Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cem Sultan Hotel

cankurtaran mahallesi kutlugün sokak no 18, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#760 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    That is not looking like hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not proper response. After asking again and again for the tv chanel they dint care about tv remote was not working . They give us not proper bed .they made 1 bed with 2 single bed. And back of bed was not fixed .they treated us like we are living free. Toilet light was fused and i took shower with my phone light.room was so small.there was not room telephone.qulit was old torned.was hole.there was No room kattle.internet quality was very poor.there was no room fridge no iron etc... toilet was also very congested cant sit on kommode properly. There was no wastebin in room.

    All thing were pathetic except location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Considering location and price the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering location and price the hotel was good. It is located in the city center in 5 min walk to tram station. Personnel is very good and helpful, they speak English, Turkish and Russian. Devran and Reyhan abla made their best to provide us a good service. Considering the advantageous location of the hotel and affordable price as a whole I recommend this hotel for a couple of nights :) Best from Baku, Rafael, Sevinj and Esmiralda

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Superb and hefty breakfast overlooking the sea, a very quite hotel at SultanAhmet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some things I did not like and the hotel owner and employees should be given a priority for improvement; 1. I requested single room with city view but was given a ground floor. If you open the window you can't see anything aside from other windows of nearby hotels. 2. My room's WC is too cold because of the small window which air passes through from outside. I was in Room 102. 3. The room is very small and even I am solo traveler I cant organize my personal though room has cabinet. A very little space to walk. 4. No electric kettle. No fridge. You can buy water in the reception and you can have also free tea and coffee if you wanted to. 5. Wifi connection is very weak and even my TurkCell Signal nothing at all. 6. It is a basic hotel but offers what you pay for. It is a constructive feedback and I hope Management will look onto it.

    Things I did like about Cem Sultan Hotel; 1. The hefty breakfast with the sea view and happy employees working there. Always smiling and starting to have some few talks. 2. The communication of the hotel employees are superb, no barrier indeed. 3. Near the SultanAhmet area, close to the Metro, money exchange, restaurants and cafes aside from Blue Mosque and Topkapi. 4. Speedy check in and check out process. 5. Comfortable bed and spare comforter is a plus. 6. Laundry Service is cheap and very fast. Clothes dry clean for few hours. 7. It is a very quite hotel and you can sleep very well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Staf was very good,friendy,great people, room clean and warm. We had room with seaview and it was really great. Breakfast very nice. Location is near Blue Mosque, restourants, tram station. Close to everything. Only wifi was little bit slow but everything else was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Highly Recomemded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was in great location very near to Blue masque and Ayasofia and other attractions in sultahahmet. Breakfast was nice.Great value for money.

    Twin room was small but comfortable.bath was too small.Heating system was great.Room was cozy and all basic facilities were included.Fridge was not working.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Near Sultanahmet, Great seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room#302 mattress MUST be replaced. You feel the springs. Sponge pillows not very comfortable. -Bathroom w/o window. -Slow internet, although the router was outside the room. -2 days the room wasnot cleaned, 2nd day and 5th day. -Breakfast is late 8:30-10:30am

    -We spent 5 nights in triple room sea view (2pax,€175, free cancel) room #302. - 1 window with non obstructed sea view is the best thing about the hotel. Not near to sea though, about 8 buildings away. The double room next to it #301 is better, has 3 windows. -Breakfast on roof with direct seaview. -Basic breakfast (boiled eggs, cereals, milk, chease, simit). -Hot water. -Mini fridge. -Direct walk from Sultanahmet square, no going through alleys or up/down hills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Location is good most attractions are in 10 min off walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couple of descriptions about facilities in room are not correct. e.g Ironing is not available in room. No option to make T/coffee in room, if you want to make tea or coffee you have to go to reception. Mini Bar is nothing then a faulty fridge. Heating in the room is also not enough.

    Location is good most attractions are in 10 min off walking distance. Staff is friendly and ready to help you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay at Cem Sultan Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A nice hotel in a great location. Near to all attractions, to the tram station and located in the heart of Istanbul. Clean, comfortable and cozy. Good stuff and hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Worse than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.Narrow caracole without proper handrail for elderly people. Small dark room, small bathroom without shower gel and not enough towels.The double bed was not comfortable. No glasses in the room to drink.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok for the value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel on booking.com is pet friendly but when we arrived there they said we are not allowed with pets, eventhough i specified in my booking that we are travelling with a small dog just to be sure, but eventually they accepted us with the pet after showing them my reservation. The room is ok, the windows were dirty and the tub had some black spots, the cable from the hairdryer was torn so I did not used it. The view from our window was not what I expected.

    The best aspect of this hotel is location, next to Blue Mosque and a lot of restaurants, the street is very quiet. From the terace were you can have breakfast you can see A beautiful view of the sea. Nice staff. Close to the sea. They provide you with maps of the most important touristic attractions. The reception is opened 24 h.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Good place for romantic rest :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we are from Ukraine, rested in this Hotel 4 days. only positive feedbacks. Hotel situated in a perfect district, quiet place. Stuff are very delicate. Good sea view. Hot water in a shower. Clean linen and towels. WiFi also free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Everything was ok
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    Catastrophe!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under construction, horrible!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Assalaamu alikum the was very nice and on good place very...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good but bed was not comfortable..

    Assalaamu alikum the was very nice and on good place very near from blue mosque.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Distance to sightseeings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly smelly toilet and room smells awful

    Distance to sightseeings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    I will go back there
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rute to go with car you must go in some 🛑🛑🛑 to be in hotel.

    The staf was very good Location exelent Room was super 4 the money we pay👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    it's clean and our room is quite comfy with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's clean and our room is quite comfy with a nice view. breakfast is good and the staff are helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to main attraction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dint accept card

    Close to main attraction

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, internet very bad, not really good breakfast, tv didnt work, remotes for AC and TV didn't work

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not very clean

    great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase. Luckily we're only on second floor.

    Very near to Masjid (Blue Mosque). Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    for me the breakfast was too basic, and same thing every morning.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel....Definitely a must stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...all excellent.

    Staff lovely.. shower excellent...value for money and excellent location. .would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Location is the only advantage,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is the only advantage, Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Charming room by the sea and near Sultanahmet neighborhood. Seagulls everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is super nice. They helped me whenever I needed. Teşşekürler!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel, top location, clean, people at reception...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect hotel, top location, clean, people at reception speek english and are very nice and helpful..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    It was a very pleasant satt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    I like the location. THE Staffscenery were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Cem Sultan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: