Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Seigneur Hotel Old City

Nobethane Cad. No:18 Sirkeci, Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34420 Istanbul, Turkey

#912 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for four people. Pay in advance throu bank transfer was not a great option because of bank fees.

    Comfortable beds, nice view from room window, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hose under the sink in a bathroom was broken, the floor was always wet after washing the face. The bathroom itself was not clean enough.

    Location is great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some negatives: room for four were two rooms of which one didn't have AC and power plugs. The shower is in the bathroom/toilet without a curtain, so after showering, everything is wet. I seriously missed coffee for breakfast, there's only nescafe. Staff doesn't speak ANY English, not even words like postbox or glass.

    Overall, this is a good hotel, especially its value for money. I'd pinpoint the perfect location in the old city. Rooms are average, if you don't expect luxury, there's all you need. Good free breakfast, cleaning done daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were in top of the Hotel and they was badly designed. Extremely small bathrooms, colony of insects like ants not a surprise!! Place: Beautiful Wifi good.. View: one of our 2 rooms has a beautiful view on pisphorus.. Air conditioning, one from our rooms has a defected Air conditioning. Breakfast acceptabl.. After all it warth what i pay not more It has low preis...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was one of the best places we stayed in our 2 week trip to Turkey. It was definitely the best value for money accommodation for us. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Location was perfect and the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good and we got a free upgrade to sea facing room when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    at the time of check-in i was asked to pay 100% charges in advance for 10 nights. i requested to pay in the evening or later-on. i was not allowed till i made the full which was for some emergency.

    all staff was descent and courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling together with my 2 best friends and i think the room could me biger.

    I was excited about breackfast and the man from the front desk. He was more than i expected. Meet all my expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi signal did not reach all rooms, ours was one of those rooms with unstable WiFi. A better access point could solve the problem. Breakfast was average but it could well be over before the official time if you're the wake up-last minute guy, if you get the idea.

    The location was great just a few minutes away from the metro station. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were received well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent. It was very close to all of the sightseeings in the region and it is in the center of the old city. The stuff was very kind and helpful and they were taking care of us all the time, especially the manager Mr. Kaya and his college (the lady working with him). The breakfast was very delicious. Very good value for money. Our holiday was amazing and I hardly recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    It was clean with staff cleaning on a regular basis. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good, especially the desserts it was delicious. The location is perfectly situated easily accessible to every historical sites in the area. Will definitely recommend if on a tight budget, most definitely value for money. Not as fancy top hotels but excellent as a B&B.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best

    Affordable and accessible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel was in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can ask more for that price .The staff was great especially Rami

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and stinks. There was moisture in the room.

    Location excellent. Breakfast very good for the price you pay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of the rooms small

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from the staff. Breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very secure, the door was not to a good situation

    near to monuments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lobby,bathroom small

    small business hotel,Good for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had a lovely stay at Grand seigneur hotel, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the same for a 11 day stay. No variation.

    Very informative staff. Knowledgeable about the area and could advise good options for tours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel, the location was amazing and the staff was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone was very nice, especially Tami.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds simply uncomfortable

    staff friendly and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear

    Great position!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi didn't work good most of the time.

    Great location, near Marmaray, tramway and Eminonu ferryboat docks. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff. I liked my staying there much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like all thing Food. Breakfast Very very good peapole work in like basel and rami Sure i will back in the same hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathrooms can be more clean

    nice breakfast n comfortable n clean beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and super helpful. We were able to do the check in very late with no problem. Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Grand Seigneur Hotel Old City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: