Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cinar Hotel 5 stars

Fener Mevkii, Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, 34149 Istanbul, Turkey

#904 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very nice and helpful, hotel location is amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gym, and extra charge for breakfast which didn’t have much options and extra charge to use the swimming pool for hotel guests.

    Staff were very nice and helpful, hotel location is amazing and great sea view. Slight issue for me was There is no gym, and extra charge for breakfast which didn’t have much options and extra charge to use the swimming pool for hotel guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Location, the room is basic but comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good at all. As I am Ex hotelier and Turkish, I know that Turkish breakfast is one of the best in the world.

    Location, the room is basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Unique location and unique charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave before breakfast in order to catch an early flight. An airport hotel ought to have a solution for that.

    Watching the ships go by, and enjoying the nostalgia feel of a hotel that is a classic of the 1950s.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Location on the Bosphoros is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours should not start at 10 but much easier for business travellers.

    Location on the Bosphoros is great. Pool looks inviting too bad opened too late to be useful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    What an absolute jewel of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an absolute jewel of a place! Didn't expect a hotel close to the airport to be so nice! The view from the balcony was stunning. The staff were so polite and friendly. The food was delicious and the pool area was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Room was good, a bit dated but fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding in the hotel w Loud music (and I mean very loud until 10pm and a bit less loud until12pm.) enough for us not to sleep at all. Also, I was going to a restaurant but reception staff said there is a similar but much better a restaurant and we realised they get commission and the restaurant was very expensive and pushy and no menus so when the bill came it was a shock. We felt in the tourist trap and left a very bitter memory from Istanbul

    Room was good, a bit dated but fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude they way he spoke. I was not happy. I took this hotel just for the pool and they said it will close at 6pm. Thats too early as sunset is at 8 30pm

    Very cozy room and bathroom was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight transit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little too quiet !!!!!

    Good service in all aspects. Nice location in a quiet area. Not far from the airport, quick taxi ride. Mostly locals use this place as its cheaper than the Renaissance Hotel, which is less than 100m away. Breakfast was typically Turkish buffet. Good view out to sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    was average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed rooms , breakfast poor , charging for coffee , the room noisy you can hear your neighbors next door , old swimming pools far access from the beach, pillows are soft and they wasnt confortable .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    DON’t STAY IN THIS PROPERTY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PLEASE DON’T STAY IN THIS PROPERTY. They have wedding almost every weekend in a open space area right next to the pool. Loud music until 2 am. This hotel is waste of money and time. Cheap breakfast

    DON’t STAY IN THIS PROPERTY.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    This may be an older hotel, still using metal keys, but it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    This may be an older hotel, still using metal keys, but it is so peaceful, with a lovely sea view, and the sort of place where staff stay years and years and take care of their guests. A real classic. The obvious is also the very short distance to Ataturk Airport. It would be very difficult to get stuck in traffic on the way to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for relaxing in between connecting flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cheapest rooms don't have access to the swimming pool and if you want to access the swimming pool once you are there, it is very expensive (100 liras - Circa 20 euro). But there are a couple of nearby beaches that are obviously free of charge!

    Great sea views and very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Paying for pool, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was at extra price, had to pay 150 euro for 4 to swim for 2 hours. how can the pool be extra in a 5star hotel ? Disgusting

    Friendly staff and very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    the position is convenient, because very near to the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fitness center and breakfast not very rich. they should add more fresh fruit and some more sweet products, if possible not only turkish

    the position is convenient, because very near to the airport and in the same time with a good view on marmara see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Oldies but goldies old, calm stopover Istanbul hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport, next to seaside walkway and after a 15 minutes walk to Yesilkoy lots of fish restaurants and cafes. Very kind staff. Nice view from seaside rooms. Ideal for overnigt stay/stopover in Istanbul. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.3
    Badly Stinks even if the room is No Smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, A/Cs and Lifts Stinks badly (No matter if it is No Smoking Room) , No Kettle, No Coffee/Tea inside room, When you reach hotel they will ask more money for Sea side Facing Rooms

    Taxi Stand is near and the staff will call the taxi easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    This is my favorite place when I have to stay overnight in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my favorite place when I have to stay overnight in Istanbul due to flights connections at Ataturk Airport. It is a well run hotel, with very professional staff, that serves tourism as well as business travelers. Next to the water, it is a peaceful harmonious place and the neighbourhood is very residential and safe and inviting for a good walk. Istanbul Ataturk airport is ten minutes away by taxi, and you avoid the stress with the heavy Istanbul traffic. Five minutes away, you have Yesilkoy harbour with lovely sea food restaurants. There are also shopping malls and one of the best meat restaurants in Istanbul, Gelik, nearby. The taxi station is within sight of the hotel and taxis are available 24 hours. Very convenient for short stops in Istanbul. Way better value than nearby Sheraton and Renaissance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - "Sea view" room was really view of the pool and looking to the sea way off to the side. - No iron available to iron my shirts.

    - Great location for access to CNR. - Nice 15 minute walk to many cafes and restaurants. - Very good sized room. - Very good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is a short taxi ride from Attaturk Airport and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many Turkish hotels there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is a short taxi ride from Attaturk Airport and we use it for overnight breaks in between flights. It is in in a pleasant position with views over the sea of Marmara

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is great for the airport, also right on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like, just an observation. Rooms a little dated and bed is hard. Would recommend the sea view, quieter sleep.

    The location is great for the airport, also right on the beach. The staff are so helpful and friendly. I had no local currency and I knew the taxis would not take credit card. With the Hotel offering no shuttle they booked me a local taxi and paid it. Taxi was 20TL Hotel charge was 3.6TL.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.3
    I dont recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me an additional half day cause i checked out little late The staff is not friendly, nobody smiles or greets you! Breakfast buffet is poor They are far away from the 5* quality standards ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great views and 1950s nostalgia aplenty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the hotel from the Ataturk Metro Station stop was not too intuitive, but I was soon in a taxi after asking around the coach stops. Room Service was great, but you needed it for everything, because even tea and coffee was not provided with the room.

    The room was comfy but a bit barren (no kettle) - but everything was available via room service. The TV was a feast, with channels in German, Arabic, Russian, Italian, Spanish, you felt at the centre of the world. Best of all was the view from the lounge bar and breakfast area - watching those giant ships serenely passing by on the Sea of Marmara. The room included customized writing paper and envelopes on a 1950s nostalgia theme - celebrating the year of the hotel's founding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Euro basket 2017
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nerably beach is very poor, but 1km away is much better. Rate for use swimming pool is to high e25 for 1 person for 1day

    Room size was huge, very clean and tidy, bus stop just beside hotel, very good restaurant only few min to walk, shop is nearby too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    I´ll be back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel reception when checking in was very slow. I had changed the booking but hotel was not aware of this fact. Luckily I had the documents with me...

    Enough to choose from different vegetables, fruits, bread, cheese etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok for transit overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room price didn't included pool access and b/fast. Understand b/fast but first time I stay in hotel and pool access is not allowed for free, must pay for going to pool (crazy!!)

    Location near airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location, bad service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and corridor smelt cigarette. There was absolutely no flexibility for late check out despite the hotel being empty. I had to pay the full room price for a few hours late check out.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing Rip Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where to start. The room booked, despite the fact that it showed off the pool, apparently did not include the use of the pool which was 100TL per person per day. Apparently it said in the small print, yet our party had 4 different rooms and no one had realised that the pool was not included. There was a wedding pretty much every night from Thursday-Sunday. There was no Turkish coffee included in the breakfast, in fact you had to pay £5 for it. Since the hotel is in Turkey, surely Turkish coffee should be offered? The bar staff, generally served the Turkish speakers before the foreigners. The breakfast would be removed from your table before you have finished if you dared to move for some reason. All and all very disappointing

    The view from the hotel to the sea and the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Amazing staff, good location away from the chaos of the main tourist areas.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional costs for use of the swimming pool that was not advised prior to booking or mentioned on the booking.com site and was in our opinion very expensive at an additional TRY100 per person. We also rebooked there a few days later and paid extra to use the pool but could not use as it was closed for maintenance. Breakfast was not particularly exciting. IMPORTANT: The Booking.com website is NOT available in Turkey which created huge problems for us and we were charged much higher rates when we ended up rebooking at the Cinar because we were unable to access the site and select from our shortlisted accommodation for the remainder of our stay.

    The staff at the Cinar were amazing and really went out of their way to help us with everything we needed to make our visit to Istanbul memorable. Lovely location with a beautiful pool area and beach where we were able to watch dolphins in the surf from our balcony. The Cinar is conveniently located near to the Ataturk airport and when we arrived very early, the staff made sure that we were able to check in to our rooms early to get some rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.5
    Reception people are not friednly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception people are not friednly. When we asked them why are you not so friendly, they replied that hotel suff is not friedly.... Asked to write guest name on the invoice according to the passport - said yes, but didn't do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Shabby hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that our room meant we could not use any of the facilities until we arrived st the hotel. The breakfast was very limited.

    Location was convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    I was guest of 2nd category.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was guest of 2nd category... water pool for 100 lira, parking directly in front of hotel have to pay, please to write it like 1st information for guest. I had low room number, servis was for larger number only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    One star hotel at best😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. This hotel should be rated 1 star at best, old, rude staff to the extreme, one of the so called pool staff brought a broom for my wife to sweep the floor because my 3 year old child dropped few chips from his bag on the ground. I made reservation for 3 nights and could not stay more than one night and only because it was late in the day to find another hotel. The rooms are very small and the beds are extremely uncomfortable. I think weddings and pool members from local community what keeps the hottel from closing. For the same price I found rooms at the Renaissance Polat next door which is a true 5 star hotel with excellent staff and service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Okay place to stay if in town for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be more helpful, instead of treating the place like a hospital.

    Despite an overall less than average experience, one staffer really went out of his way to save the day otherwise I was cancelling the reservation on the spot. The rest were almost untrained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    An island of serenity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a longish stop-over or just want an easy and peaceful break in your travels, the Cinar is close to the airport and accessible, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are great, the restaurant has really good food and you can enjoy all of that while overlooking the Bosphorus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing, unlike the prior times, the person at the desk was not friendly at all, I was told to how to get to my room on my own instead of the usual friendly waiter showing me in, and in the end my room was in the back, ovelooking a wall at 1 m from my window, when it was obvious that the hotel was nearly empty as all hotels in Istanbul now, and that they certainly had better rooms available. Is this the treatment reserved for booking.com clients?

    I have been many times to this nice hotel, and I was glad to be back again. Nice location, good rooms and usually good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception personnel charged me more because my kids is 12 (but room was the same). I still do not understand it. A double room is a double room. For 2 people. That's what I booked. The age changes the price??

    location and views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    We reserved annex rooms in the garden, however at the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved annex rooms in the garden, however at the reception they said that those rooms do not have connection inside and offered to move to the main building. That was additional unexpected expence as it was not free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel in a nice part of Istanbul
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was in a good location as per my having to get to work every day. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again when next in Istanbul. The hotel is located in a nice part of town with enough restaurants local to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    the stay was sweet and sour
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not honest they had to collect money after my booking was confirmed with the exact amount but i had to pay extra 6% to the hotel

    Croissants and bed were good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was lovely. The views to the ocean were amazing. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The food was great. The room was very nice. Excellent place to stay to relax and unwind. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    2.9
    This hotel is stinky 50 years old and never had a renovation since
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and not a 5 star hotel. The rooms were smelling of pure smoke the caroets curtains haven't been washed for months by the smell and looks of it. I changed 8 rooms on arrival as they all smelt very bad of weed and cigarettes. I have a child that is sick and this is why I had to stay at cinar hotel as the hospital is next door. But I could not last longer than 2 nights. Definatly not a 5 star no way!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Location is good - quiet neighborhood and 100 m from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is nothing special - just a few meals in the card... On the other hand there was a party and the music didn`t stop until 0:30 A.M. I MEAN LOUD MUSIC!

    Location is good - quiet neighborhood and 100 m from the beach. The room was big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    silent stay just next to sea and very near to airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel getting older , needs to renew soon

    silent place to stay very near to airport , location staff and hotel very good. ıf renewed price will be double

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    It was so clean and the location was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The LCD in the room was very old and small. Reception staffs wasn't friendly. The Breakfast wasn't like 5 Star hotels.

    It was so clean and the location was very nice. The building and design of hotel is very beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely seaside suburb but easy access to centre and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Great having a room with balcony and sea view. Great location a short walk into Yesilkoy which has a lively holiday resort atmosphere- lots of restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    central stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    getting little older now , but if its renewed prices shoould be double...

    very good location and real silence , very easy to arrive and depart , very near to airport . Just next or near by taxi 10 min many opportunities for shopping or dining. still good....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    It is close to airport and aquarium but far from the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was at 21:50, so, we paid half day for late check, we wanted to have the room until 19:00 but it was not possible, because half day was until 18:00. The breakfast was just ok.

    It is close to airport and aquarium but far from the touristic places. For one night was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing time with sea view
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV It's old , no HDMI input , no English movies and Chanel's .

    Nearly everything especially the reception staff MR Dogan he was realy helpful and professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel if you like the seaview.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities to make a cup of tea or coffee in the rooms. TV's in the room are quite old and small screen. You cannot stick your own usb flash drive and watch a movie which is now quite a standart thing in most hotels at this price or even lower. Internet is available and easy to connect but the speed is somewhat slow.

    Staff is great. They are all very supportive. Ready to assist. If you room has a sea view it is awesome to enjoy the scenery. Wifi is easy to connect anywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    I did require room on the sea side, i was place on the car...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did require room on the sea side, i was place on the car parking side. Bathroom very small. Room very basic and poor forniture in relation to the room price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Great place for a few nights after flying in or before flying out of Istanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small things like a beer or coffee overpriced. Stale odor in the halls

    Location by the sea with the walking running path close to the airport is wonderful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Deck for breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great location right on Bosporus
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on Bosporus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The place to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved the view and the service.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the view and the service. Everything was great, no regrets!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    the location, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are still using a heavy key

    the location, the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was old and needs updating

    Staff were helpful. Across road to beach but cannot swim there. Close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Locaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locaton

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good service, very good approach by staff
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, very good approach by staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    DON’T STAY IN THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DON’T STAY IN THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charges to use swimming pool. Expensive bar prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.1
    Hotel stuff is improving their behavior: no more double...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel stuff is improving their behavior: no more double money blocking from my card, what is good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Tv so small and no channels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv so small and no channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Modernization would be good and is needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bi old fashioned

    Is close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly excellent employees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Further all oke
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel becomes older, and need some maintenance

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good choice close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place, much more quiet than hotels in the centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was a little bit hard

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    The rooms will be renovated so wait and see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit old but will be renovated

    The rooms will be renovated so wait and see!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    spectacularly unperfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spectacularly unperfect charming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    I’ve love everything about it.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and clean

    I’ve love everything about it. There where very friendly and honest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Can recommend it -
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Location is good, near IST
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, near IST

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.2
    very unfriendly Staff, Pool always closed, Hotel seams to be...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room with Sea Views - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very unfriendly Staff, Pool always closed, Hotel seams to be dead

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, nice property, nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Garden Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and proximity to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: