Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dedeman Istanbul 5 stars

Yıldız Posta Cad. No:50 Gayrettepe, Besiktas, 34340 Istanbul, Turkey

#970 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1942 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barely speaks and understand english. Rooms are old unlike the photos! Room service is extremely bad; took them an hour and a half to bring a sandwich to my room! Bed/pillow not comfortable! It’s not even a one star hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing and it’s really not a 5star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The rooms are not so clean. -The security of the hotel is not good. -Any one can inter the up stair levels very easily . - the cell phone of my son had been stolen inside the elevator.

    Nothing and it’s really not a 5star hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.9
    Think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed linen and bathrooms. Old outdated small rooms and elevator was constantly overloaded/ out of service. Not provided a baby cot through the stay even though constantly requesting one. Do not recommend!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel but there is better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel set were old and ripped Bed is uncomfortable Bathroom shower has disgusting smell Refrigertor doesn’t work

    Breakfast location the roof view Facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing accept good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • French Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel too expensive and not worth his price. It’s not more then 3 stars. Breakfast is disgusting, no variety in food choice, they gave yesterday not fresh food. 2 elevators totally not working. Working is only was one and too slow, we were waiting 20 minutes to go down! Not acceptable!!! People with little children were stuck in elevator right before our eyes! Hotel has no style, everything very plain, no any restaurant, nothing. Will never stay there again. Main problem is elevator but hotel stuff don’t care a pin. We made offer by phone to bring something to our room 2 times but hotel stuff just simply ignored this! They didn’t let us to attend the pool! Worse experience ever in my life...

    Nothing accept good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Location, and family suite is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has big problem on the elevators, I have to wait more than 30 minutes to get the elevator , and during my stay I used the stairs to come down to Lobby from floor 12 along with my family.

    Location, and family suite is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Terrible. I had a guest thinking we are staying 5 Star hotel. I got emberassed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not like the one in photos. Small room and very old everything. AC is a disaster. Even though it cools, it makes it humid. I got stuck waiting for elevator over 45 minutes at least. And this is the normal operation of elevators. Elevator can take max of 4 people so it’s always full. This hotel is a joke. No way 5 stars. I lost my trust into Booking because of this stay. Impossible for this hotel to have 5 stars. I don’t know if I will use your services again because of this stay. This is a misrepresentation.

    There is nothing to like other than hotels location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    good location but not a 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the situation with the lift is horrible, during our 5 days stay, 1 out of 3 never worked. The 2 working were small and always full of people (2 lift for 5 people counting 15 floors with 25 rooms on each floor....). It was unbelievable bad, waiting 10-15 min every time you need to take a lift. It's just stupidly undersized design, for that many rooms they would need 5-6 lifts. The room had minor issues, the shower handle was leaking a bit, the toilet flush was a bit broken and sometimes leaking. Overall it really didn't feel like a 5 star experience, too many slight issues and the horrible waiting time for lift

    the location is pretty good, the metro is 10 min walking, there are some nice restaurant just next to the hotel. The swimming pool is good (even if they try to sell a swimming bonnet for 30 liras..., better bring your own) The cleaning was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom facility is not that good in general you open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facility is not that good in general you open the tap to the full of capacity and you get low water flow. The safe's motor is broken sometime work. The elevator has a stupid system ever. You wait for 10 min to get one. The hotel is under maintenance during the season!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and inattentive. The first room had a bad smell. Even the bad sheet and pelouse covers were not changed. In the second room the air conditioner was broken. We had to wait the whole day to get it fixed. The rooms are faraway from the family sweet. The 2 single bad were not there. The photos do not correspond to the pictures of the Booking. Com. Even in the 3* the rooms are cleaner.

    Nothing. The hotel is faraway from 5*

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Moderate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were unhelpful when I asked to have an A4 page printed (boarding pass) and uninformative when I needed a taxi to get back to the airport - they simply told me to go out into the road and get my own. Would probably seek an alternative hotel if the trip occurs again.

    This place is OK - not above average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    careless, slow and out of date
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were there in April and the weather was about 20C. with the heat outside and the heat produced by the fridge, the room was around 25C. since thr airco is a central system, it did not work, it only blew heat. when i talked to the reception because i couldnt sleep they were not caring at all. plus there is the ridiculous elevator system that makes you wait 30 min to go to your room on 14th floor. its a hotel that has the name of one of the turkeys best tourism establishments but unfortunately none of its values. i d never ever stay again.

    location is fine. pool & fitness is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    most unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing. this hotel advertises itself as well as being advertised by your site as a 5 star hotel. It does not qualify to be a 3 star hotel. There was no air conditioning; the staff were (in particular reception staff were extremely uncooperative and at times outright rude. I will not be using your reservation services any longer as you are unresponsive either when one faces such a situation

    nothing. this hotel advertises itself as well as being advertised by your site as a 5 star hotel. It does not qualify to be a 3 star hotel. There was no air conditioning; the staff were (in particular reception staff were extremely uncooperative and at times outright rude. I will not be using your reservation services any longer as you are unresponsive either when one faces such a situation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice and comfy stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a bit old and for that reason there was some kind of unfresh smell sometimes . May be needs exhaust ....

    Very comfortable and not like point hotel where they wake u up with a knock on the door and when u open all the person says is “house check or house control”! Then leaves . 🤨

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing except fast check in and check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to go to Rooftop Bar but they didn't allow me , A guy told me if you pay security Tip you can enter . I told them I'm Hotel guest and I don't pay anything . I'll write a mail for sure to the manager .

    Nothing except fast check in and check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing and deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was dirty and not working ,no air conditioning the the theree rooms we bookend were very hot. It was literally giving hot air instead of cold. There was a horrible smell coming from it as well. The receipting said I didn’t pay in advance despite the fact they saw the receipt I got when made the booking with booking.com and it took me a long time to convince them that I already paid for the stay in advance. Some of the staff were very rude and didint try to fix the problems we encountered in the rooms. I’m very disappointed with my booking and disappointed in booking.com for providing faulty information when it comes to hotel rating as it was supposed to be a five star hotel and it hardly deserved three.

    The fridge was dirty and not working ,no air conditioning the the theree rooms we bookend were very hot Some of the staff were very rude and didint try to fix the problems we encountered in the rooms. I’m very disappointed with my booking and disappointed in booking.com for providing faulty information when it comes to hotel rating as it was supposed to be a five star hotel and it hardly deserved three.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice but nothing special
    • Couple
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted to order some food from room service in the evening, but it was not available. We had to renew the room key-cards almost everyday, for some reason they were not working properly. The hotel is fine, but not that special to deserve this amount or 5 stars.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is accessible very easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and needs a complete renovation and the furniture in the rooms are very old and dirty-looking. The rooms face to either a very busy road or a school and the windows are not soundproof so it’s very noisy. It takes like ages to get an elevator and the stairs are very dark, dirty, smelly and disgusting. The cleaning staff and some of the reception staff (specifically Mr. Hasan) are very rude. Of course there are nice and helpful staff as well but even one rude or bad-tempered person among them is enough to ruin your day. It wasn’t my first stay but I am sure it was the last.

    The location is accessible very easily. There are supermarkets in a walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff was gr8, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theu charge us for bowl of ice 7 tl it was the first time in a hotel that charge acc for ice!!! Also the elevators were small and old. Every time should long time for move. Nonsmoking and smoking room you smell cigarett bad smell.

    Staff was gr8, breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Will not be recommending it to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean, noisy, charged twice, breakfast was not included (regarding this personal should be more clear when the guest is checking-in, not when you have already eaten and then charged)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small. It’s not a 5 star hotel. If someone choose this hotel because of the terase on the top will be desapoited as us. It’s open only in special occasions.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff members were really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 lifts but they were not working properly and couple of times had to wait 10-15 minutes to take the lift!

    Staff members were really helpful. Thanks to all of them!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff at the hotel bar and restaurant, always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have reserved a French room with one bed and in spite of this we were given the room with two separate beds and had to move to another room next day which was not very comfortable as we had to pack our things again. And when you stay just few days it is not so nice. Besides, in spite of the fact that on booking site the hotel states that you pay at arrival, the hotel takes money from the card beforehand, which is not safe for those who travel often as far as it is difficult to control all this card withdrawls.

    Very friendly staff at the hotel bar and restaurant, always willing to help, nice food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building and room facilities are old. Elevators are small and their capacities are not enough. The reception staff does not have a willingness to help. They don't have enough experience. Also, they don't have a customer satisfaction priority and sensitivity.

    Location Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Noisy and warm but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night from nightclub, security guards talking loudly on beeping walkie talkies, noisy guests. Room temperature too warm in winter. Aircondition only blows warm air.

    The location, the gym, the view of Istanbul from 14tb floor and the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked a non smoking room and get one but, there was still tobacco smell in the room which was disturbing 2. Rooms could be cleaner

    Close to public transport, shopping malls and nice restaurants, very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    First of all, I think it's not 5 stars, it's like...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • French Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, I think it's not 5 stars, it's like 3-4 stars. Temperature of room was bad, even I called to reception at least 3-4 times about it. Sometimes they said we will fix it, sometimes answer was it's central AC we can't fix it, I stayed there 3 bad nights. I would like to say one more thing, our room was on 15th floor, but on 17th floor every night was party or something like that, that's why we can't enjoy. Staff or supervisor won't control situation. I never choose Dedeman hotel, never.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice modern hotel, bar in the lobby open until late,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over 1h with metro from the Airport. traffic in the area is complicated.

    Very nice modern hotel, bar in the lobby open until late, perfect for a last drink. Located in a very nice area, nice restaurantes and coffee places around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    I have left shoes in the room, and although I knew exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have left shoes in the room, and although I knew exactly where I left them, when I phoned hotel they claimed there was nothing left in the room. It did not feel as they tried to find them. The rest of the stay was fair, with relatively convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    The location was good to where I wanted to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room had the worse wifi reception. Had to sit by the door and it still fluctuated.

    The location was good to where I wanted to be. The staff are generally friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    location only .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    actually it is 5 star hotel but very old and furniture outdated need new renovation all the hotel ,lift too small,beds are really not comfortable (Mattress to be changed) and the deluxe room are small.

    location only ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    annoying, dangerous , not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    this is a big hotel with three lifts and no public stairs, you would wait up to 15 min to get a space in the lift , the second day of my stay one of the lifts broke down, in which the two working lifts could not cope with the load of people, there were fights between customers just to get down for breakfast, staff were not helping and acted as if there sedated , the fire exit stairs with is outside the building had rusty broken steps in which was dangerous, most customers had to use staff stairs and go through kitchen. health and safety is non existent in this hotel. booking should check this aspect before putting it on your site. very disappointed , not worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    good option in Besiktas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators took forever to come, frequent disconnecting from the wireless internet was annoying and the room AC was not strong enough for the August heat.

    Great value for moneys hotel in Besiktas. Clean, well organized and supplied with all basics for a hotel stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Value price-facilities weak.
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof View blocked for wedings..but written in facilities; internet very weak or with many stops; parking place tax negocieted with vale or pay in reception; bath like 3 stars and the room is small. Brekfast , minibar nonincluded in price.

    Easy to fund by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Over all I enjoyed my trip to Istanbul and await my credit card bill to see if my credit card was pr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Traffic is terrible and taxi drivers claim to be able to take you on a quicker route due to traffic just to over charge you. A ride that cost me 20 turkish dollars to the mall, cost me 75 turkish dollars to return to hotel.

    Location to great eateries, shopping malls. Even soveners are available in the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    hotel location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside room dosent looks like 5star hotel.bed for two persons small.Breakfast is poor no variety of foods.No free Shuttle transport from airport to hotel and vice versa.

    hotel location .Lobby.Swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Not very luxurious but more than enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's kinda unacceptable for a Dedeman hotel, not having proper WiFi connection. Even though house keeping was doing an awesome job, toilets always looked a bit dirty since it's obviously old furniture. Hotel definite needs a renovation.

    Good hotel with good staff, superb location, close to every major public transport. And, 2 bottles of water per day as complimentary is a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.3
    full disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. it is not a 5 or even 4 stars hotel, it is bad 3 stars 2. reception works very slow and are not responsive (most of them) 3. the road to the metro is very dangerous, it is almost a highway

    one of the receptionists, unfortunately, i don't remember his name, was very nice and moved us to a bit better room. the one we were first placed was awful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to Besiktas and Ortakoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. I had my 1 year old son with me and he had no room to walk after the cot bed has been placed in the room. The receptionists weren't very friendly, we had to wait a long time to check in.

    Nice clean hotel, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    Don't prefer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not comfortable, jacuzzi was not like has to be also dirty. the swimming pool also was cold. towels smelling was bad,you have to pay parking.

    Cleaning was good , location also good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    They called our taxi to return us back, because the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They called our taxi to return us back, because the staff took alcohols from the minibar and they think we stole alcoholes. They dont even apologize about their mistake :(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    The location is great for both business and leisure time...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are very rude. I go to İstanbul a lot for business and stay here most of the time. The behaviours I encounter still surprises me every time. I specifically ask for early check-in through booking and they decline this very rudely every single time. They charge for parking your car for 20 TL. If you park it in the same place by yourself you only pay 8 TL. And when you tell them this, again, they answer you very rudely. In the future I will consider to stay here only if there aren't any cheaper places on the same location.

    The location is great for both business and leisure time activities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    Front desk service was very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service staff wasn't very professional and they were not looking happy either.

    Front desk service was very good. Still can improve. Hotel close to Zorlu shopping centre .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful view over the Bosphorus and the bridge from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful view over the Bosphorus and the bridge from the restaurant at the top floor including delicous Turkish food. Good entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. Turkish Bomonti Bear at the top floor in the restaurant. Art exhibitions by Turkish artists in the Hotel. Easy to get everywhere. Friendly and efficient staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel with great facilities. Very well located!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the corner of the building so the Wifi is not working well at all.

    Breakfast is very good and staff does not hesitate to open it for you even an hour before the opening time. Rooms are confortable. A big plus of this hotel for the large and hot (29-30°C) swimming pool in the basement along with the fitness area and massage area. Also a plus to have the restaurant at the last floor with a view on the city and the bosphorus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Location, location, location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They cancelled my reservation at 7pm because I didn't check-in before 6pm, although the site clearly stated that chek-in time is 14:00-00:00. I suggest you to comfirm by phone if you are going to do a late check-in

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Quality for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was celan and comfy. Facilities were good. Location is perfect. Staff were really helpful. Especially i appreciate the help of Emre Yener at the front desk. I will definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    2.5
    Staff not friendly At all. Room is horrible; carpet very dirty curtains were yellow. Dont stay heree
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not smiling not friendly. room is dorty curtains are yellow carpet is black because of dirt. Furniture very old, bathroom not clean and very very old bathroom was not clean at all. , location is very far away from centre you need a car. , bed was not comfortable. Over all EVERYTHING was very bad!! Please think twice when booking. I would never never stay here or recomend my family or friends to stay here. There are much better hotels in istanbul.

    Parking vale very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    4.6
    This is NOT a 5 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felling, quality and the services you receive in this so called 5 star hotel is like being in a good 3 star hotel. There was no sign of 4th and 5th starts..!

    The only good thing about this hotel was the uninterrupted WiFi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Executive lounge closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was in the business district , a little far out for my needs. Booked an executive room to enjoy the benefits of executive lounge on the 10th floor. Usually offering snacks and drinks at certain times of the day. Also hotel brochure in the room confirmed usually can eat breakfast food in there too. However on arrival was informed the lounge was closed for a refurb, but was not offered any discount. Reception staff stated we could use the lobby bar for soft drinks but never saw any snacks.

    Great spa and pool. had executive room, lovely and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for check-in on Saturday, even though I asked for a early check-in. We waited for almost 20 min. before the manager solved the situation. They charge for parking spots. It is not ok to charge me to park my car everytime I leave the hotel in the middle of Beşiktaş.

    Location is very good. It is close to every place you have to be whether it is touristic or business related. Room is ok, the hotel is clean in general.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the rooftop restaurant, the views were nice. The staff were very attentive when we told them the bed and pillows were uncomfortable, they gave us better pillows and ensured our room was clean at all times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed my staying in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channel are limited.house keeping entered my room couple of times while im sleeping.rooms need more isolation because of traffic and loudly neighbors .

    the hotel is comfortable and good quality for the amount that I paid for the rooms are clean but small the staff are friendly .there is starbucks and other different restaurants near by .food delivery to the hotel .roof top restaurant is delicious but expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.4
    The worst in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Grand Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, when we came to check-in, the reception employee ignored us for a few minutes, she didn't even turn her head towards us, not to mention the absent smile, she nearly frowned at us !! The first and second time room service came to clean the room, they left it smelly, a smell that wasn't there when before came in. Another point to mention is the air conditioning, all my attempts to make the room warmer failed, it just kept blowing cold air even at 30 degrees. The wifi was so slow that I wasn't able to browse the internet, and when I called the hotel reception, they told me they we're going to send the technical service to my room, but no one showed up!!! I want to mention that I booked an executive room. Regarding the Spa facilities, the swimming pool and the sauna were nice, the only Jacuzzi available was so hot that it was annoying to step in, a Turkish Hammam wasn't available, neither was a steam room. To sum up, I can't find what was executive about my executive room. One point to count for Dedeman hotel is its central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    There is a big difference between the rooms between the different floors some of the rooms are old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in high floors and the rooms were very old if you compare this rooms with the rooms in the low floors ( my floor was number 12 ) and the staff didn't tell me that this is old rooms

    this hotel is very good hotel if you are talking about the location and the rooms in the low floors also the staff were very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller than we expected and they did not appear to clean the floors very well. We had to ask for water every day whereas it should be provided automatically.

    Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Amazing people + Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Comfy bed, amazing breakfast with lots of choice, excellent staff and everyone was very helpful, i really loved the way they brought water to your room everyday as a complimentary drink and rooms were cleaned everyday , I really do recommend this hotel also its very close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    I stayed in a "non-smoking" room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • French Grand Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in a "non-smoking" room. I woke up in the middle of the night that my entire floor was smelling cigarette. If I have a non-smoking room, I assume it is located on the non-smoking floor period!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay, but it sometimes felt exhausting to get the attention of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an extra bed installed in our room although we had not requested such arrangement. The room was not very large, so it made our movement even harder. When we took the issue to the staff at the reception desk, the guy was quite defensive as to why it might be there. Also, during our check-in we had to wait a considerable while, which we found unnecessary as it seemed to us that there wasn't any unusual traffic going on in the lobby.

    We really liked our room. It was a modest but a well-equipped room with everything you need. Also the staff was generally kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    short day in dedeman
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room has no sound isolation, so sometimes you feel that there is someone wandering around your room.

    I like the style of the room and the comfort of the beds. After the very stressful trip, The hotel was peaceful and very clean. When I check-in , the front desk is warm hearted and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    oldies but goldies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms needs to be renovated.

    Perfect location. Close to business districts and main public transport lines. Dedeman is very old and well-known hotel chain in Turkey. This is their first hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.5
    VERY BAD!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL !!! Hotel is very old! Personal too RUDE!!! All the time calling to the room, somebody coming to the room 6 time calling and 3 time coming! Towels is dirty, all is old!!! When do checkout, in reception tell we take 30TL for 2 beer))). Crazy people in this hotel! People! Respect you're self and NEWER booking this hotel!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.6
    Stay away until Dedeman recovers from poor management!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poorly managed. Some rooms are renewed but even those are below standards. Most rooms are not renewed and they are not suitable to stay in. Almost no internet service throughout the hotel. Even the TV did not work half the time. Until they change management, this is not a place to stay.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.8
    Bad stay at Dedeman
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel No maintenance Dirty A/c grills Dirty carpet Bad ventilation so the rooms smell very bad

    Location only It's in the area of shoping malls and restaurants as well as barbaros street which is important to reach anywhere you want

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    great price/performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was some mold in bathroom. the rest of the room was ok.

    Bed is really comfortable. Hotel is located just 500m away from Gayrettepe Metro station. You can reach anywhere in Istanbul starting from here. Hotel staff were really polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, great staff, great location. Housekeeping was really good, I asked for an iron and it was with me within seconds. I cant fault anything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.6
    Don't book room without see it they cheat at you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i fell like a fool when i saw my room at the first time it suppose to be for two adults and bebe but it's vey small and smells bad they refuse to change it for me even though i asked several time

    I like the the quick serving

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise of aircon :(

    breakfast :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, poor service

    The location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very experienced management, thank you very much.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very experienced management, thank you very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's bad hotel. Room with old furniture and very smull

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Very very miserable
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room, Air conditioner,

    I didn’t like anything and i will never ever make a reservation at dedeman Hotel again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators are very crowded

    At the heart of Istanbul, near to metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean, in good condition, not perfect but OK...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, clean, in good condition, not perfect but OK for the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    سيئة
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dedeman Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: