Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Empire Palace Hotel & Spa

Hocapasa Mah. Hudavendigar Cad. No: 17/19 Sirkeci, Fatih, 34110 Istanbul, Turkey

#175 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location but noisy. Very small hotel for a Best Western. The managers did bait and switch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we decided to stay there for some more days beyond the single day. The manager jacked up the rates significantly (40%), but when I finally found something good closeby, he began to negotiate and came down significantly to same as before. When I finally told the other hotel no, and came back to pay, he went back to his old rates saying that he had not agreed to what he had said. In the mean time, the other hotel had sold their room. In the end I ended up paying around 30% higher. Classic bait and switch. Really not nice. The room was very noisy from all the traffic including from trams.

    nice breakfast choices, though it became repetitive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are ants, AC is very bad almost not doing anything especially in morning, no sound proofing you can hear the tram and sound from street. In day of check-in the room was not ready so they take another hotel walking almost 300 meters for one night. Also there is a bad smell in bathroom and the room.

    Very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Will return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sulaiman was very welcoming, I made a mistake with the booking of the room and he was able to upgrade our room to make our stay pleasant. Irfaan was also very helpful. The hotel is well located, walking distance from all major sightseeing places and the tram passes right in front of it. Very good choice and will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel was excellent and enabled us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved to offer more child friendly options.

    The location of the hotel was excellent and enabled us to explore Istanbul with ease, considering we have two sons aged 9 and 10. The staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough to make our stay comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel should you want a hotel located in the old city where you can explore the delights Istanbul has to offer. The staff are amazing and very attentive, you will not be disappointed! 😊👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great Location and Fabulous Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a comfortable room on the 6th floor that was spacious and had a lovely view. The room was quiet and comfortable sleeping. The bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and well cared for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Not pleasant stay for the family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is grossly overpriced, awful breakfast, smell of cigarettes everywhere, rooms are small, staff is helpful but not really friendly or informative, restaurant has access from the street and tiny, there is constant noise from the tram and we felt unsafe walking on the street with children due to trams passing by. Overall, unless it is for business trip, I will not recommend to anyone with the family. I would assume there are cheaper options around for the same or better quality.

    In general location was very good, in the center of the historical area of Istanbul and easily accessible to most of the attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    It was really convenient location and the staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So it was a bit of a nightmare but I have to be fair with this review. We got there at 9.30 pm and the check in process was quite smooth. However when we got to our room we realised they had forgotten to clean it! They hadn’t reset the room at all from when the previous guests checked out. Maybe they forgot? However the staff was very nice about it. We had to go for dinner without having taken a shower and when we got back the room was very very very very clean so I have to give them that. They apologised too about it and said it was the first time that ever happened so benefit of the doubt. However the last night before check out, we got back to the hotel at around 5.30 pm after a long day in the city and again, the room hadn’t been cleaned so we had to wait around 10/15 minutes before getting in. Which would have been ok if the first issue hadn’t happened but it made me realised that they are not organised, maybe they forget to do some rooms and then do them last minute? So I don’t know, would it go back again? Maybe not, but the overall cleanliness was good. The staff was super polite and apologetic about it and made an effort to fix it.

    It was really convenient location and the staff were great! The breakfast was absolutely great as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is great but Spa treats it's staff badly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu wasn't great. Please avoid the spa facility if you have a moral compass. It's independent of the hotel and run by an avaricious woman who forces her staff to work ungodly hours and treats them terribly. The actual therapists work so had and I have no complaints about them but because I witnessed them being treated badly myself, I wouldn't recommend contributing to a business like that.

    Hotel was excellent . Staff were brilliant and location was perfect .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Location, good breakfast access to main attractions SULEYMAN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of tram as it is on the main T1 route.Rooms are smaller size but area is quite good

    Location, good breakfast access to main attractions SULEYMAN and Irfan at the booking desk made all possible efforts to make our stay comfortable.Resturant at ground floor is good alternative to expensive resturants in the area of Sultanahmet. Select higher floors as better to be away from noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    we like this hotel first time i stayed in this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we like this hotel first time i stayed in this hotel breakfast was so delicious room very big i recomend turkish bath reception manager suleyman was so kind he help us for everything my best friend suleyman

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Best and Western in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite a Best Western hotel of the "Best Western" chain of hotels, but couldn't care less. We didn't book for the brand, but for the location and comfort. Make sure to be early at breakfast, it tends to go empty and slow on replenishment after 9:30.

    The hotel is well located, and that's the most significant advantage. The buffet breakfast had the standard ingredients and I would particularly rate the breads and the fresh tomatoes and cucumbers. Room had a back view, which was quieter as the tram line is noisy, for rooms with city view. It had a fridge too, which was quite useful. Very nice reception staff, kind and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurants in the Hocapasha Mosque area, 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great place .Will book there for our next holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great people and place.

    I left my crutch at Manchester Airport. The hotel manager got me a replacement, all most immediately at a cost far far less than in Bolton. We got an up grade.A beautiful room The people,the food and the entertainment was superb.We could not have asked for more. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    I like most of all the friendliness of all who work here. This was our second stay this year. They always make us feel welcome. We love the restaurant for the choice of food and the way it is served. The hamam experience and wellness spa is great. This hotel is in the best possible position for tourists within walking distance of everything you want to visit, near the metro station, tramway stops and just outside Gülhane Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and entertaining stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems really worth mentioning

    Hotel staff were very helpful and always polite. The beds were firm and comfortable. The hotel location was in the centre of the city which was good however the trams ran adjacent to the front of the hotel and were a bit noisy but we soon got used to them. Breakfast was Turkish and was very nice. We had a Turkish bath and fooming scrub which was excellent and recommended. Overall a very comfortable hotel and highly recommended. We used the restaurant which is part of the hotel on two nights and the food was good. The waiters were very entertaining especially Adar who does an impressive glass balancing act on his head - impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff was very courteous to us. Helped us in every way possible and spoke very good English. Suleman, Tuncay and Irfan were particularly very friendly and helpful. Also welcomed us by singing our national song. Highly recommended. Perfect location if you are planning to stay in Old City. Stone throw away from Metro, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi and Blue Mosque. Brilliant food outlets around. We were in Room 601 which was nicely located at the back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is very central to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is very central to all amenities. It is not a quiet hotel in that the trams run from 7am thru till midnight, but having said that they didn't disturb me.. Istanbul i a wonderful vibrant city and I would recommend this Hotel all day long.. The staff both management and housekeeping are lovely. Try the Hamman (downstairs) just fab.. The breakfast is plentiful and something for everyone. The rooms are very well appointed and have everything you need. The restaurant attached to the hotel is run separately. I ate there every night .The food was amazing, well priced and the waiters charming and very funny. I hope to go back to Istanbul next year and will stay at this hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel provides airport transfer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a tramway just in front of the hotel, which makes it very noisy. Breakfast doesn't offer a wide choice of meals, the orange juice has nothing to do with oranges.

    The hotel provides airport transfer service. Massage service in the spa is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approaching with taxi is difficult because of tram restrictions. But this is a problem with all hotels in that area ànd the staff came out to pick up my luggage where the taxi was.

    I specifically liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, Suleiman and Talib in pàrticular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    It's great gem of hotel with lovely staff and where are returning every time we visit Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy there

    The location is great for sightseeing and for shopping. The staff are incredible. My son went out for his daily morning run. Unfortunately, he was bitten by a dog and he was taken to hospital. The reception staff were brilliant in assisting us and truly supported us. We are so grateful to them. Well done to them. They deserve a big shout from their management team. This was our second time at the hotel within a year and we are looking to stay again in the summer. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Will definitly recommend to others and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The quality of the service and food at the adjacent restaurant were excellent.Meals were always served hot and the selection was excellent...something for everyone...Also a great place for a drink after sightseeing and shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and good facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved with variety of choice.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location was very convenient. The cleaning staff did a great job - cleaning everyday with fresh towels replacement. The restaurant on hotel ground floor was very good with a good variety of menu and nice price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel at a nice location however non-hygienic breakfast and costly extension of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-hygienic breakfast , rotten tomatoes. Picture attached. No Genius benefits as 2 hours late check out. For 4 additional hours they demanded whole day charges instead of half day.

    Good hotel next to Gulhane tram station. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with the hotel....would not hesitate to stay again

    Breakfast was very good...lots of choices....staff was very helpful Restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent...the location was great...within walking distance to all major attractions and the tram was right ouside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel in istanbul specially sulaiman and tamer they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in istanbul specially sulaiman and tamer they are very helpful and cooperative and just make us staying same as our home.. sure will book again with them

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Won’t stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful.. barely any selection.. plus you could see how dirty the bar was next to the buffet.

    The only thing good about the hotel is the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the peak time on breakfast sometimes you can face "out of stock" and need to wait for a few minutes for sausages or eggs.

    Perfect location, clean and nice rooms, very friendly and helpful personnel - real feel of Turkish hospitality (special thanks to Selim from reception)!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    נפלא
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    כלום

    A pleasant experience from the location to the hotel staff who do above and beyond to help and accomodate the stay Excellent value for the price We found our hotel in Istanbul for future visits and definitely return to visit I would like to especially mention the suleymon from the reception A pleasant and pleasant man who always helps with a smile thanks suleymon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Super nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night

    Super nice location All the staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. You can trust the advices they give you ... Nesim at the reception is a super helpful person ... The team at the restaurant/ cafè are the best, its highly recommended to stay their and relax after your long day at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    It’s the best in my trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the best in my trip! I have to check out at 5:30, and they prepared breakfast for me. The room is really nice and close to all places I want to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    The location is very close to a lot of historical sites, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is overrated on the Booking website. For the European standards, this hotel would be a budget hotel with a rating below 8. The location is indeed good, but next to the hotel there is a tram line that makes so much noise, so don't expect any peaceful sleeping time. The breakfast is really just basic and nothing special. We had breakfast only once in the hotel since the neighborhood has so many great places for eating good and cheap food. Don't be fooled with amenities like the sauna and/or wellness, as nothing is included in the price and the prices on the site are not attractive at all.

    The location is very close to a lot of historical sites, it saves both time and transportation costs. In the area, there are a lot of very good restaurants and places where the food at any time of a day will be good. Stuff is really kind and helpful, they were willing to change the room after we complaint about the noise coming from the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Warm Istanbul welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints whatsoever. Every effort was made to achieve customer satisfaction.

    The caring attitude and friendliness of all the staff far exceeded our expectations. We had a great week and it was so warm and comfortable in the cold January weather. We ate at the restaurant every night and sometimes at lunch too. The waiters were amazing with their impromptu dancing and theatre particularly when serving the special Turkish Testi Kebab dishes heated over flames at the table. If the price is right we will definitely come back here in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff. Our very special thanks go to Guzel and Dinger who gave us an unforgettable magical experience in the hotel's SPA/hammam.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    I like this hotel location, helpful espically suliman and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel location, helpful espically suliman and hacer they arrange some daily tours for us if you need anything ask suleyman hotel very clean we turn back here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting more from the Hamam and sauna, they were not as enticing as in the photos.

    The staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. The location was so convenient for first-timers in Istanbul. Close to (very easy to use) public transportation, and a walk away from markets and big attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    The bedroom size was bit small and mattress was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom size was bit small and mattress was broken. There was no socket to charge mobile and shower was broken. Otherwise stay was comfortable

    The bedroom size was bit small and mattress was broken. There was no socket to charge mobile and shower was broken. Otherwise stay was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.3
    Doesn’t worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy ,only one and very small elevator ,bed sheets and towles not clean,poor breakfast,they put tow single beds next to each other as a queen bed

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    The location is superb, all important sights are within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was extremely small, there was hardly any space to walk. We thought we were given a small room than we had booked, but we were not given any change of room. On the last day of our stay, the water supply had a breakdown. Although the cause of the problem was beyond the control of the hotel staff, but it was sad to see that the staff members made no extra effort or help to mitigate the issue.

    The location is superb, all important sights are within walking distance. The public transport connectivity is also good. Room cleanliness and basic amenities are in order, no complaints there. The breakfast was basic but good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just liked the friendly staff and location of the hotel

    We just liked the staff in particular Suleiman who was the best who arranged our tours, then Salem and Irfan who were very helpful as well. Just one advise if you book your tour make sure the guide speaks English and also make sure they drop you back at the hotel. We had one tour to Sapanja whereby the guide only spoke Arabic inspite we requesting him to commute in English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Just down the road from Topkapı Sulayman and the morning staff were so kind and helpful Value for money for sure Clean and tidy and cute rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Everything was great, especially the Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA needs some renovation

    Everything was great, especially the Reception staff. Special thanks to Selim and Irfan - they were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Good location near metro station. Many attractions are within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Beakfast is tasty but there could be more choice. Especially thanks to Irfan, he was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has great location. tram station is in 100-200 metres, a lot of attractions are nearby. Staff was very helpful? the room was provided before check in, that was great after night flight. The bathroom was clean and shower cabins are spacious, you can take take shower normally. It was surprised that the noise of the tram did not disturb as well as on 6th and on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    I recommend to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am very satisfied with Best Western Hotel. the hotel staff named Irfan really provided a very satisfying service from the time we arrived, gave us upgraded rooms for free, suggestions for our tour and help book our vehicle back to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Good autumn days in central Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from trams, music from restaurant and noise from neighbours don't give you a chance to sleep well. Ventilation is an issue. By opening a window you let noise to get inside along with fresh air. Coffee at breakfast... better to get some in town

    Staff is very welcoming and supportive. Thanks to Selim and other guys. Very central location. 10 minutes walking to Istanbul classic attractions as well as metro station, boat and bus terminals. Decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Clean room with comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be noisy on lower floors.

    Clean room with comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities and big shower cabin, good breakfast and helpful staff. Location is excellent, near to everything including main attractions, tram stop (Gulhane), Eminonu ferry docks and Marmaray station. Easy to find if you came by tram: just keep following the rails. Staying on the upper floor, the noise didn't disturb us. The Haghia Sophia view was an additional bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Very central, close to main touristic atractions (grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfest could be improved.

    Very central, close to main touristic atractions (grand bazar, spice bazar, Blue Mosque, Basilica, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace). Tram station nearby, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    I can recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been a little bit warmer in the room, as outside it was cold by the evening. Furthermore, unfortunately, tv channels did not show a huge variety.

    This hotel has an excellent location. Breakfast was substantial and varied, the bed was comfortable enough. The room was very clean and the cleaning service was fast without delay. The elevator worked fast, and was never crowded. The staff was very very helpful and friendly, they arranged everything I asked for immediately. Pick up service had no delay, I recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    The most I liked in this place was the staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most I liked in this place was the staff . They were very helpful. Mr Irfan's Smile made us feel so welcomed, his help and support was unbelievable. The same goes for the rest of the staff.Breakfast was away better than expected. . Location was perfect, both the tramway and the metro are very near .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff except Mr.Sulaiman who made sure that everything went right.The breakfast is a mess. The manager incharge at the dining hall needs to get his act together.Serving uncooked eggs with eggshells is really not Best Western standard!

    The location is excellent.Very close to everything important and the area is open till late. Mr.Sulaiman thanks for all the help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    An Insider's view of the best in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Close to best monuments in Istanbul, a good view of lanes and by lanes and classic lifestyle of Constantinople or Qustuntunia , but above all the geniality and extreme helpfulness of the staff. Very close to Gulhane Metro station. Rooms are small but clean and decently furnished. Some rooms are spacious too, particularly the one in which I stayed when I went to this hotel the second time. This room had a good view of the city too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very attentive and friendly!At check-in we were free improved to a larger room. They did a thorough cleaning in the room every day. The breakfasts were amazing.The food is delicious.Be sure to dine on the hotel terrace.The hotel is located very well.All major attractions are located just a short walk away.There are tram and metro near the hotel.Unfortunately, we did not have time to visit the hamam at the hotel.But looking on the level of other services, I think it's great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Best staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you mr suleyman he arrange us some daily tour we get enjoy if you want to do tour ask for information mr suleyman he give us very good room very clean and big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast was fantastisk and so was the restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastisk and so was the restaurant for dinner. The hotel was situated perfectly close to the Sultanahmet. The staff in the reception - Sulaiman and Irfan - was very kind and helpful. Super service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    clean room, location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was difficult to reach the place by car. there was no parking at the same building, needed to go to another place. many thanks hotel manager who helped us a lot. there was noise from lamp in bathroom and cigarette smell in the room also we could hear everything what was happening in the coridor and downstairs

    clean room, location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The receptionists Irfan and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is just a small nitpick; I wish they label the breakfast food. I often do not know what was on the table and therefore, took the food but had a lot of waste.

    The receptionists Irfan and the-other-person-that-I-forgot-his-name were very attentive and helpful when we were there. It appears we got upgraded to a deluxe room from Irfan and the other guy was quick to help when my aunt got her luggage zipper stuck. Their help is much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location with lovely, caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception and restaurant staff are fantastic and make your stay really special and personal. We loved eating and drinking at the property as everyone was so kind and such fun and made you feel so at home. They genuinely care about you and do everything they can to make your time there a great experience. A wonderful hotel with lovely, caring staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and helpful. Small rooms thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family room for 4.. barely fit 3..smallest family room i ever seen and over priced for what it is.

    Staff super nice and friendly. Great location for all things. No cars and noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked this hotel, especially the location. We were upgraded to a lovely spacious one bedroom suite. The staff are outstanding, their attention to detail is superb. They greet you by name and really make you feel welcome. The food is delicious. Staff at all levels were attentive, helpful, and provided unintrusive yet prompt service. no matter the calling. One felt welcomed and appreciated from the front office Mr. Suleyman. Very thankful for him for all the attention was given. This is the place to return to again and again. Thanks to all for making our stay so delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't offer toothbrush which is weird And they are slow a bit but they will get the job done

    Great time, friendly service ,chill place great location which is near metro station , suleyman and Ali which they try their best to make u feel comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Hello everyone I just want to explain what really happened...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello everyone I just want to explain what really happened with me when i got to the hotel kind of early 5 hours before the entering time and met Suleyman who works their and he helped me a lot and he was kind and Respectable and I also show me around the area . Breakfast was fun too I hope everyone enjoy the hotel room thanks ❤️🇹🇷

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Ok hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and there is quite a bit of noise from the tram that is directly outside the hotel, but that comes along with the good location in the Sultan Ahmet area. The lobby area is hot because the staff doesn't usually run the A/C and it looks a bit dated.

    The location is great and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel common areas and rooms are clean and well maintained. The included breakfast is ok, they have hot and cold items.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location at Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room was small; although the staff were great, but I did not like their approach during checking in as the first thing they tried to do is sell me one of the tour packages - how about letting me check in first? (found it very irritating after a long flight and subway ride!); although this has a lot to do with the location, rather than the hotel itself, a word of caution when you go out at night - on 2 consecutive nights when I went out to pickup dinner in the evening, I was approached by potential scammers. The same thing happened on each night as 2 men would approach me immediately after leaving the hotel and they would start by asking for a light and then making conversation of how they are visiting Istanbul from another Turkish city and inviting you for a smoke/coffee. They are very persistent and would follow you for quite a bit. On the first night I ducked into a store and they left me alone and on the 2nd night I crossed the street on to the other side and they didn't follow me further (perhaps the other side of the street isn't their territory)!

    The location is fantastic: we took the subway from the airport and it took us one train change and another 10 mins walk to find the hotel; everything is within walking distance or a tram ride away. For example: the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque are 5/10 mins walking distance or 2 tram stops away; the Grand Bazaar is 3 tram stops away or 15/20 mins walk; the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops (which stay open pretty late); the hotel itself was clean; the staff were really friendly; the morning breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent; the room had AC, TV, safe, etc; the housekeeping staff were excellent as our room got cleaned within hours of us leaving for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Location of the place is great, very central and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the place is great, very central and close to everything, from Hagia Sophia to Blue Mosque. I also must admit that the employees are very friendly and helpful, always ready to assist. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    -the size of the room -the variety of the breakfast -the location neare to the metro station and near to Gulhane Park - the staff was very helpful especially Sulaiman -they help us to get a carpooling to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -nothing, I will stay in this hotel again and again

    -location of the hotel is nearby the metro station and to Sultan ah Sultanahmet where most of the attractive placed located. -the breakfast was good and fresh -the room size and the housekeeping -the hotel staff especially Sulaiman was helpful for us and he explained where the attractive places located and how to use the public transportation inside Istanbul.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Süper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is beautiful in this hotel, all the people working there are super nice, specially Suleyman bey, he helped us a lot with our rooms. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    breakfast is great and room was very clean location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast is great and room was very clean location is perfect close to all site manager suleymanis very helpful man he answer our all question he arranf ge some tours for us i like this hotelsomuch i recoomend all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in at around 4pm and still had to wait for twenty minutes for our room to be cleaned

    BEST location imaginable! Literally 30 seconds from the tram station. If you want to stay in a lively safe area, this is it. We booked another hotel for two nights at the end of our stay and wished we had booked here due to no other reason than the location. Perfect staff! Super helpful and nice. Couldn't recommend this hotel to people enough. If you don't mind small rooms and are here for the culture, people and to truly travel, this is the place for you. Our window opened directly onto the tram tracks but honestly, the sound isn't bothersome unless you're a VERY light sleeper. The rooms were small but comfortable and its easy access to everywhere! If I'm ever back in the country, I'll be back here for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great staff team
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - as long as you understand this to be a compact older style hotel.

    This hotel is in an ideal location for the old city of Istanbul and for transportation across the city. The staff were are excellent team of people who went out of their way to be helpful and to address the small issues that might make staying in a place for a short time difficult. For example they lent me an Istanbul Travelcard and explained how to top it up; they recommended a particular tour that met my needs and they were very flexible about my check-out time which really helped me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean, great location and near to Tram stop,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor is a little bit noise because near to main street.

    The room was clean, great location and near to Tram stop, helpful staff specifically Mr. Suliman was very generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly, helpful staff espeacialy Ali, Suliyman,Selim and Erfan i am known for not recognizing Names very well but they left a very good impression, they answered all my questions and helped me with directions and were overwhelmingly polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    I will book to this hotel again 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine . I did not find any negative point one the hotel

    Every thing was fine in the hotel, the room was clean the staff was helpful especially Sulaiman , he was helping us a lot and giving us information about the city and how to use the Metro and Tram . The location of the hotel is near to the most attractive places and near to Sultanahmet . Near to Aminono where most of the ships travel to Asian side. The breakfast was good and the hotel has a wide room . We were welcomed when we asked for a late check out because our flight was at 8:30P.M,For sure I will come back again to this hotel .at the end I want to thanks Sulaiman for his good attitude with guest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Superb Location, Great place to live in Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room size is an issue Tram noise disturbs a little

    Friendly and helpful staff Cleanliness The location was a major plus point. Sea view from top room was spectacular! The restaurant was good. Breakfast was good but needs improvement All tourist attractions (Ayasofia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar) were just walking distance or one tram stop away for people unable to walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Best location best hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hospitality of the hotel staff especually the guy -reception manager- with name Suleyman . He is so friendly and he help me alot to arrange the tour and everything i need during holiday in istanbul..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great stay for 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Everything was really good, the staff was helpful and kind! Suleiman, Ali, Irfan was very eager to help us and answered all our questions. The hotel is situated very comfortable, all famous places are near 5-10 place by foot. Totally recommend this hotel :3

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: