Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Akbiyik Cad. No:46 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#283 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof terrace needed som renovation, fantastic view, if it had been equipped with some more comfortable chairs and better lamps it could be perfect, both during the day and late nights.

    Nice spa/mamam area, perfect that you had it by yourself for an hour. The roof terrace had a perfect view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, near all touristic attraction in old town - walking distance . Very clean, maybe a little more light in bathroom should be great. A lot of good restaurants on the street. Staff very helpful, we had a problem with the room they gave us in first night when we arrived ( late evening) but they change it next day, and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was excellent, there's lot of restaurant and shops around, the sultanahmet is walking distance which the blue mosque and hagia sophia is there. the staff is very welcoming and helpful in giving information. love to go back to this hotel if ever i'll go back to istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We like everything from the location to the staff, the room, breakfast is good. Walking distance to sultanahmet which the hagia sophia and blue mosque is located,grand bazaar 700m walk and lot of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    3 minutes far (on foot) from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, right in the middle of Sultanahmet, this hotel is next to many restaurants and bars (if you feel tired at night, but still want to go out for a walk). 5 minutes away there is also the Sultanahmet stop (tram), to fastly go to the Eminonu piers, the Spice Bazaar and Galata You can walk in 15 minutes to the Gran Bazaar (or otherwise, it's 3 tram stops). The concierge will tell you any information you ask, and suggest a few good tours to do. Definitely a wonderful stay in a fantastic city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the housekeeping staff forgot to give us the bath robes that was supposed to be part of the room amenities

    the location was central. room size good. delicious breakfast.the staff were excellent. hugo (hudaverdi) in the front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating. abadan in the dining was always pleasant and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -wi-fi connection -view from the room (Deluxe) -limited breakfast selection -room service slow -too much noise from other guests

    -staff super friendly and extremely helpful -hammam and massage -great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception personnel who could say Hello, Good morning etc first, and not wait the guest to say it first.

    The lady helping with the breakfast. She was doing the best she could to make quests feel at home and start the day well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is within 5 minutes walk of Hagia Sofia and the blue mosque. Very centrally located with ships and restaurants in easy reach. The staff is great, very hospitable and warm service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. Everything was pretty much as advertised

    A charming boutique hotel in the old part of the city. The hotel is located very close to both the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. There are restaurants and shop;s located within easy walking distance, but the hotel also offers breakfast and dinner in its dining room. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything positive

    Love this property and the staff, it's my second visit in 2 years and is always better, can get better service than this hotel staff anywhere in the world, they are just top notch, Excellent ! Special thanks to staff members Mr. Necati and Mr. Hugo Hudaverdi, that always make you feel like family and welcome, everyday you are there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flawless.

    Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted by staff at GLK. We were shown to our room which had a fabulous view of the town and sea. As we were travelling on our honeymoon we were given some added touches to the room which made the occasion even more special. We were always welcomed to ask questions to the staff at GLK who also helped and guided us around the tours that were available in the city and the attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is definitely not worth the money we paid for and surly not worth a 5* rating.

    The location of the hotel is great! Lot's of bars, restaurants and shops around. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Home away from home :) The staff, under the leadership of Emim, is Ab Fab! B'fast was yummy and room very clean. The staff go out of their way to please guests. We were a group of 12 inc children. We all had a wonderful time at the hotel and came back home refreshed and happy. Emim & his peers inc Hugo and the other gentleman manning the reception were full of good advice and guidance. The food served during lunch & dinner was fresh, simple and yummy! We would happily go back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent as above but I would prefer as a Muslim if there was no alcohol in my room as standard.

    One of the best places to stay in SultanAhmed area of Istanbul. All the staff were excellent and make you feel very welcome. It didn't feel like a hotel it felt like a home away from home. Particular mention goes to Mr Ali and Mr Najaatay as well as the Manager. Also the lady who assisted us at breakfast and the cleaners who made sure our rooms were immaculate every day even with kids!- all were fabulous and really went out of their way for us. Definitely children and family friendly place. I went with my two young babies and they were really welcomed and accommodated. The sauna turkish bath and massage service in house were awesome. My wife really thanks Elena for the excellent Bali massage. The breakfast was healthy and satisfying each time. And we also ordered from the restaurant as a room service and our two meals (lamb chops and salmon dishes) were fantastic. Decor cleanlones and overall ambience were all positive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The hotel / infact whole country is not pushchair friendly. The elevator is extremely cramped.

    The staff was extremely good and attentive. Special mentions to Eli (at the reception) and the breakfast and dinner staff. Made us feel at home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and hospitality. Team went way out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Overall services are excellent. Location and street amenities and choice of food was superb. Upgrade to luxury suite was a true delight. Thanks to the team for making our stay just a wonderful memory.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Using the key to turn on the lights was tricky...but I can't complain!!! Everything else was WONDERFUL!!

    Everything!! Location, THE ENTIRE STAFF, quiet room (so quiet we slept in and missed some things), cleanliness, lift, spa, price, breakfast, easy transport from hotel, location, location, location!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for approximately 13 nights , it was wonderful hotel . The hotel and Rooms were clean all the time , the hotel restaurant is great and delicious we really appreciate the people who are working in the kitchen . The reception staff are available all the time and ready to help anytime . I would like to thank Mr Hüdaverdi . He sit with us in our first day ,he help and guide us and to answer our questions at anytime . and thank you for everybody in hotel . Thanks for Ms Abadan muradova for her kindness , cooperation and her hard work to make visitors comfortable , we really appreciate that . I am sure we forgot many names , but the hotel staff were amazing and helpful . Abduallah , Hamadan , Muhanna.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.. U can't expect more in this price

    Very near to the blue mosque, tappaki pallace and haga sofia, 5 min walk to tram station.. U can find resturants near by and staff is very helpful as well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing ,from the stafe to the restaurant ,would consider it to the best in Istanbul , Also I will pass my special thinks to the Hugo , Ali reza ,najati and the lady which was in morning duty for their warm recpict 😘

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast juice and salamis

    Room decor and room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good

    The location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu was limited and repeated everyday

    Location and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and co-operative staff. Specially front desk guy Hugo. Liked his behavior and support.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Staff are so polite and professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good stay in this property Staff very helpful in reception particularly Mr. Hugo and staff in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much congested building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good & nice stuff .. Comfortably

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people at the front desk were very helpful, patient and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding Restuarants are pushy

    Breakfast was good. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Could not ask for a better stay for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Really impressed by the hospitality of complete staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to write

    Warm welcome, Hospitality and best services

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast menu could be improved further

    Great location, friendly staff. .In general, the service made a big difference. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the towels needed to be renewed

    The location of the place and the staff everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was great Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our air conditioning was faulty for the whole duration.It kept switching off after 2 minutes. Was finally found to be faulty and we were offered a different room 1 night before we were going to check out. Not good enough! Also breakfast was very poor....not enough variety for everyone.

    Location was good...staff were helpful esp lady serving breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the base of bathtube covered by hair and soap too. Room was very cold. Heat system was shot down. Despite we warned the stuff and manager next day when we turn back to room it was cold again. All windows were open and heater was turned off. We checked immediatelly out and went to another hotel.

    Location was good. Everything else was terrible

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    VERY COZY & COMFORTABLE HOTEL. FEEL LIKE I AM AT HOME. NO COMMERCIAL TOUCH JUST VERLY HOMELY. STAFF IS AMAZING, FROM FRONT DESK TO THE KITCHEN, EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outside the hotel there is a power generator that sometimes makes a lot of noice. You can here your neighbour clearly. The breakfast are not what you can expect.

    The situation of the hotel is good. There is free haman (but the service cost) and sauna. The rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small lift.

    Reception staff were as friendly and helpful as it was possible to get as was the waitress at breakfast (can't remember her name). Location close to the quaint little Arasta Bazaar and Mosaic Museum; 10 minute walk to Aya Sofia & The Blue Mosque. Loved room 301.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Nicely furnished room is clean and the location is great and convenient. Will come back if in Istanbul

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is one of the most friendly hotel I've visited. the team was amazing and very helpful, listening to us. Special thanks to Mrs. ABADAN who was the most beautiful and Helpful Waitress EVER. Cheers

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All Staff of the Hotel was very nice from the reception to restaurant and room service. I will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel. Food was excellent and reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff as are amazing.....help you with anything you like...tours, dinner, recommendations for just about everything....and its in an amazing location....in a beautiful part od old town close to everything

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    They gave us a free upgrade, welcome drink and variety fruit basket and nuts. It was a lovely suite with living room. Had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Food was lovely too in the restaurant with discounts given. Lots of bar/restaurant/cafe and shops around. Walking distance to the Blue Misque, Tokapi Palace, Aya Sofia etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The windows on our side of the hotel were blocked by another building. So no view and/or sunlight

    Great staff and great location in Sultanahmet district

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping could have been better. Reminder to refresh water.

    Average hotel. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little overpriced. No rooftop view.

    Our cute patio was a nice bonus!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotel,localization,staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food

    Location Breakfast Staff

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little noise from the restaurants around the hotel.

    Staff were amazing!! Very Helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is too small although I had king suite but it was so small and crowded

    Terrace view

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Service

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find - even for local taxi drivers.

    Great view from roof top restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small space in rooms and outside.

    Great attentive and friendly staff members and excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Meager breakfast. And low light in the room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient location.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: