Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel Barbarossa

Cukurbag Yarimadasi Antalya, 07580 Kas, Turkey

#48 of 62 hotels in Kas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no restaurants in the close vicinity of the place. One has to go to the center for anything

    The hotel is little off the city center and hence has much quieter surroundings. The view from the room was amazing with blue green water just under our balcony. Jacuzzi was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there off season, but what we did not expect was the road leading up to the property to be so dangerous. There was construction going on and large holes in the ground. The journey we took to get to and from the property was a challenge. We had to reverse up a steep slope to give way to a small crane etc. We wouldn't want anyone to have to go through that. It might have been better if the owners could have warned us beforehand, even if it was just a brief email giving us an alternate route in. We were really looking forward to chilling on the little wooden boardwalk they have but it also looked like the property was undergoing some sort of construction. The boardwalks were gone and all the cushions and seats were taken away from the "beach" area. We basically spent our entire time there in our room. So if you are coming off peak season, maybe drop them an email to ask before you book the property.

    The view was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best place I've ever been in Turkey. It has a lovely private beach, a mountain view and a huge beautiful garden.I loved the yoga area. The food was very healthy, loved starting the day with a fresh orange juice in the morning. The staff was very helpful. Very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was cleaned only once in 3 days which was a little disappointing. Parking can sometimes be difficult to find due to difficulty of access. Location, while on the sea side, was a little far off from the main town hub. Having a rental car is recommended if you wish to move around freely.

    Stayed here for 3 nights. The most amazing staff I have ever met. All of them were very friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help us with a smile on their faces. Pool area and bar were excellent. wifi coverage was great throughout the property. Room was comfy, Overall an excellent stay and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wonderful sea and location - Lovely, clean and confortable room with incredible view (stayed in "sea view deluxe"room) - Helpful staff - Kids loved the pool and the garden - Unforgettable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the most beautiful sea in Turkey, relaxing environment, pretty garden - fresh Turkish food - 5 minutes from the city center - very attentive staff - extra comfortable bed AWESOME place !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and low ceiling. The breakfast could do with a bit more varieties

    Beautiful view from the rooms and the natural feeling in the wooden bungalows. Fresh cooked bread and pide is favorite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a negative thing to say I'll definitely be recommending to family and friends and returning in the future.

    Friendly and helpful receptionist staff from check in to departure, lovely and great first impression of hotel. Everything about the hotel was exceptional, It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. our room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I was very pleased with our stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How short my stay was

    Lovely views over the bay, the photos don't do it justice. The food was delicious, always freshly prepared and different tastes are well catered for. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The staff were friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Food was superb, staff was helpful, views were astonishing. I highly recomend Barbarossa ive been to kas a few times now and by far this was the best service ive had, pleasure from start to finush theyve nailed it. Many thanks to all of the barbarossa family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think everything was great.

    Great location with amazing view. It's close to the central with taxi. You can also take mini bus to the central; they come every half an hour. the bus stop is just next to the hotel. I had really nice clean room with comfy bed. Loved the view from my balcony. The food was delicious with lots of great choices. Good WiFi connection. I loved everything. the staff were very friendly. I recommend this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The authentic turkish food was to die for i never imagined such a rich kitchen. Salim my friend you have a gift. Barbarossa came highly recommended to me from a close friend, and it did not dissapoint the location is golden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All i can say is WOW. One day definatelyly wasnt enough though everything about the location exceeded my expectations! Im definately going to return even if its purely for the private beach access. Im an avid snorkeler whilst on hiday and spent most the day swimming around the coastline. My adventures left me realusing how Fabulosly barbarossa is located, beauty right on on your balcony one of the best in all directions. I highly recomend you staying in one of the beachside cabins if you get the chance i definately will be next time:) Thanks BarBarossa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed overall. Upon arrival there was a severe lack of warmth and communication while we were guided to the room via an ancient, creaking lift by a boy who was no older than 16. The room was claustrophobic, dirty and smelly with broken air conditioning and exposed wires. This room was not shown in any pictures on booking.com or the hotel website and was certainly not what we were expecting. After several complaints and attempts to change rooms due to the heat (I was asked to write my complaints into google translate from English to Turkish) we were transferred to a 'apart hotel' room- a newer building to the rear of the site. This was a slight improvement as it was clean however the room was tiny with the door only opening 45 degrees as the bed filled 80% of the room. The staff were young and untrained giving the hotel an unprofessional vibe. The breakfast was poor- raw eggs, processed meat and a 20 minute queue for the fresh orange juice. We spent very little time in the hotel as we did not want to ruin our well deserved holiday. On the plus Kas is a beautiful town with many antique shops, individual restaurants and bars- we would definitely return but will not be staying at the Barbarossa.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a special place. Every effort was made by the staff to make us feel comfortable and attended to. Waitering and bar staff were especially good. The rooms were kept spotless and made extremely comfortable. Spa baths en suite were a welcomed surprise. Meal times were delicious and set in the most beautiful surrounds with exquisite views. We were sad to leave but are left with such fantastic memories.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels left on beach by guests without their owners is annoying. Not only the hotel but Kas itself is very humid. So the room had a weird smell. Vine & Coffee knowledge by the personnal is very weak but they have a positive and helpful manner. They brought milkshake when I asked for Ice Latte. In general they are not much professional but friendly.

    Loved the breakfast and many different bread types cooked in wooden oven. Beach and the sea is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no experienced stuff, not organized employees, they get in the room without any permission and start cleaning the property while people are inside the villas. No privacy at all! You may get discount for your convince however there is no flexibility to change the booking condition even under health case or etc, they charge right away from your credit card, you dont have an option to pay with another card or cash , or split with your friends. The owner is living out of turkey , trying to run the property over the skype. This is the excuse for any of your needs. The extras are very expensive, the food quality for buffet is low below for dinner and breakfast.

    Location and property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all. No negatives.

    The room was exactly what we expected. It was large, clean, well decorated and comfortable. The view from our balcony was stunning. Brilliant service. Staff was fantastic, especially Berk he was really helpful and attentive. Beautiful hotel inside and out. Food was fab; fresh and tasty with superb selection. Hotel transfers were reliable and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, needs repair. There is no lights on walking pads. Bring your flashlight for nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and the staff is very rude. Especially the guy in the reception. Be careful in the reception

    nothing is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice seaside view, suit for party, really clean and nice staff. you best choice here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's great views and and short 2 min walk to to sea access right on property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need upgrading

    Excellent food. Very cheerful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea, facility, meals were wonderfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility was worn need to be renovate, staff was helpful but unprofessional most of them was very young age.

    The sea was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful doesn't come close to describing the setting and ambiance of club Barbarossa, the private beach is where I spent all my time I can't wait to show of my tan :) thank you also to all the friendly staff you guys are great. I can't wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Couple

    Wish we had more time to enjoy the incredible hospitality.

    We had a brilliant time in Barbarossa during our very short stay. Our bedroom was very comfortable and it was very pleasant to have freshly cut flowers waiting for us in our room. Food was very tasty and served with care. In particular the homemade sour cherry jam was out of this world... This is really a lovely spot and we can not believe we had such good weather so early in the season. Incredibly private setting to enjoy...

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only things; showers seemed outdated so the water flow was not strong- we still managed to get good showers, and the odd fly that would make it near the food when guests come in to get food for breakfast; this one is out of ther hands.

    I loved the amazing location of the hotel, it's views, the friendliness and hospitality of drivers to and from the hotel, their willingNess to help as needed with any inquiries we have. When we were checking in, we asked if our room had sea view, and given they had 1 or 2 available rooms in addition to ours, they upgraded us to a corner room with sea view at no extra cost; the views were amazing. Breakfasts were delicious, dinners loomed great but we chose to have dinner in the city centre. The hotel oozes with comfort and serenity, it is difficult not to switch off as soon as one arrives, and it is very difficult to switch back on again once you leave it. I fell in love with Kas and with this hotel and can't wait to return again.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Struggled with communication a bit because there was VERY little English spoken across the establishment. However, this is really my problem since I am a visitor in a local Turkish vacation spot so I wouldn't ding the hotel for this.

    The Oceanside lounging area-- AMAZING!! The property is gorgeous though I would suggest making sure you get a sea view room. The location was great and for those concerned there is a shuttle the runs to Kas square every 30 min for 2.5 TL. Food was delicious. Mellow and peaceful property-Just an overll great stay!!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked the standard room which had lots of problems(door handle broke, fridge not working, shower drain semi blocked, low ceiling and cracks on room door. We complained after sleeping there first night and stuff moved us to a suit which was good. Swimming pool was salty. So we didn't enjoy it.

    The stuff there made the experience great, although language may have been a barrier, they always try their best. The location was great. The view is breathtaking and snorkeling is nice and you may spot turtles.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everyone in the morning before breakfast throws their towels on the sunbeds so I suppose that means its reserved. And if you go to the seaside around 10 in the morning there is no place for you to sunbath. please stop this!

    Loved the color of the sea. Beautiful bay. and thats all about it.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the attitude of the employee bij de recption office, his attitude was not really smiley and positive, he helped us as we asked but he did it like with a really annoyed irritated face, i expect more professional behviour that even you dont like wht you do you should think proffesionally and behave like that,

    sun, perfect clean beautiful sea, good breakfast, perfect place in Kas, beautiful surroundings, freindly staff in the restaurant,

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a small leak in our bath which meant every time we had a shower the bathroom floor was soaked.... only small prob.

    The sea water was crystal clear and the canapes you can sunbath on were great!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast is good, dinner delicious... The staff were amazing, swimming pool filled with sea water... Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived until we left all the staff were friendly and helpful everything clean and the food amazing.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful setting and delicious food served at the restaurant. Very convenient shuttle into town every 30 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was good

    The hotel was very dirty. I mean everything.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Couple

    poor and uncomfortable decoration, bad internet connection,bath and hot water, poor breakfast

    only the good thing is Sea and smile stuff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: