Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yali Han Hotel

Sah cad. No:14, 48410 Bitez, Turkey

#1 of 27 hotels in Bitez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Y'all Han and Bitez a delightful surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Camilla and Melissa could not have been kinder. Everyone in the area was delightful and helpful. Bitez was a delightful surprise and I will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All great

    Wonderful little hotel. Great staff who were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic location. A lovely pool and very clean everywhere. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was too poor, there were just a few selections and all were the same every day. Some of them can be finished if you go at the last half an hour.

    The staff were really kind and helpful. The beach was so close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This is the place you want to stay at.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cozy bed and breakfast located directly at Bitez beach. Some places in this area are for party tourists, but this one is perfect if you would like to have some peace and quiet. Cleanliness at Yali Han is exceptional, which includes not only the rooms, but also the outdoor areas and pool. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh ingredients (loved the home made tangerine jam!) and generous portions. Staff is friendly and they go to any lengths to assist guests with whatever query they might have. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a gem: clean, friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed is large, but a bit firm. This could be relevant if you sleep on your side. Those looking for certain facilities (like ping-pong, billiards or a gym) or entertainment are better off in a larger hotel. For our part, Yali Han offered all we needed for a highly relaxing holiday.

    Fantastic, cosy family run hotel with excellent and personal service. Perfect location just by the beach in Bitez. Cheap and frequent local minibuses take you from Bodrum to just outside the hotel in 20 minutes. Very nice and clean room - many have a sea view - with a lovely terrace. Breakfast was always fresh and the hotel restaurant serves tasty food cooked to your liking. Comfy sun beds with parasols available free of charge both by the pool and at the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great location, fabulous hosts, very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel right on the beach. Perfect location and Camilla was extremely warm and gracious. The pool and garden and restaurant were quite pleasant. Hope to come back soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Idyllic private hotel with every detail taken care of by the water in Bitez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect. Turkish youghurt for breakfast is the only addition I can think of.

    Everything! The concept, the building, the room, the beds, the bathroom. Everything fits together perfectly. All details and the perfect location just by the sea. The pool is beautifully situated and surrounded by the hotel building and far enough away from the promenade (though it is just one minute from the sea). Breakfast served with seaview and just like I want a breakfast in Turkey to be. Fresh and a good selection pf vegetables and good filter coffee. Overall it is a pearl that has everything a small private hotel can offer. It is on the whole just perfect and the little clever and well planned details in bathroom that makes your stay easy - thats how a hotel should be built and run:). Location is central but quiet - many restaurants in the neighbourhood. Will come again, and again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reluctantly left as we had a most enjoyable stay at the YaliHan hotel. The team looked after us so well both in the hotel and restaurant. We shall definitely return and recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful setting right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a bit hard, but that seems to be the norm for Turkey. Didn't like being hassled to eat as you walked past every restaurant, but that had nothing to do with this hotel.

    We had a room overlooking the pool and the beach. The room was much bigger than we were expecting. Fantastic location and breakfast by the beach overlooking the sea was lovely. There was also a great selection for breakfast. The couple running it were really nice as were all the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Could not fault this perfect family run hotel .we had an amazing 10 peaceful days looked after by the nicest of people , they love what they do and it shows !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly staff, great access to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely friendly staff, great access to beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I will recommend this place to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners the staff cleanliness comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Everything was clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent fantastic great, what more can I say!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location staff comfort food and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous last minute break would highly recommend and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extended breakfast hours

    The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming. The location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    my little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thing possible staff location comfort food accommodation just excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more fresh fruit

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic family run hotel that should not be overlooked - Bitez - Turkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No all good

    The cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly staff, just a fantastic small hotel, right on the beach. we will certainly be going back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Loved every minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really.

    Everything! Excellence at every level

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been hotter and taps only trickled.

    Room sizes. Friendliness. Helpful. Views. General setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    This is a little gem of a hotel directly in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing,,,,

    This is a little gem of a hotel directly in front of the beach. Spotlessly clean ,must be one of the nicest small hotels in bodrum. The owners were kind and helpful and always had a smile.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is on the promenade and on the beach - small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    The hotel is on the promenade and on the beach - small and comfortable. Views superb. Melissa and her mother both speak english, which we found a great help. Hope to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff we're all so friendly, really made you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff we're all so friendly, really made you feel welcome. The location was really beautiful, the beach, the restaurants and the people. Nice and quiet place for relaxation, swimming and dining. Clean pool, fine beach. No noise from clubs etc. that's 20 mins away. I miss the place/ staff and would love to stay at Yali Han again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and so helpfull. Good continental breakfast, with plenty to choose from.Its cafe /bar is competitive and is right on the beach front, surrounded by quality restaurants. Tea & coffee facilities in your room and free air conditioning & wifi. The room is cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel right on the beach and with a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is good but standard. Good be a little morr interesting.

    Very nice small hotel right on the beach and with a very nice polite staff. The perfect place for a romantic holiday. Very quiet despite its right on the beach. Clean room and big bed. We a certain coming back

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    My girlfriend and I stayed here and had a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My girlfriend and I stayed here and had a fantastic stay. The staff was wonderful and the property is a cute little hotel. It was a joy to relax on the beautiful Bitez beach and see the sites in Bodrum nearby (easy and cheap to get to). We loved it so much we ended up changing our flights (which the staff helped us do) and staying an extra day.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The genuine friendliness of the staff, regularly checking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative!

    The genuine friendliness of the staff, regularly checking with you that all is well, offering any help, and small number of rooms, made the Yali Han feel like a home away from home. I love the fact that every room has it's own balcony or outdoor space. Yali Han has its own cafe/restaurant too. I love the tea and coffee making facilities in each room; that is the icing on the cake for me! So what more can you can ask for, with the beach just across the road? I will be returning for sure! Peaceful and quiet...

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    We had an amazing time in Yali Han!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an amazing time in Yali Han!Very relaxing atmosphere, just a few steps from the beach and extremely friendly stuff. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    The hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    The hospitality The staff The hotel owners were part of the serving team and felt so nice and welcoming. Makes the place more warm and creates a home-like environment. The team has surprised us with a lovely decoration and gift for having known that we came for a honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Cleanliness every ware staff & owners super efficient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness every ware staff & owners super efficient .

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The beach and the breakfasts The cat with no tail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The plumbing.

    The beach and the breakfasts The cat with no tail. The service.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.7
    There was a bad odor in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a bad odor in the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Rooms, garden, pool, breakfast, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurants around is too expensive and very touristic.

    Rooms, garden, pool, breakfast, beach

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    It is a boutique hotel with very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a boutique hotel with very friendly and helpful owners/staff . The rooms are comfortable and clean, swimming pool is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent staff and well designed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not being able to stay longer

    Excellent staff and well designed hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely everything! I shall definitely come back soon. Service and accommodation were excellent.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: