Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dalyan Resort - Special Category

Maras Cad. Kaunos Sok. No:50, 48840 Dalyan, Turkey

#38 of 48 hotels in Dalyan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - l loved it all!

    A beautiful location with outstanding views of the ancient rock tombs. Staff are incredibly welcoming and attentive. 2 large swimming pools set amid lovely gardens. Would recommend upgrading to a family room as standard rooms are a little small, though adequate. Will definitely go back - and as a seasoned traveller, I don't often say that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities booked were not available food was poor and repetive Did not improve until hotel officially open on 21st April when we was leaving on 22nd Felt that we did not get value for money Staff in restaurant were all new and felt extremely rushed to eat Trying to clear plates before we had even finished The room was ok but no mini bar in fridge one day before leaving and reluctant to supply kettle although all other rooms where people were staying had one We feel patrial refund should be awarded as it was a mis-representation of what we booked to what we actually got.

    Area and hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information that the spa wasn't going to open until mid April. Having said that it didn't take away our beautiful experience being the the resort.

    Customer service was excellent, we had fresh food laid out for us in the room on our late arrival and a complimentary bunch of flowers for my mother's 88th birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely setting on the bend of the river with pretty gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Exceptional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no light or natural light in the shower which made showering a little awkward.

    The gardens were delightful with plenty of places to relax in either the shade or the sun.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like leaving but the great news is I can return.xxx

    This hotel is 10/10, the staff are like one big family. I said this to one of the managers and they told me, we only employ people we love....it shows. The friendly staff, keep there distance enough for you to enjoy your time but if you need anything, they are delighted assist you. The rooms are both beautiful and clean as is the whole hotel, we took to calling our rooms the wombs as we were so comfortable. You can use the sister hotel next door which is always an added bonus. The spa is fantastic and we made great use of this. The location is superb, £2.20 in a taxi to town and if you want a boat to go to the sea or the lake the hotel call it for you and you can get it from the hotel... this was £2.50 return. We didn't stay half board but we ate there for breakfast, lunch and sometimes dinner. This was just because we wanted to go out to Dalyan to meet people.Though I have to say the food at the resort was the best...steaks like butter, fish for the Kings. I have been to Dalyan a couple of time it is a quiet blessing on this planet with so much to do. If you wish to just chill out ..this is the place for you. However, you are central to so many places, Olu Deniz, Fethiye, Marmaris etc.. It is only 20 mins away from the airport which is always an added bonus. I for one will be returning as will my friends and family. It is so lovely to find a small piece of heaven on earth. So, all that is left to say is huge huggles and much love to all the staff.xxx

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception, unfriendly, unprofessional and definitely unwelcoming. The most important before saying hello was that we should not bring anything to drink or eat into the hotel -we were half board - and that our bags did not get searched every time we entered the hotel was all. In comparison to all the other great places we have been definitely not child friendly. Quite impersonal

    Great location. Right next to the river. Nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location a short walk out of Dalyan centre. Beautiful views of the river and tombs. Best pool I've ever swum in. Lots of seating, sun beds, hammocks tucked away from the pool areas for quiet enjoyment. Large selection of food at both breakfast and dinner presented at a very high standard. Staff very professional and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lot of Mosquitos at night in the garden the Weather was hot in July I advise to avoid july

    The staff were friendly ,the breakfast was good nice place clean rooms quite area

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I came from Memphis, TN with my daughter and my sister and her family came from Izmir. we stayed in 2 separate rooms for 4 nights. it was exceptional in every way imaginable. End of July was perfect time and weather was very accommodating. we enjoy the historical and natural aspects of the place and food was fantastic. Next year hoping to bring larger family from Memphis and hope to stay longer. I witnessed personally that hotel owner helped me at 2am midnight to solve my problem and that was service... Thanks for exceptional vacation, Sade,

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi signal was so weak it was like going back to dial up Did not mind not having it in the room But in areas it was supposed to be in it should at least be as strong as the local cafes in town

    The grounds and location are amazing set along the river The staff were all very friendly and helpful and food was very good

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has now changed it policy to take children under 12, so not as quiet and as peaceful as it use to be! The free wi fi very seldom works but I suppose cutting yourself off for a few days is a bonus. Reception staff could have been more welcoming and given information, we noticed that the cctv was there mainly to monitor the staff which is a bit sad as they work so hard.

    Lovely riverside setting, stunning gardens with lots of places to sit and watch the boats coming and going to the beach. Ali lovely as ever. Great breakfast. Comfy bed, good shower, although grouting could do with a clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pettiness/unfriendliness of staff e.g. refusal to provide a teapot for hot water at breakfast and also reluctance to make a phone call to a local tour company " we are not a travel agency".

    Location and room once we upgraded to the spa resort. Dinner menu was good.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant was not yet opened in March

    the room, small but quiet confortable the garden on the river kindness of the stuff

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small.

    Excellent pool, friendly helpful staff. Lovely dining at tables around the pool at night.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi Fi

    It is a quite place for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool, the garden, the view, live music at dinner

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    weak wi-fi, a lot of staff dont speak english, they tryed to charge us for an extra day.

    Nice rooms, nice pool, helpfull staff, cheap mini-bar.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Couple

    Long distance from the hotel to sea,more live entertainement in the evening.

    The comfort,garden,staff,food,everythin

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to note.

    easy going, relaxing environment.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not freindly staff

    quite

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: