Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Çırağan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5 stars

Çırağan Caddesi 32, Besiktas, 34349 Istanbul, Turkey

#119 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer more modern style hotels especially in regards to bathrooms (having a shower instead of a tub) etc.

    The hospitality of the staff from check in onwards. The room overlooking the Bosphorus was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - it was perfect.

    Special visit for us as a couple. Pre visit communication and liaison with reception from the Ladies in Red - Kempinski Brand Ambassadors very welcoming and helpful. Able to Upgrade room and arrange late departure time. Tugra restaurant amazing..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This place exceeded all expectations!! We stayed for our aniversary with my husband and the staff was great, the food impressive, and the rooms beyond I could imagine. Best place to stay In Istanbul for sure!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic on the road outside makes it difficult to get to the citycentre

    Location is amazing. Being inside the palace compound is surreal. Staff is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    really bad location of the so called park-view-rooms. In fact they look on a busy, noisy and air-polluted street

    great view from the Bosporus-view rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very outdated, bathroom is extremely small, AC was sometimes cold and sometimes not. I expected a nicer room for the price and the name.

    Location was good. Rooms kept clean. View was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already need renovation ( swimming pool, business center, bathrooms)

    Our favorit hotel in Istanbul. Everything ,in particular the view of the Bosphorus,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service in restaurants. it would be possible to improve the service of the waiters. long to wait.

    The staff is very polite and willing to help. I especially want to note the Meters. the staff of the spa is very kind. purity. Delicious food in the restaurant. breakfasts are very varied and tasty. I liked to live there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, it's pretty unclear that you'll be most likely staying at a building constructed adjacent to the Palace, not in the Palace itself. That's the first disappointment. Read more for further disappointment. The price had us expecting much more than what we got. We expected modern luxury, excellent facilities, varied and high quality breakfast options, and a nice park view from our room. THIS IS NOT WHAT WE GOT HERE. This hotel needs a serious makeover in terms of room furnishings and decor, as well as facilities. The room bathtub is old-school but not in a cute way. We were sold a "park view" but what we got was a clear view of the cemetery - of which there was no mention. The inside pool is not up to standards for the price - honestly it looks moldy. The sauna and steam room were okay but also seemed old, didn't feel like we were in Turkey in a place that calls itself a palace. As for the breakfast: it was standard ans satisfactory but don't believe the hype - it's no better than other luxury hotels at a lower price point (sure, champagne is included, but we didn't want it at 9 am before going sightseeing. No judgement if you would.) In other words - this hotel is OLD and needs upgrades before it can claim the high price. And preferably disclose that you might wake up to a view of a burial ground every morning.

    The shore of the Bosphorus, the lobby cafe (The Gazebo) with its view of the water were wonderful. The location is good - easy to walk to Dolmabahce Palace and a nice walking area in the other direction. These make for most of the value of this hotel. The service and staff were helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    Beautiful position overlooking the Bosphorus, with old Ottoman Palace part of the hotel. Plenty of grounds to walk in, to recover from busy streets of Istanbul. Great rooms, great food, excellent service. Thoroughly recommended when you are staying in Istnabul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was extremely kind and accomodating. We had an amazing room with an amazing view, and could not have been more comfortable. Our only regret was not having enough time to enjoy the hotel and its facilities, because we planned a full itinerary of sight-seeing. Would stay here again in an instant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, services and staff were great. It's nice from reception staff to accept give me the room where it was early on the morning,so thanks for their understand and the gentel treatment they gave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The road to the property is very very crowded taking very long time to reach there 2- The price for the room is very expensive 3- bathroom size is small

    The view and the garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efe was an amazing contribution in making our stay extra special! Really appreciate his kindness & excellent recommendations. Definitely would stay again only for his professional service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is excellent. The staff are perfect, friendly and very helpful. Service, food , location are all excellent . We had a great time and will definitely come back. Thank you to all the staff and management for making our stay so exceptional .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge chair in the bedroom needs cushion One of the nights that we went and had dinner at Tugra: the staff who was serving us was under-trained (for a hotel like yours)

    Location Staff trying hard to make me comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived the hotel unfortunately we had a little bit of a bad experience. Lady from the guest relations helping us checking in was not customer oriented at all. Made me and my family really uncomfortable with her attitude and misleading information she gave. Also, I certainly think a 5 star hotel should have a regular airport shuttle service. The hotel offers one but it is a VIP service which is amazing they offer that but at a really high additional cost. And rooms don’t have coffee machines which was big deal for me!

    Location is perfect. Hotel by itself is a historical beauty. Breakfast is top notch. -especially Mr. Zeki made our breakfast time more enjoyable with his professional and friendly service. -View from our room was amazing. Overall we had a good experience with my family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather than offering me an upgrade at an additional price ..... if you had vacant rooms (which you obviously did) give them for free (marginal cost is 0) cheapened the experience

    Room was ok service was fantastic .....would recommend if you are willing to pay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs there are friendly with kiddo, they reserved a bigger room for us with wonderful Bosporus and garden view. The breakfast is impress especially local food and western food but Japanese food need to improve a bit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome! Great service and incredible attention to all details. Of course I willl highly recommend this luxurious hotel which made my visit to Istanbul more than amazing. Don’t forget to try the fabulous restaurant “Tura” at Çırağan palace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Transportation from hotel to airport is very expensive

    Everything about the hotel is excellent and also the staff especially the concierge Thank u very much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Palace Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was an incident. My new shoes which I bought as gift been taken from our room from someone. We discovered this in the last night when we where packing our bags. I reported this to our butler. We didn’t loose it and we didn’t forget it . It simply disappeared from our suite. Hope they will discover who took it .

    I stayed in a suite in the old palace. It was magnificent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room with breakfast via booking.com but they rejected that and said no its not with breakfast but while checking out they told us that our reservation was with breakfast

    Its really nice hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non clarity of staff

    The staff are not honest and you have to be careful and you must not believe them immediately We booked a room with partial sea view with breakfast whem we checked in they told us that our booking dose not include breakfast and we have to pay extra. Indeed we believed them as we thought that the hotel is dealing with VIP people and they never lie on its guests, but the last day we decided to have our breakfast in the hotel to avoid missing our flight, and whem we checked out they asked us for so much money just for breakfast when we asked them why they told us that our booking wsa having a breakfast 🙄 and we have to pay for that and for the extra breakfast of our last day. After so much discussion and we rejected completely to pay they gave up and we paid only for our breakfast of last day!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic is a bit bad around the area, A/C is kinda weird to control, temperature is never right, it is either too cold or too hot.

    Very comfortable bad and pillows. Good Spa. Good location. Nice morning view. Good hookah place available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Rooms and bed was comfortable. View and balcony was excellent. Staff very friendly. service was excellent. Check in and check out was very fast and friendly. Togra restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the hotel is far away from the main touristic attractions, it was necessary to book taxis to visit the old city. Many taxi drivers are not honest and try to cheat you, mainly the ones waiting for tourists on the Sultanahmet. This was very frustrating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is definitely priced on the higher side. It is very far from the old town and other tourists spots. Not much to do around the property. Apart from this it is truly a unique experience with the views.

    Amazing views of the bosphorous from the hotel. The infinite pool also adds to the experience. Great staff and very accommodating for most of our requests. Restaurants are great and rooms are a very good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was rude and not helping

    Overall everything was more than I can tell..I'll never stay in Istanbul other than this hotel the best thing is the room with full view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If I have to force myself to add a negative comment; tab at the shower is a bit complicated. You need to read a page to use it.

    Quality of the service was excellent. Room size, decoration, hospitality, location, cleanness, breakfast choices, bed comfort are the most I liked. Is there anything left?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booking.com did not honour their price guarantee of matching cheaper prices from other websites. The room amenities ought to include tea and coffee machines. There was some noise from the corridor at night.

    The breakfast staff were exceptionally service minded.They provided us with anything we asked for.Especially Yakob,Bülent,Cengiz and Kemal did a wonderful job in making the breakfast experience something special. The tailor was amazing too.She did a wonderful job in repairing the pieces that we gave to her.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff very friendly , the hotel is curiosity, the locating ( 10 minutes woke to Ortakoy square and mosque),takseem 5 -8 minutes by taxi , very close to Bosphorus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing Bosphoric view , staff are wonderful , given upgrade to Bosphoric view with additional 60 $ per day . Excellent room service , late check out given to 1700 for free because my flight was at 2100. Always I will stay in this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive, but I guess your buying a name brand. TV is a bit slow to respond. Channels are mostly boring or Turkish. Alarm clock never works on time

    Bed is awesome. The house keeping crew comes twice a day or on demand, and they are very helpful. Pool is heated and very nice. View is spectacular from rooms. Location is good with plenty of good restaurants close by. The hotel’s own restaurant is great but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast excellent but expensive.

    Splendide hotel. Excellent breakfast. Amazing view. Helpful staff. Special thanks to Mrs Inna (spa) and Mr. Kemal (security garden).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing rooms, dated and poorly equipped. I expected a coffee machine, a kettle, something... we paid 600€ per night thats the minimum. Nobody accompanied me to my room when i checked in, i was just showed the elevator from behind the reception desk. The balcony furniture is so old it’s unbelievable. The menus at the restaurants are very poor. The selection of the breakfast buffet was far from what i expected, the plates were empty half the time and the staff didnt bother to refill them. They got our eggs order wrong every single day. The bell boy told us (me my mom and my 80 yr old grandma) that there is no need to get a taxi to go to Ortakoy, which is 1km away.. very wrong information. We sat at the pool for 4 h and nobody asked us what we wanted to eat or drink, we ended up getting water and drinks from our room due to the lack of service.

    The pool and the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only that the location is in Bashktash , and it is really crowded area and the traffic is very bad.

    mostly the view of the sea with the bridge and I can see the Blue mosque from the right side and the Ortacoy mosque from left side. The size of the room and the super cleanness of the hole place . Also I appreciate that there was no Alcohol in the room and the mini bar was free .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are gready about the money . They don't treat you like family in recervation . I was going to book for two night instead of one night and delay my chick in . But they wanted to charge me for one full night .

    It is great as always. My family like it a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked room with Vosphorous View. The result was a 24 hours Choreography of sea and land traffic on the bridge. The rest (personnel, food, palatial feeling) followed qualitatively.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome area, location, views & facilities of hotel. Amazing staff and service. My special and most cordial thanks to Fatma and her team for all efforts done (and even more) with respect to the particular requests and needs I had. This is highly appreciated. Additional thanks and greats to the concierge team. To make it short: best hotel in Istanbul and place to come back again and again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa services are a little overpriced

    Awesome location and property area; professional and discret service; professional and very helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! The best in Istanbul! Lovely design, outstanding views, nicest staff, great hospitality and friendly atmosphere! The food is delicious and fresh! You feel yourself like in a real palace with breathtaking Bosphorus scenery!!! I will definitely come back there! Special thanks to a lovely reception lady Ruya Karagoz!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was slow at crowded times, but the food was still great. Staff were very accommodating when I needed a car to a specific location during rush hour, and hired a service for me, however the service they deal with was only luxury cars and it was a bit expensive.

    The staff were very polite and courteous, the room was very beautiful with a great park view. The hotel was in a very clean and safe area. The in-room dining was prompt and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees at the reception desk were a bit more snide, but all other staff and employees were great.

    The staff was great and friendly. The location and view is phenomenal and it is wonderfully locally run.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service; excellent service. Breakfast was phenomenal. Location and hotel gardens are superb. The staff were so welcoming and exceptionally friendly and accommodating to all our requests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately for a Kempinski hotel the service was not up to the standard of a 5 star hotel. The hotel needs to train its staff on customer service as this was lacking in restaurants. Not sure if this is cultural or lack of training but very disappointing as it managed to ruin good days

    The hotel was superb, the grounds and the view. The food was also very good. Being greeted upon arrival by name from the doorman, that was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs a restoration!! Paint is peeling etc. The balcony is not suitable if you have small children, its very low. Furthermore it was difficult to darken the room with the curtains, that is annoying if you want to sleep in.

    Good location and a nice view. Great staff! Very polite and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service in the restaurants was somewhat slow. It took a long time to order and be served. Wait staff failed to check back to see if we needed anything after initially after being served. More training needed. Would like to have coffee maker in the room. Prices for food was high for the quality.

    Absolutely a lovely location with outdoor eating and pool along the Beautiful Bosphorous Sea. Enjoyed many a meal watching the ships and ferryboats go by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit annoy to wait for taxi and slow service by some concierge. Many taxis will try to rip you off as they know you stay in this hotel by not using the meter. Spa facilities are a bit old, and not that great, outdoor pool is a bit explicit and not private as everyone from restaurant terrace can see you.

    Best staffs ever especially the bell boy who provided 5* service and deserved more tips. I wanted the room with the view of Bosphorus and the palace and they showed me three rooms and let me decide. Note that all room are not the same and not similar to picture. The one I chose has nice view with two balconies, clean bathroom, but some rooms are not tho.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the restaurant would not delight you at all, though the view is really cool.

    This is really posh - palace-like interiors, crazy number of pillows in the bed, marble too much. Bellboys are not chasing for tips, though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    don't you ever take a room on street view its really noisy and you are going to regret it badly.

    staff very nice to us and very great view but you have to pay for it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was good but i wish to improve it by having more option in the buffet. everyday was the same buffet,

    the view of the hotel was excellent, facilities were available around, restaurants and shops as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday s brunch was a liitle bit poor for Kempinski style . I guess is possible to be number one in Istanbul .

    They made us an upgrade for our room type .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service by the indoor 🏊 pool

    The outside where we sit next to the ocean ,though it was raining we couldn't sit and have breakfast,oh the indoor facilities 👌🏻

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need some renovation and rooms refurbished

    It's amazing and unique hotel to stay in Istanbul...with high quality of service and hospitality...my especial thanks for Derya from reservation department for her excellent service and kindness during our stay at Kempinski ...Derya showed great image of the hotel unique hospitality and level of service ..thank you and looking forward to staying again during my coming visits to Istanbul

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not that much, every thing was nice even though they don't provide Kettle in the room but upon request the provide it to me free of charge.

    the location was superb. the best view over the phosphor. the area is quiet and away from the traffic. some one could find it as negative but believe is positive thing. the staff are very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed one night for my birthday at this hotel and I had a wonderful experience. They were very carying about the fact that it was a special ocasion, and the facilities are unique by the palace and bosphorous. The view from the room were breathtaking and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. We enjoyed the breakfast very much and everyone was very nice! Coming back for sure when I'm in Istanbul!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was so perfect !!

    The hotel is awesome and the view of the Bosphorous is mindblowing , importantly the staff, ambience of the place was extra ordinary , one of my best stays ever !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff they would even order for you food from outside and charge it on the room. The rooms look very classy and reflects on the ottoman culture

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we didn't like about this hotel. We can only suggest adding a boiler in the rooms.

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. The location, the facilities & the staff. The view from this hotel is breathtaking, directly on the bosphorus. The breakfast buffet was full of choices, basically anything you can think of. We really have enjoyed our stay in this hotel & would recommend the same to family and friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite expensive compared to other "5" star hotels

    Location bosphorus strait and bridge view Design and uniqueness as an old Ottoman palace Excellent for couples

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service provision - ever present friendly and very professional. Food is exceptional and the location combined with the history of that monument - hotel is breath taking . Still the highlight remain the people who work for the hotel. I recommend it sincerely and without hesitation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far from taksim. But its not a big deal. Taxi's are easy to find and not expensive.

    The staff were very helpful. I requested for an extra bed in the room for our kid and I found it there. The view and the facility is above perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been perfect if there were tea coffee making facilities in the room, instead each morning had to order coffee to my room. Also, disappointed there was no steam room or sauna in the Spa. To have the steam facility, we had to book a turkish bath at a wapping 165 euros per person.

    I booked a delux double room with partial sea view, they were kind and upgraded us to a full sea view. The room was great and the view amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast and pool are amazing. It would be hard to come by such quality elsewhere. The Tugra restaurant has a fabulous view and the food is great although somewhat pricy. The staff are very efficient and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised as bosphorous view however it was an angular view. The description needs to be more accurate

    I liked the garden shisha cafe alot..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More Arabian and Turkish food. Having breakfast outdoor is great but smoking is very annoying, so there should be a smokers area away.

    I like the outdoor tables. Clean tables and utensils. I like the Variety of the food. I like the professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why I had to leave it so early 😜

    Ozge as a Lady in Red and her lovely smile and a classic way to guide, sense of responsibility of the Caretaker and the Security staff when I mistakenly left my valuables in the room and they protected it, a wonderful way to lead us to the outer porch of Laledin when we would go for the breakfast and everything connected with luxury in this world. Love the location and comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent- the room, the view, service and the personal -100% quality. Special thanks for Zarina Zubairova from reservation - great management, responsibility and kind service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To use hotel restaurants, bars etc is very over priced. Same offerings in the Ortakoy, Bebek region is a quarter of the price you'll be paying at the hotel.

    Hotel is in one of Istanbul's most pristine locations. Staff are super friendly & helpful. Rooms are amazingly clean & turn down service is an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited 2 days after the attempted coup. The staff are absolutely professional, Rebeka Dis is a credit to the hotel.The service impeccable, the location stunning. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Side Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel cars to and from the airport a bit too pricey

    Impeccable customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea coffee not available in the room.

    Awesome decor and great setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a great experience only downside traffic delays when moving aroind city

    Concierge was excellent Dinner at restaurant in Palace first class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location,friendly staff,very helpful team

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Çırağan Palace Kempinski Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: