Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dantel Pension

Kılıcarslan Str.Zeytin Gecidi Number/4 Kaleiçi, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

#20 of 167 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice and fairly standard pension which is located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major though breakfast was from 8:30 which is a too late if you like an early start. Also may be worth noting the shower space of my room was very small - the kind that’s tucked in the corner close to and between the toilet and the sink. Not a problem for me but maybe for some.

    Nice and fairly standard pension which is located in a quieter part of the main tourist area (old city). Room was basic and clean and the aircon was fine. You can buy drinks there and sit in the small courtyard if you don’t want to head out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The owner of the pension was really helpful with wveryrhubg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little weak in our rooms and sometimes went down to the garden to get better connection but that made us leave asap to discover the city

    The owner of the pension was really helpful with wveryrhubg we asked and always welcomed us with a smile on his face. Everything in the breakfast buffet was great but the menemen was from another world. The decoration is simple but charming. Just what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great Location, Value for Money and Lovely Staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property was very clean, delicious breakfast and good location in the heart of the Old Town. The owner Yaman is really helpful and provided a great customer service, helping with booking tours and even calling taxi if you need one :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    the owner is really friendly and helped alot in booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the owner is really friendly and helped alot in booking tours and excursions. he was really helpful. the best stay of my vacation was at this hotel. breakfast was superb specially the omlets and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Incredibly beautiful and Inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the owner of the hotel very much he was very friendly and helpful to everybody. He helped us a lot when we needed help with anything in town. The breakfast was incredibly delicious especially the omelette. The hotel is also in the middle of kaleici which is one of the best places you could go and close to many hotspots you’d like to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect for us, there was a park with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect for us, there was a park with many playgrounds and a runner path just in 30 meters from hotel. The tram station, an ATM and taxi station also were nearby. The owner of hotel was friendly and very helpful. We also got a very good breakfast there served on a quiet green terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a cockroach in room number 4.

    For that money, it was fantastic. I have seen people asking for more, but realistically, you can not ask for more when you pay that kind of money. It was much better that what I was expecting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Bed and breakfast only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathrooms. Water was not free. No daily housekeeping. Double bed was smaller than average.

    Excellent location in old town. Very helpful and efficient host. Rooms were clean. Wifi was ok in common areas. Towels were a bit rough although clean. No juice or water with breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location. Needs Better services and amenities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroaches in the room were not pleasant. Especially when you are there with your partner. Shower had no curtain or door, kinda weird cause everything gets soaked

    Great area. Very antique feeling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had bad experience staying in Room-4 which had few cockroaches under sink in the bathroom and also spotted inside bed room as well, the room-4 definitely requires pest control. Otherwise, our stay was excellent & value for money

    The owner Mr.Yaman was very nice and friendly, helped us by keeping the luggage for a day while we were away from Antalya for a day. The breakfast is sufficient to start your day. Location is excellent - Near to seaside and all local pubs and restaurants and 5mins walk to Hadrian's gate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect location! Yaman was an excellent host! He helped us about everything! The Hotel is in the best part of Antalya. Very close to the restaurants and the sea!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The owner was very kind to my friends and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin so you can hear everything

    The owner was very kind to my friends and I. The room was clean, the breakfast was delicious and our stay was very enjoyable. Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    A very decent little pension in the heart of the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK, though not that much choice. The fresh baked ommelett was good though. The infrastructure was a little dated, which is charming, but not to people who demand modern luxury.

    The room size was quite OK, not too big but not too small either, with a good double bed and plenty of storage space and an extra couch to sit in. The bathroom was OK, though the shower could use an update. There was an air conditioner, but I did not need it, since it wasn't too hot in the time period I visited. The location is absolutely great. It's in the middle of the old town, within walking distance of the most important sights. Restaurants and bars are right around the corner. Yet it's in a little side street so you don't get too much noise. The owners were very nice people, ready to help at a moment's notice. They readily supplied me with a map of Antalya and some tips. The owners brother is a taxi driver, so transport to and from the airport can de arranged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Best experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personals are extremely hospitable. They helped more than what a normal hotel would do for customers. The location is superb, right in the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and bed sheets were old, but they were clean

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is central. Room was very clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    The pension was in a lovely quiet location, the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pension was in a lovely quiet location, the owners couldn't do enough for you, they took us on a private excursion in their own private car, which was excellent! the breakfasts were beautiful, we even were invited to join them for supper one night, which they made and cooked meatballs, my husband joined them for red mullet on another night, I was invited, but unfortunately I dislike fish!! All in all a fabalous place to stay, and I would recommend to anyone!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    It's clean, the staff were very friendly, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's clean, the staff were very friendly, the location is amazing, the breakfast was delicious, the terrace has a sea view... in summary it was lovely :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    i like the location of the pension inside the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was booking double room with view, when i reached there i took another small room with no view.so i don't like the dealing method.

    i like the location of the pension inside the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Had a great time, probably the best area in antalya, few steps from the park with beach view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little too small when you put two bags in them. But ok for solo travellers

    The location was great, a few minutes walk from the tram station, that takes you to the airport and back. The breakfast buffet is great, yemen was always helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, homey spot in Kaleiçi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a trickle of hot water in the shower, rooms could use more and better-placed electrical outlets (one in my room didn't work at all)

    Quiet, central location in Kaleiçi, friendly welcome, decent breakfast, well-insulated rooms, good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small with no cubicle and hot water not always available.

    Mr Yaman Yilmaz was very nice and welcoming. Hotel room 5 was a good size room and the bed was comfortable. Overall a good experience in the center of old town. Very close to local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Extremely positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great pension! It's a quiet nice place in the very heart of the Old City of Antalya. The owners are very friendly and polite people. The atmosphere in the pension resembles the rest in the relatives' house. I would like to come here again. And I'll definitely recommend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great value, great location, awesome hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is true that the water pressure in the shower is weak, and there was no shower curtain in our room. Water pressure seems to be a common problem in the area, based on the reviews I had read before booking this place. It only means you will spend a couple of more minutes than usual in the shower, no big deal. Low water pressure actually turns into an advantage since you dont end up getting the whole bathroom wet because of the absence of a shower curtain.

    it was just like described. nothing fancy, very modest and authentic place. Very convenient location in Kaleici, close by a lot of restaurant and bars. It also has free parking opportunity. Konyaalti beach is only a tram ride away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Snug in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming place right in the old city, most of it tastefully renovated. Within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Clean and well kept, with a homely touch. Breakfast was served on the terrace, perhaps a bit could at this time of the year. When eating out, try to get outside the city walls and the tourist places, and food will be much cheaper and at least as good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    An amazing value find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daniel Pension is best described as simple unpretentious comfort in the heart of old Kelecie! Youman, our host was attentive, kind and helpful. He is a gem!! Our bed was comfortable, our water hot, our WIFI...perfect!! The pension is indeed quiet, but only moments to everywhere. You feel as if you are staying in a good friends home.....very laid back and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent host. Great location. Great breakfast. Most notably, for the price the room was really lovingly decorated - great charm. Sometimes cheaper places can lack atanetion to detail but here was really really lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and booking.com should instruct the traveler clearly how to get to the hotel before the date of arrival. We were so frustrated to look for the location of the hotel.

    quite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    The place is in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The feeling of the place was very stressful. Maybe it is a personal feeling of us only. There was also a lot of noise in the afternoon when we arrived and the place felt sad and with no life.

    The place is in the old city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Kaleichi is great place for rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel! Location is in old town Kaleichi, near to the beach Mermerli (about 5 min by walk to the beach), restaurants and bars. Room is small but cozy, all is clean and working. WI-FI is working very well. They serve regular turkish breakfast - tea, coffe, bread,omlet, fruits - vegetables, olives, butter, cheese, jam, honey, corn flex, milk, yoghurt. Big thanks for special Turkish coffee. Thanks for all your cares! We felt ourselves here like at home. We hope to see you next year. Best regards, Ekaterina and Ilia from Moscow, Russia

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Quiet place to sleep, comfortable bed in double room, cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be more mirrows, at least one in bedroom (not just in bath room).

    Quiet place to sleep, comfortable bed in double room, cosy room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place, very helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, very helpful host. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    location would take some beating in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couple of fans in garden seating area would Be great

    Bed comfy air on super as temp at night very humid

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s more than expect of the stay in Dantel Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well worth the value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the beach, nice restaurants and perfect location in the heart of Antaliya. The host Yaman was very welcoming, communicative and kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OMG, Yaman is out of this world. He is a super hospitable guy. The hotel location is fantastic. For that money, you can not ask for anymore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very kind host Yaman, a modest hotel feels like home and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are a bit small

    Very kind host Yaman, a modest hotel feels like home and great location in beautiful old city Kaleici!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay in oldtown
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small and wifi is not working in our room.

    Good location in the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    浴室很濕 The bath room is small.

    Comfortable, clean. Smell good. Good breakfast. Helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more staff to help with luggage and general assistance.

    The rooms were not big but very cosy, light and airy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. It's inside the old town and so many restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room

    Excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect pension for travelers, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect pension for travelers, very quiet. Very attentive employees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very comfortable room. Owner is very helpful. The location is in the old town and very close to the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    The owner is really helpful and he his very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner is really helpful and he his very welcoming. If you are looking for simple amazing place, this is your choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yaman is a great helpful owner. Thanks agian

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    everything was just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was just amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money place in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except tiny bathroom!

    Excellent location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    everything is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything is so good. especially the wifi is so good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly relaxed family run pension in the centre of Kaleici but not on main street so quiet oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refridgerator in room so not able to keep drinks cool.only main light no lamps/well lights

    Friendly welcome, lovely courtyard,yummy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location and Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit small.

    Very Good Location, Great Value for Money, Staff are Great and Exceed Expectation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    It is reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in 3 floors and there is not any elevator. Also there is not any boiler in room.

    Staff. Atmosphere. Accessibility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Will Definitely Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere. Clean comfortable rooms. Great omelettes at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Lovely pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pension. Very sunny comfy rooms with a great breakfast and in an excellent location. We had a great stay, cheers!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Thanks a lot to the master of the hotel and his family for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks a lot to the master of the hotel and his family for hospitability. The pansion is really cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, cozy room, hospitable manager Yamen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, cozy room, hospitable manager Yamen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location to explore Antalya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Location and courtesy of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, room was also clean and comfortable, I would like to book again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great holidays in Dantel Pension!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great holidays in Dantel Pension!! We really enjoyed our staying in Antalya. The owner is helpful and very nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.7
    The location is perfect, the general areas really charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was very small as well as the room. The rooms was not cleaned daily. We stayed three days and it was not cleaned in that time.

    The location is perfect, the general areas really charming

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming owner been to ayt so many times slept in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I had to leave... Short vacation....

    Very welcoming owner been to ayt so many times slept in different hotels all good so far but Dantel was above all others.Perfect location.Will be back soon...

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    good location, near the sea and lots of resturants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hard to park, too small room, no wifi in room and a little noisy

    good location, near the sea and lots of resturants near by. friendly host and cook the breakfast by themselves.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.5
    The bathroom, while clean, was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom, while clean, was very small. It was almost impossible to have a satisfactory shower and a large person would have been uncomfortable on the toilet.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    3.3
    Almost nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So far it's the worse experience in Turkey. Old hotel, poor shower, mosquito attack, location is hard to find, and the staff who we believe it's the owner not helpful. He not only didn't want to help us to find where the hotel is and also rude when we just asked for a hair dryer...

    Almost nothing...maybe the egg in the breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    3.3
    Hotel itself looks ok but tired,location is not bad but no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mr.Yaman right from beginning was not friendly,demanded his money even before we said hi.hotel was empty,we showed up as required, paid him in full but asked a change the day he would not even consider it our requesti. he was unprofessional,and nasty, We would not reccomend Dantel pension to anyone! Will follow up with booking. Com to return Our $59!!

    Hotel itself looks ok but tired,location is not bad but no view

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. In particular, the clean comfortable rooms, beds and shower; just 1 minute walk from noisy hotels and hostels on main street; just around the corner from gorgeous view point over bay; short walk to tram and connection to otogar or tourist attractions; very helpful staff, English speaking

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.3
    Location, friendly, Kind & welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Photo's on website are taken with fisheye lens which makes rooms appear much much larger than in reality. 1st room we slept in was much too small However at our request the room was changed the next day with no problem.

    Location, friendly, Kind & welcoming staff. Always ready to assist if needed. 24 hours a day. Breakfast choices. Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    It was very quiet for sleeping but only a short stroll to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very quiet for sleeping but only a short stroll to the marina & more lively areas of the old city. The manager was very friendly & happy to help with any questions. Would happily stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    4.6
    Seemed like a nice place to stay in the summer or when it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It rained heavily and the room flooded due to poorly designed windows. The entire floor of our room was covered in water, soaking our belongings. The hotel didn't know how to deal with it at all.

    Seemed like a nice place to stay in the summer or when it isn't raining.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.3
    The property manager is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Water flow in shower was very slow.

    The property manager is very friendly. He made several phone calls to help us track our baggage lost by Lufthansa. The breakfast is also very good. After one week stay in Antalya and Istanbul, I learned that even some restaurants do not offer this good breakfast. It is situated in the old town in close proximity to restaurants, bars and sites. This place is definitely worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    Clean good location and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Basic but no problem with that

    Clean good location and lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Eggs available for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waterpressure in the shower

    Eggs available for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    It feels like visiting a friends house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It feels like visiting a friends house. Near everything, still very quite at just off the busy shopping and restaurant streets.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to city center

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: