Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tempo Residence Comfort Izmir

Gaziler Caddesi. No:206 Yenisehir / Basmane, Konak, 35240 Izmir, Turkey

#1 of 11 Holiday rentals in Izmir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded area

    It is more an apartment then a hotel room. It's big, has it's own kitchen and it's on walking distance from the center of Izmir.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen needs more tools.

    The apartment was big enough, clean and comfortable. We would like to give a special thanks to Mr. Suat for his proactive attitude assistant and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issue.

    It is a spacious apartment hotel with washing machine. The kitchen is useful for long stayers but not necessary as food is available everywhere. Breakfast is room service and it is very good. There is a super market next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoke in bedroom and not the best 'sofa-bed'!

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Much of what we did there was suggested and organised by Suat and we wish we had more time to spend exploring Izmir.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the front, you have to walk by a few clubs, no hassle from the clubs, however the only negative, which is out of your control.

    The accommodation is fantastic, the staff are very welcoming. The rooms have everything you need, any requests are dealt with quickly. Thank you second stay this, time with family, who also agree the accommodation was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be improved. Everything else about the hotel was a 10/10 but wifi 7/10

    The rooms were really good especially the bathroom. It felt like a 5 star hotel. The staff was excellent and location was good too. Considering there are metro stations nearby and it's very close to the city centre and next to a market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not very exciting, but served on time as we had pre-ordered, to our room, and perfectly adequate. The location was not very picturesque but was close enough to easily get to the centre by taxi for 15 lira.

    The rooms were spacious and the sofa comfortable for lounging. There was a good sized fridge and everything needed in the kitchenette. Modern and clean bathroom. Mini market just outside. But best of all Suat, the man in reception, was exceptional in helping and offering places to see, eat, and organising taxis for us. He was a genuinely friendly man with all the guests and couldn't do enough to help. Even rang and ordered the wine we wanted to be delivered, and he put it in the fridge, along with ice, and a bottle opener. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture in the room was a bit old and in need of replacement or recovering. That said, for a cheap stay over, it was a good option.

    We stayed for one night after a late flight and en-route to our resort. The staff were very helpful and booked our taxi for us the following day. There is no restaurant area but breakfast is delivered to your room at your chosen time in the morning (you pick what you want from a fairly good choice).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff and the manager was very helpful, the breakfast was great, the room was very big and suitable for our family ( three adult and three kids ). the location was very close for all attractions nearby . for sure it will be our destination when we comeback to Izmir .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi is not good,but it's enough for messengers,so not a problem actually. Short range of TV channels.Children were disapointed,but for me it was great.

    Breakfast is good,though it seems not big,breakfast for 5 people was enough for 3 adults and 3 children.There's no need to go somewhere,breakfast comes to your room at time you prefer. There is a lot of space.Everything is clean. If you have any problem staff is always ready to solve it.Respect!!! Two bathrooms(actually showers inside) are great for big family. Location is good,7 min to metro(subway)station and Kulturpark.20 mins walking to Kordon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanna say "Thank you so much" to the manager and a staff of members. When we left there we didn't know how to get next place. The manager and the staff made us sure the best way to get there. We could get there without consensus. Although it was not easy way for foreigners. They were so kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was made with a single duvet. We got an extra one the next day. Our room was not cleaned until 15.30.

    Spacious suite, friendly staff, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel!!! I liked all, wonderful interiors, nice hospitable staff, clean room, beautiful view from my room! I was so happy to stay there! I hope to return))

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was really cooperated and friendly. Thanks to Messrs. Suat, Ahmet and Sajjad for their support during my stay and for nice suggestion for the sites. Breakfats was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great till the last night, the electricity power went off and we had to swich our room by 2:00 am and we was downgraded to smaller room which its bath top has a problem of licking so the bathroom was fluided as we took shower pluse the room wasn't sound proof so we had really rough night as we couldn't sleep from the street noise. We tried to argue with management to have any complementary for our accident and they refused as it was happened in the middle of the night, we didn't see it acceptable since we have full paid for bigger room and we have ended up in the last day with smaller room with plumbing issue.

    The staff is very friendly, close to grocery

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I smelt smoke all the time even though I was in a non-smoking room. We couldn't figure out where the smell was coming from but I suspect from downstairs and the corridors where people were smoking in transit. The smell of smoke got wore as it got later into the night. It gave me a sore head.

    They gave great menus for local restaurants. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Right next to a supermarket. Room had a great view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not able to identify anything to criticize even if we always find something. But not here...

    Everything was absolutely top of the top! Rooms architecture, partitioning and space, staff, breakfast, location, top comfort, communication, timing, cleanliness - everything - simply incredible! We were a little shocked to see how much and what kind of top quality we were receiving for that very affordable price... When we'll be back in Izmir, we'll definitely book again this superb hotel, even if it might be more expensive in the future (hope not :) ). Bottom line: amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff friendly and helpful , easy check in , great apartment very clean , and modern, fresh breakfast got it in our flat , we really loved our stay there thnx everyone .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not so good.

    Breakfast in the room, polite staff, the room was clean, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome and staff very helpful. Value clean spacious suite, good for self catering. A home away from home. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Facilities and staff helpfulness Size of suites Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noting

    Location transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very helpful and nice staff. they were ready to help all the time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is not the best area of the city but safe.

    Great room with complete kitchen. Excellent bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could be better

    well disgned

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes could not find a receptionist.

    There is a kitchen in a room. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    am very hapy i was seet in and very clean .nice furnuter i wiil been resrvation shure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memet was very helpful Apartments ware lovely and big Staff was excellent It was like being home from home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    because of being next to a traffic road. too noisy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. ..

    All are good....very big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed in rooms and everything smells of cigarette smoke

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Apartment & staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more to it.

    Rooms were modern, clean and tidy with many useful amenities. Loved it. Will go again inshallah.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only the location was not good , however its not important for us because we had the car and easily come and go.

    The apartment size was large, staffs was very hospitable, helper and guide us to Izmir`s places of interest. They did everything for our comfort. And because of some decreasing in room price in our stay date, to compensate for the price, they included the breakfast in our reservation. We thank them.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although location is good, there are some strip clubs on the way when we walked to the hotel. Since taxi is so cheap here, we ended up taking taxi every trip so it didn't bother us too much. We can still smell smoke even though we had a non-smoking room.

    Good location, very close to the Basmane Square where our bus stopped and also close to train station. Our family of 4 of us got the 2 connecting rooms so it is great. Rooms are big with kitchen and washer to do laundry, will make longer stay convenient. Staff's communication is outstanding. They answered all our email questions promptly (within the hour) and are very helpful during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location not too good and breakfast needs huge improvement/

    Very good staff Mr.Mehmet very friendly service. Big spacious rooms with all amenities one can think of.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the building seems locate in a crowed neighborhood, getting out at night is little scary.

    Great interior design and condition with awesome price for a huge one bedroom apartment. dedicated parking spot in a crowed neighborhood. kitchen wares are very nice and abundant, we cooked our own meal, nice!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Construction noises kept annoying us from 10am to 5pm. So had trouble putting our baby in the bed for a nap. It was very loud and even adults are suffered much. They should have told us or let us use another room.

    Well furnished and clean room, very comfortabul beds. Breakfast is delivered to the room, so we could eat very easily with 1 year-old son.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean, comfortrable and my children really loved it. The reseptionist staff were very friendly and wiiling to help us in everything we ' ve asked!!Even the owner was there and happy to help us find a taxi, give us info about the town!It's far from the city town BUT if you take a taxi with just 10turkish liras(3euro) you will be in the center. If you take your car you will find difficult a parking place so you'll pay for it!!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is clean and modern, all necessary facilities incl AC , tv , kitchen , dishea

    Staff was really attentive to all our requests even if we arrived late at night

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    VERY NOISY! from the other guests to the street noise from the back of the hotel. Showers were stopped up. In one bathroom the neighbor was singing and it was like he was in ours. Maybe if you stay on the top floor. We were on the 5th. Family room.

    The reception was very friendly. Small market next door. Washing machine. Rooms are large. Full appliances

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No non-smoking rooms, gritty surroundings a bit far from Konak -- not the nicest place to walk around!

    Friendly staff, fully-equiped and comfotable room, breakfast served in room

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is not very good. The surrounding area is not that good and it is not quiet. Also we could hear our neighbors, the sound insulation is bad.

    Staff are friendly. Close to train station

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staffs are too tricky. We order some food from menu, and the reciept was not given for us. The staff told us a different price which was higher than it should be (twice higher price). we complained and they were okay with it after that.

    Room and facility worth the money being paid.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about our stay here was terrific. The attention given to us by the staff from the moment we arrived til the moment we left was exemplary! The apartment was clean, comfortable, surprisingly large and excellent value for money. Bar fridge goodies were free!! It was only an overnight stay so maybe a km or so away from the centre. Highly recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was here with three friends and we absolutely loved our stay. Mehmet was incredibly helpful and booked rental cars for us and gave great suggestion for restaurants etc. Having breakfast delivered to us every morning was super convenient. The rooms were large and comfortable and so were the bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Very bad location in the middle of night clubs. Very noisy and not so comfortable to go around as a female. Free parking is on the street and you have to give the keys.

    Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WE WERE STOPED BY SNOW STORM ON THE LEAVING DAY, AND IT WAS NEW YEAR'S DAY. EVERY SHOP WERE CLOSED. THE STUFF HELP US TO GET A SNOW CHAIN AND TRY TO COMFORT US BY ARRANGE THE NEXT HOTEL BOOKING..... THANK YOU! THE FACILITIES ARE VERY GOOD. WE EVEN GOT A ROOM WITH WASHING MACHINE, SO WE GOT TO DO OUR LAUNDGY WHILE STAY. THIS IS HELP ALOT AS WE'VE OUT OF HOME FOR A MONTH.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was located in a shabby part of town.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. The apartment was just perfect, with large rooms and excellent amenities.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice, big, new apartment. provided crib and nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location......spacious & comfortble room

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not good

    Staff was supportive n friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath room need fixing

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The single beds were too small...

    Very friendly stuff and big rooms!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is much farther from centre we could not walk also area looked very dark a little undersireable

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location.

    Cozy , clean and comfortable . Price is amazing , you will get more than you pay for .

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location

    Very comfortable for a family

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location little outside but well connected by taxi !

    Good spacious apartments!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Couple

    Location area

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were extremly friendly and helpful, the apartment is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped so we enjoyed our 6 days stay

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good base to visit the sights. Staff so friendly and helpful. Especially Suat always smiling.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise from the backstreet is very unfortunata for the property.

    The extra space of an apartment.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from other rooms. The breakfast was not good enough

    Staff Parking area Room Location Price

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Couple

    I LIKEDE EVEYRYTHING WAS LOVELY TIME

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    This hotel is clean new with modern facilities.the staff is also helpfull i definately will come n stay here if i visit izmir

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    comfortable Stuff is helpfull

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: