Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Ikibin-2000 4 stars

Bestekar Sok. No:29, 06680 Ankara, Turkey

#87 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had a tub instead of a shower that I was expecting, main light wasn't working (didn't tell the hotel because both bed side-lights were working and sufficient). Bathroom venting fan sometimes made weird noise No deal breakers

    Very nice staff and nice accomodations! Great brakefast Location is amazing for Kizilay and Tunus/tunali, even relatively close to the swan lake. I do recommend the location for a comfortable stay with great value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom did not have slippers, staff could not talk English, same breakfast everyday

    excellent location, very close to US embassy and cafes in Ankara, very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay and im gonna go back again. Everybody was so nice and helpful and friendly. Onur and Bora at the register are the sweetest guys on the planet and Tekin one of the manangers is also very sweet and helpful. All the employees are nice and respectful. I loved Ankara and most i loved Best Western and their employees. I recommend everyone to go to Best Western for thier stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no such thing

    - the location of the hotel is great, close to Ataturk Bulvari, restaurants and bars, it is definitely my favorite area in Ankara. - great value for money. - very good breakfast and Internet connection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was included in the price and had the essentials and was nice. The room was a bit small but adequate. The location had easy access to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I liked the breakfast very much. Everything was fresh and clean. The staff were very nice and polite. The rooms were clean. Overall , we liked this hotel and would recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would appreciate a nice table in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit small.

    Comfortable and cozy rooms, great accessibility to café and restaurants. Good breakfast and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was unstable.

    Comfy bed and excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioner is not working properly and if you open the window its cold and on top of gas station!!

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast!Too polite personal.Price and Quality are 10/10.Thank you so much.Will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation immediately

    Location is perfect for Ankara

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gets noise at night due to bars nearby Same basic breakfast gets boring

    Good location close to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bit small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and smell

    The Service is great !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    their break fast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location good breakfast and good staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly. Location is perfect, close to popular street Tunali Hilmi. Bora at the reception is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my preferred hotel in Ankara for almost 3 years. Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and cosy rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the way the managers treat the customers. They cared a lot about their customers opinions and feelings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot.

    Location was very nice. The breakfast which was included in the price was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little cool.

    Good hotel overall and good price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looks clean but it's actually not.

    Staff. Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit on the smaller side

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance was problematic.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the calmness in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is near to some important places and near to some beauty streets such as Ataturk Blv and Bestekar Sk

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small

    Very near to US embassy which is at most a 7 minute walk, close to kizilay, very nice and helpful staff who speak English

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok not exelent and room should be cleaner and no carpet.

    Front desk is friendly they speak English in of to understand and Location is good if you wanna go to embassy for short trip is good.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not the first time I had stayed there. In fact, I stay at this hotel every time I am in Ankara for several reasons: very good location, good Internet connection, wide selection for breakfast and cleanliness. Also the price is very reasonable for this kind of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Cigarette smoke smell wafting into the rooms but management assured us a full refurbishment and upgrade is due in the summer.

    Hotel manager Pelin made a huge personal effort to ensure my comfort. Sincere thanks to her :) Great spread put on for breakfast. Wide selection including basic cereals, a variety of bread and eggs cooked in a variety of ways. Fresh cherry and orange juice. All served until 10.30 am.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Couple

    The air condition only heated; to cool the room we had to open the window and rhat meant noise

    Location, atmosphere, quietness and of course the breakfast: appreciated the variety and quality

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was not good at night. Sometimes you felt the smell of smoke from other rooms in your room

    The location is ideal, close to US embassy, a super market.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    At the breakfast time there is a women from hotel staf.she is standing and watching all the Geist. its sound uncomfortable .

    The location is perfect espishally if you have an appointment in USA ambassy

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection was fragmented or none existent and slow when there was a connection. The staff seemed indifferent and not really bothered. The Breakfast, (normally very good ) was pathetic with no hot food until well after 0800 on a weekday. All in all a great dissapointment and although I shall be visiting Ankara again, a lot, I will not be staying in this Hotel.

    Very little to commend.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor wifi connectivity, almost impossible to get a good connection at any time. Come on best western get into the 21st Century and update your IT

    Breakfast and proximity to lively nightlife

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel located besides a fuel station as it is noisy little bit and scary , but as a solo traveller who had very long trip driving from Istanbul, i slept as a baby.

    The minibar prices.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Couple

    Rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful on many occasions and spoke sufficient english. The breakfast far exceeded my expectations.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good locatıon but noısy tıll late, although staying on the fourth floor. Facilities are a bıt old requestıng some refurbısh special on the toılette.

    Staff very helpful and kınd. Takıng care of your car parkıng ın a so busy area was great! Breakfast; good selectıon Locatıon close to nıght Lıfe Street

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a suite with jacuzzi tub. The tub was nice. The room itself was very out-of-date, the satellite or remote control did not work, the light switch when entering the living area also turned on spotlights in the separate bedroom. Weird and annoying. The copier in the business center did not work, but the staff made copies for me. The hotel served its purpose, but not much more.

    I had to go to the U.S. Embassey and this hotel was within walking distance- big plus. The breakfast was really good and the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Couple

    One check out the staff did not allowed me to even check out just one hour later(13:00 for instance). And I asked how much can I pay to stay until 5 pm and they said I needed to pay the total amount of one night! - Sometimes the air conditioning had bad smell of cigarette smoke. And sometimes bad smell of toilet. But it was about 3% of times.

    - Location was perfect. Stayed there a couple of nights. Not only near usa embassy but also had a supermarket in front and near book Fair, main street of Ankara with lots of shoppings in walking distancthe. - quiet rooms - Staffs were supportive when I wanted to print out a couple of pages from my email.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Physical conditions of the hotel not so good-overall it looks and feels old fashioned and a bit run-down. More like a 3-star hotel rather than a 4-star.

    Staff helpful, good breakfast, great location.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms is NOT clean, carpet has many stains..towels are old..

    very helpful friendly staff, perfect breakfast! great location!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanless of room , beds, sheets and piilow cases, ....

    Location, breakfast, wifi, hot tub

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Couple

    Internet speed, room too hot, and room and hallway smell

    Friendliness staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom not properly maintained, noisy

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    Good service A+++++

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing but breakfast. They need to pit more stuff there.

    That was good. Clean place, kind people, always smiling.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom not clean

    location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location near Tunali Hilmi is so convenient; near shopping buses, etc.; it was quiet although near a busy street

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No water, not working hair drier...

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Turks are good cooks. Wish they'd use more herbs and spicesDel

    The people.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and polite staffs , good WiFi, clean rooms,

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionists don't all have a good grasp of English

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old out of style worn down dark

    Free wifi. Beds not bad.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location,helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi the break fast

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls. We had to listen conversations of people staying at the next room

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    overall the best experience with the hotel staff,

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Finishing touch in the bathroom not good

    Excellent location Helpful staff Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of cigarette smoke entering into our room making it not easy to sleep

    Good location for site seeing

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, great location, comfortable rooms, good facilities, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All bars and nice restaurants located very close!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: