Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coco Cave

Aydinli Mah.Gungor Sok. No:22 , 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#120 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is small, shower has no curtain, so it became wet everywhere. Shower room has no window, ending with steam & dampness everywhere. No wifi signal in room, have to sit outside in the cold to get any signal, sadly.

    Friendly staff, supportive, help us to get balloon ride even at late notice. English support was somewhat limited. Breakfast is great, wide variety, even if generic continental. Cave room has great atmosphere & 'mysterious' raw look to them. Great view at top floor for meal & can see balloons taking off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did smell, although this may be an issue that encompasses most Cappadocia/cave abodes. Also WiFi very weak in rooms

    For the price, this hotel is everything you could expect/hope for. Great view from the terrace also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom is very small, not convenient for taller people and combined with the toilet. So the floor is always wet. Still, it is real cave experience I believe.

    Good location, good crew, very helpful host. Eco helped a lot with trips and ballooning. Great breakfast and view from terrace. Room had heater in case of cold weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u are not muslims be ready not sleep all nights, coz probably somewhere near hotel stays louder from mosque and its scream so much. No way to sleep at night normal. And its not depends on ramadan. Plus 01.30-2.00 a.m. some guys go around with dumbs and play very loud

    It very good location of hotel,ean cave, tasty breakfast and friendly crew.Amazunf views on ballons from terrase at morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many steps at the facility which must be appreciated within the context of the cave design.

    Facility is centrally located and the staff go out of their way to assist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know if I should complain for such price but: Smell in the bathroom from the drain. Shower water is splashing all around bathroom. 'Stone age' internet quality in the room. However, if you go to the terrace where router is located - then it's OK. I ordered green tour through the hotel. Operator of the tour skipped one object though it was in programme (Selime monastery) and we spent very little time in Ihlara valley - no time was given to visit the rock churches which are very nice there. Probably it was because we started too late. However, they included 'onyx factory' (jewelery shop) and some Turkish sweets shop though it was not in programme :) Be aware of that.

    Location at the upper town with wonderful terrace. Efficient staff. Host allowed me into room an gave breakfast though I arrived at 8am. Comfortable temperature inside the 'cave' (beginning of May)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was poor and did not work in cave dormitory which is not real cave, it is basement of stone house with very big humidity, it was dark, cold and wet.Owner forgot that we are coming at the night so we waited for him 3 hours to give us a room which we paid.Red tour which we paid with local agency did not include all what we paid for it.

    Excelent location near city centre, comfy beds, dormitory room was very clean.Breakfast was tasty, free cofee and tea all the day.Staff were very kind and helpfull about organise airport transfer and local tours in exploring Cappadocia.View from teracce was magnificient, property is very easy to find and to get from city centre and bus station.Good worth for money paid for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its just that internet signal didn't reach inside room. Everytime I had to go outside the room for wifi signal

    Ekrem the owner and his wife are awesome. Breakfast was really nice. Room was nice and clean. Towels and napkins were clean. Ekrem arranged the Turkish Nights. He transported me to the cultural night himself in his car and came to pick me up as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very cold and damp. I have got a cough and sore throat because of that. The owner provided additional blanket and heater for the next day. But it did not improve the situation significantly. There is no ventilation in the bathroom and the condensate was on the walls in the room. The room was a cave. Probably this situation is in the all cave hotels but the experience with staying in a cave room was unpleasant.

    The owner of the hotel was very friendly and the staff as well. Breakfast was ok. Close to the viewpoint and everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold at the cave-room and no wi-fi inside.

    Good location , clean rooms, light breakfast. Very hospitable and helpful owner,polite personal. Great view from the terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find at first. But they offer free pick up from bus station so maybe sign up for that

    Staff were amazing. They arranged for tours and even dropped me off at the bus station at the end of my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!Eko was an amazing host he help us not only with the room, he also booked a balloon flight, transfers from AND to airport and help with an issue with our flight to Estambul!! Really amazing Time at coco cave! 100% recommended we gonna come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner and staff are very friendly. Owner has good connections to set you up with baloon tour and day trips. The hotel room was amazing, nice and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Literally everything was perfect

    Room (a cave!) and breakfast were perfect, Ekko the manager was super helpful, even offering himself to drive us sometimes. Great hotel in great location for a superb price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom smelled a bit bad in one room, but that might be common in stone rooms

    Good staff, booked airport shuttles and all tours for me. Nice cave rooms, good view fro property, good location, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn`t like.

    The room and bathroom where very clean and the bed comfortable, outside an area to sit at a table and below on a lower level an Ottoman seating area. Ekrem and his staff where very friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was plentiful and very nice with a good selection. I would have no hesitation in returning there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the family which takes care of the hotel is very good , the rooms are clean , they arranged all tours and hot air ballonning for me . on my last night i danced with the family members and the next day they were kind enough to drop me till the bus station and also not to forget the main owner (the father) was very helpfull and kind as he dropped me and picked me from goreme mueseum which is at a distance from the hotel. i over all loved my stay at this property and its also poicket friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot shower sometime takes a bit too long.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful to all of my requests. The place was comfortable, spacious as well :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coco Cave Special Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerhead in the bathroom wasnt working well but that was nothing compared to this lovely atmosphere here.

    Great located with a beatiful view above göreme and the fairy chimneys. The breakfast buffet was extra large even though the Hotel itself wasnt crowded at all. They got a beautiful relaxing zone and the rooms are great. We stayed at a original cave room and it was magical. The Hotel is a family buisness and everyone tried to help where they can. They book tours for you as well. The room in which we stayed got cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel was very nice. They went the extra mile to ensure our stay was a memorable and safe one. Great suggestions for dinner show and tour. Excellent services. We would recommend this property to everyone! Great value for money, great location and great service. All stars for this hotel and their staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few bees buzzing around while we were having breakfast but the owner tried his best to help us out.

    The owner of the place was an excellent person and very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest to find, but most cave hotels in goreme are like that. Only down fall in summer is there is no pool and it gets really hot!

    It is exactly what the photos say. A room in the cave! Staff was great also. Balloon rides all organised for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff doesn't speak english. Very difficult to communicate. Room are not cleaned proactively.

    The rooms are really nice. There is a common room on the outside with nice sofas to enjoy the view or read a book.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was spotty if you weren't near the reception area.

    The breakfast was amazing offering a variety of things to eat. The rooms were cozy and quite comfortable. The owner is nice and always available when you need him. The location is good and very safe. Id stay here again. The view from the reception area is beautiful and you can easily see the sunset.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff! Very accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of humidity in the room and toilette. Maybe a fan could help.

    The location is good. Good services as breakfast and airport shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet were "combined" so the toilet got wet when you showered.

    Location, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 5 min walk to the center. Breakfast with a view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coco Cave Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service,frowning staff,especialli at the lobby bar.

    Good garden,food was Ok!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organization of the hostel. The staff was amazing nonetheless.

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will comeback again !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too humid.

    Big bedroom, service is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work in dorm room.

    Excellent location overlooking goreme and beyond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, close to everything yet in a quiet location. Hotel owner will book any tours you like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was very little and did not support every one. my room was cold also.

    Location was good.Cleanness was good also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Hotel in Goreme, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly staff, I stay 6 nights and was perfect stay . Thanks all guys.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was all right

    Everything was what I need and like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Dormitory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in a room wasn’t functioning very well

    Almost everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have had atleast a fan.

    Really cheap price but good for only staying for few hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything location , breakfast, super clean... huge room

    The service , excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price for a cave room and beautifully presented breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unic room inside the cave.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothıng

    The best location, ambıance of the hotel, feel like home The owner of the hotel ıs very helpful all the time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, very helpful in getting the most out of our trip

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location in Cappadocia-area. The novelty of sleeping in a "Flintstone" bedroom. Near to the central area of town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    if cave room has wifi, it will be perfect.

    close to center of Goreme, but still quiet. Breakfast is good. I love their cave room. View from the terrace is very nice.Also if you want the hotel stuff can arrange some tour for you.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they hadn't hair dryer and fridge. there were no wifi and any phone signal in the room. the breakfast was very poor. there were no professional crew it s like family hotel so don't expect much. it s still considerable when u compare with the price.

    decoration in the room,bathroom and the view from the terrace was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't reach inside my room, and it was a little cold despite having a heater, but everything else was perfect.

    Staff was excellent and helpful, breakfast was very delicious

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not yet

    Staff is very good. Friendly, helpfully. Panorama in the morning very amazing. Clean room and very comfortable in cave room with cheap price and good breakfast. See you later coco cave - dimas Indonesia

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, but only one thing that I didn't expect is cave hotel is generally cold, but radiator worked well.

    Host is kind enough to be satisfied with customers. ex) The tour companies(balloon, green,atv) that he made reservations are the best quality but cheap. Turkish breakfast was awesome. The staffs are good as well they can't speak in English well though. I must go there again with my friends! Thanks Emil

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too cold. One night is not enough to warming the room. We slept with hat on our heads. This is not exactly cave hotel.

    Breakfast, location, stuff and nice room with bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love the location! and the view from the dining area and balcony is simply amazing! The owner and staff are really very helpful too...making me feel right at home. I was a solo traveler and this place is perfect...I wish I stayed a bit longer.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were not cleaned daily which was a shame as area is dry and dusty. At the price I would have been happy to just been provided with a broom :-)

    Great location and pleasant staff. Nice buffet breaskfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The cave room was really nice I loved it even though there wasn't any connection in the room. There's also a nice place for you to sit and watch the sunrise with the balloons. Breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you stay a day or two, perhaps not necessary but if you stay more must

    Located in the old town of Goreme the hotel is built in typical system architecture scene terraced buildings resemble many Greek islands You find handy terraces in town, but restaurants and supermarket and many souvenir shops the city is easily reached by bus or coach station from car anywhere in areas such as Cappadocia Cavusin, Avanos, Uchisar, Derinkuyu, Ortahisar, Mustafapasa, Urgup etc. Spacious rooms are large, clean and have the essential, those that are built in the cave are about wet my taste. I preferred a common room with plenty of sunshine and a nice view The owner took care to pick us up from the airport on time but also lead us You can pay by card, cash in different currencies and was right Also it can arrange fun activities in the area The breakfast buffet was matched healthy ingredients but both Swedish and dessert. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Try not to book balloon with them as they offer unfair price and they exploit information asymmetry. The manager is not honest nor decent, another staff is not nice and don't even speak English. I have to wait for 40 minutes in order to get my room while it was 17 o'clock.

    The view is nice as it's in the upper part of the town, good to see the sun rise and balloon.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was cold when we arrived there. The Boss picked us up to the hotel. It was nice to stay in the cave room, but just in the cave there is no wifi, a little bit inconvient but upstairs in the kitchen and reception we can use the wifi. We booked the balloon from the hotel. It was on the first day cancelled but the boss tried his best to make 2 places for us. It was fantastic and we may also take a shower before leaving although we have checked out. The boss drove us to the bus station and also droved us to the turkish night festival. Thank you so much! The location of the hotel is also recommanding. You can walk almost everywhere to the nearby sightseeing and shops.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dangerous slippery deck and steps to downstairs bedroom. A railing needs to be installed. Steep steps up to bathroom - a rail would help. TV constantly on in communal area.

    Great view. Value for money. Good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was available only from the lobby.

    Ekrem was very helpful - he volunteered to give ride to us to the city center on our first night and to the bus station on the last day. We stayed at a smallish cave room - it was very well maintained. I (but not my girlfriend) found the air a bit stuffy - but I guess that had to be expected from a cave.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind and helpful staff, they organized for us daily tour ( green tour to Underground City and Ilhara Canion) , tickets for next stop (Pamukkale)... We can check-out later wirhout any extra payment, take a shower after very busy day before the night bus(10 hour)to next stop in Pamukkale- it was very necessary and very kindly of them. It was great pleasure for us to stay in coco cave- we recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It has warm room,very unique. The bathroom so clean and very beautiful..

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, just 10 on 10 hotel. Great behavior of the staffs. arrangement of tours and everything..

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was really nice and helpful. Very well located

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel position is up on d hill so its so tiring coz we need to go up..

    I like the style of d room..unique i felt like stay in d cave...

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We liked everything.Helpful staff.Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WC room was wet and some malodor

    Nice rooms in stone house, partially in cave Very good breakfast Nice service

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is too cold and the heater systems does not worked, the staff must be friendly not rude.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water ..no WiFi in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing family run place with brilliant very helpful staff-would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable rooms which are very special because of being carved in a cave. Staff is nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff , great location , delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, great owner, amazing hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The valley walks.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and comfortable room

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: