Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Labranda Ephesus Princess - Ultra All Inclusive 5 stars

Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk, İzmir, 35920 Kusadası, Turkey

#40 of 65 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha vila is for 3 stars maxi. We found Earwigs insects in the bed. No internet in room or seaside, except Lobby & pool. Bad whiskey, coniac...

    Super position on the hill, good organisation, nice artistic program in every evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had no manners and sense of hospitality. Our check in was handled by one Onur; totally bad. Had to wait 1 he for checkin despite reaching at 5. Buffet food was like a free for all- no place to sit. Staff was asked coffee so he says is closed. Room service did not keep water bottle. Despite requesting 3 times Disgusting stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Personell and especially Mrs Zafer {Receptionist] were very helpful and kind. It s obvious that political reasons has affected Greek people to visit so many hotels in Turkey.... I hope sometime in the near future Turkish and Greek goverments take some really generous decisions about their common economy and culture politics. We can be stronger as neighbours and friends!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was blowing hot air. At the check-in the personal does speak English that well. If you made a booking with credit card they want you to pin the money with you credit card immediately instead of booking it of your credit card afterwords.

    There is a very good diversity of food in the restaurant. The ambience is good and the personal is very friendly. The rooms with sea view give you a magnificent view over the sea and sunset!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not really on the same level as other hotel dacilities and services but we didn,t come because of that, so that didn’t bother us at all. And the internet was a little bit too slow on how we used to, with no access outside the main building.

    The stuff was excellent - friendly, professional, prompt on all our wishes, requests, answers - from office manager to waiters. The food was fresh, excellent prepared, a huge diversity at every meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the buffet was very ordinary. Specially you are in Turkey and kurkish food. Kids pool was't open late enough. Sound proofing was very bad.

    Pools, mini disco, location stuff were good. Also food in the a le cart restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where to start? There's not much to like about this "resort." - food: very little Turkish, cheap ingredients, flavorless, monotonous, dirty service areas - been to about 10 resorts and hotels in Turkey for work and leisure, this was bad. So bad that we drove to Selcuk to eat lunch and have flavorful food. - "ultra" all inclusive. One must always take superlatives as exactly what they are, an exaggeration. When billiards and other activities are extra charges, when the provided alcohol is almost undrinkable, "ultra all inclusive" is an embarrassing description of what is at best a 2 star resort. - restaurants - boasting Lebanese, Italian and a Fish restaurant, what is not communicated is that space is extremely limited and only one of these is open on any given night and MUST be booked one day in advance between 9-11, in person at the guest services desk. Usually in Turkish resorts these restaurants operate daily. We managed to get into the Fish Restaurant which was very average. 2 waiters serving the entire restaurant with basically the same food you get in the cafeteria. - Water park open from 10-12 and 2-5 daily. Why? How about 0800-1900??? That leads to another problem: - Towel Service from 0900-1200 only. Hmm, what if you check in at 2pm and want to go for a swim? - Advertisements for AquaFantasy water park next door are up, but you cannot get into AquaFantasy unless you are a hotel guest at AquaFantasy - why advertise it? - Internet - feels like 2005 - only in the lobby and lobby bar area did it work well. - MiniGolf - abandoned some years ago by the looks of it. - Registration staff - needed a new key card because ours stopped working: "I don't know how to do that, please come back after 3pm and someone can help you." Our response, "It is 10am and we NEED to get into our room." After a big huff we were helped. - Lastly - if you use booking.com to go to this hotel, be aware that Booking.

    The view was nice, if you were given a room or villa with a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in room when we checked it. -it was clean but it smell a lot, something like humid- We had to leave balcony door open all the time. We stayed in main building the view was amazing but in the evenings it was soo noisy. Because of the shows and disco. So if you are sensitive for noice i would recommend you to prefer villas in the garden. And juices and coctails were not good. We couldnt even drink juices that we took. They really need to change the brands that they use. Stuff in reception could be more friendly. And check in hour was so late. Mostly hotels make check ins on 12.00 but their checkim time is between 15.00-17.00. So first day you almost cant use anything that you paid for.

    Everything was so good. Perfect location, clean rooms, amazing view. I recommend you to stay in main building everywhere is closer and the view is amazing when you compare with villas in garden. Hotel has 2 pools, an aqua park for adults and an aqua park for kids. So if you are a family with kids this hotel can be one of the best optio for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms got very noisy after midnight. Thin walls.

    It was a great view from our room.Room was large too. Staff were great but the type of tourist staying had no respect for the staff. All the worst stereotypes from each country. Felt sorry for the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was poor as it didn't fit the bed! On arrival late in the evening, it would have been nice to find some supper, it is 5* and a map of the hotel layout would be useful.

    The food was amazing, our bungalow room was very nicely refurbished with a lovely bathroom and a comfortable bed. The whole site was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fight for sunbeds in the sun during October around the pool. The doors slamming from other guests all the time

    The fact that we booked a superior hotel room and got an apartment for 4. The comfy bed and windfall shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated everything, from rooms, furniture, nasty odor in rooms, horrible kitchen and bar staff, HORRIBLE. As they are hired based on rudeness. You are rude, you are hired. They make you wait in lines to wait for a burger or sandwich that you eventually give up. The cook flipper burger at the pool should be banned from stepping a foot in the facility. He ruined the hotel reputation. Food is horrible too.

    We enjoyed this hotel 15 years back, seems it changed ownership and ran to the ground now. Front desk are helpful and awesome. Rest, are different.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    foods are ok but the beverages are really low quality. if you're not a drinker won't be a problem though. And the hotel and the villa houses are spread on a large area. Make your reservation considering the facilities you'll use

    Entertainment group was fabulous. And the aquapark for children was funny. They had great time. Really nice for kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked taxi ourselves to town and embrassed outside hotel by taxi rank manager we assume to say we had no right we should used hotel taxis!!

    the food and drink and staff in in main bar area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beach was the dirtiest beach i saw in turkey. food is not clean. rooms are very dirty.

    travelodge is a lot better.this hotel is no way 5 star. no good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the most important things for me when staying in a hotel is bed comfort and air conditioning. It was 43 Celsius outside when we were there and the A/C is turned off at night from 12-6AM -- a very hot, uncomfortable sleep... The bed was comfortable though!

    Food was great, location was perfect, view was incredible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see that the hotel has not been refurbished. If you are a detail oriented person, you will notice: dirty dishwere and glasses, not so clean and old towels, not working AC, dirty sun chair matresses, etc.

    Ok food. Ok room, but only if you get a renovated one; the others are horrible. Guest relation girls were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not at all.

    It was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt is not a 5 🌟 hotel.

    Delicious food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thief's stole my daughters spending money from a child's purse in the room, rude unhelpfull staff.

    Beach bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Early in the year, not all facilities open yet.

    great beach bar-cafe. Overall nice hotel and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms, modern furniture, comfortable beds, very good food..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excekllent staff, very clean, great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super....stunning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing wrong.

    We have been here before. This was a break for my son. He said it was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not clean at all. And the value of the money is not good. This hotel shouldn't be five star facility.

    Location is good for this facility

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks and meals was not a good quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic very uncomfortable beds, food was awful, to many steps to everything and was over charged

    Pool area nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    relax and comfortable holiday. foods delicious and drinks quality. activities and animation lots of funny. and.... panorama is perfect: mountains, sea, forest, beach. clean breath, voice of birds. free turkish coffee. well mini club for childs

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Blanket in a room for 2 people too small.Double bed needed blankets or 2 x 160/200 cm or 1 covering 220/240 cm.Too many stairs to the beach / platform /.No internet in the rooms,Internet only in public areas

    Good location.Beautiful view and park.Responsive staff.Varied, hot and plentiful food..Daily maid service and charge the mini bar / free /.All inclusive is very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom does not correspond to 5 stars hotel.

    The concept of the hotel is superb - a combination of pine forest with the proximity of the sea. The view is admirable from every point of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not good see. Hotel located in a gulf flooded with grass and in windy weather all dust from the bottom of the see is in the water. Only in the morning see was nice for swimming. Because oа overbooking spent first night in a room with location beneath the restaurant and sports centre. Not very nice )))

    Good price for quality We booked an one person room for a family of 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 7) for about 1500 Euron for 10 days. Hotel confirmed by phone that they will accept us. And they placed us in junior suite with double bad and a couch for 2 kids. Good location near Ephesus and close to aquapark with dolphins show. Kids swam with dolphins for about 50 euros.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Non professional staff, mostly part time students, most likely underpaid and not trained at all. Rooms are old and cheap (1 or 2 star hotel quality only) Food is worse of the any other all inclusive resorts I have been to in Turkey Overpriced shop and services (18 USD for ironing a shirt) Very few alacart restaurants (4 total). Filled up 2 days in advance. We could NOT manage to eat at any of them during our stay

    Location: proximity to Ephesus and historic sites

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I asked for a blanket 4 times and it took one hour to bring it.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are good and I really enjoy the night show and disco. While I swimed in Aeagen sea and played beach volleyball with other guests. The spa is very nice and better than my expectations

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sunbed close proximity around the main pool areas. Being mainly Europeans in the hotel, smoking at meal times was the accepted norm.

    The overall standard, excellent food with good variety and choice. All ages catered for with the entertainment, and standard was consistently high. All hotel facilities were good. Staff obliging.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the minute we walked in the service was despicable. The front desk staff were inattentive, we were not properly greeted. Then we found out that the room we reserved was not available, and we were put in the worst accommodation I've had the displeasure of staying in for the night. The buffet food was awful, especially breakfast where we endured stale cereal - normally a safe choice. I was informed by the staff that we would be moved to our actual room over breakfast but when I enquired they were not willing or able to assist. While conveying my disgust at the service they debited me for the room I had originally booked but never used. Absolutely horrific experience which thankfully was short-lived!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service is just so so. You don't have any particular personal experience with the staff.

    The hotel has nice pool, hillside garden, and sandy beach. All meals and some drinks are included and they are not bad. There are drinks provided in the fridge free of charge as well. Nothing extraordinary, but a good value for money if you get a good bargain on booking.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to pay all the rooms immediately after arrival (as booking.com guests?)..there could have been more trust in us. It's also not an international standard to pay in advance after arrival. Upon arrival two of us received a room in a bungalow which was after a renovation but apparently wasn't finished yet! One night "survival", next morning received a good room with the expected standard. Something like that shouldn't happen at all. I wonder what would have happened to people who didn't insist..or what would have happened a few days later, when the hotel was fully packed and there were apparently no more rooms to switch..so, did we have luck in the end?

    value for money. staff did the best service they can

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Das personal macht seinen Job. Von Freundlichkeit ist aber nur in den seltensten Fällen etwas zu spüren. Die Heizung hat leider nicht funktioniert. Man hätte sie aber gebraucht. Minibar und Toilettenartikel wurden nur sporadisch aufgefüllt.

    Es wird sehr viel Abwechslung geboten

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was not great at all and one particular chef was exceptionally rude! The pizza bar was good. Could do with more bar staff or an alternative bar of an evening plus more entertainment!

    The bar man at the pool, the pool area and free wifi!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seating areas indoors were very limited, consequently very hard to find seats in bar, restaurants. Would imagine that outside would be extremely crowded in the summer months.

    Most things

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No required information on English. The room was not ready – no baby crib, but it was mentioned in the booking form. Front Desk representative in the rude and unappropriated manner explained to me after request for additional payment to move to the main hotel building or any close villa due to health conditions of my 1 year and 4 month baby, that we (weekend visitors, booked yourself vie booking.com or other online resources) are not important clients for the hotel and in case we will not came anymore or will leave right now they don’t care. Air conditioning in the room was not working and it took more than 1 hour to fix it (only after 4 calls to reception and physical visit of the reception).

    Excellent view

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was amazing, Food was great, View was awesome, worth the money

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was here back in 2013 the food was good then just came back from this hotel the food was awful

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lines for food

    Turkish bath

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: