Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Darussaade Istanbul Hotel

Akbiyik Cad. No: 90 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#170 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast. Efficient receptionist. Foreigners pay euro or equivalent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all other tourist services in Turkey, all I pay another price either in euro or lira equivalent (according to bank rate). So don't be foolishly happy like me when Turkish lira depreciated.

    I like the receptionist Mr. Aihan - sincere, courteous, hospitable, respectful, efficient. The breakfast was wonderful. Turkish omelette "meninem" or continental omelette, three types of bread, fresh cheeses, fruit jams and the hazelnut spread - I will not buy any Nutella ever after this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, Amazing & friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we were 2 females travelling together, the only thing that bothered us was the lack of a cabinet/cupboard in bathroom for our bath and beauty products.

    As a first-timer to Istanbul, this was an excellent location and within minutes walk from major sites such as the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. A big thank you to Ayhan who welcomed us and assisted wherever he could with our never ending questions (lol), but also to all the staff at Darussaade who made our stay extra special. FYI - the breakfast fritatas were delicious!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Best stay ever! made beautiful memories here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i really cant think of anything to dislike here. However, it would be better if the iron facility could also be placed at every level instead of only in the basement :)

    This is a beautiful and clean hotel set in the primary area of sultanahmet. The breakfast is lovely, everything is made fresh. The staff is friendly and very courteous. We spent three days here and loved every bit of it. The location of the hotel is perfect, when can easily visit the blue mosque and hagia sophia just few meters away and then come back to the room to relax and sleep. The weather was hot and our room was always clean and cold to get back to. Me and my husband loved it. We would definitely come here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    breakfast wasn’t great, AC very noise, WiFi & TV bad , staffs good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air condition was like a motor bike noise throughout the nights at some point we had to switch it off but because of the hot weather we had to put up with the noise. just be careful when booking for transport from the airport to the hotel as it appeared very expensive as compared to when you use a shuttle bus the difference in amount is big shuttle bus is only ten euro but when you use private tax they book for you it’s from 40 euro which is fairly ok if you are two or more because you will share whatever the cost

    The services from the staff were excellent could give us information as much as they could and were polite and friendly we just left the place on the 01.07.2018

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.4
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows yet very charming since they are old style but they need an upgrade as they don't open and close properly.

    The hotel is in a very nice old wooden covered building. It is spotlessly clean. Very comfortable rooms and very nice furniture. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Can't wait to come back and stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time visit to Istanbul and we picked the best hotel! Waking up on the first morning with breakfast looking onto the Blue Mosque was always a dream of ours and that is what we got! The rooms were clean and comfortable, everything we needed for our 5 nights. The breakfast was perfect start to the day and the staff could not do more to help us. It is so central for all the sights and meant we could drop back for a nap or to drop off shopping. We will be telling all our friends to stay there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough water pressure in the shower which can be annoying if you have long and thick hair like I do. There's also a very loud noise of a drilling machine next to my room that woke me up at 12:45am one night and obviously didn't make me very happy next morning.

    The location is perfect and staff very friendly. The hotel itself is pretty and the breakfast is very yummy! Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Central charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Our air conditioner was not really working but it wasn't jot anyway.

    Our second visit to Darrussde was as good as our first and it was great to be back! I think all of the same staff were still there. Our room was smaller than our last choice but with a beautiful ocean view. The rooms are clean,, comfortable and charmingly decorated. The position just behind the Blue Mosque is convenient to get artound Sultanahmet and places to eat....very central. A great roof top terrace to eat breakfast or brunch on with views of both ocean or mosque and the food is beautiful and delicious! Highly recommended for proximity, food, comfort and service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building in a fantastic location with great staff and bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - View from room (ground floor room - can't expect much)

    - Beautiful building and interior design - Fantastic bathroom / shower - One of the best beds we have ever slept in - we slept in everyday! - Great views of the coast and blue mosque from breakfast area - Informative and very friendly staff - Top location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place for visiting the main Stambul attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room windows were opposite the neighbor’s terrace (stayed double room with 2 single beds at the 2nd floor). The whole their family spent time till 3am every night (because of Ramazan), spoke loudly and children crying…. So, there was not possible to sleep….Be careful: another room with 2 single beds there is no view at all – the wall is just in 10 cm from the window.

    Good location at the heart of the Sultanahmet district. The Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia are just in 300 meters away. Very nice view from the breakfast terrace. Simple but good breakfast. Welcome stuff. Clean rooms, good soundproof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connection Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was really really helpful and professional. It was pitty we didn’t ask his name. He explained our each questions in detail and patience. We love this hotel. and the location is quite nice as well, one 7/24 small shop around you can buy snacks and drinks there, very cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect just a walking distance from blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect just a walking distance from blue mosque and other historical places of my interest. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was also very good. All the mentioned were found as mentioned. Thanks go all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel had a nice charm to it, the staff were always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a nice charm to it, the staff were always available to help and suggested great things for us to do while there. Breakfast on the terrace was nice and had a good view of the blue mosque.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Value for money! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot and cold water mixture is a bit difficult to control to the right temperature

    Darussade is just 5minutes walking distance to SultanAhmed and Ayasofya. Very beautifully furnished and cosy hotel with friendly staff. They also help to decorate our room for my husbands birthday. I am in love with this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, they were happy to help with any queries we had regarding our stay which was kind of them. Our room was cozy and comfortable, of a relatively decent size! The hotel is situated in a great, easy and accessible location to many of the popular tourist attractions and tram lines. Breakfast was included which was nice, the terrace has a simply beautiful view! A special mention to Ayhan who provided exceptional service throughout our stay! We hope to return one day soon, thank you for our stay. Stef and Amr

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Reccomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some problems with regulation of water temperature in the shower. Hot and cold water streams are very unstable – may be because our room was located on last floor.

    1. Location. Close to main places of interest – we didn’t use public transport to visit ones. 2. Excellent staff. Very professional administrator who manage for us visit to very good restaurant at our first evening and support us with necessary recommendations during all staying. We also can advise to visit this restaurant having nice view on Istanbul (from the roof of 9-floor building) and good dishes with not expensive prices. 3. Comfortable room with nice views on three sides (we stayed in room 303) and good daily cleaning. 4. Good variable breakfasts (vegetables, fruits, good cooked potato, omelet, chees, cakes, lot of sauses, etc). But take into account the breakfasts almost not includes meat diches. We’re vegetarians and for us it was rather plus but for some people it could be minus. But anyway you'll not be hangry. 5. Traditional Turkish sweeties and souvenirs you can buy on market located 5 min walking from the hotel (on the way to Blue Mosque) more cheaper that on famous markets (Grand and Egypt).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Dreamy, comfortable, clean #soStayingHereAgain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an elevator was perfect but it doesn't go all the way to the rooftop terrace (for those worried about accessibility issue, you will have to take the short dozen-ish stairs steps to the top).

    We rented 3 rooms and Darrussade had these rooms available on the first floor connected by a private hallway! We all had connected baths and complete privacy for each room and for all three rooms because we had the keys to the hallway door. Comfortable beds, living room in one room, and lots of usable storage/furniture space. The staff was so friendly and professional (as opposed to creepy friendly..which can happen). They suggested restaurants and travel options but never in a pushy way (some places may have strong connections with area restaurants but these guys were very cool in that regard). As good as the rooms and staff and cleanliness were, you will forget it all when you have breakfast in the rooftop terrace. You have a commanding view of the blue mosque and much of the waterway. It was just breathtaking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We left our suitcases at the hotel lobby and came back to find that boxes of Turkish pastries that we bought were taken by someone at the hotel. We are sure of this since the pastry bag was found at the hotel but the boxes that were supposed to be inside weren't. We were thankfully compensated for what was stolen but still this incident kind of ruined the great stay we had at the hotel.

    location. cleanliness. Helpful staff members.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Small, clean boutique hotel with home athmosphere and historical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service - exceeded all expectations! Friendliness, flexible to accommodate all needs! Especially we travelled with family of 8 adults and 3 kids, personnel treated kids exceptionally. They accommodated last minute request to use upstairs terrace room for small birthday party for 2yr old. Thank you very much, Ibrahim and the whole team of Darussaade!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    AYHAN from the reception .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AYHAN from the reception .... is the CHAMP ... with his help this first time Istanbul trip was an unforgettable experience ... he helped with booking all the tours and the sama show and had a question for every answer apparently, and he also helped a lot with his recommendations of restaurants hammam and all ... Location is great too ... if you like to walk then everything is around you, blue mosque , ayasofia and the bazars etc, you can even add some extra miles and walk to istiqlal and taqsim from there and enjoy the fishermen seen while crossing the bridge ... Thanks Ayhan ... Thanks Darussaade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The whole visit was a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a little disappointing was no food apart from breakfast. But that was understandable really - if you are away from the hotel all day chances are that you would eat before returning.

    The location was only a few minutes walk to the Sofia and Blue mosques. The staff were friendly and gave excellent advice on the area. When we were over charged by a taxi that the hotel has summoned they called and we got a refund!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    In one word it was a lovely stay , nice hotel classic which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel 🇹🇷🇹🇷

    In one word it was a lovely stay , nice hotel classic which is so cool I love it clean hotel, but one thing breakfast was poor , limited selection of food, but I love the stay there & if I come back to Istanbul sure i will choose this hotel 😉

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Definitely Recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside was the breakfast!! no diversity, not very delicious, sometimes served cold! Really poor! but the view from the restaurant is very nice.

    Everything was excellent, location is central and nearby all attractions. Staff were great, hotel is clean all the time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was a bit run down (wallpaper chipped) but this is probably why there was on-going restoration

    I had stayed in this hotels some years ago. My room was bigger, the toiletries were organic and overall was a boutique hotel. This time there were restoration works on-going, my room was small and the toiletries were basic. However, the location is prime and the staff was really very helpful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and we really liked that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and we really liked that. Location is so Good,in sultanahmet area,very close to Blue Mosque and Hajia Sophia. Rooms are clean and cozy. The breakfast is very good and fresh. The staff was really helpful and friendly,answered to all questions we asked them. I recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    A safe n wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in the centre of most attractions Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Metro etc. All the staff (Ismail, Aihan, the maintenance staff, the chef..) were very helpful and caring to their guests. The breakfast is a must to have. It is a boutique hotel with a small number of guests so our stay is more personalised which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    The location - so close to the major monuments - makes it a very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were cramped . Seemed rather old . Beds were too soft . I actually slept on the floor - to protect my back. Some of the breakfast items seemed a bit stale. Limited choice for vegetarians , but the facility for fresh omelettes was very nice.

    The location was the best thing about the hotel. Staff too was very friendly . The view from the Terrace breakfast room was superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay round the corner from Sultan Ahmet Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was a lovely building in a very good position for visiting all the main sights.The staff were all wonderful,friendly and helpful.The room was attractive,tidy and had everything we needed.The shower was good and the maid cleaned and tidied every day and was very friendly.The breakfast room had a brilliant view of the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia abd the sea at the other side.The breakfast buffet was amazing,lots of hot and cold foods,toast,cereal,fruit,yoghurt.A treat every morning.Brilliant value for money and we miss it already.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to ask the staff to turn on the aircon for us when we checked in and there was no way to control the temperature from inside the room. Not much selection for breakfast.

    Excellent location, very close to restaurants, shops, and tourist spots. Transportation easily accessible. Affordable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    There were different breakfast dishes on offer every day,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too soft for me

    There were different breakfast dishes on offer every day, and the view from the terrace to the blue mosque and the sea were great! Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in Sultanahmet. Easy walk to Blue mosque and Hagia Sofia and dozens of good restaurants. Very helpful and friendly staff. The Hotel manager during our stay, Mr Ayhan Ocal, was excellent and professional, helped us with very useful tips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this hotel to freinds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper who gave minus points .

    Location is exceptional steps from Hagia Sophia,Blue Mosque & Too call ;staff were great & helpful especially Mr.Gulum & Mr. Ayhan. A/C was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Very very friendly receptionists, they do everything for you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very friendly receptionists, they do everything for you, they inform you about everything, and they help you with everything. We felt very comfortable and welcome in this hotel. We surely would book here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Over all excellent experience of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress of one room is little soft need to change.

    All staff was excellent. Mr. Ismail welcome us with smiling face adjusted our heavy luggage in there store separately. Advise us and book a tour for us perfectly. Breakfast was excellent, bathrooms were clean. All staff was very responsive and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Small but comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small but comfortable room. Good breakfast on the roof terrace. Helpful staff. You can ask them any question about Istambul. Near the hotel you can find many tourist attractions. Easily can reach them by foot. Many restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    overall excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed can definitely be improved upon- the mattress seemed old and worn out- the springs were creaky- every trun you take, it squeaks. investing in a good bed/mattress would make the experience flawless. the floors were also creaky. But since the overall experience was all good, i gave 10 points to everything. Improving the wifi will also help.

    location was awesome, very close to all the important sites, the rooms were clean, especially the bathroom, which is really important for me. The bathrooms were all modern and upgraded. Breakfast was good too. Staff very helpful. My flight was very late in the night, so for a little extra, they allowed us to have a room until we left late at night. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable hospitality close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wallpaper was a bit grotty, but easily overlooked, and that's really the only negative I can think of.

    The staff were amazing, and couldn't have been more helpful. The sights and surrounds of the old city are only a few minutes easy walk away. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is extensive. Overall, a wonderful stay - will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a bit of a facelift. Furnishings are dated and carpet worn, but overall it's a lovely little hotel. Breakfast is served on the rooftop and the location is great, but the food itself was not very good. More options for bread and fruit would have been nice.

    Great location & very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, nothing to complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    The hotel has a great location, amazing breakfast and very nice staff and helpful. The room was very comfortable and spacious as well as very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    An amazing location, beautiful hotel and the greatest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, installations and services are excellent, but the really outstanding is the people who work there. Be it in reception, in the restaurant or in cleaning, they are all efficient, kind and intereseted in your being comfortable. Would definitely return to Darussade!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Great little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work in my room but they immediately offered me a new room. The breakfast wasn't to my taste but there was a range of options available

    The staff were very friendly and efficient, they couldn't have done more for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of property was very close to all main attractions, tram station and restaurants. Staff was very helpful especially Ismail and Karim. our room had views of blue mosque and the sea. Breakfast can be improved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Most accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be kept warmer in chafing dishes. Beds could be made a bit more comfortable with extra pillow.

    Staff most accommodating, wifi connection excellent, breakfast good with freshly made pancakes delivered to your plate, rooms are cleaned daily, located near all the main sights. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    very good location, staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is not as luxuary as shown on the picture. Facilities are a bit old.

    very good location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed is quite comfortable. Room was very tidely prepared.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was little uncomfortable and the towels were little old.

    Liked the location which was Central and close to most of the attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    This is my second stay in this hotel,i stayed there in 2014...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay in this hotel,i stayed there in 2014 with my American friends and we were all very pleased then so i stayed there again.they still keep their perfect standart.congrats

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Istanbul experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but many older European hotels are that way

    We loved the location, the staff and the overall experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Small Blanket

    Staff Comfortable Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great, and the property is beautiful!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, and the property is beautiful! Also loved the location and terrace breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The hotel stuff was hospitable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stuff was hospitable and helpful. The terrace is unforgettable!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Everything was cool!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was cool! Good people at a reception! Very good location, near the blue mosque. Good breakfast, cozy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Terrace View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Furniture Not good bath amenities 10 Min Walk to Sultan Ahmet Mosque Sound from other rooms Breakfast area very small

    Terrace View

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and pillows

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great place, nice views and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, nice views and fantastic location. Beautiful decorations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable friendly conbenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff, room, facilities location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Staff n aesthetics
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff n aesthetics

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tissues in the room. No shampoo, no dental kits which is available in all hotels.

    Close to main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Excelent positioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected.

    Excelent positioning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    I hope to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At late time of night some time destrpanc sound

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Unforgettable;) Great thanks to all the staff of Darussade for making me feel like home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm atmosphere, excellent service, perfect localisation and traditional breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Staffs are friendly, location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are friendly, location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall good to excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The silence of the place at night and the pine wood scent of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    hassle free, and right at the prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more options for vegan would have been better.

    The rooms are neat and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    No satellite tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No satellite tv

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent selection of the hotel.we will go back there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Wasnt good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The cereals were expired. Not much choices. Room was not as promised.

    The loaction of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    I like the stay but should improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    location near blue mosque / haji sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they use remaining Breakfast items for next day

    location near blue mosque / haji sofia

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Totaly nice accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud prayer in the morning because of the mosque close by

    Totaly nice accomodation. Tasty breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Good selection of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good selection of breakfast. Fabulous location and friendly / helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Did not enjoy would not book again. Old fashioned and desperate need of upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Wifi quality linen Decor

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: