Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bodrium Hotel & YOU Spa

Buyuk Iskender Cad. No:13 Bodrum / Mugla, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#13 of 52 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    A place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were in the souterrain which was a bit disappointing.

    Nice and well kept premises. Great pool. Excellent Spa and fitness area. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    The Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our flight was late in the evening and we could use all facilities including shower of the SPA for the full day. They really helped us to have a comfortable farewell. Great food and breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel, with great staff. Especially many thanks to the German speaking lady at the reception who was very helpful whenever I had a question. Clean rooms, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful bellboy. The room was silent, good isolation. I will book it again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Pool design is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serive is absoulty shocking couldnt even get a omlet for breakfast becaise they said they were to busy House keeping with the room clean was absoulty a disgrace my wife opend up a towle and there was hair in it. Bathrooms are very very small you struggle to fit in the toilet

    Pool design is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel overall is very nice, rooms are comfortable but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms (not enough space for 2 luggages) Location is quite far from everything, need a car to go around. Breakfast has good choice, but not so tasty. Wifi was very weak in my room (basement) Staff was nice, but not so efficient. Overall quite expensive, but i guess its everywhere in Bodrum during summer.

    Hotel overall is very nice, rooms are comfortable but small. Swimming pool is a must. Breakfast has good choice. Balcony is pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    There isn’t much not to like!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little not to like about this hidden gem in Bodrum, the only point I would stress is it isn’t disabled friendly.

    There isn’t much not to like! Amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A little haven in a fabulous town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A little haven in Bodrum. We were driving so it’s easy to get to and the valet raking is great. Staff are wonderful and the Spa and Massage wonderful But the best bit is the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, immaculately clean with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one minor comment, the pillows were very large and hard.

    The staff were all very friendly and genuine. The hotel was immaculate, including the spa. The swimming pool is the cleanest I have been in for many years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend the hotel, location peaceful, easy access to the whole Bodrum pinnensula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a complaint, just an observation. ***** Have more people smiling, it was the junior staff it was more noticeable in, I think in general, the men would keep eye contact and smile, the women, not so much, I understand the cultural differences and people are more introvert, but any hotels best asst are its people, recruit, teach, train and develop those skills. Would also recommend you offer to guests the option of retaining their towels, cut down on washing, a simple card put in the bathrooms, informing guests would be suffice, it's not necessary to replace towels every day.

    Overall and excellent stay, will certainly return. Housekeeping was excellent, Room service, quick and Effecient. Resturant team shy at first but they got to know me and my simple routine, Property, very clean and well maintained, FOH, my late checkin was excellent, checkout, I am guessing the lady in question was the FOH Manager she was excellent also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Another great stay ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows a bit puffy for my liking

    The swimming pool is lovely and the hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and accomodating! The breakfast is lovely too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Another great stay at bodrium hotel and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too puffy and showers leak

    The hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and the hotel definitely feels more boutique and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. Feels very relaxing and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Superb setting for a very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small but adequate

    Lovely friendly staff and a great relaxing atmosphere!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel.An oasis of clam in bustling Bodrum. Great facilities. Fabulous rooms and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing ! Rooms are very comfy! I will come back again because i enjoyed it every time when i stay at the Hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,Delia was exclent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excrllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and beautiful ambience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - carpet dirty

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Very clean,helpful stuff,relaxing ambiance,all rooms see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean,helpful stuff,relaxing ambiance,all rooms see pool and garden .600 meters away to Gümbet beach.turkish bath &spa ,sauna clean,quite and relaxing..highly recomended if u want peace and quality at ur trip..

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.8
    Variety at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful piped music blaring out morning noon and night same tape round and round ! Asked for a quiet room speaker alongside our balcony ,dreadful , staff would not turn down ! No parking no kettle no toiletries spa seemed to be permanently closed Over charged on bill Did not match description

    Variety at breakfast Lovely big pool

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    - They upgraded our room to pool view upstairs room free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfast was ok but nothing out of the ordinary - Room was not very clean. Nothing about the cleaning personel though; just cigarette marks on the carpet and the shower is was a bit dirty due to being old. - Toilet and shower areas were a bit small

    - They upgraded our room to pool view upstairs room free of charge - We got a deal from booking.com so the value for money was nice. - Room was nice and large - Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    swimming pool is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    personnel at the reception is unfriendly and unprofessional as they seem bored whatever you could ask. Wifi is not working well, hard to get a proper connection and it's slow, very slow. Breakfast is good but you have to pay for any juice Gave us a tiny room with a view on a wall while we paid for a swimming pool view! Moreover, the room was just behind the sound speaker of the hotel bar which means the room was very noisy. We asked to change the room and looks like they were not bothered that their clients could not sleep because of the noise ! Had to go twice to the reception and get angry to ensure that we'll have another room on the following day

    swimming pool is nice. It is an hotel you go if you want to enjoy the swimming pool and the sun. Do not expect any service from them.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    - location was great with affordable good and services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - a handful of hotel staff (including one ready to make a quick 20 lira from tea, which is free)

    - location was great with affordable good and services around - clean surroundings (everywhere) - spa facilities were a must (deep tissues recommended) - room cleaned frequently by friendly team - the tempur mattress and memory foam pillows - kids enjoyed the pool Bare in mind although this hotel is not particularly child friendly due to the walking distances and the lack of services for them, we still enjoyed every bit of our stay at the Bodrium. The staff are very accommodating as long as they are aware of what you need. Visiting Eski Koi restaurant a short walk away is a must! Although it can be busy during evenings, the food is of high quality and is fairly priced.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    quiet, peaceful and relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and no free drinkable water. Poor breakfast selection. 10 lira for an orange juice during breakfast! This should be free. Staff could be proactive and would make the stay (and hotel profits) much better. The only staff who spoke English well were the spa manager and room service phone answering guy. Albeit we managed with basic language with the other staff. Most guests were Turkish, so I understand, but just an observation about our personal visit. Bar music needs mixing up and although nice and relaxing in the morning it takes an awkward change to dance music at lunchtime even though the overall vibe of the hotel is peace and tranquility... The volume at the bar is too high for people having lunch as you can't hear each other speak over the noise.

    quiet, peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Restaurant food was better than expected and should be exploited by the hotel. It's a shame that such a good restaurant has only one or two tables to cater for per night. If the staff were proactive and inferred water or juice or menu items (with rapport/ without being pushy I think that the hotel and guests would both benefit a lot). -Having to ask for bills and then wait a long time for change. A bit of foresight would go a long way.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    The pool was stunning and breakfast generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast should have included some sort of juices for free. Now our kids just drank water. The staff was weird because they didn't communicate at all, didn't even greet the guests.

    The pool was stunning and breakfast generous. The bed was really comfortable. A very nice place despite of the location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    The location is great, just between Bodrum and Gumbet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi is spoty in the room but apart from that we enjoyed our stay emmansly.

    The location is great, just between Bodrum and Gumbet. If u do like staying in piece and quite during your vacation then that's the ideal place for you. And it's very close to the both centers, smth like 5 and 15 min walk, so no problem if u want spend the night out. Also we liked that the place isn't too touristy and the nearby restaurants r really good and cheap. The pool area just the best and they change towels every time you need.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.7
    SPA & Open pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air Condition, breakfast staff. My second room changed due to bad smelling from Airco. My second room #704 was the same. We had to stay in our children room due to bad smell.

    SPA & Open pool

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    The floor of our room was very hot, when I went to reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor of our room was very hot, when I went to reception he said to come back in an hour as the hotel was full. 10 minutes later, knock at the door and they showed us another room and we moved. Breakfast was great selection, pool area lovely and quiet. (no children). The location is about a 30 minute walk into downtown Budrum which suited us to be out of busy area.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is very beautiful, the service was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very beautiful, the service was excelent. Its very close to the main road to take a "dolmush" to the center (only 7 min drive to the center) we enjoied it very much.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The staff were amazing, super helpful and nice, specially
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bread wasn't fresh in breakfast. We faced a small issue with the ac in the last day but they quickly changed our room.

    The staff were amazing, super helpful and nice, specially "Ougze" who provided all the information needed for our trip. He gave us a map and told us where the nice places are. The hotel also called us a taxi service who was trusted and didn't cheat on us (unlike Istanbul taxis). The breakfast was really nice and had a big collection of food. The pool was very relaxing and clean. The view from the rooms is very nice. The location is good and quiet but it is a bit far from Gumbet and the marina side if you decide to walk, taking a taxi is better.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    ambience good,location good,very good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were given a smoking room did not realise untill we had unpacked .shortage of sun beds although manageres was very good at removing towels.wi-fi seems to need ethernet cable to connect.bathrooms very small.

    ambience good,location good,very good pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.9
    Nice comfy bed and excellent spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Woken in the middle of night (2am) by loud Turkish men chatting by the pool!!

    Nice comfy bed and excellent spa. Had a delicious salad although expensive!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.8
    Memory foam ultra comfy beds :) staff was helpful to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much variety for breakfast which is understandable right now as it is the low season. Still the hotel was quite busy.

    Memory foam ultra comfy beds :) staff was helpful to find solutions to problems.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Lovely swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were not very clean and starting to look old and shabby, also the wifi kept dropping

    Lovely swimming pool...i love the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is very good
    • Group

    Reception staff they are not smiling

    Breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    Good for car travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit old rooms needs some refresh, no teapot in room, wi-fi connection could be better

    Good for car travelers

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    quietness of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    mosquitoes in bedroom first night. breakfast was rather short on fruit and very heavy on carbs

    quietness of location. spa was lovely

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Helped with our car incident - scooter hit into our parked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    only half the room had wifi

    Helped with our car incident - scooter hit into our parked hire car

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Everything is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Everything is clean. One of the best hotels Istayed. I will always stay in this hotel for visiting Bodrum city.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

    everything else

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast. Great pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    The room was great paid for an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was great paid for an upgrade. Nice helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Loved the pool, the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the pool, the room. Location was good being a 10 min walk away from restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.8
    Rooms are needing renovation !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are needing renovation !!!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: