Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ankara 5 stars

Mevlana Bulvari No 2 Akkopru Yenimahalle, 06330 Ankara, Turkey

#63 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in experience was awful- long time for no reason other than staff being far too slow in processing Also the desk could not give us our room keys at the time of check in

    There was not much to like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am so disappointed will never come to crown plaza again : 1- staff are not qualified.. poor English language.. poor communication with guests.. not friendly 2- delays in answering any order from reception 3- bad Air Condition very hot although i told them many times and I changed my room but still faced the same problems 4- un clean room, bathroom,, towels are very old and not clean 5- I faced problem in the tv voice in both rooms 6- bad & cheap quality furniture I don't recommend it at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things , reception , rooms

    Nothing ...even though I had staied at the same hotel 3 times before , this time was not as seen before .. it was very poor experience, very very bad room , dirty , bathroom like a motel .. I do not recommend it nor I will visit it again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was old (724), and the bathroom had fixtures that had been used for many many years and which should be changed IMHO. The hot water was inconsistently regulated which made it impossible to enjoy long showers or baths. Aside from the shopping mall, there is nothing to do around by foot (though the subway is nearby, but I did not try it). I would not suggest jogging either, because the area is surrounded with high traffic streets. This is not necessarily something the hotel can do about it, but just be aware of it depending of your temper. The window was not closing properly, so you could hear a bit of wind coming in the room during the night. All in all, this is very unusual for a Crowne Victoria grade hotel. This hotel is rated 5 star, which is a bit excessive. IMHO, this should be a 3 star.

    The breakfast was very nice, and the gym/sauna/fitness center had plenty of equipment and staff available to help. The staff was nice and very very curteous and helpful. The shuttle to the Airport is a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wet carpet(?!) near the entrance of the bathroom, run down furniture.

    AnkaMall within walking distance and panoramic views of Ankara, including Anitkabir. I arrived fairly early and waited only 30 mins or so before a room was prepared, front desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and exhausted building. Dirty suit and room ( 907 & 909 ) Keeping used personnel and hygienic kits. Shaving kit used by previous resident Very long long check in and check out

    Only and only location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inconsistency of house keeping, the hotel pricing of the airport shuttle is extremely exaggerated, when I left, I found the same facilities (car type and comfort) for 1/5th the price, I would expect a hotel margin but 5x is just too much. I've been to many crown plaza branded hotels and this one needs to improve their processes to come up to the standard of crown plaza. Also it is a bit weird that 5 star hotels are not having swimming pools especially that Ankara is not on the waterfront!

    The location is great, the presence of a mall nearby is also an asset along with the presence of a metro station nearly at the doorstep! The breakfast is excellent and the staff at the breakfast area are extremely friendly and helpful. The variety of breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we are family so we like stay near the children but they hadnٌ t connective rooms or they canٌ t give us two rooms for parent and children (double & twin room) we had to take 2 twin rooms !!! we spent 60% money more than hotel fees because we reserved our rooms by booking.

    good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 things I like to share here, beds are a bit small, even smaller than queen size while my bookings indicates a kind size bed, the room was overheated, I opened window to bring some cold air in, I couldn't sleep due to the high room temperature.

    I liked the hotel, ANKA mall is just few steps away, where you can find any needs from supermarkets to restaurants, friendly staff, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe add more elevators since waiting time can be an issue sometimes

    Rooms were spacious and had everything in them that one could imagine, super friendly staff and hotel spa facility was exquisite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed did not seem to be king size. The room is too busy with so many accessories making it feeling so small to move around.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the location and facility including beding service was great. - free wifi is working without any problem. - ANKAmall is located in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i do booking for three person in the room by booking.com , but when i arrive reciption in the hotel they say to me that they dont have trible room , they let me pay more monet to have room for three person , they say it is booking.com problem!!!!!!

    clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currency exchange calculation Room fees in Euro , airport shuttle in TL I had US$ and TL to pay my invoice They have converted airport shuttle fees to Euro Then they converted the Euro total to TL Then they converted the TL to US$ After deducting the paid amount of US$ They converted the remaining US$ to TL They were trying to make profit from Money exchange while it is sheeting After spending 30 minutes with their accountant , they have accepted to do correct method of calculation but still with their own exchange rate

    Near Anka Mall

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First is the location. If you want to be close to the center you have to take the taxi no night life around it it's a good place for business. Second is that the breakfast is average it can be a bit better

    The hotel is nice and cleans next to the biggest mall in Ankara staff very professional and friendly, they all speak English. Rooms come in very good size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location just next to Ankamall ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Rooms very clean, mini bar excellent. Room service punctual. Staff very friendly. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive compared to service

    location next to Ankara mall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, large rooms, great bed. Fresh bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, internet, staff

    Its five star but the building and reception and facilities look like four star

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working properly No pool Restaurant on the roof closed

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Group
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crown Plaza Ankara should be renewed asap. especially bathroom and beds.

    I like staff they are really professional and good humoured.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast it was good but too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really bad. Especially the reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personelin ilgisi ve nezaketi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More than friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have indoor pool

    I liked all , great hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLIMA WASNT WORK! We had not good night

    It is very nice that hotel near ANKAMALL Shopping center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banyoda suyu ayarlamak işkence!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel needs refurbishment

    The location The staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to ankara mall

    Wonderfully location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Bed - Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist claimed he had no change in order to force me pay the bill boy more money!

    Good hotel , food , cleanness ...etc

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting room upgrade on arrival

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ı cannot find anything that ı dıdn't like, ıt was perfect.

    Everythıng, the staff were friendly, the room was excellent, clean and tidy. I had everything ı needed.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booking.com cheated me. The rate what they offered me was 20% higher than my friend's who booked a similar room at the same time with me.

    Stuff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they've opened my room's door twice without my permission and even knocking the door.both times were by the housekeeping lady. but i understand that she was trying to do her job.

    The location , just beside one of the best shopping malls in Ankara , staff can speak English and understand your needs. Honestly , you feel home.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scrambled eggs were not well done.

    Room cleanliness and upgrade to bigger room.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be better with that price

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything great

    Quiet and comfortable Staff very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    walking distance from shopping center with everything available (restaurants etc ..)

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Very good location ,few meters from Anka mall and the metro station

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room comfort

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Thanks for resiption people when thy sow we have baby thy gave us beautiful rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the A/C sounds all night the room beside the elivator

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5 stars not only in terms of facilities but in terms of staff as well!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast variety.

    The rooms are really spacious but what the Crowne Plaza tops in is the central location. Every major place is nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like hotel rooms its very small and its not comfortable

    I like the hotel location

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the reservation Manager any hotel have one like him definitely their business they will be 100% group and success

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The hotel is very comfortable with friendly supportive staff. Excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Group

    No good Spa

    Cleaness

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a problem with their wifi and had to tell them myself how to fix it. After their insistence that the problem is in all my wifi devices.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was very bad. Had back pain for a week.

    Very good hotel overall

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No thing every thing was ok w me

    good location. close to anka mall walking distance. close to train and taxi

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was ok

    Close to mall.taxi station . metro station.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room comfortable. Great service and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from downtown

    Great hotel near Ankara mall

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Crowne Plaza Ankara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: