Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Konak 4 stars

Mithatpasa cad. No: 128, Konak, 35260 Izmir, Turkey

#63 of 101 hotels in Izmir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service has to be improved: - the safe was blocked during the stay and although I signaled 4 times at the reception this problem was not solved - the shower doors did not close and the water flowed down the floor - we did not have toilet paper throughout our stay Breakfast: they often did not have food on the table

    - rooms overlooking the sea - room cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel did not reply to our request for a transfer from the airport. Communication with the reception staff was very difficult due to their limited knowledge of English. The WI FI in our room was very weak and could not be improved. Breakfast was very disappointing: a very limited choice of food, with the same dishes each day, without variation. They should at least have been able to provide better bread, as Turkey is noted for the quality of its bakery products.

    The hotel is located close to places of interest, ferries and restaurants. There is a small garden on both sides, where guests can sit and relax. Our corner room had a magnificent view over the harbour. A staff member helped us to arrange tours to Ephesus and Pergamon, using a local driver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested rooms near each other, but we were placed on separate floors. When I questioned the staff they told me they could not accommodate this request. I felt that should have been explained before my arrival.

    Wonderful views of the sea. Breakfast was good as was the restaurant as a whole.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size

    The staff were so friendly The location is very good near to metro station and Marina View to the sea side Value of money is amazing And breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine list is poor even though they dont have the wines indicated. They open me a wine different then my order eithout asking. Most of Tv channels indicated are not playing.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not friendly at all. I had problems with the wi-fi and my key-card had to be reset almost daily.

    The breakfast was great and the room had an awesome sea view. The hotel as a whole has a wonderful light and airy feel to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if I was there longer than just a night I could have written more but can't complaint for a one night stay

    the breakfast was lovely. The scenery from the breakfast room was lovely overlooking the sea. only hassle we had to walk a distance to the shopping area. Just spent one night so not much to write about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning system did not work properly. As fas as I understand the wi fi either works at your lap top or at your phone. It cant work simultaneously with 2 gadgets.

    The hotel was fine. Though not that grand as in the photo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small warning for light-sleepers: The rooms with sea view face to one of the main and busiest streets of Izmir, meaning there's a constant car sound coming from outside (although windows have good sound isolation). If you have troubles with sleeping, you might prefer a room looking to the other side of the building. We had no problems as we both are deep-sleepers.

    We had a spacious room on the 9th floor with amazing Izmir bay view. Sunset from the room was so stunning; all 4 days of our stay we arranged ourselves to be in our room around sunset time to watch it from our room :-) Breakfast was rich and tasty; with wide range of pastry & cheese & olive options. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean (room service available every day). Very central, easily accessible by public transport, easy to walk to central attractions like Kemeralti, Agora and Alsancak. Taxi drive costs approximately 10-15 TL to many central destinations, also free private parking was available (although we didn't have a car). Overall it was a great experience, we enjoyed our stay a lot and will stay again when we'll be in Izmir next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast quality could be a little higher. the chairs inside the room are very old. The noise of the street and the workers.

    An old hotel, but very clean. The bathroom was nice and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was very poor. It was discontenting all the time. The breakfast should be improved a little bit.

    Very friendly staff, comfortable hotel. I liked the location and the sea view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed with our evening meal. Although I presented my Best Western card my points were not credited. I am trying to have my missing points added but I only had two weeks to do this but I did not return to the UK for a further three weeks and during this time I was unaware that you (the Konak Hotel) had not awarded my points. Both inconvenient and frustrating.

    The location and particularly the outside seating area. I had a very pleasant afternoon with a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Telephone in one of the rooms was not working, and we were promised on more than one occasion, to either to have a different room, or have the telephone repaired. Nothing happened for the 10 days of our stay.

    The breakfast, and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very baisic facilities in the bar/restaurant

    Situated in a quiet area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower leaked which was promptly fixed after informing hotel staff

    Breakfast selection was really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, noisy location, no restaurant, no airport shuttle

    The price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really nice people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center

    Staff and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was nice. The staff was polite and always ready to service. wifi perfect. Clean room with nice view. Close to Konak metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be updated. Staff are ok but not the friendliest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the TV channels didn't work.

    Nice view from the room, the staff are very professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AIRCONDITION , BREAKFAST

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Friendly reception. Everything was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to note.

    Everything was Ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is really bad. You have to keep singing in manually to get just a poor signal

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater was too noisy. The rrom was not smoke-free.

    In great location. Sea view was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room view.

    Extra comfort beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnot clean the room , didnot change bed sheet , breakfast not varaity

    location near the sea , good reception staff , good door staff ,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ventilation is bad

    Wifi is slow and unstable. Brakfast needs improving. Price is high compared to its service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trafik

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location close to the Maine street

    They're working in street near the hotel and noise comes from workers

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are only one elevator working and minimum waiting time is 5 minutes.

    The location of the hotel is good. The rooms are clean and big enaugh.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet was very slowly

    breakfest were good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cigarette smell in my room which was supposed to be a no smoking room.

    It would be great if they improved on their breakfast. Not much variety.they also need to have more than one waiter at least to serve tea/coffee. The other thing is they should NOT allow smoking in the rooms!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was overheated and turning down thermostat did not make any difference or putting on the fan so not a great nights sleep. There is also renovation work being done so the was some noise in the day especially drilling and banging but after reporting this to staff it was toned down.

    Friendly staff,not a bad location. Nice restaurant. Buffet breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Couple

    We requested a sea-view room but our request was not accepted. The air-conditioning was making too much noise so we could not sleep well. On the first day, the room was too cold and I think it was because of the air-conditioner. We made our payment in cash on the check-in day. On the check-out day: 1-we were requested to pay the room fee again by the reception. After making them sure we had already paid, we were free to leave. 2- the reception called the staff on the floor where the room was located to make sure we had not drunk or eaten anything. In general everything, except above things, was good.

    Good location and breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast wasn't upto the 4 5 star hotel standards. Lacked variety.

    location was nice. Its by the sea and close to kemaralti market and Izmir Clock tower.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small rooms, uncomfortable and not very neat. No one at the reception spoke english or any other languages so it was difficult to communicate. The internet connection was terrible

    It is located in front of the sea

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet was interrupting each 1 hour, why?

    almost okay

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately noisy location due to heavy traffic.

    Clean and friendly environment. Personnel is willing to assist and help proper way.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy from highway noise; hard to keep window open because of it.

    Close to metro station, walking area.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too old facility and not worth to price given

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to waterfront and main square

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was too small

    it was really close to the center

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor English speakers,difficalt communication.

    View and location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaking air conditioning, tv did not work, poor wifi performance.

    Clean and roomy with great views

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanless

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booked 25 sq metre room and was allocated 18 Sq metre room. Explanation as to why was not clear. .

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location. Large room and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large room and lovely breakfast.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Konak traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: