Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Derici Hotel 4 stars

Ataturk blv. No:42/1, 09430 Kusadası, Turkey

#30 of 65 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    only 2 nights stay would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i would have liked a kettle in room to make my own tea or coffee to sit on balcony with.

    The view was the best thing the staff were friendly didnt use spa etc but went for a look around and a helpful young lady showed us what was available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    This is a great hotel in a very central location in Kusadasi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was an extra charge for the safe in the room. Also they would not give us a second key for the room which was awkward for us as we like to do our own thing sometimes and only one of us could have the key. This is not common practice in hotels - usually you get two keys

    This is a great hotel in a very central location in Kusadasi. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. Lovely rooftop pool. We only had the breakfast there so can't comment otherwise on the food but the breakfast was grand, great selection and as much as you can eat. Nice little bar area at the front where you can sit and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not so friendly. Safe deaposit vault within room was charged extra . Very unsusual . No room supplies like even one extra Pillow was not provided . Overall Average

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay at Derici
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was excellent but my only comment would be that the beds are very hard. They did their best to make it more comfortable putting blankets under the sheet.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Location is perfect. Would recommend. There is some noise from music outside but it doesn't go on late and didn't give us a problem - it's all part of the atmosphere of lively, interesting Kusadasi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Gym/ fitness centre was not available after 7.30pm.

    Breakfast was good and the room was comfortable. The view from the balcony of the Aegean sea was spectacular!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay and when I travel to Kusadasi again, I would stay at The Derici Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location of the Hotel is really good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was very good. I would like to have got Porridge (Oats) for breakfast. But I managed, as I brought my own! And I do realise that hotels can't accommodate all kinds of food. I love Turkish food. So I can't really complain! I did try to get toast one night. But it was not possible. I know English and Irish people like their toast a lot - at any time! Tea making facilities are not available at the Hotel. But again I managed as I brought my travel jug/kettle!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    DEfinately a 2* at best...dreadful hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tea making facilities in room would have been nice. Being diabetic i do need to eat at times other than mealtimes..when i asked i was told i could have room service!!..which would have cost me extra..hotel was very expensive for out of season! Pillows were dreadful!! An old hotel needing at least new bathroom suites...shower really hard to regulate.. Cold atmosphere within hotel and NOTHING to make it welcoming or enticing......

    Very little apart from convience of location.. Reception staff...all male remarkably!...Cold atmosphere within hotel and NOTHING to make it welcoming or enticing......

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great location on the seafront
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor swimming pool was cold and the spa staff were hanging around chatting and using mobile phones. You felt you were intruding in their space. It was probably because it was quiet. Being winter the sun terrace was closed so there was very little space to relax other than your room. It got a bit noisy at night with road traffic and music from the cafe downstairs.

    I stayed in a room facing the sea with a balcony. Fantastic view. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The beds comfy and the shower very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel shame about the food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard. There wasn't any coffee available in the room only tea and the biggest let down was the evening meal which was a set menu with no choices and had clearly been made earlier and reheated. Not what you expect from such a nice looking hotel.

    The suite was nice and spacious with a good bathroom and whirlpool bath.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony & View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While experience has been lovely to the extent we have stated an extra few days, all staff are lovely and very polite very positive feedback and would happily re-book for my next visit as I travel to kusadasi alot

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.0
    The view from the rooftop was nice and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony & View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and uncomfortable, not worth the price. The pool was cold, as it was in the shade. The pool area is small, there is not much privacy.

    The view from the rooftop was nice and the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The location is brilliant rooms are cleaned every day
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony & View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is brilliant rooms are cleaned every day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect with a seafront view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the corridors smelled like smoke and it seems as if this is not a smoke free premises.

    The location is perfect with a seafront view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Loved the location, conveniently positioned, close to shopping street, Grand Bazaar, restaurants, transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very poor. Breakfast was horrendous. Room was quiet small for 3 people. Beds weren’t that comfortable.

    Perfect location for everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to provide at least complementary water & tea bags with kettle

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    This is my second time staying in 'Derici' Hotel and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean. Breakfast and Dinner were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The view in front of the hotel is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view in front of the hotel is spectacular. and near shopping area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet connection poor to none.

    location sea front. close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony & View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    It was clean and comfortable but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area , poor service. One day they could not provide pool towels? Breakfast was very ordinary.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel very nice location perfect will go back ahain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingvery nice and enjoyed

    Hotel very nice location perfect will go back ahain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice valentines and birthday trip.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front cos it is a busy street a few park places

    İ really liked the view and to be close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room without Balcony & View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    nice hotel, a little tired, but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Used the hamam which is run by a different company, felt that they kept offering "extras" that I didn't want or need. Not the best hamam I have had. parking outside our hire car had a bump.

    nice hotel, a little tired, but clean and comfortable. Good friendly staff, very helpful. Breakfast was included, and was ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The best location in Pamukkale - just opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best location in Pamukkale - just opposite the travertine terraces. Also, the nicest garden and pool in town. Dinner can be had by the pool looking out onto the terraces.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    On a good note the hotel was so central really clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi only at front entrance and pool food was not very nice, also not enough sun beds out and beds being held by towels and nobody on them......we had three beds in our room but you cudnt swing a cat!!!

    On a good note the hotel was so central really clean and the staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you put the adress on Google maps or GPS you will go to other (terrible place); don´t do it! Very old hotel, needs to be upgraded. Believe: they don´t have one printer to help their guests (I walked more than 300m to find a poor internet cafe to print my check-in of the flight). The breakfast adds charges if you ask a fried egg.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic location near the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It seems that apart from swimming pool, which was small and cold, you need to pay for everything else - even sauna. Staff in the spa did not care much.

    Fantastic location near the harbour. Good breakfast. Decent room. Wi-Fi OK.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor room decor, carpets , restroom . Mostly old furniture

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff unfriendly at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff unfriendly at the front desk

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable. Great views of the Aegean from the room balcony. Upscale hotel advantages for moderate price.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    -comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -too much noise during the night

    -comfort -nice furniture -view from the balcony

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: