Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ciner Hotel 3 stars

Ciner Caddesi No 2, 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#114 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    If you want to watch the ballons in the morning, this is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a cave hotel, decoration is old

    If you want to watch the ballons in the morning, this is the perfect locations. Ballons take off across the road so it was perfect spot for me as photographer. Rooms: more like business rooms no options 15" lcd with only Turkish channels, no security system or security staff, but Area was somehow safe. 10 mins walk from city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice and helpful. They booked everything for me (tours, ballon, airport shuttles). Thanks to them I had a very pleasant stay in Cappadocia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent support from the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily room service. No food service from thehotel

    Excellent support from the reception. Nice cozy pool , average view (especially for the balloons)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Basic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty and towels were old and wrn but clean.

    Location is good. Easy to find. Staff was helpful. Hotel is basic, but clean could do with some maintenance. Fair enough for a one night stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Cappadocia ia a must see place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very supportive, the hotel is not in the center of Gereme, but from here is the best way to Rose and Red valleys and Cavusin, ATV parking etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Dusty and smelly bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all you can see dust all over the room. The bathroom smells very bad. Management doesn't care at all about the comfort of guests.

    Location was not that baf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast. Perfect position. Can walk to most view point in the old town. It is a little noisy because close to tram. Have a tiny Sana and swimming pool. I did not see anybody use the Turkish bath. Room is tight. Be careful when you are booking. The same room will cost 10 euro more for two adults. (The price show online is only for one adult and a child).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel was not so friendly and allert.. They do not serve alcohol (though you are allowed to bring it with you). The pool is situated in a concrete surrounding no trees or plants or bar service. Extra tours and balloon flight are more expensive when you book it at the hotel.

    Location was good. In the morning you can see the ballons fly by. The two young owners are verry kind. They work at the reception and speak good english and are verry willing to help you. I hope they manage to bring service to higher standards. Beds are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a premium hotel in a great part of the world. The family run hotel makes you feel like part of the family and there is nothing they would help you with. I loved the pool and the balloon experience that the staff organised for us. Breakfast is Turkish style. I completely recommend this hotel. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, great value and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value Close to balloon take off point Friendly and helpful staff Nice pool Emre (one of the receptionists) was extremely helpful in assisting us to retrieve out luggage which we had left behind at Istanbul airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Location, value for money, parking space, breakfast, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom did not have an exhaust fan.

    Location, value for money, parking space, breakfast, staff, housekeeping staff, comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not very good (far from the center) and also the breakfast was not very 'rich'.

    Cheap, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Thanks Ismail, you're very kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks Ismail, you're very kind and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant holiday !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind and helful personal. Good position, nice pool. Good breakfast. Big room, with very nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The crew was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crew was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    EXCELLENT STAFF AND FACILITIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Georgian Traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slight

    Everything is good. Recommends that you visit this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although almost no mosquitoes around, bathroom window needs to be meshed.

    I stayed there last year, totally satisfied so that chose again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is situated just outside the center, so you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With the exception of Ismail, no one in the hotel spoke English which made it a bit hard to communicate. The WiFi was periodically troublesome.

    The hotel is situated just outside the center, so you can walk to almost any place in Goreme you want. Ismail was a wonderful host. We booked a tour (and balloon ride) through the hotel, and the tour was very good. Our guide was courteous and kind. I would highly recommend booking tours and balloon rides through the hotel since they have very reasonable rates and are associated with good companies. The room was spacious, clean. Air conditioning was working fine, and they had hot water too. Most importantly, Ismail was very prompt and detailed with his emails! This helped us plan a lot of things in advance. Our stay in Turkey was across two different provinces and three different hotels, and this was by far the best one!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was nice and helpful. The view from the room to the valley was beautiful. It is not in the center of Goreme but pretty close to globe departure points an iter services. Good place!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The best front desk ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I was in could do with a reading light.

    The best front desk ever. These were the most friendly and helpful receptionists, I have come across in my travels. My special thanks go to Tugce, she went out of her way to help me retrieve monies from a bad agent in Pamamukkele. Thank you for your concern and caring, which almost bordered on mothering.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Great and kind staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was just ok and the city is more like 15 minutes walk .

    Great and kind staff; specially Tugçe, who was very helpful at all times giving great advices for my trip to be even more enjoyable. The rooms are very big and the view of the pool to the hot air balloons in the morning was beautiful. Worth it for the price :)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Hotel only could give me room until 2:00 pm,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location a little far from city center, it take about 8 - 10 min. to walk.

    Hotel only could give me room until 2:00 pm, but they offer me a big room as a nice return. From the room window, I could see Air Balloons pass by, it is a great view.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.. The behavior of the staffs are excellent. You have a problem, you just approach them and the problem resolved. And the resolution comes with an additional smile. They arranged excellent Balloon trips and Valley tours for me which is just excellent. much recommended hotel in that area..

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Everythings was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For that i payed nothing maybe more. The wifi in my room didn't work very well and the towel was damage but for 25 euro for the room... Good place

    Everythings was perfect. The staff speak in English ( nobody in Turkey know the language ) try everytime to help you. The last day we was waiting 3 hour in hotel the time for the flight and the girl of the staff ask us if we was like to relax in the pool. The green tour was beautiful and the guide was funny and expert. The balloon experience was expencive but Incredible. I will bring me a special memories of this place. Everything was perfect. Thanks, this is the staff that i would like to find in every place when i travel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location, breakfast, panoramic view across the balloons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi quality needs to be improved. I didn't see A/C remote control in the room, maybe not in working order, which many travellers complain about it. Bathroom window needs to be meshed for insects. My room was on the east side, not good travellers want to sleep early in the morning. It was also close by road, noise coming in, which I didn't bother, maybe dealbreaker for someone. (If you kinda person, go for rooms other side)

    Good location, breakfast, panoramic view across the balloons early in the morning, excellent and friendly staff, reasonable pool, not far away from downtown (15 minutes in walking distance), family friendly, no cacophony.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    The view of the balloons from the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in rooms, pool toilets were dirty and door did not shut. Previous reviews said walking distance to everything but I found its on the outskirts and would definitely prefer to stay closer to the centre of town. Staff seemed lazy to me

    The view of the balloons from the roof

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Stayed there with my son aged 12 and aunts aged 70+.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Stayed there with my son aged 12 and aunts aged 70+. We were all pleaded with everything and treated like royalty. excellent location, top service nothing to complain

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    All the staff is really helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV doesn't work well but there is so much to do around that you don't need it.

    All the staff is really helpfull and friendly. The place is clean, the breakfast is gorgeous, AC in the rooms,the location is quiet. 5 to 10 min to the center but there is à pool...and in Cappadocia that's really needy.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely setting, quiet, comfortable, nice swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely setting, quiet, comfortable, nice swimming pool, tasty traditional Turkish breakfast, helpful staff, great value for money. Definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    A place is very comfortable and price is reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A taxi by the hotel is trying to rip us off for an extra tour and meter fee. Overall breakfast is good but i think a cereal have been keeping it for too long and it not fresh. Location have distance from the center

    A place is very comfortable and price is reasonable. Good service from stuff with English speaking.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    A lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The staff had a great family feel between them! Nice pool with a great view. Excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.9
    The owner was very kind and helpful as well as the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hope they improve the wifi signal.

    The owner was very kind and helpful as well as the staff, beautiful view from our hotel especially in the morning, a lot of choices of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location for hotair balloon wish you can add more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    Excellent location for hotair balloon wish you can add more variety to breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.4
    Everything was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was very slow. Location is far from market

    Everything was okay

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, good location, everyone very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room smelled like cigarrette

    Great staff, good location, everyone very helpful and Capadocia is amazing

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, very clean, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, very clean, nice staff. Balloon rides is a must!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    large room with fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lobby furniture not especially comfortable

    large room with fridge

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff attitude and service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff attitude and service was great. The owner mailed all the offers and made arrangements before I checked in. Love their service.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    The rooms are spacious and clean, the stuff is friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are spacious and clean, the stuff is friendly and the breakfast is great. Really good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was nice and cosy and the area is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was nice and cosy and the area is great

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Place is nice, but the location is far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is nice, but the location is far from the city center. Good rooms, reasonable price, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Good! Nice hotel! I recomend! Clean rooms, normal breakfast, beautiful pool... helpful reception... I recommend!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Very good hotel! Wonderful

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.0
    Hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    great location... nice pool...

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Tugce and his friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tugce and his friend. Really friendly and helpfully

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    It was the wedding and we could not use the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was the wedding and we could not use the pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    One sentence is enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi. It needs to be strong.

    One sentence is enough. everyone in goreme knows ciner hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    View of the balloons from the hotel walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    View of the balloons from the hotel walking distance to every thing

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: