Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dedeman Konya Hotel Convention Center 5 stars

Isparta Beysehir Yolu, Sille Kavsagi Esenler Mah. Selcuklu, 42080 Konya, Turkey

#6 of 48 hotels in Konya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very luxurious and comfortable. Staff is very professional and friendly. Also, I booked the hotel transfer from airport with the hotel for €18 and the driver was 15 minutes late because of traffic so they didn't charge me a single penny for the transfer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wc waste was leaking into the bathroom, asked for alternative room . Were offered disabled room with wet room, with a severe stench of sewage smell. 😣😣

    pools; sauna & steam; breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stupid personel working here. Dosent give any information about towels and stuff when arriving to the pool. Long way to walk to the pool from your room. They let us wait for 45 minutes before check in. They dont have any pricelist for the mini bar. They should hire new staff.

    Large rooms with wonderful view. Nice bed. Nice pool. A place to rest in. Close to other places in Konya.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be more foreign channels and music channels on the tv.

    The staff was very friendly. They have given us free upgrade and the hot tub in the room was fabulous. The swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and fitness center were great. The meals were good and delicious too. Our room was at 15th floor and had a really nice view of the city. The room is also was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything we expected from a five star, but Dog friendly was a huge bonus. Breakfast was sublime. Abdullah at the check in was so friendly and helpful. Wonderful view from our room overlooking the entire city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is my 4th stay at this hotel . Previously they provided gift plate. This time I was suprised. Even after I asked the reception, they refused to provide that. That was disappointment to me.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel could have provided better tv`s with bigger screens.

    The breakfast is incredibly good and delicious. The location of the hotel is also very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition in our junior suite was not cooling our room enough, I felt warm while trying to sleep. We had a technician on visit, but it didnt solve the problem. Maybe the air conditioner could not cool the room because of its big size...?

    The breakfast was excellent, I loved the honey. And the swimming pool area, oh my god...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. They even bought train ticket to my mum and provide extra help for out of our hotel needs. I really appreciated for that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit off

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office Staff's lack of information on public transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning, dirty toilet

    Breakfast variety, comfortable sleep, quiet, enjoyable restaurant food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean so comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub shower room.

    Clean and high ranked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast seemed to be poor a bit.

    The gym and massage services are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    verry good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel​ looks like a cube

    Spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service and room was excellent. Our favourite was the roof top terrace bar. The Staff could not have have been any nicer. Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow and some of staff didn't speak English

    I liked the view of hotel and sport centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was slightly away from main sights.

    Enjoyed the spa and the breakfast. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , keep up the great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor english

    Staff was freindly, breakfast was excelent and the beds was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC and breakfast need little improvements

    Very kind staff Nice location Great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real 5 star city hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and staff is very cooperative especially the guy named Abdullah on the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working properly Bathroom finishing not very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not clean the room properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everythink

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel, clean rooms and reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smiling of cigarette

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not working perfectly.

    Very nice sports center and roof bar with live music.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Konya there is. Everything is great, the food, the staff, the rooms all is excellent!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location staff at the restaurant and reception was very polite i request for late check out and they accept my request

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freindly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally polite and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING,GREAT BREAKFAST

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, especially over the weekend and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safety and sports facilities of excellent quality, but also large family rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few staff speak English

    Big pools, indoor and outdoor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not at all

    everthing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location, the food and the staff were polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bad experience. hotel is unbelievable great

    everything location room, facilities cleanness of hotel staff very friendly recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I could not get my room to be cool. In fairness, I think the building is just warm and I am British and like being cold!

    The rooms are lovely, beautifully clean and luxurious. The choice at breakfast is astounding. The staff on reception could not have been more polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    We stayed here on our way through from Capadoccia to Pamukkale and were very pleased that we did. The hotel offered a special deal and the facilities were definitely 5 star. There's an amazing indoor pool spa and gym downstairs and I was the only person there! There's also a fully equipped business centre for guests to use. Staff went out of their way to help with information on the area. Offering free guide books and maps.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    We were upgraded to the presidential Kings suite!!!! We are not sure why but we had the most incredible upgrade to the most stunning place in the hotel!! private sauna Jacuzzi etc etc. But even without the upgrade this is a fabulous hotel, the spa facilities are the best we have used-there was even a duplicate spa suite for women only!! fabulous facitities and food fab too!!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was sligthly outside the center of Konya. It required a busride or about 30-35 minutes walk.

    Excellent bed (hard) and lots of foreign TV channels. Breakfast was simple and good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Windows could open a bit more Air conditioning

    Local food is delicious

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No balcony, you must have swimming cap to use pool

    Near a shopping center, modern building

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good shopping mall is situated just opposite the hotel and we have bought some goods and have eaten some pizza there

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Special thanks to Mrs Ozlem you made my stay relaxing and unforgettable. This is a real 5 stars hotel .

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Rates, spa, personel, facilities

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More than excellent this hotel! Staff couldn't do enough and the hotel is stunning. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception was not helpful

    Location , room service , ...

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tobacco smoke comes to non-smoking room (maybe through ventilation pipes)

    good brakfast big pool

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV

    Soaxd

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast could be better.

    everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not accept American Express credit card. I wonder if they can but did not did to higher fee to them and was misled

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Excellent Staff Special Thanks to Mr. Bacak at reception.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Couple

    some times the delay of room cleaning and the lack of English language in cleaners

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff gave consistently incorrect information Reservations not managed properly

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows,they should have been of feather.

    Incredible nice staff,gorgeous beds with large dunes.The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking free of charge

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service, don't have mostly kinds of selected alcholic drinks,

    Roof rest service and view, food,

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    it is very conviniet to find a big supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Dedeman Konya Hotel Convention Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: