Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divan Ankara 4 stars

Guniz Sok No:42 Kavaklidere, 06700 Ankara, Turkey

#29 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Divan leading the way in luxury accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Two Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that didn’t impressive, everything was wonderful

    The staff and management was very accommodating, always polite and professional. Attention to guest needs were exceptional.nicely welcomed. Thank you Divan

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great experience, great staff and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent staff. Always helpful, polite, professional and smiling. Had a great stay. Very clean room and bathroom. The location is great if you feel like going out for drinks or some food. I've been staying at various hotels in Ankara for the last ten years and Divan is currently the best one in my humble opinion. They also allow guests to use the secure car park for free which is also great. Will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located in the center of the city almost...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 things I only have to complain about is 1) the Air conditioner is locked in at 24-26c can’t lower so at times coming in from a hot day it wouldn’t be cold enough for me and my family of 5 staying in the room. 2) had received an sheer for our extra bed and it had a blood stain on it which I did not get upset as I do know sometimes things like that can happen and didn’t get mad because everything else was excellent.

    Centrally located in the center of the city almost everything walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. The windows, walls were little dirty, also bathroom wasn’t really clean. And the fridge was really dirty, full of some stuff. Finally they cleaned the room but could have offered a new better room.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was fairly responsive and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much.

    The staff was fairly responsive and nice. We did not use the facilities like the gym and spa so no comment on that, but the room was more than decent considering the price we paid and I would say it was worth it. The street nearby was comfortably vibrant but not noisy, and there are some nice restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    I have really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also perfectly situated in Ankara, walking distance from the best coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants and convenient stores. The breakfast was also very good, with a big variety to choose from. A big advantage of staying at the Divan was the valet parking service that is available free of charge. I will definitely go back to the Divan when I visit Turkey in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Not Book for the second time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Items to be improved covering tooth paste preparation and other necessary stuff.And the tall bald man from the front desk should be more kind towards CustomerCare

    breakfast food is awesome and the location is really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Room was too small and Sofa cum bed which they offer for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small and Sofa cum bed which they offer for 2 persons is for 1 only. So i paid extra money 64 Euros on site and have to change the room, for which my family have to to go 3 times in lift up and down while we were tired due to travelling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great place, great location, excellent value for money and fantastic stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't find something that I didn't like, really.

    Room was spacious with everything I needed. Clean with a comfortable bed etc. The location couldn't be any better and the value for money was fantastic. The stuff though deserves most of the credit, they really went a long way to help in anything they could. Thumbs up. Next time I am there I will definitely choose Divan again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    It was very quit and comfortable!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The separate breakfast payment!! let to include to the room cost!

    The receptionist for the first night, when he call me and apologized for some misunderstanding for picking me from the airport!! He is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Helpful Staff, Good Facilities, Clean and Comfortable Room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff. Easy check in and check out. Clean room and comfortable bed. Thanks again for favor otherwise we must look for open shop. I did not use facilities but they look very well and clean. I will stay again for sure. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and interiors of the hotel were a bit too warm for us. Despite turning off the heating, we found the room on the warm side.

    Wonderful staff, superb location and very nice and clean facilities. Excellent breakfast - Divan quality food. And excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tow rooms with only one bath room the the bathroom was with 2 doors opening in both rooms with no look from inside I hope you can solve that issue room n 107

    The staff were very helpful and friendly service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place in Ankara.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice hotel close to a shopping street, quiet, friendly, nice staff, good service, very rich breakfast - I was really pleased to have stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    At this season the price relatively was high 96 euro without breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa center was dark, no hot water and the Turkish bath was filthy (bad smell) with over heated floor while there was no hot water!

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.6
    There are better hotels in Ankara
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always busy reception Limited number of staff Staff not smiling tired Used to be better You don't see the typical hospitality of Divan in here There are better places in Ankara

    Central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Best location for Tunali discrict
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, but you might want to consider the corner suites for more space..

    Great location especially if you want to travel around Tunali District. Free car parking, comfortable room, great bed, selection of pillows and a spacy bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Central location makes you feel safe and homely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room size is small because of the hotel being in the city. Overall temperature in the upper floors was higher than standard adjustment.

    An optimum variety of fine food is available on breakfast and room service. Beds are always clean and fluorescent white.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Think twice before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not inform us of how we would receive the lunch box. We had to wait till the next morning to learn (we asked)... no follow up. The content of the lunch box was quite poor. Two pale croissants and orange juice. No coffee or tea. The room was quite warm and the bed was hard as a rock.

    convenient location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Best location for Tunalı District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have been a tad bigger, try to get the corner rooms if you can.

    Excellent bathroom, comfy bed, good restaurant and free parking in the Tunalı district.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    I was booking for 5 th of december and i arrive in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was booking for 5 th of december and i arrive in the morning of 5th december about 4 30 in the morning but they said u cant get your room because its early if you wana room you need to pay fro one day extra so i stay one day but pay for 2 days! Its really first time in my life and i travl alot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    The last stay in Divan Ankara
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1: Bed mattress are totally exhausted and uncomfortable same for pillows. 2: very poor limited variety and low quality breakfast.

    Good Location in downtown

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a electricity cut in the middle of the night. The power resumed after about half an hour later.

    Location was excellent. The room was comfortable. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    The location of hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Size of the room.

    The location of hotel is great.. Easy access to everywhere..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very nice personnel.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personnel. They allocate the same room which I liked last my visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Location was great also staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great also staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Very high value for the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high value for the money paid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Properheid en glimlach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was perfect

    Properheid en glimlach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms,

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, very clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym is very small

    Amazing staff, very clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Location of the hotel is good, staff was very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not so comfortable, spa was so small

    Location of the hotel is good, staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and helpful staff, really worth to try
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and helpful staff, really worth to try

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel! I’m recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Bad housekeeping,
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad housekeeping,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Location , cleanness , staff , top floor view , balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , changing rate

    Location , cleanness , staff , top floor view , balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, quality and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quality and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Location and clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not complimentary

    Location and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Best choice in Ankara
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot on business and i can say safe that there is no better place to stay in Ankara. Spotless clean, great food, helpful stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Questionable Satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on glass nightstand. Toilette sink not very clean. Toilette flush leaking

    Location, design of room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    All. The best hotel for me in Ankara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting.

    All. The best hotel for me in Ankara. Thanks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Perfect as always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect as always

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Friendly people and high quality Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster must be replaced. It does not work properly.

    The hotel staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.2
    Good location poor facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy and not clean enough

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped rooms, excellent wifi, great staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great food and drinks, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and drinks, excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Tnx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tnx

    Tnx

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's so hot.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Ideal location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location near shops restaurants pharmacy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great quality and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quality and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great,Especially Eren. Breakfast is good,location is good .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    the reservation staff should stop lying on the phone.
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reservation staff should stop lying on the phone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.3
    Clean, Tidy, Location , and Staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Misleading information when I booked it , they didn't mention that its with out breakfast and asked 40 for each person .. When I asked To go one day before they asked for whole my booking which was two days...

    Clean, Tidy, Location , and Staff are very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I expected it to be better. worn-out furniture in the hotel room. The head tool of the shower fell on my head when i was shower. They added my bill another room spending accidentally when i was left . I bought back in accordance with. The staff are friendly but the hotel needs to be refreshed.

    location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    location, room cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception and welcome . Though we asked for a double bed we were given a twin bed since there were no rooms with a double bed and the receptionist told us you can look at my screen if you do not believe!!this is incredible answer for such an hotel like Divan. This is a famous Turkish chain hotel! We expected for our room to be upgraded. Also no information is given for breakfast at hotel, we could have paid for it .

    location, room cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    staff very helpful, professional;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff was smoking near my window in the morning - it was hot so my window was open and the smoke entered a bit.

    staff very helpful, professional; breakfast was great, check in and out quick, facilities great as well as items provided in the room. Location is great in proximity to restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    I did like the location it self and just a few steps from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast , and problem with air condition repeated many times during my stay

    I did like the location it self and just a few steps from tunalli hilmi street which consider one of the shopping streets in Ankara

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.7
    Easy check-in, clean room, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small bed, probably even smaller cover, cigarette smell coming from a/c, no extra cover available in room. We planned to stay for one night only. Arriving around midnight and very tired we noticed that the room temperature was low for comfort. As we turned on the a/c for heat, cigarette smell filled the room. So we turned it off. Not wanting to change the room we decided to go to sleep. It turned out that the bed cover was thin and not large enough for two adults. As it was late and we were tired we did not ask the hotel for assistance.

    Easy check-in, clean room, free parking...

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.1
    The place is well appointed and location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is Turkish style only not conforming to European standard, although slightly better than average. Basic rooms are very small.

    The place is well appointed and location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loby was too small

    Breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Good location, cool helpful personal, stylish design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, cool helpful personal, stylish design. My little advice : to change chef in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Great Location, comfortable, clean, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Breakfast could be better for value

    Great Location, comfortable, clean, kind staff

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.2
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating regulation. The room was too much heated. It was not possible to reduce tge heating.

    The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Staff, very professional, very helpful and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room was a bit small.

    Staff, very professional, very helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.9
    Parking garage's roads are very tight and it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking garage's roads are very tight and it is very difficult to drive. No windows. It was very hot and air condition was just for heating.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Excellent room in the heart of Ankara.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is extra

    Excellent room in the heart of Ankara. New hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, quite hotel and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, quite hotel and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    Good breakfast quality and very helpfull reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Good breakfast quality and very helpfull reception staff. They helped us with scanning and printing as well!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. Divan has a perfect location at the center

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.8
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in the bath was smelly

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Central location, free vallet service, amazingly quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could be bigger

    Central location, free vallet service, amazingly quiet compared to location, perfect airconditioning in the room.

There are also 76 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: