Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Akbiyik Cad. No:21 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#400 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very ordinary and so was cleanliness and it was not very spacious. Staff was good at reception

    Only good thing was the location and convenience with which one can move around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is on a main street with restaurants and bars nearby. At night it can get loud so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. It quiets down by around 1 am so it is not all night long.

    Five minutes to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia, and Blue Mosque - I loved starting my day passing these 3 monuments. It is within 5 minutes to Sultanahmet tram station - the perfect location. We stayed for 5 nights and although the breakfast did not vary, the selection of food is healthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is not actually a gym, but several machines standing one to one, small room, no space.

    The location is very good in case the old city is what you want. The staff is very friendly and provide excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Dear All at the GLK Premiere Acropol Suites, We would all like to say a BIG thank you to all for such an enjoyable stay at your hotel. All of you made us so welcome and were kind and helpful. A special thank you to ALI, who not only gave us some fantastic information about Istanbul, places to go etc, but our own personal escort out of the city - that was fantastic. We will certainly be recommending your hotel to our friends and hope that we can return some time... Memories are the true treasure in a world of hustle and bustle - for that the Hotel Acropol was our treasure island in the Eternal City. Please give our warm greetings to the team of the Hotel Acropol. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, yours Many thanks again Fazilath Wahab Khan Dubai UAE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super helpful and courteous, absolutely everyone speaks good English. Clean and spacious enough room overlooked the Bosphorus. Breakfast includes pretty much everything a western tourist can desire. If you appreciate European service and efficiency combined with home-cozy style, Acropol is just the right place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Highly recommended for anyone with a family planning to visit Istanbul. Very clean, friendly staff and great service. Makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have actually extended my stay, but truley I could not find any thing bad. Management was excellent, staff was extraordinary, service was great, I felt spoiled, they have a great attention to every point and very detailed.

    I was very impressed by the staff and how friendly they were, starting with the hotel manager Ali, and his assistant Murad, they were axtra fin individuals, well nice people, took the extra mile to insure my comfort and pleasure. The cheff, room service people were also very pleasant. I felt like home no doubt. This place will definitely become my stay in everytime I travel to turkey. What a great location, place and great people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "Luxury" rooms do not "pull" on real suite room, not from cleaning site, not from equipment. The bathroom does not correspond with Lux room, but alsoo with usual room - old equipment, much is broken. Mold on the seams of the tile. Poor ventilation. Rimmed furniture. Monotonous breakfasts.

    Тhe place is relatively quiet, very close to the main sights of the old city, next to the tram, if you take a room on the last two floors, you can see the marble sea (not from the front side) - realy good view. Good sound insulation - on my know-how . Relatively small hotel - not to much people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved.

    Booked in with the family - 6 people- interconnected suite. The staff were great, very helpful. Located few minutes walk from Blue Mosque, Topkaki Palace etc. Selection of restaurants outside the hotel aswell as gift shops which are cheaper. Relaxed in the sauna and other facilities. Look forward to returning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest next door was very noisy.

    The manager Ali and one other staff was very friendly. They helped us to carry our 10 baggage to the taxi waiting about 500 mtr away as the road was closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved this hotel! Staff was really nice and very helpful. The hotel was near everything and you could walk to most tourist things. Good breakfast and close to other restaurants and cafes too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in an amazing location with a vibrant and alive street scene. It was minutes to major sightseeing attractions. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The staff were friendly and courteous. I would recommend this location to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk day person was a sleazy salesman when it came to booking excursions through the hotel; including airport transport. The night person is much better. No views from the 2nd floor, have to stay on top level facing south to have any view. Have to negotiate hard if you don't want to get ripped off. Also they really didn't provide any good restaurant recommendations when asked. Nor any good walkable destination recommendations when asked; however there were many to explore.

    Ample beds provided for a family with 3 kids under age of 8. Tight spaces are the norm in Istanbul but this one was fine for our needs. We liked the friendliness of the staff, however nobody seemed to go beyond their general assigned duties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small downside was that the breakfast room was a bit crowded (it was school holiday time)

    Very friendly and helpful, straight talking staff, room was very clean and comfortable, and the location was very good, close to attractions and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Staff and manager very nice and friendly, helped us in every request that we had. The location was perfect situated, walking distance to the main atractions. Very good transfer from/ to the airport. Nice view of the sea from the room. Fully recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for exploring the Old City. Nice neighbourhood and views from the 5th floor rooms. Very helpful staff. Fast internet connection. Having hammam all to yourself (must have been the off-season thing). Breakfast is adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indiffferent and unwelcoming attitude of personnel.

    Very good location, nice building and good rooms. However the personnel was very indifferent to guests up to feeling of being unwelcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tye dinner a bit minimalistic, but it was adequate.

    The location is as good as it gets. You can get a great view of tye bosphorus on one side or of the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia on the other. You are a few minutes walk from both and sultan Ahmed District is beautiful and historic. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly. The property is spick and span. Location is excellent. Airport transfer was excellent I fully recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very slow wifi The living room area was very very small in the Family suite/room. If I had known from the site I wouldn't have booked it as I had 2 small kids. It was probably 4 feet wide by 12/13 feet long The window shutters banged all night on a windy night. We couldn't sleep that night but the window shutters were locked the next day Breakfast was good but not like other 5 Stars in Turkey or middle east If these issues could be fixed this would hotel would be perfect

    The location was perfect 3 Minutes Walk from Blue Mosque 5 minutes from Hagia Sofia Very helpful Staff (from bell boy to manager) Located on a road with a lot of shops and restaurants My wife and kids got ill so I was allowed to take Breakfast to my room for them

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The photos of the hotel are rather deceiving and this should not be done as the hotel is a good establishment. Photos should always be accurate and not dressed up. From the photos one is lead to believe that there is a Restaurant and Bar but the restaurant is the same room as one has breakfast in and the bar has the long breakfast table in front of it so guests are not likely to sit and have a drink there. This should be improved so that guests can have a pre/after dinner drink there. We certainly would have used it if the large breakfast table was not there. This establishment could be very good with just a few improvements which are easily achievable.

    Although the breakfast was the same every morning the variety was good. The staff at the hotel are very nice people. The Manager is present and very efficient. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. We would stay there again,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such an amazing time .We celebrated my mom's 60th .The staff was amazing especially Chon.We loved how they arranged a cake for her and helped us in every answer we had .Our room was the best in every view 505 totally recommend it .We walked everywhere .And the restaurants conveniently there safe

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was advised beforehand our family suite would have a balcony but it didn't and I was unable to change rooms

    the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was really spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel were great very helpful, polite, would recommend it a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and really nice location 👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, location is great, staff are very friendly and helpful specially Mr. Ali

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, good staff especially Yahya, Ali. Clean hotel. Excellent views of Hagia Sofia and Bosporus from balcony. Good restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, and the front desk manager Mr. Ali.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff in particular Mr. Ali and a lady in the restaurant called Yashmik, the location cleanness and almost everything about this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Deceptively small rooms. Not worth the price they charge.

    Location was close to all tourist attractions. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quit hotel close to sultan Ahmed area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    View (suite, upper floor), terrace, in-room jacuzzi, turkish bath...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is very slow almost non existent

    The manager and the staff are very helpful. The location is central

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of staff was not upto the mark.

    I like its location because it is close to istanbul's main attractions.Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived very early in the morning and there happened to be a room available for us. Also arrangements to have a guide come to the hotel were made on the spot on our behalf. The hotel itself was perfectly situated to walk easily to all the main attractions. The recommendations of restaurants and shops were very good. Having people greet us with a smile goes such a long way. Thank y for making our stay in Istanbul he best!!!😊👍

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel doesn't worth what you pay for, the hotel is stinky and rooms don't match what you see in the pictures. Istanbul means a very fresh and good breakfast but is was disappointing in this hotel. I would describe my experience the worst hotel I have been to in Istanbul.

    Location is good, staff were okay and only one barley spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed were rather small for the average western traveler,but comfortable .

    The location is exceptional,the hotel is small but adequate for only short periods of stay however very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The offer of a 35 euro pick up from the airport is a rip off as a local taxi costs no more than £13

    Location was superb, staff friendly, room was excellent with a balcony view. Breakfast was average but more than adequate.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The area where the hotel is situated is beautiful as it's in the older part of the city. Staff were so friendly & helpful & they made you feel relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - breakfast room very small and quickly got crowded

    - lovely rooftop view from our balcony - perfect location for sightseeing - good soundproofing, no noise from the street - homecooked local food for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Last three days were not confortable as nieghbores were noisy. Sound insulation needs improvement. Doors slams with big sound across floors.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some guests bang their doors and you can be roused from your sleep. Wifi in our room 202 was quite weak that I had to sit in the parlor to get better connection. But wifi in room 305 was good.

    BW Acropol Suites felt like home away from home. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The place is clean. It is in a good location as it is close to the Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkaki Palace, Spice bazaar, Grand Bazaar, Cistern and there are many restaurants around to choose from. Breakfast is good and filling!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely little hotel very well-located in the Sultanamet district, making it walking distance to all the major sights, as well as the city transit line. Clean and comfortable, with many helpful staff members.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - location, 1 minute walk to aya sofia and blue mosque. - located on a street filled with lively restaurants -staff, absolutely friendly and accommodating - room very nice, with amazing balcony

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My advice: take an executive suit - beautiful room with an excellent view to the sea and hagia sophia!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is smaller in size as compared to what the pictures say.

    The staff was good helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit small

    Location and helpfulness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy street at night

    Location is perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent and courteous staff, outstanding breakfast and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were very small and 305 was very noisy due to music on street at night. Paying 350 € for this was unfair.

    Service and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms because it is old building and old area Night noise form nearby restaurants and clubs.

    The staff is great. Area is nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They upgraded us to bigger room. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best overall hotel experience for quite some time. Well done.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were old,very small and a little bit dirty.

    Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel staff were extremely friendly, personable, courteous, and professional. They made our stay a delight. Great location and clean facility.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: