Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Palace Apart Hotel

Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulvarı, 200. Sokak, No:10, 48706 Marmaris, Turkey

#50 of 117 hotels in Marmaris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 3 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There s a man who calls himself hotel manager , he always askes for extra charges even for air conditioner in the room which I have already paid by booking.com. I have booked and paid for room with air conditioner but this person told me very rudely that I had to pay extra for air conditioner. I said that my room price is included air conditioner system and I showed my booking voucher with air conditioner included information but this person said that He doesn t care about this voucher and he said that this is my problem with booking.com . Then I said that He must call my booking tour guide and situation ended. Anyway I did not pay anything extra because I was standing very tuff about procedures. But this person was very very rude. And also room has too much moisture on the walls as You can see on the picture. This was unhealthy for us. Because my wife has allergie to moisture. That s why we had to keep our air conditioner on to get new dry air inside the room. But this hotel manager said that we can not keep air conditioner on because that costs them very much . That was very funny that we were not allowed to use air conditioner which we have already paid for it with booking :)

    Location was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom handle broken, told about that wasn't fixed, hair dryer wasn't working, that was fixed. Also shower drain was blocked. Coffee machine wasn't working properly

    Food was Okay, close to a beach and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We've got apartment room with a kitchen instead of Standard double room as we had ordered, but apart was at the basement floor and in bad condition, it needs repair, walls were very dirty, one sofa was in very bad condition, damaged by smokers , strange black ceiling in the bathroom, towels and linens were dirty and with holes. Room doesn't looks as nice and clean as on the photo, only one power socket was working and it was in the kitchen, poor internet in the room, but in lounge internet was good.

    Hotel staff is very kind and helpful, breakfast is wonderful, hot water and air-conditioner were present :).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The male staff in the cocktail bar were very rude.

    We only liked the manager's response and approach towards his guests. The entire hotel staff are selfish and do not care about you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a little "tired" and sometimes not perfectly clean. I recommend to make booking print for reception - to confirm included options (better in tr language because some staff have bad english). For many hotel half board include drinks only for breakfast. For dinner even water is not included.

    Nice price for apart room with breakfast, dinner. Choice not very big but enough, different main dishes (we stayed for 4 nights). Quality of food is very good - thnx to cook. Lots free parking places near hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has been taken over by new people cleanliness, food and staff just arent as warm cleaners came every day but never left new toilet roll, the breakfast was very basic and had no taste

    Certain members of staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Excellent breakfast, nice staff. Good management. We had travel from thailand none stop to mamaris we were very tired and they look after us perfectly. We are highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where do I start..... Food: If you like the same breakfast everyday with very little taste then you will like this palace. The food is quite simply terrible. Rooms: The rooms are terrible, and you have no access to WIFI in any of them. The only place you can access WIFI is in the lobby and ever there it is terrible. The rooms are tiny, especially the double twin rooms. They also seem to allocate rooms at random, some couples got a tiny double bedroom whereas one single person got a huge double bedroom. Nothing makes sense. The beds are horrid and the you seem to cover yourself in a towel when sleeping. The balcony view is of some terrible bushes. The mirrors in the room are also in random positions where you have to squat to see you're own face. Staff: The staff are terrible here, one particularly person, Alex, is the most rudest person you'll meet. He blamed us for moving seats in the lobby even when we tried to explain to him that we didn't. The other waiters are also rude and very intrusive. One staff member actually obtained a contact number for a lady at the hotel and started asking her to meet at their room, I have no idea how he did this but the lady showed me the messages, additionally, he was also always staring at her. The cleaners are friendly enough. Entertainment: I'd rather watch the paint dry, the shows last about 15 minutes and are not worth staying for. Also if you like Bingo then be prepared for wild bingo party's every night. Other: The soap isn't soap. I think it may be a giant paracetamol tablet. The shampoo, I'm not sure what this was supposed to be but it definitely wasn't shampoo. Final point: I'd like to advise everyone that I booked this hotel on the back of the reviews on booking.com and tripadvisor, where people said this hotel was a "humble 5 star hotel", trust me it isn't. Please bear in mind that this was my first holiday in over 14 years.

    It was next to a supermarket called Migros and we met some nice people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, just no wifi in rooms

    Our room was big and clean with a small kitchen. Personal were so nice, they told us what we should see in marmaris. Situation of the hotel is really good. It's not on the first line, but it's good, cos you don't hear all the noises from the restaurants which are situated near the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not so good in the rooms

    The staff were helpful . Breakfast was nice . Generally foreign people or families were staying in the hotel while our visit. There are some entertainment shows . Housekeeping were working well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo in the room. I had to ask for it. But on request it was provided. Also no washing up liquid to wash your dishes.

    Staff were friendly. You could walk to the centre within 20 minute and the same to see the sea. Icmeler was not far you could take a minibus to get there. Breakfast was nice there were always a lot of options and something different almost everyday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are fairly small, so maybe book one of the larger rooms if you like plenty of space. However, if like us you don't spend much time there, then the smaller rooms are fine.

    This is a great friendly hotel, near to everything, good breakfast selection and fabulous value for money. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I have to complain about is that it seems like rooms are all smoking allowed and the room booked next to mine are smoking heavily.

    It's nice to have meals (dinner especially) included in the package.Beats having to go out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi non-existent our room, and its super slow in the restaurant, flush on the toilet wasn't the best, no A/C in the dining/sleeping area of the family room, hard sofa bed, average breakfast, locks on the doors were dodgy.

    The location and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Both swimming pools are great for kids. Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the blanket was too hard so not comfortable during the nights.

    really kind and helpful staff members. quiet area, good to relax (apart from the local "parties"

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location.....

    Food very repetitive in hotel with little variation , and at times food undercooked ,I.e chicken etc which is most dangerous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff

    Beds comfortable but not clean sheets has been change in my one week stay 😐😐

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... location,staff,price,cleanliness and helpfulness.. couldn't want more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just nice staff good for children Over all very happy not overcrowded will stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast every morning. Friendly staff! Always smiling and remember one

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Walking distance from the beach. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but for what we paid was good, we were passing though so only stayed one night.

    Rooms clean, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Big rat in the room. The plates of unfinished food outside people's room for day's

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room (5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was nice but not very good options for vegetarians

    Very clean, staff friendly and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was good!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room 2 Pax (Air Condition and Safe Box Extra)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may be the most suitable place to get relaxed and have fun for those prices...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just got back had 3weeks there it was brilliant from first going into the hotel all staff are very friendly and got excellent service from all staff who work there if you needed help nothing was too much trouble for them just 7mins to beach/shops we are going back again for 3weeks

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing comes to mind

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were in good condition and spotlessly clean. Pool area was clean and tidy with umbrellas available.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maybe as end of season staff and manager extremely miserable. Felt like a retirement home due to people staying there. Food not great certainly not as described. Had a la carte last night there and it was hamburgers !!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi in hotel very poor, unable to connect in the lobby and balcony. Only location where WiFi was good was the restaurant area and worked during certain times. My room was on the 3rd level and from the balcony could see and hear the evening entertainment from palm Green Hotel, but maybe the hotel needed to put the volume down as when having the balcony door open still could hear from inside the room. This would apply to all the rooms facing the restaurant/pool area of this hotel.

    The hotel has been tastefully decorated and designed. The hotel manager was professional and welcoming. I had booked a double room and a family room and on arrival was informed that they would be in separate buildings and when I said I need both rooms to be near each other, the manager upgraded my uncle and aunt who I booked the double room for at no extra cost. There was a huge choice for the breakfast buffet and if you want to stay and eat your evening meal at the hotel it was a fantastic price for £4.50 pp with a vast choice from starter, mains and desserts. There was entertainment for the guests every evening we stayed which was fab. The family room kitchen was well equipped and plenty of space for 4 people to stay comfortably. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the main road where there were lots of shops and restaurants and a 7 minute walk to the beach front.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor looking worn out and dated. Not particularly well cleaned. Cat mess on stairs when we went down to breakfast one morning.

    Pool facilities were pretty good as was the buffet selection at dinner times.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is only available at the bar.After checking booking.com reviews i booked this hotel it was nothing like the hotel i seen there.First of all we were put in a very poor attic room with metal door it was a joke.Guy next door kicking his door for an hour or more no one came to stop this.We talked to the manager who said he would change us to a good room the next day which he did that room was just as bad hole punched in main door no bathroom door handle shower holder broken do very difficult to wash hair.Manager was aware if these problems and said it was previous guests.why should i pay for a room which someone else damaged?No attempt to fix anything.Could not wait to leave for a few pound more there are good 4 star hotels available.We moved to one which was excellent.Dont ask for a receipt in blue palace the receptionist dosent know how to print one lol really a joke.Generally below average poor customer service

    Breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I requested a crib for my 9 month baby and they did not put it in advance. We had to wait half an hour before they brought it in and they had to move the beds to fit the crib in the room. They should have read the booking requests.

    The hotel is located in central area; close to the beach, city center, and other attractions in Marmaris. The restaurant staff were nice and helpful. We liked the food.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was lovely very active and it's very close to the peach and the medley of the city and there is a travel agency close the hotel on the Main Street they are very good people and helpful . Hotel was small but I can say it's like from home to home because they see you like a family joking many many thing I can't remember now if I been next time in marmaris I will chose the same hotel it's really very good

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A big minus, as the hotel needs to think about - it is about the breakfast, which you can enjoy outside in the open. The staff were very quick to clear used plates and cups away and it happened when you were eating - just before you were going to keep on your plate or they would take it out of your hands. sunbeds can be recorded throughout the day without any lies to them. It should not be allowed.

    a good location, the staff friendly and welcoming especially Ezgi, which was absolutely fantastic. Cleaning was also quite ok. The breakfast was good. Yes a place, where I will like to go agian. Wifi was working okay too.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sofa beds uncomfortable

    Staff helpful and efficient on fixing any repairs to room. Handle came off front door but fixed immediately and toilet leaked but fixed immediately. Air conditioning. Breakfast. Nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved everything about the Blue Palace, accommodation, location, food were all excellent. The staff were very friendly without being intrusive. John the Manager, leads by example, he can't do enough for you & his staff all follow his lead. Thank you for a great stay... loved it ...

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Towels in the rooms need to be updated. No pool towels supplied.

    Very friendly staff , very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really helpful staff... couldn't recommend anymore

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air con only in bedroom in apartments and wasn't very cool

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that I disliked

    Everything staff was so friendly great hotel very clean always cleaning in operation

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Facilities, food service, pool & separate kids pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room directly above the bar & very noisy.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like people smoking in covered terrace at mealtimes.

    Parking very useful and staff very friendly. Fitted the bill for quick trip.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: