though simple, had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chimera tour was cancelled since there weren't enough people. Disappointing!

    Breakfast and dinner included in the price of the room. Camping-type accommodation makes a fun alternative to regular hostels.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport transfer was very expensive. It would have been good to have this information on their website in advance.

    We had dinner included in our price, which was unexpected and very good! The air conditioning was very welcome. Not that long a walk to te beach and ruins.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great for value. Dinner and breakfast are superb. Vibe was also great :) female solo friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. The staff were friendly and informative. And the food was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a dream

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely courtyard, delicious food and helpful staff. We also liked the airconditioning and wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff extremely nice. Food lovely. Very relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't that friendly this could be part of the political climate

    Accessible to beach and shops

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food. Good location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no activity at the hotel

    location and staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tree House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for me!!

    Unique definitely the best one in Olympos, cool music and friendly staff. The free dinner is really yummy, exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maybe they can change the old style blankets with new synthetic ones for more comfort in bed.

    We go here every year. Amazing location, nature, staff and food..

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water in the shower takes long to get warm

    location is pretty close to the beach, friendly and helpful staff, rich breakfast, loved the bonfire at nights

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Dirty blanket on bed. floor swept but not washed for a long time. Shower floor ventilation poor.

    THE BEAUTY. The food, and the feeling of a safe haven in a foreign country. I found the locals lovely.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the rooms were too small the 6 bed rooms i mean but i guess all the tree houses there r like that

    The food was good the garden was lovely , the staff welcomes you there n you will get your room without having to wait too much

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts are rather boring, not even a slight variation. The cleanliness is quite of an issue: our house has not been cleaned and the sheets have not been changed in 5 days.

    Surrounded by ancient ruins, Bayrams Tree Houses are located very close to a magnificent beach. The hostel has a great friendly ambient and would be perfect for backpackers, world travellers and those who want to discover the beauties of Turkey off the beaten track. Dinners are great, the bar offers a range of good quality drinks. There is a Flame Tour organised every night, which I highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The unreliable air conditioning in the cabin room. Mosquitoes. wifi didn't reach rooms

    The meal inclusions, excellent and welcoming staff and location

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very basic - literally a mattress on the floor and aircon Ordered lunch from their restaurant which was average

    Stayed in a 'treehouse' which was cool, nice views. Dinner was included Wifi was pretty decent Nice vibe, cool people staying there - very chilled and relaxing Staff was friendly and helpful. Organised transfer to the airport and made us early breakfast because we had to leave early. Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They provide half board but they offer a very limited buffet and if you are not on time for the buffet you end up not eating or just eating left overs.

    The place is 500 meters from the beach and really quite.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best location! Breakfast and diner are both included, good quality of food. Our bungalow was perfect, A/C and clean. If i had to stay in olympos again, i would choose bayrams.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff are tired & morose. Not the usual very friendly Turkish welcome.Its as if they'v been doing the job too long and they have no energy for yet another visitor. I think the place is too big for that style of accomodation. Rooms are over priced but possibly the location dictates the rates.

    Food very good, lots of comfy seating areas. Good wifi & electric sockets! Aircon in all rooms v good!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet didn't flush properly, bathroom didn't drain properly after having a shower, drinks were a little bit expensive

    Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, good air conditioning, close to beach, meals included in price

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the accom is super basic and bathroom is not very clean. quite grubby. the basin was super grubby when we arrived. yuck.

    the food was good...and breakfast and dinner was included which was a nice surprise. The beach was close and the aircon rocked! Very cool laid back hippy vibe.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no t of a tree nor h of a house in treehouses. Super unconfartable beds and dirty sheets. Dont trust the pictures.

    Dinner, the atmosphere and location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some non-smoker/no smoking zones in the common area would be great.

    Excellent common area, great food and value. Comfortable but basic bungalow room with aircon. Beautiful beach. Ultimate chill out

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could have stayed in Bayram the entire Summer. I will definitely go back. It has the most chilled atmosphere I've come across in Turkey, so relaxing, next to the beach ad the ruins. As a solo traveling it's the most amazing place to go as the communal areas are so conducive to meeting people. It really is a paradise. Oh and the dinner's are amazing!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked a Tree house and the picture depicted an actual Tree house with steps reaching up to house, but once we arrived we were put in a shed type accommodation, it was nice and clean and we did not expect better quality due to the price we paid, but we were disappointed we did not have a Tree House experience !! an on our booking it stated Tree House, we could not be bothered to complain !!

    It was very friendly and good value for money. breakfast and dinner was good, location great just a short walk to the beach and ruins.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedding was average, but still clean and sleepable

    So close to the beach!!! Staff for were so helpful in arranging tours (the one day boat tour we did was incredible) and the meals wonderful home cooked comfort food and included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location - close to the beach and ruins of ancient town. Nice forest on the hills. Breakfast and supper are good enough and are included in the price. Nice place to stay for some rest.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked the tree house which is not elevated in a tree as you would expect but is a bungalow located amongst the trees. OK if you are not expecting a 'real' tree house. The 'treehouse' was actually a double bungalow raised around 30cm off the ground on stumps.

    Well located to the beach and ruins. Friendly staff. Good value with included breakfast and dinner. Shower was basic but plenty of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our aircon gave some problems, but they quickly sorted it out.

    We only stayed at Bayrams for 1 night, but it is a place where you can definitely stay for weeks. The bungalows are a lot nicer than the tree houses. They have aircons. The dinner and breakfast were both delicious. Bayrams is one of the best pensions in olympos.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't expect any thing grand as our accommodation was very cheap and so not surprised the bed was a little hard and the walls paper thin (could hear neighbouring guests snoring). Just like a luxurious camp ground - still worth staying there.

    We liked the location, the food, the trees and the service. We enjoyed the very short walk to the ruins and beach. We arrived at 11am and were allowed to check in early and the staff even gave us a park entry card (that another traveller had used and left with credit left on it, thus - saving us TL to enter into the Mt Olympus ruins). Bayrams provided a huge delicious dinner (with many vegetarian options) and a huge breakfast (we received a fresh omelette together with the traditional Turkish spread, fruit yoghurt etc). Bayrams also has a nice ambient court yard that we enjoyed a cold beverage and read in.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The plumbing facilities were not great.

    We loved the position of the property near the beach. The food was good and it was fun sitting around the fire in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sadly, the heater in the tree house room we paid for was not working but they upgraded us to a bungalow so it was not so bad after all.

    Amazing energy and nice environment, easy to meet new people and make friends. Doesnt living in a tree house sound fun?

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Showers and toilets are a bit dark and dingy, but perfectly warm and workable. It's a bit like camping, which is just fine.

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. DELICIOUS meals. Really close to the beach and the ruins. Comfortable beds and warm enough at night.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in winter so it was cold taking a shower in the morning because they are outside out the dorm and not heated (although the water was hot).

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, for example, I returned from hiking late (after dinner time), and was greeted at the entrance, shown to dinner room and given a big meal, they also arranged for the minibus to the main road to collect me in the morning. It is one of the closest accommodations to the ruins, and all the common areas are great.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic hostel. Great staff, food, location, everything!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    surrounded by good environment, orange and pomegranate trees and good people. Fun all around

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not quite the tree house we were expecting.

    Meals included which was great. Rooks have everything you need. Basic but value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a tree house but got put into a bungalow, but of a disappointment

    Food was great

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff, service and atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think breakfast should be served as free for those who can not catch the meal time.

    Friendship in there Food Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast and dinner included in price of stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Foam mattress on the ground. Tree houses are glorified cabins.

    Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our door didn't close so had to lock people in or wake them up to close behind you.

    Breakfast and dinner were nice. Good value. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food is seriously excellent and can't believe how good for the price (included)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was really neat. Food is wonderful, as well as the location, staff and setting. I can definitely recommend this place!!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit too rustic

    Great location and bohemian style living. Great atmosphere and located close to the beach. Also serves good dinner included in price

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Simply, the best place in olympos. Don't think too much and spend your time. Just book a room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location Breakfast The warming ambience

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really chilled back, and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was a bit hard for my old bones!!!

    lovely relaxed atmosphere. very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we loved it

    The food and chill out areas

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Chilled vibe of the bar area. Decent wifi. Really good food considering the 'summer camp' setup!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The camp fire staff and set up of the place.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had planned for 3 nights, but stayed 6. Staff is excellent and the location is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location but no transport access

    Comfortable tree house and helpful staff.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: