Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5 stars

Cihannuma Mahallesi Saray Caddesi No: 5 Besiktas, Besiktas, 34353 Istanbul, Turkey

#321 of 1,422 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1987 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There were delays when calling taxis through the concierge of the hotel.

    The staff was very helpful. The receptionists were good. The cleanness of the rooms was ok and the sizes of the rooms were ok too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    It was neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room provided to us did not have a good view. It was at second floor out looking back of the hotel with no view. Perhaps they don’t take seriously those customers who book the rooms through booking.com. That is my feeling, I may be wrong but that is what I felt. When we book the room through booking.com, at that time the site shows the best of the views but the room we got had a disappointing view.

    It was neat and tidy. Staff was friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Ok room,excellent staff Bar ,cleaning staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what was posted on line ,when we booked it did not looked like a Hilton style wS a 3 star hotel

    The staff named Iden worked at checking counter was very professional and helped us not to feel bad about the room condition ,because the room was too different from what was posted on line way lower but Idan made it worked for us

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    A hotel that doesn't trust their guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İf you don't use credit card, don't event think to stay at Conrad. They don't trust their guests and they push their guest pledge cash money. Conrad thinks their money procedures are more important than trusting their guests.

    Clean, comfortable and nice hotel. The hotel location is great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel all around. Don't miss the amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    everything was amazing. from staff to cleanness of the room. The breakfast was excellent with so much variety. location is close to so many things. Mr. Engin the assistant front desk manager was very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    their breakfast menu is extraordinary .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i couldn't transfer my points to Hilton honors program , because i made the reservation using ( Booking.com ) .

    their breakfast menu is extraordinary . satisfying for all dietary needs .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, fast internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean and the cleaning service was bad and when i put “ don’t disturb “ on the door the custodians keep knocking on the door.

    Nice location, fast internet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel has the best location, clean, and provides full...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size, view

    The Hotel has the best location, clean, and provides full facility but did not meet the expectation for the value of money , the view was not good, room was normal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    a fantastic family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bosphorus Suite with Balcony and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Mistakes

    Its amazing hotel with a high trained staff , my experience started three days before my check in date , Talking to Mr Rafet over the phone reaching to check in day with Mr Isamail and , seriously all the staff are incredible , you will never get "no" for an answer , they make it easy for you , i loved the hotel and enjoyed the food and the my room view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was nice and polite particularly Ismail Tepe, who was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open swimming pool is small.

    Staff was nice and polite particularly Ismail Tepe, who was friendly and very professional, took his time to explain things

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable stay with professional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photo opportunity on the 15th floor to be better designed so that the background of the Bosphorus is not spoilt by other guests coming in the way.

    Executive lounge was nice but it would have been nice to extend light supper to 9.30pm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    A week into our stay we were eventually relocated to a true...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Bosphorus view with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not take my complaint of guest smoking on a non smoking floor seriously and offered to relocate me instead relocating the guest smoking. In addition, my family were placed on 3 floors despite booking well in advance and giving prior notification by phone. Communication skills were poor and did not meet standards expected of the Conrad. No shuttle services to historical (Sultan Ahmet)

    A week into our stay we were eventually relocated to a true Bospherous viewing room, despite booking such room right from the beginning. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Conrad is a luxury beautiful hotel helpful staff everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conrad is a luxury beautiful hotel helpful staff everything was perfect only the negative is nothing around U have to walk 15 minutes to reach the active area shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even thou our stay overall was very nice, it did not meet my expectations. But I'm just being picky here, considering that it's a 5 star hotel and everything should be flawless. First thing is that I did not get what I was promised. This trip was our wedding anniversary, so I requested to arrange some flowers and a bottle of sparkling vine in the room on our arrival. I was told that it will be done. But it did not. When I mentioned that to a staff member in front desk he showed very little concern. But later tried to fix this by sending a bottle the same day. But the moment has past and we were out in the city anyway. And then there where few minor things that irritated us. The climate control did readjust periodically to 25C. So I had to get up in the middle of the night to adjust the temperature because it get's to hot. Cleaning staff clean the room too clean. Some of our personal belongings got missing in the process. Such as magazines, face cream etc. I'm not saying it was stolen, I think it just got thrown away. So you just can't leave anything in the open, because it might be considered as garbage. As I was saying, I'm just being picky. Overall it was great.

    We lived in the 8th floor and the hotel is on the hill so the view was amazing. The room was also great. Very comfortable King size bed. It had a bathtub and a shower. Also there was a coffee machine was very handy. I have to mention that we got a welcome desert from hotels pastry shop, which was delivered to our room after we checked in. Which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    great place, just avoid the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please review your bar on the 14th floor. Cocktails are the worst I have ever seen, they are literally made up! There is no smoke free zone, people smoke everywhere :( it is a great location and the view is brilliant but I'd never take my friends there again.

    view is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Thanks to Mrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bosphorus Suite with Executive Lounge Access and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom curtain was not assembled correctly.

    Thanks to Mrs. Arzu for solving airport transfer problem. The staff in general very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was amazing

    Everything staff very helpful especially yavoos was amazing. Food was top view was top roof top was amazing can see the whole city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great stay, comfortable, clean, nice room for couples, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was not ok, located on high place, little bit hard to walk from/to the hotel

    Great stay, comfortable, clean, nice room for couples, nice staff I love it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is very good with big variety of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Bosphorus view with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good with big variety of food.. the manager of the resturant Mr. Ahmad was very freindly and nice trying his best to take care of each guest.. also the chef Mr. Ahmad everyday surprise us with new omlette 😋 the reception lady Miss Shaghaf was very freindly and helpful too.. as all the staff.. overall its a nice hotel and loved our stay there..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, excellent staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Bosphorus view with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the tiny size of my Bosphorus King room and was disappointed by the view from my window. What I really, really hated was the fact that I kept smelling tobacco fumes on my non-smoking floor—not only in the hallway, but also in my room, especially at night (from the AC system, apparently). I have been sick ever since as I happen to be severly allergic to tobacco smoke. Another thing I was turned off by was the barber at the hair salon. Nice as he was, he reeked of body odor and tobacco fumes.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the professionalism and friendliness of the entire staff. Having access to the executive lounge was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The greeting, the facilities and the cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not convenience to walk to from the bosphore area, even though it is so close but it is little confusing,

    The greeting, the facilities and the cleanness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    At check in the staff informed me that the 2 rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the staff informed me that the 2 rooms accommodate 3 persons only When I told him that I have a confirmation from you for 3 plus 2 children replied that it’s confirmation of Booking.com not our hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very good location and good view near to a...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air condition is not so good the rooms are hot little pit

    The hotel is very good location and good view near to a beautiful garden and you can walk to the sea the breakfast is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice and safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff doesn't seen they are in service industries, we are waiting for rooms for hours because they claimed customer weren't checked out yet.. just neglected how to handle customers, especially family with children.

    Nice and safe location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Rock solid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an established hotel. Service is better than at many newer, fancy, properties. Actually, service is excellent. Rooms have been sufficiently refurbished. All facilities are very decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    We love Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have nothing that we did not like at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus.

    Actually, we loved every thing about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus. i.e location , the view, the friendly faces , all staff are always smiling offering all kind of help, clean rooms, comfortable beds...etc..We really love to stay in Conrad on our next visit to Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff need to learn alittle bit more English other waise eveyone tried to help us.

    everything in this place is just owsem,amazing staff ,amazing breakfast, owsem views surely me and my wife will be coming back here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Bosphorus view with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit smaller than you may expect.

    We were planning to stay for three nights only and then change to another (better) hotel. We checked so many of the big names in town and were convinced that we better stay at Conrad, their quality is simply not comparable with the rest. Conrad is much better thank most of its peers, especially when it comes to cleanliness, comfort, view and quality of the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    I like everything there.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Executive Bosphorus View with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like everything there... really imazing and it’s too much clean and comfortable... I like the staff especially Ahmed abed elhade, he’s so kind and like to help always

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was above the hotel ballroom and one night the music was too loud.

    Great location, very helpful and attentive staff, fantastic breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, wonderful amenities, including an indoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room was not well cleaned when we arrived. Nevertheless, the issue was well handled by the staff. Thanks to the lady at the reception!

    Perfect location, wonderful amenities, including an indoor and outdoor pool and tennis court, various breakfast, breathtaking views from the panoramic windows of the 8 th floor. A bottle of champagne and a cake was waiting for us at the arrival as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    The location especially rooms with Bosphorus view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They must remove alcoholic drink from the mini bar in the family’s room.

    The location especially rooms with Bosphorus view. Breakfast was great specially one of the staff name Mr Ahmed he was Egyptian .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was so helpful, hotel staff were excellent accommodated us with early check in and late check out. The view is incredible in the 15th floor. Everything is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tiny though facility is new and nice.

    Nice hotel and bed quality was especially awesome than other international hotels. Staff are nice and always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was little. Room space is limited. No gardens for its own. The available gardens are public ones.

    Clean room and bed sheets. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet with wide choices. Luxurious building and new equipment. There is Masjid cross the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel is a great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus is a great Hotel we stayed in 2014 and we come back again now. We like the location so much. The staff were so polite and very helpful. The room bedding so comfortable the panoramic view from the room is marvelous. Housekeeping, is very clean we always comeback to find our rooms and bathrooms new and smell great. The shower is so big it feels like a spa! Breakfast in the room or the restaurant both are great but in the restaurant you have so many selection of food you will be lost what to select. On the 15th floor there are beautiful open panoramic setting area you can see all of Istanbul also, you can smoke "Hooka" they have bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean & amazing location , some rude staff, some amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the checkout ( my last day )the hotel made me pay a extra one night, even after requesting a late checkout. This all happened because the reception staff did not communicate well with each other. Caused me to pay 300Euros more. I was very annoyed and the reception and supervisor was extremely extremely rude on my behalf.

    The staff, specially concierge were extremely helpful! The rooms always clean and amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable room with nice view, staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Executive club has an average offering, far from the Bosphorus, the lobby is too quiet-it may be improved with some lively activity.

    Comfortable room with nice view, staff is friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, amazing value. Wouldn’t stay anywhere is Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing. Can’t fault the hotel anywhere.

    Honestly couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. We spent 6nights at the Conrad in June 2018 as a mini-honeymoon trip. Spent half the week by the swimming pool relaxing and half the week sightseeing in the city. The Conrad was a great base to do both. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was excellent. Huge choice and everything was top quality. Our room was excellent, the staff were excellent and all facilities (gym, pool, tennis court) were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    standard 5 star - can come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Executive Park View with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good. Friendly service. Executive lounge poor - not value for money. Excellent cleaning. Nice pool area. Everything "in house" overpriced. Taxi to airport is 200 euros (sic!). Restaurants ok, but no culinary experience. Fantastic view from roof restaurant. Safe hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were what made the hotel experience fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The check out lady when we were leaving was not very polite and a little bit condescending giving the feeling of being unwelcome. The rest of the check out staff were as polite as could be and great.

    I've never had such a kind staff hotel experience in my life, every moment staff was around they always greeted you with kindness no matter what, from the turn down staff to the restaurant and executive lounge staff (which were particularly kind and warm). I will definitely return to this hotel in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    PERFECT STAY! 11 OUT OF 10! EVERYBODY AND EVERYTHING IN THIS HOTEL ARE AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PERFECT!!!Everything in this hotel is perfect. Cozy Room, Location, Cleanliness, Rooftop BAr, Executive Lounge,FAST Wifi, SPA ( turkish Bath). Erika and Sarah are very nice, and ALL THE STAFF! they are all friendly, considerate and always there to help you. FOOD are very 5 star!! Always abundant and sooo delicious! We will definitely be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Customer service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was great. The receptionist went one step further to deliver outstanding experience. They were flexible and helped to order pizza from Dominio pizza late night. Very customer oriented!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay unfortunate incident with other guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately guest opposite us in room allowed their two children to run up and down the passage screaming at midnite for two nights. This deprived us of our sleep. We reported the matter the first night and was assured by management that the matter would be addressed...however the following night it reocurred as management had not moved the guest as promised. We tried to contact reception at 1am but were unable to due to a technical problem they experienced.

    The breakfast and selection was really fantastic. Staff attentive and eager to assist. Buffet is updated and kept fresh all the time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Bosphorus view with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside pool area is pretty small and while we were there a lot of children were using it so this did limit when it was quiet and calm to use it as a spa.

    The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated and everything appears to have been thought of. The staff were excellent as were the facilities, food, cocktails and atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very nice , however it is located up at high level of the main street . Walking up to the hotel from the main road is uncomfortable.

    Excellent location ,comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    I liked the cafe at the 24 th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited Menue at the main restaurant The bath tub was very high on the side I couldn’t get to it because I have a bad knee And you don’t have access to the shower unless you get into the tub I used my suitcase as a stepping stole to take a shower

    I liked the cafe at the 24 th floor The service specially Ismail The food was excellent and the menu was well thought of The prices was just right We ate there every night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located in a good area, they have very...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn’t like the fact that the guys from the entrance were pushing us to park inside the hotel parking and waiting for money. I didn’t even arrived in front of the hotel and they jumped to take me the keys of the car and asking for tips. And the way that the staff from the reception treated us, not polite at all.

    The hotel is located in a good area, they have very comfortable rooms with nice views, same upstairs in the bar beautiful panoramic view and good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    One of the best views of Istanbul and right in the centre of an expansive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are really comfy (cloud- like), the bathroom is clean and the shower feels like a spa! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Conrad is perfect to spend your holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conrad is perfect to spend your holidays! Location is good, kind personal, very good breakfast, light and clean rooms! I was happy that I choose this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Park View with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is manned by 3 people, it is under staffed in comparison to the guests number. Standard king deluxe Rooms with 30 sqm are on the smallish size, beds are extremely uncomfortable. Despite the hotel attempt to change my bed, it is a serious issue to the extent that i will seek a physiotherapy for neck and lower back after 6 nights stay.

    The hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are well decorated and very clean, breakfast is second to non, huge varieties, delicate food, huge efforts made to make the breakfast a huge event that guests look forward to on daily basis, restaurant's staff along with other staff are superbly helpful, cheerful and welcoming. I was immediately upgraded to a room with a sea view. The view to the Bosphorus is amazing. Hotel situation is perfect in the sense it is not in the middle of hectic Taksim yet close to everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable, I had a room with bathtub and it’s very inconvenient to use it since it’s too high so it’s difficult to get in plus the water is coming out on the floor.. I had to go to the spa to use the shower for my second night..not going back for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    5 Star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Check In process was really on great manner and friendly smile thanks to teh Guest Relation Manager who assist me on this, Housekeeping was efficient as well as Room Service. Breakfast was really good with food quality and variety plus the service was really great and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel, friendly staff, ultra modern everything was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic in the area is just crazy leave early in the morning for tour.

    Great Hotel, friendly staff, ultra modern everything was on point. Highly recommended. Close to Naval Museum and Dolmabahce Palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    The building, the rooms, the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were below expectations. They told us we dont have 2 rooms close to each other and also said that we did not request that - after showing them the bookinf and getting a abit angry, they gave us 2 rooms adjacent to each other

    The building, the rooms, the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Good middle range hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side and view not great! Check in took too long including check out. Our breakfast table was cleaned before we had finished breakfast.

    The bed and bed linen was wonderful, the bed very comfortable and bed linen like silk. We didn't want to leave the bed however!. The breakfast was good. Omelettes was lovely and cooked very well at your request. Bath tub was great spacious and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, especially pastry.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had an unpleasant surprise in the salad, at the executive lounge. They sent the plate to the chef but with no reply, they tried to claim it is from another guest which was nonsense.

    Breakfast was good, especially pastry. Hotel was clean and confortable. Kadir the bellman and his colleague were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, we came for early check in but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Park View with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested transport from the airport when I did the reservation, and was expecting the hotel to contact me, but I was not contacted by the hotel so we just took a taxi to the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly, we came for early check in but no rooms were available yet, we were offered a free breakfast while we were waiting for the room to get ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    It was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Executive Bosphorus View with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add more food on the breakfast menu and make more variation.

    The room we have is perfect with both the city and sea view. It was a very good experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is too crowded every where
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was like a fish market, long waiting list to be able to enter the breakfast buffet the staff was trying their best to manage the situation but no use, the hotel every where was too crowded

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The hotel has a lovely view to the Bosphorus, a great bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a lovely view to the Bosphorus, a great bar and a varied and tasty buffet breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and it's nice to fix yourself a cup of Nespresso in the comfort of your own room. The spa and pool are wonderful and the staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    We like your hotel anyway, great place to stay and relax.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only issue with the waiter/waitress at your restaurant. They cleared our plates too quick when we still not yet finish eating. Sometime she asked,"finished sir/finished madam?"Why the rush?

    The overall room have good setting, good facilities and clean. The cleaner was polite, very helpful, he actually cleaned our room twice a day! one in the morning, one in the evening and distributed some turkish delights everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Istanbul and Good Value for Your Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    CNBC Europe was not on the Turkish TV.

    The Conrad at Istanbul is in the best location being very close to Dolmabahçe Palace, the Beskitas Football stadium and Taksim Square. The Fitness Center was excellent, as well. Bloomberg Financial TV (English version) was on TV for the business traveler. The staff was very professional and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    liked it, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was really small, I asked for a king size, and I'm sure that was a queen size. view was less than charming, but that's probably due to the average location. A/C was very tricky, it is either too hot or too cold.

    The coffee machine was a nice thing to have, bathroom is very nice and have different options. reception is very responsive and very polite and welcoming. the room looked new and everything was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    over all, the hotel has good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel staff are very bad. Not helpful, not smiling at all. and trying to suck more money out of you.

    over all, the hotel has good facilities. the hotel area is quite and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    friendly staff specially gulnar ,great breakfast,very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we stay in hotel ,they have the international summit, and hotel space seemed like summit hall!! i think it was better that they separated between guests and summit participants

    friendly staff specially gulnar ,great breakfast,very clean rooms,nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast with various menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far to main Road..but it makes you comfy because far from noisy and busy road of Besigtas area..wifi not really good

    Excellent breakfast with various menu..And very comfy bed and pillow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ve booked 5 sea view Rooms but non of them was to level that was expected because the rooms has partially sea view , moreover, the of the shape and design of the hotel windows which allowed your neighbors on other rooms to see you clearly if you open your window curtains which is uncomfortable.

    Cleanness Very good Breakfast but needs to be changed or add more things every other day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no good arrangements for anniversary :(

    Location is perfect . Staff was very welcoming. Security was excellent. Room was very good and clean and comfortable. The salon great all staff are professional ❤️ Great gym equipment .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The rooms are big, internet is good, bath rooms are clean and well equipped and BF was the best. The staff was also courteous. The location is also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Hotel staf frad with me they take 7000 tl from me in advance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staf frad with me they take 7000 tl from me in advance in time of checkout he tell me your bill is 6900 tl me demand for bill he said i will send you on your email adress 3 days had past but i dont recive any mail from hotel I think he charged 100 % extra from me when tahts why they don't provide me bill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    the bathroom is old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bathroom is old. Nothing like the pictures. The hotel was much nicer before the renovation. Rooms are much smaller. Check out process was very slow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend this hotel , stuff is professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Bosphorus view with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this hotel , stuff is professional and friendly specially Burek working on the main reception. The pool can be better but all in all it’s worth he money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location of the hotel is on top of a hill. Advise to provide a pathway from the garden to the main road. Overall the hotel is great!

    staff and hotel services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Magical stay at Conrads
    • Couple
    • King Executive Bosphorus view with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The view is superb :) from room 929. Luxury hotel with great facilities. It is 10 minutes walk towards BESIKTAS ferry port with a variety of coffee shops and restaurants. Yıldız Park is about 22 minutes walk from the hotel. I recommend Sahil Rest Cafe for breakfast or tea time :) with a marvelous view over the Bosphorus

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: