Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sky Hotel - All Inclusive 4 stars

Azakoglu Sahil Sitesi Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Ananas Sokak no:2, 07400 Alanya, Turkey

#78 of 166 hotels in Alanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was the internet service especially at the next block and also the hotel which had poor signal

    change our suite room from next block to the main hotel and helped us to refer to hospital for my 2yr old daughter by one of the lady at the counter😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean as per ratings plus the gathering now a days are very poor there you won’t feel comfortable for going there with your families. No activities as compared to other hotel next to it. Small conjusted lift bed old damp mattress not more the. 2 star hotel room service

    The staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place but not 4*star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot stay in this hotel if you need wi-fi to work. Very dirty corridor and lobby toilets, they actually smell bad. Bed,Bedding and pillows very uncomfortable. One bedroom had AC that didn’t work and the other AC couldn’t switch off which meant we were freezing in the middle of the night and they don’t provide blankets. Booked massage in SPA that we ended up cancelling as staff wanted to cheat us on exchange rate. Wanted to use 5.1 while it was on 7.7 which was much more expensive than agreed. Spat staff got rude when we pointed it out.

    The Staff are great but there is a great communication barrier(language) Food is brilliant you can’t fault it. Actual rooms are clean and kept very tidy. Very accommodating with check in times and meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    We were in this hotel for second times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fridge doesn´t work well - but due to all inclusive (if you like Turkish beer Efes) and frozen beer in hotel shops (if you need to buy for example German or Danish brands), it was no problem at all.

    We were in this hotel for second times. Reasons are clear: true hospitality, very friendly staff, beautiful place next to beach, very good kitchen, very nice place of Alanya (everytime si much to do). Hotel isn´t newest, hasn´t 5 stars, but if you want to feel like home, I and my family truly recommend it. And at hotel beach - Zen beach n. 14 - you will be simply happy: bar chief Suleyman and his staff will make your holiday simply perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff plesant We meet Flory from Romania she s the star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times in the night people make a lot of noise

    The staff plesant We meet Flory from Romania she s the star of the hotel she knows 5 languages she s so sweet and she really like to help Every one! If you have a problem she resolve in minutes! The hotel is very lucky to have employed like her! The restaurant team nice Ali and 2 more boys from Turkey and of course the restaurant manager! And the boy from Madagascar he s so pleasant and his smile so sweet! Thanks a lot for everything Blue Sky hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Most amazing was restaurant on the TOP floor where you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only one minus-one electricity socket in whole room.

    Most amazing was restaurant on the TOP floor where you can enjoy view of sea in one side and mountains in other.. Staff was amazing and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day and we staid for 8 days. Food was changing every day as well and very delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    good place central located. Beach not for children. Clean and helpfull staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    wifi not good enough. The beach itself is very fine, but in the water it is rocks. Too little of the dessert people really wants.

    The roof restaurant. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.3
    If your stay is longer than 2 nights, choose a different location even if you pay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although booked and paid, 2 months before, a room with sea view, when I got to the property, gave me a mountain view room. The minibar and the TV are just decor, the cleanliness leaves it to be desired. On the beach, Internet access must be paid, as well as beverages, except for juices that are of poor quality. A maximum 3-star hotel.

    Location close to the beach. The restaurant with terrace on the last level.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi

    The most i liked about the hotel was its location, which is on Beach Front. Moreover, city cente is on 15 mints walk or you may go through bus (Bus Number 101 or 1). Bus Stop is in front of the Hotel. The staff is really cooperative. About food : they have a delicious buffet breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The also offer Snacks Buffet along with Tea, drinks, etc In a nut shell this hotel is Highly Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    nice dining area, the rest of the property is not worth your time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    where do I start? I booked my airport transfer via the hotel, and the driver did not show-up, at which point I had to negotiate my own ride with local taxi drivers. Arrived at the hotel to find out that there is no such thing as a non-smoking room in their hotel, even though they clearly listed it as such...all rooms have ashtrays and matches (for non smoking?)...changed rooms once. then found out they did not provide me with wi-fi access, had to once again visit reception to get it resolved (wifi access is attached to your passport number... ugggh)... then next dry tried to eat... only again...to find out that reception upon check-in forgot to provide me with mandatory wrist band to get access to all inclusive meals and services. the list of missed customer services and over exaggerated services on the booking com listing was endless. Shower drain did not drain, could not run water longer than 5 to 10 seconds in the shower before it filled up, the room always smelled of smoke no matter what perfume they sprayed to cover it up, the a/c was mounted to blow directly on your head while sleeping (impossible to get comfortable)...beds were not comfortable.... I asked for double bed, got two singles... the list goes on and on. overall result... not comfortable unless you are a chain smoker, and there to party. will not consider this property on any future visits.

    the one very pleasant feature of this property was the top floor dining room where all the inclusive meals take place. It provides wide open and excellent views of the sea, the castle peninsula, and the mountains and the city behind the hotel. Going up there to eat was the best part(s) of the days there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Best place I've ever visited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist. She behave like a person who doest like to talk with people and doesn't like the job itself. More smile please! Also, once my girlfriend felt really bad and I have called the reception to send a doctor. The lady said she will send him over. I've been waiting 3 hours and he never turned up. Don't know why. Thank god my gf gets bettet after a while.

    Amazing location, fantastic high floor restaurant with beautiful views, very good food. Barman called "Mesut" is a very nice and friendly guy. Always smiling and making lot's of jokes. This guy keeps us in a good mood all the time. 😁 fantastic person making this place more friendly and you feel more welcomed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    The personnel was welcoming, they were speaking English and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling awful because of the pipes-don't know exactly what caused that smell. The fact that the Turkish coffee was not included in the all inclusive offer, apart from the salads and sweets, the rest of the food was quite weak for a 4 star hotel and I believe, as an overall judgement,the price was too high for the quality we got.

    The personnel was welcoming, they were speaking English and were very friendly and helpful. The view from the room was magnificent : I could see both seaside and mountain view- I loved it. The salads were very good. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Somewhere to put your head down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, lunch and evening meals were poor. The hotel lighting was dim, dark hallways. The pictures shown were from years gone by. The hotel looked tired and is I need of renovation. The aircon in our room was old.

    The beds were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Rooms are big and clean, the view on the rooftop at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no animation at all, there is another Hotel at the corner they have different kind of animations every day. There is no playlist music. All the time radio is on. Foods are terrible and there are not so many different kind of foods there most of them are same from lunch time. The alcohol time has finished at 00.00 but the waiter wants us the leave after 10 mins. It is totally family hotel and for young people it is totally boring after 21.00. You have to pay for the alcohol at the beach even if it says "Full Inclusive". Internet is slow and only working in some places. We have spent our all internet data roaming while we are staying in that hotel. Elevators are slow and not enough for visitors. The guy who is in charge of this hotel told us the management of the hotel have decided on last minute to open hotel for this season but we wish that the hotel should have not opened. Definitely does not worth your money.

    Rooms are big and clean, the view on the rooftop at restaurant is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    THE MOST HORRIBLE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was the horrible holiday ever we do. I send by mobile the pictures from evrething wath I write here. Starting from arrive until we go home. The hotel is verry old, have verry bad bad and everithing. No chance to be like in pictures. We arrived at 12.00-13.00 after 1550 km maked by our car and we make cek-in and we ask for restaurant becouse we have cildren with us . We go up , on the 7 floor were is restaurant and we had a shock. We think thath we arrive in one dirty bunker...verry hot inside like a turkish sauna, dirty everywere we look. After we see we want to go from the hotel somewerelse , but the man from the reception tould us that he must take price for 1 night for bouth room (we was 2 family with 3 cildren), we try to find something else...but not chance and we stay there.We go in the room and we had another shock: dirty everiwere, aer condition broke...when my husband try to start something from the aer condition explode ...my husband becouse it was verry hot(we have a room at 6 floor) try to make it....In every day we have the same food in the restaurant...some time our cildren eat just tea and butter with bread.... in the swiming pool some cildren make kaka....horrible ....anyhow this hotel deffinetly is not for 2 star...we ca not discuss about 4 star ever - IS A JOCK!

    The most bad holiday ever. Just beach near hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Fairly nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the downsides don't even depend on the hotel. The Ananas hotel "next door" was extremely loud and annoying with their entertainment programs by the pool almost all day long, and the loud discos every night until around 2 am. We wanted to change the room, but realized that there is hardly any room in the hotel where the music doesn't penetrate either from the neighboring hotel, or from the own pool. The seashore is a bit challenging because of the natural stones, which were completely unpredictable, at times slippery and/or sharp. Special water-shoes are a must, they ease the entrance into the sea by 80%. I'm not sure if the situation is different further along the coast line. Avoid the paid spa/hamam service at the hotel. It is waaaay too expensive (even with the "biggest ever discount") for what you actually get (25-70 $ depending on the "program"). The manager of the spa will promise you different spa services, as if each one of them is something worth mentioning, when actually, they are incorporated into one another, and were nothing remotely interesting. You can do better scrabbing with your ordinary bath sponge in your ordinary shower, and the "foam bath" is just ridiculous. In one word, avoid. You will find many hamams in the area at 1/5th the price. We noticed that the senior male manager of the restaurant looked and partly behaved quite unfriendly, as if wanting the guests to leave as soon as possible. Luckily, he wasn't around all the time, so we could eat in peace most of the time. And the minor issues are the stuffy elevator (which is used all the time, stops at each floor, and there is hardly any air in it), and the lack of drying racks in the room. All in all, we were not disappointed with our stay.

    The proximity to the beach and the amazing view from the restaurant on the top floor are the Hotel's biggest upsides. I was staying with my 57 years-old mother for 7 nights, and we managed to have seats in the open area, most of the times with the sea view 3 times a day, every day. No big congestion at the restaurant. The food was quite tasty, especially fruits and vegetables, but 70% the same every day, which was ok for us. Seems like there was no good or no too much free alcohol, which is a plus, if you want to enjoy a more or less quite vacation without drunk ppl around. The manager of the hotel was very helpful, the waiters and cleaning staff were generally quite nice. Almost everyone speaks decent English, quite a few even German, they also try to speak Russian, so communication was not an issue even for my Kazakh/Russian-speaking mother. There is also a Russian receptionist attending at least every other day. The rooms were cleaned everyday, new bedsheets were provided either everyday, or almost everyday. Nice, clean beach towels were provided for free, and could be easily changed under request. The A/C works perfectly. The service at the beach was great, the chez-longues were regularly cleaned from sand, and washed every evening. The white umbrellas with very good quality sky-blue mats also created the most beautiful sea view in the neighborhood. Just next to it there is a water activities service, where you can do paraplanning over the sea. The lively area with bars and shops is at a 10 min walking distance, which we found perfect, as we could enjoy both peaceful walks and occasionally those in the district's "downtown".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice accomodation. I would come next time again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed that the staff didn't clean the seats and the umbrellas at the swimming pool regulary. The breakfast was not so variable as the dinner and lunch were.

    Very polite and friendly staff.Although it was written that you pay the umbrella and seats on the beach, we received them for free. The lunch and dinner were also very delicious and every day a new meal was offered. In general you receive more than you actually pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning from the room was too noisy almost all the times.also,the restaurant chief was too rude with his staff (waiters),and this give me kind of a stress,as i work in a hotel as well,but i am not treated this way.

    The staff was really friendly from the moment i checked in until check out.everything i requested on the booking.com ,they did their best to offer me (upper level room,sea view).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    I truly recommend this hotel, we were 100% satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing to complain

    I truly recommend this hotel, we were 100% satisfied. Professional, but kind and friendly staff. Various choices of food - plenty of kinds - a lot of everything. Just some metres to beach. Beach bar with superb guys, lot of sunbeds and umbrellas, clear sandy beach. Town of Alanya - full of markets, bazaars, nice people everywhere. Will come here again. Thans for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Alanya is enjoyable place, I'm looking for an appartment to purchase
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the otel has made getting mony before arriving even Booking assured to make this at site of otel in T.L Cleaning of room has not made within 3 days, where it is the policy of otel

    High spirit and activeness of employees specially in receiption and Resturants (main and corner) varieties of foods were good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel staff were very friendly (with one exception) and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All inclusive, but not so great - the food was ok, but choice is limited and quality is not too high (in the morning cheese trays were losing water and dripping down). The restaurant manager (or chef) was rude and patronising when talking with us. Bed was not so comfortable.

    Hotel staff were very friendly (with one exception) and available to us. The hotel has a nice pool and lounge area, and is located right in front of the beach. It's an ok location to stay and relax or explore Alanya and the surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fully comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staffs are quite friendly. Rooms are so clean. Meals are perfect. Next time I will come again. Service highly exceeds my expectation. Thanks guys

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to spend vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minus - stones under water on the beach

    Really nice hotel to spend time on vacation. Staff is very friendly, food is delicious, and location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    staff was helpful, but the receptions weren't fluent in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they didn't serve any Turkish food, the restaurant was close for night snack. Cleanliness needs to improve

    staff was helpful, but the receptions weren't fluent in English, so you may not get precise information. Food is good, not great but good. Location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Budget stay next to the beach
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not enough place to work though, the desk was not really a desk and the chair was way to low to be able to actually sit there and work. Well I think this was not for me as I had to work a lot. Food was a lot, but not tasty at all and all the same every day. But again, it was very low cost here. The staff was very friendly and amazing over all, however, and probably that is just me being used to stay in business hotels; extras like bottle opener, or a working chair could not be arranged. Bike rental and washing was not done in-house but you were given the directions where to find it.

    Staff is very friendly. Very comfortable with all inclusive deal for eat and drinks, if you are not that picky about the kulinarik experience and taste/quality. This is a dream place if you really want to pamper yourself and eat and drink conveniently all day long and be lazy at the beach or around the pool. The beach is just a hundred meter away. Cleaning was great and room was absolutely big enough for sleeping, hanging out and showering. Staff was amazingly nice and helpful. Extremely high value for money and very dog friendly. Pool was big enough. The location is great if you want to hang at the beach all day long, but if you want to go to the marina and the old parts you need to go by taxi, bike or bus, unless you do not mind a 40 minutes walk. A bit far off, but so are most hotels like this. Compared to other comparable hotels I think this is still a great choice. Again, staff was amazing indeed and very helpful and in all "normal" request they were extremely helpful. All in all, this is not a place for a business traveller like me. But if you want to hang out and pamper yourself and want OK food and drinks, and love to have the beach nearby this is a good choice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Alanya for a change but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was basic and just adequate. Dining room needed refurbishing. Very gloomy and outside space was very narrow

    Pool was lovely and clean and was in full sun

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    The barmen on the beach ( sorry, I do not know his name) was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As we have very early departure we asked the receprionist to prepare a lunch-box with the breakfast. But when the shuttle-bus to the aiport arrived and we went downstairs nobody knew about the lunch-boxes should have been prepared. So we had to wait and all people in the bus were waiting as well. It was quite embarrising moment.

    The barmen on the beach ( sorry, I do not know his name) was just perfect - very helpful and kind. He also helps us with the beach- umbrellas and sun loungers. And always chatted with my son :) Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel it's clean fresh lovely staff member helpful wide range of food in the restraunt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is top notch

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Food options was very limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options was very limited Activities was very poor Internet was bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Alanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best hotel in Alanya

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Price very good to the service and facility provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff are little curious

    Price very good to the service and facility provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.5
    Very bad
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First line to the sea, great stuff, tasty food, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant place ,absolutely worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant place ,absolutely worth every penny. Should have stayed for a few more days

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Its at the best loacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No social events

    Its at the best loacation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    I don't like this hotel the food was bad no animation the pool too small and same music everyday the
    • Group
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    i dont like this hotel anymore

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    BEAUTIFUL
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BEACH

    RESTURANT ,LOCATION,STAFF,AND SWIMING POOL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice vacation at Blue Sky Hotel, Alanya, Turkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA not good as expected

    Location, cleanness and courtesy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful view from restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One girl in reception was not kind. She was not helpful. The other personnel was ok.

    Wonderful view from restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    i was happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the coffe mashine was bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent Nice food and beverage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The beaches was not good wery mutch stone in the water where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beaches was not good wery mutch stone in the water where you get hurt easely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    My experienc wasn't realy good. it wasn't real 4 star hottel 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customers service wasnt good

    Just i liked the hottel location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    It was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful view, free wifi, friendly personal
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the next hotel

    Wonderful view, free wifi, friendly personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Everything especially service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Person in Hotel very pleasure,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room, and the personal hotel (cleaning person)does not cleaning room 7 days.

    Person in Hotel very pleasure,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Food was poor and not tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor and not tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    I strongly recommend people not to waste their money there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Hinta - laatusuhde . ( low season ) Herkutteluksi ja lojumiseksi meni reissu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK.

    Everything was excellent! Service, food,price. 😁

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.3
    Old 4 star hotel but in reality 2 star no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they have 2 wifi the free wifi didnt work and the other if you want to use u have to pay a Euro for a hour

    Workers are great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    It's very good place and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very good place and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking told me that i have a 2 hours priority of early check-in and late check-out They refuse to give us a 2 hours late check-out

    Location Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location, nice staff 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff 👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Good location,first line hotel,50 meters to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You need special shoes while entering the sea because of the underwater stones.

    Good location,first line hotel,50 meters to the beach, panoramic view from the restaurant,

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Value of money was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Compared to the price - Nothing

    Value of money was great! - Food was very good - Staff were very friendly - Location was good by the beach and approx 3 km from center of Alanya We are definetely planning to come again.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.8
    - panorama view of the restaurant, food in general during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - humiliating and discriminating attitude towards my Turkish friend. - extremely vulgar female receptionist

    - panorama view of the restaurant, food in general during breakfast, lunch and dinners was tasty. - good bed and tv.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    The view is just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just 2-3 option for fruits, however, the red melon was good! I also did not like the fact that my holiday was very short :) I would have stayed a few days more :)

    The view is just amazing! (land - green hills or sea)! I preferred the sea, even though you can expect some pool party in the evenings or some events like traditional dances or music (during my stay, everything was quiet). The Spa is another good reason to take the Blue Sky hotel into consideration. The panoramic view from the 7th floor leaves you without words. The food is great, some meals are repetitive, like salads - but there are countless combinations you can make. Also lots of variation for the main menu, cow, fish, chicken meat, traditional Turkish food, etc. lots of sweets, pies - sweet & salty. Another important point for me it was that the hotel is right on the beach and had it's own beach area. The hotel staff is very professional and they do their best to make you feel as comfortable as they can.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    Great price for room and food - in early May the rate for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great price for room and food - in early May the rate for a single room was 52 TL night and the place was not crowded. Beach bed and umbrella were included in the price. Nice view from the restaurant. You can walk to the port or take a public bus. Receptionist is fluent in English.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    I lost my glasses in the waves first day and for 8 days I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bring extension cord for charging Mobile. Slow wifi in room. Busy street hard to cross. As a Swedish person shopping in Alanya was Expensive. Travelling alone as a middle aged woman was ok but some evenings walking back to hotel was a bit scary. Some Turkish men looking for sex was unpleasant and I felt unsafe at times.

    I lost my glasses in the waves first day and for 8 days I didn't see anything and was depending on persons to help me and everybody made those days lovely and easy! ❤️ ✨SPA MANAGER ILKNUR (like a sister

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    well maintained and clean facility, very good food,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was no power sockets at desk, small bathroom

    well maintained and clean facility, very good food, beautiful view from the restaurant, clean comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The food was great, the location is perfect and the staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think the poor wireless connection

    The food was great, the location is perfect and the staffs are friendly specially the waiter name Ali and the male receptionist(sorry forgot the name)..

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly service staff, special thanks for daughter's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi doesn't work in the rooms. The bathroom pretty dark. Another hotel across the street is very noisy.

    Friendly service staff, special thanks for daughter's birthday. Two separate rooms with balconies.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff are very helpful, the manager is very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff are very helpful, the manager is very polite. Service is realy great.. Food is realy delicious location is great too, the spa is realy good but a little bit expensive but deserves .. I really advise it .. Go and enjoy

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    The location, close to the beach, good pool area, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad breakfast, u had to pay for safe box, the food was good but almost the same cind of food all week.

    The location, close to the beach, good pool area, lovely view and good rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Very good and fresh food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good and fresh food! The stuff in this hotel! Elif in the reception is fantastic lady, thanks! Then Salih. He is always smiling. And the best service ever, was young man named Ali, He is working in the main restaurant , 7th floor. You always get 2-4 kilos more when you visit in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place for family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is very very slowly.

    Very nice place for family holidays. Most of tourists are from Europe. 24 h/day all inclusive. Sometimes I missed Russian speaking tourists but near was Russian hotel Ananas and russian music was playing all day long. The big plus of Blue sky hotel - Restaurant on the top floor: very good view specially in the evening, tasty food and romantic music.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    the variety of the (turkish) food served, the clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A noisy place to stay, - not that it is a bad thing if you are not there to rest but to have parties ! the music plays till late, loud tourists around the pool and the hotel next door is even noisier. the free WIFI is a joke... it is free and very very slow. you need to pay to get a decent connection.

    the variety of the (turkish) food served, the clean rooms, the swimming pool. and the staff is sympathic and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Most of the staff speak English well , location rite in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no thing that I really didn't like . Parked in street and didn't have any complications

    Most of the staff speak English well , location rite in front the beach, they have their own pool adults and kids also they have their own private beach for residents , meals breakfast lunch and supper were included as well as alcohol .. Didn't have to pay a lot 3 nites with everything included except the parking lot was 248$ I'll . Such a good time there I highly recommend to u and definitely will go back there again

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    The location, language level for staff, food, comfort, plage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All drinks were free but Turkish Bath and Sauna could of been free.

    The location, language level for staff, food, comfort, plage and pool facilities, way the food offered, room service and wi-fi were excellent for 4☆. I recommend Blue Sky to all my friends.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.9
    Cheap prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Alcoholic beverages are not free on the beach. Old and torn towels. Not comfy bed and pillow. Old furnitures in the room. Noisy bed. The spa center and massage was below my expectations.

    Cheap prices. Good quality and free vodka beer wine etc. Delicious food. Very close to the beach with free sunbeds. Clean rooms. Nice personel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.3
    The staffs were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was not good.

    The staffs were helpful.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: