Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Bodrum 5 stars

Tilkicik koyu., 48990 Yalıkavak, Turkey

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    poor poor poor, do not waste money nor time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rud unfriendly staff Didn't get sea view room as paid extra for Guest relations lady instead of helping me or offering me another room instited on arguing. Was given an option of another room on second night. The room I was shown was a room with sea view however with no balcony ( out of 100+ rooms in property only 4 without balcony) I was very disappointed in the way I was treated as a customer by the workers at this resort. The top things off they LOST my laundry . For 3 days they stuffed me around telling me to call back each time intact on the third day they started to hang up on me. I have posted my so called sea view room

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Horrible unforgettable nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest staying at the hotel was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. From the moment we arrived the lobby was dark and the air condition was off. The room was extremely hot. The bed had some old rose petals scattered over the sheets because I contacted them twice telling them it is for my Honeymoon. They offered a free fruit basket which most of looked old so I did not touch. Most of the staff spoke little English. The bathroom door handle was broken loose. The bed sheets were replaced only once during our stay (5 days). The lift to the resturent was out of service twice. The service was horrible that what ever you ask for you to request it at least 3 times and you have to wait between 15 to 30 minutes to get it. They do not provide a kettle nor an Iron. I kept nagging for a kettle till they responded after 4 days. The kettle was literally not suitable for human use. It was full of yellow and greenish stains. I tried to check out earlier but they refused to refund a penny and did not even care to ask why did I want to check out. I complained to booking.com, only then they took it seriously which unfortunately was not the end of my stay. They offered me a free ala carte dinner in return of withdrawal of my complaint. All in all and I am trying to be as fair as I can. I won't recommend any one to stay at this hotel unless they change from their attitude and improve their services.

    I liked their beach and the provided facilities. The Buffet is ok. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    beautiful and calm vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows and two separate beds imitating a double one

    spectacular sea view, food variety, nice territory, animation - water slides, beach-volley, evening performance and all other facilities for great vacation. also liked nice promenade for evening walks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is 60km from the airport, not 32km as it says in booking.com,so it takes an hour to get there. The fotos in the booking show the hotel bigger as it is. In the room we had 2 separate sleeping-rooms, one of them smelled of mould. A part of the hotel was under construction so there was plenty of dust , stinky workers and noise overall. Poor food choice, food from yesterday.....Very poor pastry choice ,I had to buy sweets from out for my daughter. Poor English, almost nobody spoke any languages. NO ANIMATIONS,NO MUSIC AT THE SWIMMING POOL,IT WAS TOTALLY BORING. Indoor Pool with cold water. No Tennis court. My first and last time here-great disappointment.

    The Family- room size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was really bad they could not fix it properly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Everything was great, food ,staff ,service and the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, food ,staff ,service and the environment and I will definitely continue coming to this hotel ❤️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    I went there with my husband and my daughter. Our room was the best ever. I like the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: