Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canada Hotel

Cirali Mahallesi. Ulupinar Köyü, 07980 Cıralı, Turkey

#11 of 26 hotels in Cıralı

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Family holiday at Canada Hotel, Cirali
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Carrie and the staff were fantastic, looked after our every need. The accommodation and pool exceeded our expectations and the food at Canada hotel was good. The restaurants on Cirali beach had lovely food and also a nice atmosphere. Carrie organised a couple of great trips for the family. Recommend visiting the traditional Turkish market for the culture and Chimera. We were also very lucky to see loggerhead turtles hatch on Cirali beach, well worth getting up early for. The surrounding countryside is outstanding - the views from the sea looking back to the beach are beautiful. Lastly the boat trip visiting various beaches and coves was a hit with all of the family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place for excellent rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a little bit renovations for beds (queen size). And turkish tea should be available at lunch time.

    Hospitality and welcoming from the host Carrie is great. Also the staff (seasonally hired) was very helping. 10 min by free bicycle to the beach. Good food. Laundry available for 30 TL/one load (just give your stuff and after few hours get it cleal and dry to your room). Thanks a lot for great vacation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a great care from Carrie, since our reservation moment! Very helpful and nice woman and the place is so pretty. Thank you for everything!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Hammocks in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammocks in the garden. Really relaxed place. Wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, no frills no fuss and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Canada Hotel is located along the road into Cirali (about 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Canada Hotel is located along the road into Cirali (about 10 min walk to the village), for us this was an advantage, as it was very quiet. We stayed in a bungalow - very comfortable, clean and spacious. The grounds are beautifully kept, there is a good size swimming pool and a shady relaxation area with hammocks. The staff is lovely, really attentive and friendly. Breakfast was the best we had in Turkey - a generous spread with different hot dishes every day.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.6
    Absolutely loved this place, and not just because we're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad to say

    Absolutely loved this place, and not just because we're Canadian! The bungalow was perfect for our family. Friendly, helpful staff, great food (dinner and breakfast) and awesome facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You would be nuts to find fault with this hotel

    The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Lovely large pool and setting , a great place for families and couples.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, beautiful pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in room. Could have have a better variety for breakfast.

    Friendly staff, beautiful pool area. Far enough from the town to be very quite.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the free bikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the breakfas could be a bit better.

    The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the free bikes were great to get around town and go to the beach. And Carrie.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect, an easy ride to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a tad firm.

    The location is perfect, an easy ride to the beach. When you don't want to swim in the ocean the pool is lovely. Best of all was the staff, they made us feel as if we were in a 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Saban was a most helpful host and an excellent cook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Saban was a most helpful host and an excellent cook. We loved having the bikes for getting to the village and the beach. The pool was also very refreshing and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was basic and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff offered to drop us up the hill to catch our onward bus to the airport after 5 nights there which was not too far out of their way. We were left with a sour taste as they charged us per person for the ride. Could have just got a shuttle. Cheaper.

    The hotel was basic and clean.relaxing by the pool. Staff helpful and free bikes to explore. Dinner was nice at the hotel by the fire.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Canada Hotel is in a beautiful location and there's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like a bit more choice at breakfast and surprised nothing to drink except tea.

    Canada Hotel is in a beautiful location and there's a great chilled out vibe to the place. You can cycle to the beach, lie in a hammock, play table tennis. The staff are lovely and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing special

    Comfortable value hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little far from town

    Very nice staff. Breakfast. Swimming pool. Comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Carrie and her staff do it all, meeting every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carrie and her staff do it all, meeting every need.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Organised, regular little bus service and a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Organised, regular little bus service and a swimming pool. Lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    We left our passports at the hotel and the owner met us half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We left our passports at the hotel and the owner met us half way to the airport to save time. A very gracious gesture

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Let me check out at midday but stay by pool etc until 5pm. Loads of free bikes to use!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Friendly owners, who welcomed me in the parking lot, helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owners, who welcomed me in the parking lot, helped with luggage, remembered our names. Convenient location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: