Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maltepe 2000 Hotel 3 stars

Gulseren Sok. No: 4, 06570 Ankara, Turkey

#19 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smoke smell and an ashtray in the room. We asked and were told that it was perfume. There were, however, large signs advertising a fine for smoking. Also, we didn't care for the towels.

    The room was comfortable and the location was excellent for us. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little bit outdated and require slight renovation.

    The staff was extremely helpful, at that not all of them were speaking English. There is a hotel parking that is really important at that district. The breakfast was quite good. The metro station is just in front of the hotel, that is very convenient for those who travel without car. A lot of good places around to eat. The hotel is definitely recommended as a value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice stay. If you need to have somewhere to stay for a business trip this might be the right place for you. It has connection with a metro station. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel situated in a area with many restaurants and minimarkets. Good vakue for the money. Breakfest is tasty. The staff, even if don't speak english, is very friendly and try to solve any request you might have. I was very pleased with my choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff really nice, we had a problem with our first room and they changed it authomatically to a better one. Cinema decoration of the rooms have a good touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    safe box is broken but by request they bring us another one.

    beds are very good and one of staff named bourja is very polite and good manager is good. location near the train station and for us that we want to konya is best place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light fixings missing by the bed, linen and towels need refreshing.

    Close to metro station making commuting easy. Facilities need a bit of a refresh but it's still value for money. Room cleaned every day and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Small but modernized Hotel. I was given a late check out without problems, a Breakfast out of schedule and baggage drop off. Customer Satisfaction

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing to mention is that it is not as close to Ankara Main Rail station as it looks on a map. The station is on the opposite side of the tracks and busy road with no short cut across the tracks, meaning it is a 15 minute walk around under a railway bridge . Though I understand that this may change.

    Breakfast Excellent Wifi Excellent. Very helpful English speaking manager. We really like the room decoration. If you are arriving from the local Maltepe Station it is perfect, as long as you find the right exit you will see it as soon as you come up the steps

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honesty...nothing!

    The location is directly beside the metro. The rooms are exactly looking same like on the pictures. No fake and always clean! Air conditioner works also very well and the bed are huge and comfortable. Special thanks to Kubilay, Sabri, Basak, Garip and Arif for helping me out in all difficult situations, organising tickets for me and for the nice company during my stay in the beautiful City Ankara :) i love you guys!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are too small . staff speaks no English except for manager. unfortunately rooms are severely small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition malfunction. Sink blocked. Staff with poor English skill.

    Restaurant around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ceiling was dank.

    Breakfast, room design good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problems for communicating with reception since she doesn't know English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    Everything was great, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will miss u Arif 😘

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little smell on the pillow

    big picture behind the bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell in the rooms and A/C. Rooms are not soundproof.

    Bed was comfy. Staff was very helpful and nice. Very close to main metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our second staying. I have chosen this hotel because of its coziness. Usually we get to Kizlay by walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ı was just for 2 days ın Turkey. i trıed to speak ın turkish but it s difficault. receptionist should speak in english

    posıtıon good. room very nıce

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The artistic wall and dicoration So kind and great staff Thank you all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was weak but they promised me to compensate it if I come there again.

    Close to metro, caring staff called me after my stay to ask me how was my stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed is so big that table cannot really be used, no space for a chair. TV has only pro-AKP propaganda channels and no foreign ones.

    well located in walking distance from the train station. big, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rules surrounding guests/visitors to the hotel while you are staying there is strict. And my room was not well vacuumed and thus did not feel perfectly clean.

    Staff were very helpful and accomodating. The breakfast is good. And the location is also good. I like the uniqueness of the decor in this boutique hotel. Reasonable service given in English.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff. We went at around 3 o'clock in the morning, the staff helped us with our baggage and was very helpful. The manager came in the morning and asked us if everything was okay. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff don't speak a very good english, but like most Turkish Smell in the room can be improved But I'd recommand this hotel

    Very nice staff, friendly and helpful Nice breakfast Awesome decoration

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a guest come to visit me so we could do some work on the computer in my room. Upon entering the room, I received a call from the front desk demanding my guests passport or ID card. I explained this was my guest and we were reviewing a presentation which would only be 15 minutes. The front desk sent someone to the door knocking and demanding ID or my guest must leave. I never had this issue at any of the 25-30 hotels I have stayed at in Turkey over the past 8 years. I was told this was for my safety. Because of this treatment to my guest I will never stay here again.

    Location was very good. Easy to get to from train station and Metro.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely wonderful free breakfast! The hotel is also directly infront of the Maltepe subway metro stop, so it was a convenient location for public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Room, Fabulous decoration. Our room had a huge round bed, such a treat. We also had a balcony - a decent size- not pokey. Nice modern large bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room is small but acceptable.

    The location is very convenient, which is just in front of Maltepe metro station. The location is also quite and close to restaurants, markets and Antikabir. Staff are also very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like this hotel it was not my first time to be in that hotel the staff are so friendly and helpful breakfast is nice and there are choices in fact I liked everything in the place

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are a lot of stairs to the subway station which of course is not the bad side of the hotel itself.

    Close to the subway station. The staff is nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing ...

    very clean rooms, a bit overdone with the movie posters, excellent bathrooms and a terrific location next to a metro station ... also in the proximity of the main railway station, allthough the shortcut under the tracks is blocked due to the construction of the new station ... Now it's a 15 min walk ...

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We lost all business information because of housekeeper. She thought it was garbage and throw it away. All papers and catalogues, everything. 6 packages of information! She ruined all business trip at one moment! Just imagine how she can touch guest's things and decide whether it is important or not?!...

    all was good but one thing can change your opinion from good to very bad

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Be careful when you leave your stuff in the room! The housekeeper just throw away all our business information because she thought that it was not important, for her it was "garbage". There were about 6 large packages with various information, for which this trip was organized basicly and she just threw it all away. how dare you to touch things that belong to guests!!! that was terrible! Nothing was compensated! Now you may choose whether to stay there or not. And by the way the staff hardly speek English and when you had any problem like this for example you won't hear any resonable answer.

    it was good, clean room, comfortable enough, breakfast is ok for 3 stars, good location (metro is just outside the hotel)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff have little proficiency of English, so if you have requests that fall outside the usual (check-in, where is the metro, etc) you will have problems. To be fair hardly anyone in Ankara speaks English, but this is something to make note of if you are not a Turkish speaker.

    Good location, fully furnished rooms, good breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smelly room, road traffic noise, too much noise in the hotel. I had booked for 3 nights. Because of too much noise in the room next to me I hardly slept properly even for 1 night. Will never recommend to any one.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice location for our family as children's playground just outside. Parking was taken care of, very important for me as I get very nervous in big cities.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to change rooms twice because light fixtures next to the bed were broken and there was a smoke smell when a non-smoking room was requested. The third room offered had a slight smoke smell and we found a lamp did not work.

    Close to Metro station but with many stairs.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just my luck or very loud people are frequenting this hotel. I had to call the reception at 00:26 to ask them stop kids running around screaming and banging doors. I would agree that this is not an intrinsic property of the hotel but this has been the experience. On the previous nights other neighbors were not that silent either. I believe the doors do not provide good sound insulation, since there was no similar noise from outside.

    They attempted to have a themed decoration.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely uncomfortable place to stay. I could hear people talking and walking above my room and then in morning cleaning ladies talking right in front of my room was a disturbance. Entrance of the hotel makes it look like an apartment building. You just cannot feel that it is a hotel until you go to your room.

    I guess only location and cleanliness of the hotel were good.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not have non-smoking rooms. Cigarette smoke works its way into the fabric, including the pillows. Trying to sleep smelling that awful smell is not something worth paying for. Walls are thin. If the guest in the next room has a number of phone conversations, you become part of it. Finally, the hotel doesn't really have parking space. In the next room the toilet kept breaking. The AC was terrible in both rooms. The rooms are very dark. The kettle didnt work in the 2nd room. Staff are idle and need to be prompted to do something more than once

    Smiles at the reception... Bottle of water for guests.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi very low signal quality, kept cutting out and really quite slow. Needs improvement. The room smelled of smoke, in fact the whole hotel smells a little of smoke I think they need to have a deep clean and have no smoking floors to improve that issue! The breakfast does not start at 7am for hot food, that does not arrive till around 7.30am. My room had no bedside lights...the wires were there, in fact they were sticking out of the wall with tape wrapped around the ends, but no lights attached??

    The staff were professional and helpful with check in and check out smooth, and some help with a difficult local taxi driver. The hotel was clean and reasonably well maintained in general. Breakfast, when fully complete was very good, healthy and varied. Location next to Maltepe Station is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    small room.

    Location Breakfast Manager

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non-smoking option is not available.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe it was a bad chance, but I remained closed in the elevator for 15 minutes.

    The room and the bed. The personnell

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good standard of hotel, reasonable cost for Ankara. Helpful staff. Big asset is proximity to Metro which connects easily to wider city.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room Decore

    Very good place with central location & professional staff. Good value of money

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The elevator smells funky.. All the time

    The location is pretty good. The interior is trendy.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad internet connection back-side room quite,but very stuffy

    staff very helpful house keeping good

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Couple

    We enjoy to be there, friendly crew and smart management.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Theres a bad smell in the lift but part from that nice hotel

    Nice clean and neat hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Group

    It was located on a bad neigbourhood but so close to subway.

    Rooms were nice, staff was friendly, breakfast was rich.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is really close to metro. And the style of this hotel is really nice. And the staff was really kind.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The Manager of this hotel understands and speaks English fluently. The staff are very much friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work No news TV channels in English They had instant coffee for breakfast!!!

    Rooms clean and beds comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, clean room, and location is good. The breakfast was very great!! Good choice if you stay in Ankara.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern design. Good facility. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none.

    Everything. Staff, wifi, room services, facilities and location are really good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dirtyyyyyy

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom Room Breakfast Restaurant area

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was quite perfect, very near to Maltepe subway station.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    none

    everything,

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad wifi signal

    perfect breakfast, very nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal was weak in the room..

    It was a peaceful and silent room.. there was a subway in front of the hotel.. Breakfast was perfect..

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Couple

    Being Located ina secondary street car parking was problematic

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath tools and fon machine Bad smell on lift No voice isolation

    Special decoration Breakfast Close to underground

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi didn't work well in our room.

    Very near the Ankaray station.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a nice hotel, very close to the metro station. The room is clean and tidy, the stuffs are very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine...no complains

    Location , people who worked there , breakfast ,staff very helpful etc.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Maltepe 2000 Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: